The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

casper

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby casper » October 5th, 2012, 1:58 pm

aye alyuh go on d google play store and download crazy colors live wallpaper...its amazing for a free download... :shock:

Postby stev » October 5th, 2012, 2:00 pm

u guys ever tried clear armor for ur phone? I had it on my droid and it worked well....covered the entire phone and left it lookin brand new wen it was removed.

...u have to take ur time and put it on or else it would look funny.

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 2:04 pm

stev wrote:that case look classy....make sure and extend ur pinky when using ur phone. :P

stephon will faster do that :lol:

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Stev HYMC!

Postby pete » October 5th, 2012, 3:17 pm

Those anti glare screens look ok for maybe a couple weeks. After a while it made the screen look like crap on my wifes s2. When I put back on a clear one the phone looked much much better

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » October 5th, 2012, 4:57 pm

pete wrote:Those anti glare screens look ok for maybe a couple weeks. After a while it made the screen look like crap on my wifes s2. When I put back on a clear one the phone looked much much better

Can vouch for that, currently experiencing this on my s3

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 5:02 pm

pete wrote:Those anti glare screens look ok for maybe a couple weeks. After a while it made the screen look like crap on my wifes s2. When I put back on a clear one the phone looked much much better

So ur saying the screen protector changed over time? How is that possible?

Bear in my mind there are different brands and quality for all these things. Can't paint all with one brush.

Postby M_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 12:26 am

The novelty wear off on them :lol: AG fad (cheap) screen protectors are. The. Worst. Most of those privacy ones are the same. Only once I saw a proper privacy which didn't mess up a screen and it didn't have the AG coating.

stev wrote:u guys ever tried clear armor for ur phone? I had it on my droid and it worked well....covered the entire phone and left it lookin brand new wen it was removed.

...u have to take ur time and put it on or else it would look funny.

I used xtremeguards on a 3GS recently. I used zagg, bodyguardz, etc. in the past. FWIW they're almost the same but the xtremeguards really cheaper so I'd say why not, check them. Only thing is all are susceptible to discoloring some way or the other.
UV and cleaning agents with alco speed it up.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 6th, 2012, 6:21 am

S3 user's, does a small red light close to the front camera lights all the time. Recently notice it and I find my battery is draining down fast.

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 7:05 am

intel5000 wrote:S3 user's, does a small red light close to the front camera lights all the time. Recently notice it and I find my battery is draining down fast.

That's the proximity sensor.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 6th, 2012, 9:19 am

intel5000 wrote:S3 user's, does a small red light close to the front camera lights all the time. Recently notice it and I find my battery is draining down fast.

Do you have viber installed?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 6th, 2012, 11:18 am

^ Yes, viber is insatalled

Had the the phone for about 2 months and didn't notice that light before, until about last two weeks.

Major changes - Updated the firmware (not JellyBean) and installed NOVA launcher prime.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 6th, 2012, 11:25 am

ok open viber, click on more which is on the bottom right then exit. The light will come off immediately. If this is the case check the playstore to see it there is an update for viber and install it. problem solved.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 6th, 2012, 11:38 am

It worked :shock:

Thanks for the help.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 6th, 2012, 11:40 am

No scene. That light was driving me crazy when i noticed it in the dark lol.

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » October 6th, 2012, 4:17 pm

Anyone having volume issues with the galaxy note, even with the in call volume setting all the way up, the in call volume is really low, even in a quiet area. Is there a fix for this or is it a defect?, yes I checked google, the fix I am seeing is to download an app to raise the volume, is there a firmware update?, when I check, it's saying no update available. This is a note from bmobile if that helps. I still have time to return it but not much, so looking for some advice.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2012, 7:06 pm

^ i was gonna buy a note today and i heard it was refurbished. I ended up buying a galaxy tab the 7" model as i already have a phone

anyone can tell me what apps i could download to get a notepad app? like to write down notes and stuff. Im also looking for something that can read and edit word doc.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 6th, 2012, 7:10 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:^ i was gonna buy a note today and i heard it was refurbished. I ended up buying a galaxy tab the 7" model as i already have a phone

anyone can tell me what apps i could download to get a notepad app? like to write down notes and stuff. Im also looking for something that can read and edit word doc.

I think if you buy the MS Office app you can read/edit documents .

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 7:22 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:^ i was gonna buy a note today and i heard it was refurbished. I ended up buying a galaxy tab the 7" model as i already have a phone

I think if you buy the MS Office app you can read/edit documents .

What ms office app? Do you have anything android?

There's docs to go, quicķoffice pro and officesuite pro.

Pm me if you want the full version apps.

Postby maj. tom » October 6th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Kingsoft Office for all your Office and it has Google drive and sync etc. It's complete, even reads pdf.

Notepad... there're many notepad apps. Just search "notepad" in Play Store. I use InkPad Notepad which has sync, but there are a lot to choose from.

Get apps that syncs with all your devices from your gmail.
Replace stock keyboard with Hacker's Keyboard.
Google Currents and add any RSS you want, including all local newspapers.

Jelly Bean has Google Now (the Galaxy Tab 2 7-inch has this update, dunno if you got that. The old Tab 7-inch had 2.2 Froyo), smart voice recognition which is far superior to anything from apple.

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2012, 7:29 pm

I does use evernote as a note pad.... I love it

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2012, 7:29 pm

I does use evernote as a note pad.... I love it

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2012, 7:33 pm

That wallpeper you recommended with the colors nice. I'm actually using it right now.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Huh. When I was ur age the only tablet I knew was panadol. These yutes. Smh.
Quickoffice HD+ and documents to go. Both have built in google drive apps. Sign up and make the most of it. I used quickoffice and docs interchangeably depending on what I need to do. Pdf support is poor IMO. Use adobe acrobat.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Casper. Question. Ps3 wireless headset + google android. Ever got them to pair and work?

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2012, 8:11 pm

Stephon. wrote:That wallpeper you recommended with the colors nice. I'm actually using it right now.

Wha going on wid ur spelling of late dan?

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 8:21 pm

just flashed siyah kernel. got notification lights back. the only thing i miss from bb is bbm and most people on whatsapp now anyway. the rest just afraid of change. sooner or later they will switch over :lol:

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 6th, 2012, 8:38 pm

I really can't understand for the life of me why people holding on to these blackberries still.

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2012, 8:45 pm

It's easier to hook up if you have all your flings on BBQ.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 8:46 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's easier to hook up if you have all your flings on BBQ.

kneegrow you need to have that spelling checked.