The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Kronik

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Kronik » October 1st, 2012, 12:13 am

pete wrote:Having installed a custom rom on my galaxy player I'm not so worried about the note. Its kinda cool but the camera doesn't work.

this is a big reason i dont put certain roms. Have an S2 with Cyanogen mod 10 & Rootbox setup in dual boot. Tried Cyanogen mod on my S3 i747 but prefered the stock rom with the touchwiz UI so i flashed back a stock ICS, waiting for a official Jellybean now

Postby pete » October 1st, 2012, 6:35 pm

After playing around with it, I really like that I was able to put it into tablet mode.

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2012, 10:30 pm

now i have the "yellow triangle" men was beating up in here about..
really dont see what all the fuss was about. it only shows for three seconds and how often to do ppl reboot their phone anyway.. :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 1st, 2012, 10:52 pm

just reflash a stock kernel to get rid of the yellow triangle

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2012, 10:53 pm

it honestly not bothering me tho :lol:

and i dont want stock kernel anyway :|

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 11:04 pm

Got a thrive and updated to ics. no complaints except that I cant do the fast boot to root the device. Anyone know how it can be done without downgrading is?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2012, 11:06 pm

rfari wrote:Got a thrive and updated to ics. no complaints except that I cant do the fast boot to root the device. Anyone know how it can be done without downgrading is?

Vtech phones from pricesmart using ics? Well word.
Last edited by Trini Hookah on October 1st, 2012, 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 11:07 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:Got a thrive and updated to ics. no complaints except that I cant do the fast boot to root the device. Anyone know how it can be done without downgrading is?

Breach phones from pricesmart using ics? Well word.

LMFAOOOOO!!!!

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 11:17 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Vtech phones from pricesmart using ics? Well word.

Wut homo?

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2012, 11:18 pm

thrive?

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 11:23 pm

Toshiba thrive 16gb

casper

Postby casper » October 1st, 2012, 11:23 pm

^^^toshiba thrive

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2012, 11:29 pm

Now realize what he talking about there yes :|

Why yuh didn't get ah Xoom dan?

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 11:35 pm

Toshibasus Christ > Motorola.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 11:40 pm

Thrive was rocking the full USB and hdmi ports and the solid shell hoss. And Toshiba never disappoint me yet

Postby Ted_v2 » October 1st, 2012, 11:44 pm

what was the price on it? rfari

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 11:52 pm

Open box 240 us plus 100something to skybox

Postby M_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 12:06 am

:lol: a touchpad 32GB was 132USD last week...

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 6:26 am

M_2NR wrote::lol: a touchpad 32GB was 132USD last week...

Which brand? No name business prolly

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 6:43 am

rfari,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1212

check android development.

im not familiar with that device so ur better off checking there bro.

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 6:58 am

Thnx man. Weekend to try again yes

Postby Stephon. » October 2nd, 2012, 9:24 am

rfari wrote:

Touchpad is HP yuh pleb!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 2nd, 2012, 9:28 am

Is only once a month he does journey outta de hills yunno.

casper

Postby casper » October 2nd, 2012, 10:18 am

Stephon. wrote:
rfari wrote:

Touchpad is HP yuh pleb!

baaaaaaahahahahahaha :lol:

Postby M_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 1:10 pm

rfari wrote:

:rofl: ok rfari.
i eh bashing yuh eh but you missed the boat on the firesale last year. It comes with WebOS but it can get up to CM10 on it.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/12/08/hp-t ... ecause-it/
possibly one of the most "fun" devices one can have and for the price it has a dual core chip, 1GB RAM, Stereo Speakers (Beats or whatever) and an IPS display.

achillies

Postby achillies » October 2nd, 2012, 7:38 pm

Stephon. wrote:
rfari wrote:

Touchpad is HP yuh pleb!

Stephon, you issa a rel clown yess

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 10:18 pm

Stephon. wrote:
rfari wrote:

Touchpad is HP yuh pleb!

Ohhh goooaaarrrr!! 'llow meh nah. I Doh follow gadgets like I used to when I was ur age.

M_2NR wrote:
rfari wrote:

:rofl: ok rfari.
i eh bashing yuh eh but you missed the boat on the firesale last year. It comes with WebOS but it can get up to CM10 on it.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/12/08/hp-t ... ecause-it/
possibly one of the most "fun" devices one can have and for the price it has a dual core chip, 1GB RAM, Stereo Speakers (Beats or whatever) and an IPS display.

Or scn. I heard about it before but I never heard of many good experiences with HP on a whole. That's why I stuck with Toshiba. How's the app variety for the touchpad? I'm not into gaming at all (doom 3d is heights for me :| ) and I'm using it mainly for the productivity apps like Google drive, Skype, docs to go, quick office etc. And tapatalk. Although the thrive is thicker than most of the other tabs I appreciate the business approach Toshiba took with it.

Postby M_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 10:33 pm

Same here. I use it daily for simple things like youtube, reading mail, pdfs and checking online. I hate to use my phone now to search online. gotta love how drive works on android. It pushes automatically. As i say it's a fun device and there are tons of quirks still like the camera only works in webos since the drivers are still being ported but it works really nicely for an "old" fairly cheap device (relatively) not to mention the sound on this thing is super. It is as good if not better than quite a few laptop speakers. I didn't get it for 99$ though. :(

If i had to advise someone to buy a tablet I will never tell them go android though. There just aren't enough well designed tablet apps (not just my view eh). An iPad still runs laps around android tabs in this aspect.

How come you didnt go the Kindle Fire HD route?

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 11:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:Same here. I use it daily for simple things like youtube, reading mail, pdfs and checking online. I hate to use my phone now to search online. gotta love how drive works on android. It pushes automatically. As i say it's a fun device and there are tons of quirks still like the camera only works in webos since the drivers are still being ported but it works really nicely for an "old" fairly cheap device (relatively) not to mention the sound on this thing is super. It is as good if not better than quite a few laptop speakers. I didn't get it for 99$ though. :(

If i had to advise someone to buy a tablet I will never tell them go android though. There just aren't enough well designed tablet apps (not just my view eh). An iPad still runs laps around android tabs in this aspect.

How come you didnt go the Kindle Fire HD route?

I have the 3rd Gen kindle and it was routine horrors and stunts to convert pdf to ebook format. That turned me away from it. And I guess the lack of full USB too. Any 2nrs using Bluetooth headset and mics with their tabs?

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2012, 9:24 am

Ordered an anti glare screen protector and case for my s2. what u guys use? Just a case? Just a screen protector? Or both?