COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 100 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby *KRONIK* » April 4th, 2020, 9:43 am

Literally 1 minute up the rd from by me
pugboy wrote:where is that ?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A home in Brooklyn settlement to be exact...big protests last night

Postby pugboy » April 4th, 2020, 9:47 am

like rohani in charge of the quarantine accommodations

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 98 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby maj. tom » April 4th, 2020, 9:47 am

carluva wrote:Someone told me that this Pricesmart service may actually be a hoax. I'll try to establish contact with the mentioned folks and see what results.

See the comments in this post:
https://www.facebook.com/PriceSmartTT/p ... 1322565787

Pricesmart social media people being a dick by only replying as private messages to people's questions that everyone asking.

Christopher Carla Hi everyone.. This is what they sent me in a private msg.
Good day!
Thank you for contacting us. We have developed a temporary Assisted Purchase service, through which you can request assistance with your purchase directly from an agent in the Club of your choice. For requests and order assistance, please contact the club of your choice by email:
"PirceSmart Chagunas: aseupersad@pricesmart.com
"
"PriceSmart Port Of Spain: aseupersad@pricesmart.com / khaynes@pricesmart.com
"
"ProceSmart Mausica: mpollard@pricesmart.com / lking@pricesmart.com
"
Regards, The PriceSmart Team.-

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2020, 10:08 am

101 cases as of this morning

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 4th, 2020, 10:10 am

Screenshot_20200404-100935.jpeg

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 101 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 4th, 2020, 10:27 am

Ah go rest this here
IMG-20200404-WA0047.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 4th, 2020, 10:32 am

CDC guidelines for making your own masks.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... rings.html

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 10:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah go rest this here
1% just want to cash in

Postby aaron17 » April 4th, 2020, 11:42 am

Ah yes..ole time days when the doubles man is mobile on ah bike.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 4th, 2020, 11:50 am

In times of crisis you learn your true allies (2:55)

Postby gastly369 » April 4th, 2020, 11:59 am

IMG-20200404-WA0019.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » April 4th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Seeing that Trinidadians are incompetent to save T&T in this pandemic,

Only luck will save us if the asymptomatic persons/Trotmans who were rejected tests would pose a threat.

Amazing how they can determine if you have Covid or common cold over phone.

Amazing how they trust in Trinidadians to SQ as a precaution.

Luck....

Postby MaxPower » April 4th, 2020, 12:26 pm

gastly369 wrote:.
IMG-20200404-WA0019.jpeg

Where is this?

Postby hydroep » April 4th, 2020, 12:27 pm

Ah really missing the doubles yes...:(

Made a run through this morning and people seem to be more compliant with respect to social distancing in the groceries...:|

Postby Redman » April 4th, 2020, 12:31 pm

Ive been out most days...through Sando

I think we 80%+ compliant based on activity through out the day.
Compared to school time volumes.

Postby K74T » April 4th, 2020, 12:38 pm

That KFC is in Grenada

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 97 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:04 pm

So what yuh have to say now? Because the foreigner / so-called expert in 'murica give the guidelines, you will be okay with it.

They even show you how to make a mask from an "old juzzy". The CDC is so backwards it not funny. My post was Wednesday gone.

Oh, don't forget - Toting Feelings / Related to Trevor Sayers,/ Yadda Yadda Yadda. / Coconut Milk and Aloes / Lemon Grass. (This line is for abducted, not you! :D )

SMc wrote:
bluefete wrote:Actually, the mask thing may not be as bad as some are making it out to be.

You can make a mask from an old jersey, a clean sanitary pad and so on.

The key is to try and prevent transmission via spittle and breathing droplets.

Thats like saying I could make my own effective shades at home, all I need to do is cut the bottom off 2 sprite bottle-run a rubber band through them and stick them over me head, they covering by eyes and I could still kinda see- taadaa.-It dont work that way

Respirators filter out incoming particles, ole jersey + maxi will only help stop particles going out if correctly fitted , and only applies if you already infected with something- good luck if you want to try that. If it does work and you that confident it does, post a pic of you walking around Massey with maxi-pad strapped around your face

paid_influencer wrote:CDC guidelines for making your own masks.

"https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prevent-getting-sick/diy-cloth-face-coverings.html"

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:07 pm

1% hadda eat and de poor man hadda dead! Simple Economics.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah go rest this here Image

Postby Chimera » April 4th, 2020, 1:17 pm

I went looking in curepe for them this mrn lol....police already close them though.end up getting doubles in aranguez
Screenshot_20200404-131618_Facebook.jpeg

Postby hydroep » April 4th, 2020, 1:19 pm

It's discrimination plain and simple (not just doubles eh, the prohibition of any street food vending)...:|

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:26 pm

Fully agree. Like I said, the poor man hadda dead and the 1% hadda eat.

Now you understand who REALLY runs this country and who tells the government what to do.

So Sauce is not a taxpayer too?

hydroep wrote:It's discrimination plain and simple (not just doubles eh, the prohibition of any street food vending)...:|

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 4th, 2020, 1:37 pm

Gyro selling ?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 4th, 2020, 1:37 pm

bluefete wrote:1% hadda eat and de poor man hadda dead! Simple Economics.

WHO ban all street food. This is not a trinidad specific thing. Street food always seen as a greater risk for spreading diseases etc.

The dummies are the people who still lining up to buy those food in these times.
Last edited by Redress10 on April 4th, 2020, 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 4th, 2020, 1:38 pm

gastly369 wrote:.
IMG-20200404-WA0019.jpeg
Direct us to which part of Trinidad this is, where they use those stones for pavements.....or are you one of those who sees a pic on the internet and runs with it without facts

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Redress10 wrote:

WHO ban all street food. This is not a trinidad specific thing. Street food always seen as a greater risk for spreading diseases etc.

The dummies are the people who still lining up to buy those food in these times.

But Sauce was selling like take away restaurants. He was not selling on the street.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 4th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Chinese food still selling? People really can't cook for themselves? Even in these times?

Postby maj. tom » April 4th, 2020, 1:41 pm

That KFC crowd picture is recent related to the COVID-19? They serious? KFC is an essential business like a market or grocery? In a time like this they can't use that money and cook some food to yield 3 times the amount for the same money?

And why the manager of the branch not following the Government mandated rules? Why the security didn't just close the door and make people line up outside and only allow 1 in-1 out? Why the owners so greedy that they must get their profits at any cost?

Is thinking like this too difficult to ask for the people of this country?

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:Chinese food still selling? People really can't cook for themselves? Even in these times?

Well, when yuh try and yuh bun de food - wha' yuh go do boy?

Yuh hadda fall back on de tried and tested.

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2020, 1:43 pm

maj. tom wrote:That KFC crowd picture is recent related to the COVID-19? They serious? KFC is an essential business like a market or grocery? In a time like this they can't use that money and cook some food to yield 3 times the amount for the same money?

And why the manager of the branch not following the Government mandated rules? Why the security didn't just close the door and make people line up outside and only allow 1 in-1 out? Why the owners so greedy that they must get their profits at any cost?

Is thinking like this too difficult to ask for the people of this country?

KFC Grenada someone said.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 4th, 2020, 1:44 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

But Sauce was selling like take away restaurants. He was not selling on the street.

Roti shops close? I asking cause I really don't know. Most places in POS doing curbside pick up. Taking the order by the car and bringing the product to the car etc.