Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2014, 10:37 am

not really.... look at crackberry fanboys... they want it to be popular... and besides, you can submit to the poll numerous times

i can't see myself using such a large device with a physical keyboard, full touch maybe

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 13th, 2014, 10:45 am

Yeah, but Verge isn't really a BlackBerry specific news site, it covers tech on a whole. While u may have been able to submit multiple times, that's true for every user that took the poll, not just those that voted for the Passport.

incredible

Postby incredible » September 13th, 2014, 10:46 am

Bb pearl $500 like new

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2014, 11:00 am

shottah_crew wrote:Yeah, but Verge isn't really a BlackBerry specific news site, it covers tech on a whole. While u may have been able to submit multiple times, that's true for every user that took the poll, not just those that voted for the Passport.

what i'm getting at is that the poll link was posted on crackberry

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 21st, 2014, 7:58 pm

About half an hour ago my Q5 just started to vibrate like crazy for no reason and then just restarted for its self... also my 9790 restarted twice for its self... software issues ?

Postby j.o.e » September 21st, 2014, 8:01 pm

risley93 wrote:About half an hour ago my Q5 just started to vibrate like crazy for no reason and then just restarted for its self... also my 9790 restarted twice for its self... software issues ?

Both of them acting up? I suggest you get some Holy Water lol

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 21st, 2014, 8:04 pm

risley93 wrote:About half an hour ago my Q5 just started to vibrate like crazy for no reason and then just restarted for its self... also my 9790 restarted twice for its self... software issues ?

Might wanna look at where you storing them, maybe some moisture getting in or maybe overcharging. No drama with my q10.

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 21st, 2014, 8:05 pm

well they were both off the charger and the Q5 is wrapped in Skinomi Carbon fiber and the 9790 is a normal hard shell case

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2014, 12:12 am

My Q10 screen blanked off on me. I could hear messages etc but when trying to turn it on and off I got green screen, pink screen, multi-coloured screen etc. Took it to get checked ot and they said its issue with screen. They didnt have screen in stock but said it was abt $2000 to replace. Next place said they don't have parts for Q10.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » September 22nd, 2014, 8:30 am

Gem_in_i wrote:My Q10 screen blanked off on me. I could hear messages etc but when trying to turn it on and off I got green screen, pink screen, multi-coloured screen etc. Took it to get checked ot and they said its issue with screen. They didnt have screen in stock but said it was abt $2000 to replace. Next place said they don't have parts for Q10.

Order the screen and you can replace it yourself, save about $1500 as it would cost $500 max

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 22nd, 2014, 8:42 am

Looking for a working 9900 or Bold 9000. Always love those phones. Wouldn't mind having one as a backup.

Shane18

Postby Shane18 » September 25th, 2014, 9:03 pm

snypaz wrote:Looking for a working 9900 or Bold 9000. Always love those phones. Wouldn't mind having one as a backup.

Have a working 9900, $500, might need a new battery but otherwise, ok. PM me if you want it.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » September 30th, 2014, 12:51 pm

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... pathix.vvm

Anybody have this visual voicemail app working on BB10 by chance?

Installed via snap but no luck activating yet.

andres13

Postby andres13 » October 2nd, 2014, 7:14 pm

Want to buy a blackberry passport , any one selling used or brand new

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » October 7th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Gonna wait a bit before I get one. See them going for all $800 online as its mainly seems to be oos. Should go down a bit by black friday/Christmas as stock should be available .

Postby j.o.e » October 7th, 2014, 10:28 pm

Thinking about getting a passport too.....kinda not sure yet. Z10 acting lil weird and may push me.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Z30 Dan, battery life go be nice.

Postby tr1ad » October 7th, 2014, 10:48 pm

Can't beat the Z

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 1:12 am

Z30 win too...but passport battery life ain't shoddy. Ideally I wish it just had a new flagship full touch device. If i buy a Z30 I will feel like it's a last year phone I'm getting. Even though it's full of win and will pump nice on 10.3. Decisions, decisions

Postby Trini Hookah » October 8th, 2014, 1:18 am

Joe on dat dere pips time.

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2014, 1:22 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Joe on dat dere pips time.

Seeing dat... i love to give ppl my phone to use and they start to fumble because no buttons.... dat "wha kinda phone is dat?" pips

Postby Trini Hookah » October 8th, 2014, 7:02 am

To this day people swore I had an iPhone 5, when really it was my Z10.

Postby ismithx » October 8th, 2014, 7:05 am

hahahhaah wat

Postby redmanjp » October 13th, 2014, 5:09 pm

anyone ever use this app to update their BB OS? does it download official versions or leaks?

http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-leaked-beta-os-f395/sachesi-tutorial-how-install-latest-os-update-957892/

Postby tr1ad » October 13th, 2014, 6:39 pm

Sachesi out a while now, it loads both leaks and official-it's dependent on what's out there when it searches.

I probably used it once, because in that same time to search and download I can just use one of the download links posted and get the OS

andres13

Postby andres13 » October 14th, 2014, 9:54 am

tr1ad wrote:Sachesi out a while now, it loads both leaks and official-it's dependent on what's out there when it searches.

I probably used it once, because in that same time to search and download I can just use one of the download links posted and get the OS

Sachesi is a non destructive is leak updater or official software also

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 17th, 2014, 4:20 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone having problems with the latest whatsapp update?
It hangs quite a bit. Freezes up the hub. Basically causes a lot of problems on my Z10.

I guess I'm the only one here.

I have a lot of android apps on my phone, some that run in the background like CBS Cloud Voice, do you all think these can cause issues? I always have to reboot ever so often.

Postby j.o.e » October 18th, 2014, 3:12 am

Something is acting up in my z10..... bbm disconnects, and whatsapp freezes whenever bbm gives trouble. Have to do multiple restarts..... sometimes phone also shuts itself down at about 20% battery life with no warning. It's been actually good tonight for the first time in awhile.

shermantank

Postby shermantank » October 29th, 2014, 2:58 pm

anybody here have the passport?.....i was a berry man in the past and currently android but i considering this....what allyuh tink?....who selling it down here and what kinda price?

Postby tr1ad » October 29th, 2014, 3:15 pm

tried it, not for me... already got rid of it

it may be suited for some, can't say for all