Ben_spanna wrote:can you imagine orange head wanted to nullify whatever votes were not counted by midnight last night and wanted to have the election results called based on whatever votes were counted to that point... sadly if you dont travel to the other states besides florida many people will never come in contact with true americans, born , raised there and have trumps attitudes and beliefs ..
Ben_spanna wrote:sadly if you dont travel to the other states besides florida many people will never come in contact with true americans, born , raised there and have trumps attitudes and beliefs ..
Ben_spanna wrote:watch how dem blacks and blm and other minority groups going to get fvked up even more from now on.......... police go start practice targets once they realize its their orange commander at the helm for another 4 years.
Max you know when you are in the USA that you are classed as black right?MaxPower wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:watch how dem blacks and blm and other minority groups going to get fvked up even more from now on.......... police go start practice targets once they realize its their orange commander at the helm for another 4 years.
Well it’s simple...
Do not resist arrest and comply with all instructions from the authorities.
Do not damage property and harm others.
Or else.
zoom rader wrote:Max you know when you are in the USA that you are classed as black right?MaxPower wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:watch how dem blacks and blm and other minority groups going to get fvked up even more from now on.......... police go start practice targets once they realize its their orange commander at the helm for another 4 years.
Well it’s simple...
Do not resist arrest and comply with all instructions from the authorities.
Do not damage property and harm others.
Or else.
Miktay wrote:Thiz iz headed to the courts.
maj. tom wrote:That was the plan all along. That's why the Republicans padded the SC with Kavanaugh and recently Amy Barrett. Barrett was appointed a circuit judge 3 years ago by Trump... she was a law clerk. And now 3 years later... imagine just 3 years experience, she got jumped up the the SC? The highest court in the land, bypassing hundreds of judges who dedicated their lives to the practice of law. Oh and she belonged to a cult called "People of Praise," and couldn't even answer simple questions about the 1st Amendment.
But yet, she has been nominated into the SC by Trump DURING an election. Something that both sides agreed never to do in the past. A deed that is unprecedented in US history.
But oh no, everything is fine, nothing to see here right? Trump supporters are exactly what to expect of them.
Imagine being picked-on by a group of private school kids your whole life. They called you stupid. They said your church teaches bigotry and your family teaches racism. They took 20% of every dollar you earned, then they shipped your brother off to die in Afghanistan.
Then some guy from Queens moves in next door. He laughs at those private school kids. He pushes them around until they give back some of your money. They call him a bigot too, but he doesn’t seem to care. He promises you another of your siblings will never come home in a box.
It might bother you when he uses vulgarity and invectives, but that’s easy to overlook because for the first time, someone is standing-up to those private school kids, calling-out their foolishness and self-righteousness. He might be a bully, but he’s on your team. That doesn’t mean you approve of bully tactics to get your way, or want to be a bully yourself, but it does mean you accept that nobody should think it’s okay to bully an entire worldview and way of life out of existence unless they’re prepared for the possibility to face a bully themselves one day. In other words, “if you don’t want none, don’t start none.”
The thing is, despite whatever those private school kids and their teachers say about you, and whatever they write about you in the school paper, you are more than happy to tolerate and respect their values, so long as they extend you the same courtesy. You don’t want to legislate their jobs out of existence, tax them until they’re as poor as you are, fill their schools with your teachers, or make them pay for a new roof for your church.
You believe diversity means more than skin tone, gender, and sexual identity. You believe a diverse society is one where different ideas are allowed and even encouraged to co-exist. They might squabble once and a while, and that’s okay, because that’s how consensus is reached between parties with different goals.
But these private school kids, they don’t like that idea. They won’t leave you alone until you embrace their ideas, adopt their lifestyle, and share their vision for the future—a future that has no room for the person you are or the community to which you belong.
So yeah, you’re glad this guy from Queens showed up. He’s not perfect—far from it—but he’s willing to take the punches and it’s really hard to knock him down.
You might say, “but this Queens guy...he’s also a private school kid!” That’s true, but they never accepted him either, repulsed by his love of Big Macs and resentful that he only got accepted because his dad had cash. But that’s precisely why he gets your situation. He might have money, but he knows what it’s like to be sneered and heckled by the Lacrosse Team
maj. tom wrote:That was the plan all along. That's why the Republicans padded the SC with Kavanaugh and recently Amy Barrett. Barrett was appointed a circuit judge 3 years ago by Trump... she was a law clerk. And now 3 years later... imagine just 3 years experience, she got jumped up the the SC? The highest court in the land, bypassing hundreds of judges who dedicated their lives to the practice of law. Oh and she belonged to a cult called "People of Praise," and couldn't even answer simple questions about the 1st Amendment.
But yet, she has been nominated into the SC by Trump DURING an election. Something that both sides agreed never to do in the past. A deed that is unprecedented in US history.
But oh no, everything is fine, nothing to see here right? Trump supporters are exactly what to expect of them.
Dohplaydat wrote:maj. tom wrote:That was the plan all along. That's why the Republicans padded the SC with Kavanaugh and recently Amy Barrett. Barrett was appointed a circuit judge 3 years ago by Trump... she was a law clerk. And now 3 years later... imagine just 3 years experience, she got jumped up the the SC? The highest court in the land, bypassing hundreds of judges who dedicated their lives to the practice of law. Oh and she belonged to a cult called "People of Praise," and couldn't even answer simple questions about the 1st Amendment.
Trump supporters aren't all bad and Trump's policies haven't all been bad too. He's brought home the troops, been the most peaceful US President in recent times and created some solid trade deals. That said as an atheist and believer in science and progressiveness, I would not vote for him. But maligning trump supporters is exactly why the democrats are also to blame for the polarization in the US.
Here's an analogy of why Trump has such huge support.Imagine being picked-on by a group of private school kids your whole life. They called you stupid. They said your church teaches bigotry and your family teaches racism. They took 20% of every dollar you earned, then they shipped your brother off to die in Afghanistan.
Then some guy from Queens moves in next door. He laughs at those private school kids. He pushes them around until they give back some of your money. They call him a bigot too, but he doesn’t seem to care. He promises you another of your siblings will never come home in a box.
It might bother you when he uses vulgarity and invectives, but that’s easy to overlook because for the first time, someone is standing-up to those private school kids, calling-out their foolishness and self-righteousness. He might be a bully, but he’s on your team. That doesn’t mean you approve of bully tactics to get your way, or want to be a bully yourself, but it does mean you accept that nobody should think it’s okay to bully an entire worldview and way of life out of existence unless they’re prepared for the possibility to face a bully themselves one day. In other words, “if you don’t want none, don’t start none.”
The thing is, despite whatever those private school kids and their teachers say about you, and whatever they write about you in the school paper, you are more than happy to tolerate and respect their values, so long as they extend you the same courtesy. You don’t want to legislate their jobs out of existence, tax them until they’re as poor as you are, fill their schools with your teachers, or make them pay for a new roof for your church.
You believe diversity means more than skin tone, gender, and sexual identity. You believe a diverse society is one where different ideas are allowed and even encouraged to co-exist. They might squabble once and a while, and that’s okay, because that’s how consensus is reached between parties with different goals.
But these private school kids, they don’t like that idea. They won’t leave you alone until you embrace their ideas, adopt their lifestyle, and share their vision for the future—a future that has no room for the person you are or the community to which you belong.
So yeah, you’re glad this guy from Queens showed up. He’s not perfect—far from it—but he’s willing to take the punches and it’s really hard to knock him down.
You might say, “but this Queens guy...he’s also a private school kid!” That’s true, but they never accepted him either, repulsed by his love of Big Macs and resentful that he only got accepted because his dad had cash. But that’s precisely why he gets your situation. He might have money, but he knows what it’s like to be sneered and heckled by the Lacrosse Team
De Dragon wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:maj. tom wrote:That was the plan all along. That's why the Republicans padded the SC with Kavanaugh and recently Amy Barrett. Barrett was appointed a circuit judge 3 years ago by Trump... she was a law clerk. And now 3 years later... imagine just 3 years experience, she got jumped up the the SC? The highest court in the land, bypassing hundreds of judges who dedicated their lives to the practice of law. Oh and she belonged to a cult called "People of Praise," and couldn't even answer simple questions about the 1st Amendment.
Trump supporters aren't all bad and Trump's policies haven't all been bad too. He's brought home the troops, been the most peaceful US President in recent times and created some solid trade deals. That said as an atheist and believer in science and progressiveness, I would not vote for him. But maligning trump supporters is exactly why the democrats are also to blame for the polarization in the US.
Here's an analogy of why Trump has such huge support.Imagine being picked-on by a group of private school kids your whole life. They called you stupid. They said your church teaches bigotry and your family teaches racism. They took 20% of every dollar you earned, then they shipped your brother off to die in Afghanistan.
That'd be a fine analogy EXCEPT, the kid from Queens also has no compunction in facking you up royally along with the lacrosse team immediately as he got in, and since then. He's resorted to cutting your arse more than ever now that he's looking to get back in.
K74T wrote:CNN: Biden wins Michigan
De Dragon wrote:Miktay wrote:Thiz iz headed to the courts.
Victory by Supreme Court? What a joke America has turned into. Once a bastion of democracy, now reduced to scam artists, court rigging, open vote suppression and gerrymandering.
Dohplaydat wrote:De Dragon wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:maj. tom wrote:That was the plan all along. That's why the Republicans padded the SC with Kavanaugh and recently Amy Barrett. Barrett was appointed a circuit judge 3 years ago by Trump... she was a law clerk. And now 3 years later... imagine just 3 years experience, she got jumped up the the SC? The highest court in the land, bypassing hundreds of judges who dedicated their lives to the practice of law. Oh and she belonged to a cult called "People of Praise," and couldn't even answer simple questions about the 1st Amendment.
That'd be a fine analogy EXCEPT, the kid from Queens also has no compunction in facking you up royally along with the lacrosse team immediately as he got in, and since then. He's resorted to cutting your arse more than ever now that he's looking to get back in.
To be fair, he hasn't. What has he done that screwed over the average American? Aside from his mishandling of Covid, America has prospered under Trump in many ways too.
Miktay wrote:Nah pardner. Each side has an army of constitutional lawyers on retainer.
By last count it was 600 on EACH side. So it was going to the courts no matter what.
Why yuh tink the Democrats was so vex that Trump pushed thru ACB as a Supreme Court justice?
The courts are where this was ALWAYS headed. No matter which side got the most electoral votes.
Thiz iz no precedent. Remember Gore vs Bush?
Daz what we talking bout.
The_Honourable wrote:Miktay wrote:Nah pardner. Each side has an army of constitutional lawyers on retainer.
By last count it was 600 on EACH side. So it was going to the courts no matter what.
Why yuh tink the Democrats was so vex that Trump pushed thru ACB as a Supreme Court justice?
The courts are where this was ALWAYS headed. No matter which side got the most electoral votes.
Thiz iz no precedent. Remember Gore vs Bush?
Daz what we talking bout.
If Arizona stays blue and Nevada goes red, Biden is stuck at 264. Agreed, this election heading to the Supreme Court. Gore vs Bush all over again.
Miktay wrote:Has anyone noticed the glaring operational disparities?
In the Swing Red states millions of votes were counted with no problem. There were hour by hour updates and early declarations of a clear winner within a day.
In the Swing Blue states is one setta ole excuse. Slow vote counts, a water mains rupture in Atlanta, no transparency and no clear idea of when they will complete the counts.
That’s a massive coinkidink too big to ignore.