Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 13th, 2014, 8:27 pm

like a boss to^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2014, 7:23 am

nice 7 from Johnson,Australia in a very strong position,hopefully they could win this one

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 14th, 2014, 7:55 am

W.I. U19 got taught a lesson from S.A. U19's :roll:

trent

Postby trent » February 14th, 2014, 8:57 am

Australia lookin real good, soon they'l b back on top of the rankings!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2014, 9:06 am

oval saturday ne1?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2014, 9:45 am

^ Just gave away the two tickets I have. The quality on show over the past two weeks not promising an exciting match.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 14th, 2014, 9:55 am

I'll be there.. If only just for the outing..
Got my tickets but there's not stand specification.
Called the box office and they said it's pretty much open for any stand that they open that day.

Thinking Carib Stand, but that afternoon sun will beat yuh down!!

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2014, 10:29 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I'll be there.. If only just for the outing..
Called the box office and they said it's pretty much open for any stand that they open that day.

During the prelims and Semis even with the non specificity of a stand on the ticket they were herding everyone into the eastern 1/2 of the ground i.e. Carib and CL Financial and some in Constatine. For some reason they were not using the Scotia.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 14th, 2014, 10:47 am

During the prelims and Semis even with the non specificity of a stand on the ticket they were herding everyone into the eastern 1/2 of the ground i.e. Carib and CL Financial and some in Constatine. For some reason they were not using the Scotia.

Ohhhh.. good to know.. Thanks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2014, 11:29 am

trini posse yes..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 15th, 2014, 6:46 am

hopefully Australia could bring it home later

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 15th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Any streaming links?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 15th, 2014, 7:09 pm

Trinidad better win this one..!

trent

Postby trent » February 15th, 2014, 7:35 pm

Aus really dominate SA, was expectin a better contest

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 15th, 2014, 7:44 pm

we nuh look so good atm..preshah

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 15th, 2014, 8:05 pm

Things looking real bad.....with those 5 wickets down.

trent

Postby trent » February 15th, 2014, 9:33 pm

C'mon T&T!

Postby X_Factor » February 15th, 2014, 9:55 pm

why on earth will you go for the 3rd!!!!!!!!!!!111
you already under the balls for runs

trent

Postby trent » February 15th, 2014, 9:59 pm

X_Factor wrote:why on earth will you go for the 3rd!!!!!!!!!!!111
you already under the balls for runs

Same thing i and i'm sure every1 is sayin, Emrit was lookin good...smh :?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 15th, 2014, 10:01 pm

gosh what a bad decision to go for a third run.....we had more that enough balls in hand....just had to protect the wicket.....oh fadder..!!!

but dwayne bravo = epic failure........and ottley...what a waste.....

Ramdin...boss as usual....emrit and rampaul...good efforts..

Postby X_Factor » February 15th, 2014, 10:03 pm

i also blame narine.....the man have no sense as a batsman whatsoever!!

trent

Postby trent » February 15th, 2014, 10:11 pm

T&T batting didnt really fire in this tournament, except for Ramdin, well done shotta!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 15th, 2014, 10:16 pm

X_Factor wrote:i also blame narine.....the man have no sense as a batsman whatsoever!!

man did his part with the bowling.....cant really put too much blame on him....but bravo....should be dropped from t&t squad......what a waste of a shot to get out...he didnt seem interested at all to win.....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 15th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Boi our cricketers really good at disappointing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 16th, 2014, 9:48 am

since the beginning of this tournament T&T never had a solid number 4 batsman,Barath,Imran and Otley...they all failed..That final game had some questionable umpiring decisions as well.

We now look to the ODI series for the windies then the t20 world cup

Postby equipped2ripp » February 16th, 2014, 11:34 am

^ you mean #3.

Ramdin should now bat at 5 and put Mohammed at 3. Ramdin bats too low down the order for the kind of experience he has, and cannot play his true game when 2 and 3 wickets are in hand.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2014, 8:39 am

McCullum 281* - What a knock!!!!

On the local scene was reading the article on the ticketing and crowd problems at Saturday's match
After last years CPL I vowed never to go back Oval when there is a 'big" match.
GARY UPSET
Minister knocks protective services for Oval cricket chaos
By Kim Boodram
Story Created: Feb 16, 2014 at 11:18 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 16, 2014 at 11:18 PM ECT
NATIONAL Security minister Gary Griffith has called for a cohesive approach to managing large scale events, after witnessing what he said was an angry crowd of up to 1,500 ticket-holders being refused entry into the Queen’s Park Oval for last Saturday’s Nagico Super50 final cricket match.
Griffith said he was forced to personally take control of the situation and speak one-on-one with a number of heads of security at the venue, until his recommendation to allow the patrons on to the Greens, in the area formerly known as the Dos Santos stand, was taken up.
In a telephone interview yesterday, he said he wasn’t sure why so many ticket-holders were being barred entry but he condemned the lack of communication between heads of security, including the police and the management of the Oval.........http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/GAR ... 76451.html

Why is it we cannot hold an event for maybe 15-20k(Didn't seem to be that much anyhows) people and it not have some bacchanal? Logistically is it that hard to organize? Puts in perspective what crowd efficiency Manchester United and Borussia Dortmund has, moving 76,000 and 81,000 persons once every week or two.

Postby meccalli » February 17th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Nice job Baz well played 300 to save the game, one of the greatest knocks by a black cap.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » February 18th, 2014, 7:45 am

Chanderpaul & Pooran knocks the U19's to 289/4 vs Canada U19