Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » August 18th, 2012, 9:43 pm

UML wrote:yea Azoo Reef Salt with essential trace elements by Chais

$150 for a 200 liter bag

[rant]
ppl who are straightforward, reliable, professional and honest really cannot deal with ppl who are the opposite and play games...........i now understand why so many ppl have so many bad things to say about a certain individual....being naive i always thought it was just jealousy :|
[/rant]

hmmmmmmm........all i say is first i hear of that salt..................... :roll: :roll:

netsket

Postby netsket » August 18th, 2012, 9:49 pm

looks great eternal audio

where did u get the black clownfish from?

i looking to buy the complete black clown like urs but i only see the brown face ones...not the complete black

where u get it and price?

eternal audio

Postby eternal audio » August 18th, 2012, 9:56 pm

raj abt 650-750 but he only has small ones

eternal audio

Postby eternal audio » August 18th, 2012, 9:58 pm

eternal audio

Postby eternal audio » August 18th, 2012, 10:00 pm

Postby UML » August 18th, 2012, 11:20 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:yea Azoo Reef Salt with essential trace elements by Chais

$150 for a 200 liter bag

[rant]
ppl who are straightforward, reliable, professional and honest really cannot deal with ppl who are the opposite and play games...........i now understand why so many ppl have so many bad things to say about a certain individual....being naive i always thought it was just jealousy :|
[/rant]

hmmmmmmm........all i say is first i hear of that salt..................... :roll: :roll:

not referring to u or any other tuner here.....it was the result of having to deal with a supplier who apparently plays games

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 7:22 am

^^^^ so what did they tell you

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 7:35 am

Salt info......................................... http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1287118

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 8:28 am

HondaB20B wrote:^^^^ so what did they tell you

is what they didnt tell me....they move like a real little boy....and this is not the first time. i guess indian really cant buy class eh.

sad thing when there is no competition ppl are forced to patronize characters like this....so sadly i will have to get my stuff then lock them off.

i does just leave them characters so and it all comes back to them ten fold :mrgreen:

so when u expanding ur hobby into a business honda? i know u eh need the paper from your tank alone :shock:
Last edited by UML on September 23rd, 2012, 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 9:52 am

UML wrote:
so when u expanding ur hobby into a business honda? i know u eh need the paper from your tank alone :shock:

I intend to soon, but on a small scale. I just growing out stuff right now to sell small scale and the rest drop it by Raj to trade. Up to just recently, i dropped off a frogspawn with about 11 heads by raj and was the size of a baseball. I actually bought it with 3 heads and grew it out to 21 heads in about 8mths. I also have numerous mushrooms (over 15 colors) that i'm growing outside to trade with raj for other corals or sell. I've invested too much money not to carry it further, but still as a hobby. By christmas i should have frags of zoas (over 25 types), and 2 types of gorgonians to do the same.

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 10:39 am

how much u sell the frogspawn for?

well let me know wah u have when u ready to sell, i interested.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 10:55 am

Didnt sell it, i traded it.
I had a frogspawn that had neon green tentacles with purple tips & traded for one with bright purple tentacles with neon green tips. I missed out on the pink & orange frogspawn.
I have GSP right now.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 19th, 2012, 11:21 am

Is frog spawn a beginner coral?

On another note i just found some thing..either a copipod or a tiny jellyfish. It looks like a tiny pulsing ring or something it hard to explain. I dont know if t bad or not.

hopefully i filln my tank today so goin by raj thursday or friday to get some more lve rock and sand and maybe some bottled bacteria.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 11:43 am

Frogspawn is not a beginner coral. It took me about 2mths to find the ideal spot for it to start to grow under the right light conditions. Some people might be lucky. Sometimes its not only that only, some corals take long to adjust. One of the regular frogspawn with 2-3 heads sell for $850-950.Ive had zoas stay closed for 3wks strait and then all of a sudden they opened up and grew like crazy. Starter corals are like mushrooms, colt corals, GSP, some zoaz some scolly's (the normal green ones)

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 11:48 am

ohhhh

well das my problem....i dont know wah corals is hardy corals for beginners and can tolerate harder conditions and higher temps

i doh know what i can and cannot add to my tank as a beginner
Last edited by UML on September 23rd, 2012, 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 12:03 pm

Now this is just my opinion through my experiences with corals. After awhile you will get to see how corals react with placement by observations. After moving corals here and there, you'll get the feel on other corals and how they react, weather they open up, close, loose color or get brighter. Look for instance Zoas, they stay close to the rock 1/4"-1/2" tall (depending on type) and hardly showing any space between them and can take all lighting conditions , but any time you see a zoa stretching and looking all 1" tall and spaced out, you know they are stretching for more light.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 12:18 pm

Oh yeah, and that type of brain corals easy................................The scolly, tracky and lobo's are a lil bit harder. but some people are lucky. A pardner and myself both have SW tanks and at one time we could keep the hard and expert level fish but could not keep the beginner fish.............lol.
Corals are the same thing. Allot of things are factored in when keeping stuff alive.........lighting, feeding, circulation, placement, parameters (ammonia, nitrates, nitrites, CA, ALK, Mg, Potasium, Phosphates) etc. One thing could be wrong in my tank that right in yours that causes a problem. Its as simple as that.
2yrs ago i could not even keep mushrooms............. they would start to grow then fade and just melt away after. Now, i've bought mushrooms that were 1"dia and now are 4-5" and multiplying still.

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 12:29 pm

doing some research on beginner corals

btw i increased my vodka dosing yesterday
Last edited by UML on September 23rd, 2012, 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 12:43 pm

nah, they looking good. Unless you get your nitrates down, then you will see some improvement.
have you seen any growth? I count each polyp when i place small colonies and see how much i get er wk or mth

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 12:43 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Oh yeah, and that type of brain corals easy................................The scolly, tracky and lobo's are a lil bit harder. but some people are lucky. A pardner and myself both have SW tanks and at one time we could keep the hard and expert level fish but could not keep the beginner fish.............lol.
Corals are the same thing. Allot of things are factored in when keeping stuff alive.........lighting, feeding, circulation, placement, parameters (ammonia, nitrates, nitrites, CA, ALK, Mg, Potasium, Phosphates) etc. One thing could be wrong in my tank that right in yours that causes a problem. Its as simple as that.
2yrs ago i could not even keep mushrooms............. they would start to grow then fade and just melt away after. Now, i've bought mushrooms that were 1"dia and now are 4-5" and multiplying still.

:lol: :lol: @ beginner fish....real strange though

then again some ppl just lucky...i not...i think i interfere with my tank too much :mrgreen:

u figure out whar was causing the mushrooms to die? or it just solved itself?
Last edited by UML on September 23rd, 2012, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 12:46 pm

Mushrooms hate light and dont like nitrates. That was in my 75gal. I only recently put back in that tank

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 12:46 pm

HondaB20B wrote:nah, they looking good. Unless you get your nitrates down, then you will see some improvement.
have you seen any growth? I count each polyp when i place small colonies and see how much i get er wk or mth

i doh ever notice any changes but then again i think is because i think its a mind over matter thing :lol: :lol: :lol:

i doh count nuttin....sometimes i tell mehself...wait nah like it grow...then i go tell mehself ah mussee want it to grow and seeing things :mrgreen:

Postby UML » August 19th, 2012, 12:48 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Mushrooms hate light and dont like nitrates. That was in my 75gal. I only recently put back in that tank

ok

how many tanks do u really have? :?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 12:54 pm

Conditions were real good or me that i placed a plug with 11 polyps and in less than 3 mths it had passed 60. (2 shades of green with blue). but mind you i have one polyp with a green center, blue outer ring and red eyelashes about 5" from it and that take 3mths to grow 2 polyps. All polyps are different. PH and temp fluctuations is a next big issue that affect corals also

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 1:03 pm

1 - 75gal FOWLR......... going to full with mushrooms soon
1 - 200+gal full reef
1 -60GAL concrete tubs (outside) fish & corals
3 -45GAL concrete tubs (outside) fish
5 more 45gal & 1 - 100gal concrete tubs to set up.......... doing renovations.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 19th, 2012, 1:41 pm

U is d next branch to raj or wah hahha honda u should really write a book or something ...u have to much info to waste.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 19th, 2012, 1:44 pm

^^^jeez!!! If you dont mind my asking, what do you do (profession)?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 1:51 pm

i watch paint dry...........................lol

seriously!!
Last edited by HondaB20B on August 19th, 2012, 2:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 19th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Reefplanet wrote:U is d next branch to raj or wah hahha honda u should really write a book or something ...u have to much info to waste.

As i said before, I dont know much because i still learning. I just give info from my experiences. ..............Thats why i go by raj nearly 4-5 times per week. Get to know about fish and corals first hand. When i go there i get to see how corals and fish adapt to the environment they are in, how they eat and what they do. I ask raj allot of questions and also get to meet allot of other reefers and fish men and hear all their stories. Get to exchange ideas and valuable info also. I also spent 2 mths in Grenada some mths back and when i wasnt working, i was diving reefs or wrecks. Good thing with that is the owner of the diveshop (which was in the same hotel i stayed) was a marine biologist for the university so i would get info about corals and fish every day. And when we went out on dives, she would show me allot of corals and stuff and explain or show me how they ate............ allot of research there

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 19th, 2012, 2:47 pm

wow thats so cool. When i went by raj there were only 2 or 3 ppl..maybe i should go earlier. I did not even get time to see much by him.

honda do u have anemones?