.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » May 28th, 2015, 1:16 pm

in the UK or USA or more "enlightened" political cultures, maybe....can't blame people for thinking that.

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Well folks I am back on tuner after a one month ban with no reason given from the mods this time around.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2015, 2:10 pm

zoom rader wrote:Well folks I am back on tuner after a one month ban with no reason given from the mods this time around.

dont worry, we didnt miss you in your other screen names

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 2:10 pm

zoom rader wrote:Well folks I am back on tuner after a one month ban with no reason given from the mods this time around.

Wha u do?

Postby j.o.e » May 28th, 2015, 2:12 pm

wait nah.... how i didn't notice zoom was missing. A month ban?!!! damn

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2015, 2:15 pm

rfari wrote:

Wha u do?

I don't know. I sent a number of emails as to the offence but no reply, seems the mods coward to name the offence.

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2015, 2:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Hush ur krunt,
I don't have other screen names

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 2:18 pm

rfari wrote:

Wha u do?

I don't know. I sent a number of emails as to the offence but no reply, seems the mods coward to name the offence.

U issa bobolee orwha? I woulda call for josstiss. U get any warning?

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2015, 2:20 pm

rfari wrote:

Wha u do?

U issa bobolee orwha? I woulda call for josstiss. U get any warning?

Nope no warnings.
They ban me with no reason.
I normally get ban cause in their minds I speak on the behaviour of Afro folk and the PNM.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 2:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:

What he said.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 2:27 pm

I had a mind that ZR was banned. lol

Was ZR banned just because he was pro UNC? because he did mention the last time he was banned is because trinituner is Pro PNM.

At the end of the day we are all trinis and political debates should not allow us to stoop to any level where we would do harm to our brothers and sisters who support a different party.

I mean rfari and Habit7 is PNM but I still consider them to be my friends and fellow Trinis regardless, since its just political mud slinging. No reason for us to hate eachother because we support opposing parties, am I right?

Why would anyone want to do harm to brother ZR just because of politics? this is not nice :(

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2015, 2:29 pm

Wo ED, didn't see you in a while. You got banned for supporting UNC as well or what?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 2:31 pm

^ nah hoss I around.

But to be honest I don't vote. The money ah go spend to travel in order to vote, ah could buy ah Ramsaran peanut Punch and ah Door for a B14.

Postby dougla_boy » May 28th, 2015, 2:41 pm

wicked and bad allyuh is yes.....

ED, hummuch time u go say yuh leaving bai? cud request a deactivate ah d account inno

#justsaying

Postby dougla_boy » May 28th, 2015, 3:18 pm

PNM spreading propaganda
hmmmm.jpg
hmmmm.jpg (68.06 KiB) Viewed 2187 times

Postby mero » May 28th, 2015, 3:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I mean rfari and Habit7 is PNM but I still consider them to be my friends

Awwww, large up rfari, real unity 8-)

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 4:17 pm

B14 code too

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Kamla say she never receive funding from JW in 2010 election.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Poorly phrased question by reporter. Did the UNC receive funds...and its not for 2010 alone. The US has charges from 25 years ago. So all that hadda get checked

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 8:02 pm

Technically Kamla is correct. Jack never financed the UNC, not sure how that rumor got around and everyone believing it.

I however think its pretty obvious that Jack did donate money to the UNC party. He was the Chairman after all.

In some ways I feel sorry for him though.

Politics aside, fari and habit what is your honest feelings on this whole thing with Jack if you removed the whole political bull sheit from it and take into account what he did for people and football? I personally feel sorry for the man. He helped a lot of people in this country. I never wanted to see him go down like this, I take no pleasure in any of this to be honest.

Cause the way I see it, its a blow for everyone of us who is a Trini.

Postby rfari » May 28th, 2015, 8:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Technically Kamla is correct. Jack never financed the UNC, not sure how that rumor got around and everyone believing it.

I however think its pretty obvious that Jack did donate money to the UNC party. He was the Chairman after all.

Politics aside, fari what is your honest feelings on this whole thing with Jack if you removed the whole political bull sheit from it and take into account what he did for people and football?

Correct. As I said, poorly phrased question by the reporter.

Concerning the Fifa fiasco now, wrong is wrong but as I've said before, football has done considerably more for world peace and global development than any govt or NGO has achieved. My opinion.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 28th, 2015, 8:09 pm

Man bawl it obvious jack didn't give unc money yes. Lawl. Dwl. Yeah that soooo obvious. No wonder tuner does not take you seriously.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2015, 8:09 pm

rfari wrote:Correct. As I said, poorly phrased question by the reporter.

Concerning the Fifa fiasco now, wrong is wrong but as I've said before, football has done considerably more for world peace and global development than any govt or NGO has achieved. My opinion.

^ agree with you fully.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2015, 8:14 pm

Former Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago Mr. Basdeo Panday

Postby desifemlove » May 28th, 2015, 11:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Technically Kamla is correct. Jack never financed the UNC, not sure how that rumor got around and everyone believing it.

Politics aside, fari and habit what is your honest feelings on this whole thing with Jack if you removed the whole political bull sheit from it and take into account what he did for people and football? I personally feel sorry for the man. He helped a lot of people in this country. I never wanted to see him go down like this, I take no pleasure in any of this to be honest.

Cause the way I see it, its a blow for everyone of us who is a Trini.

innocent til proven guilty of course, but in any crime, yuh do the crime you do the time. and leh we be honest....did anybody tink Jack was clean?

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2015, 8:06 am

Why UNC still paying hungry black ppl to put on red 'pnm' jerseys to do their deeds? Why hungry black ppl does sell deyself so?

Postby 1UZFE » May 29th, 2015, 8:47 am

rfari wrote:Why UNC still paying hungry black ppl to put on red 'pnm' jerseys to do their deeds? Why hungry black ppl does sell deyself so?

Hmmmmm

Postby Dizzy28 » May 29th, 2015, 8:52 am

rfari wrote:Why UNC still paying hungry black ppl to put on red 'pnm' jerseys to do their deeds? Why hungry black ppl does sell deyself so?

That can be bought only what people are willing to be sold!!

Postby rfari » May 29th, 2015, 8:59 am

And that's my point. Hungry belly Africans will kill for little. Who should know better?

Postby dougla_boy » May 29th, 2015, 10:40 am

as much as u want to blast the rentacrowd.....yeah they have no morals etc etc etc...but we eh know wah dem situation like...and what hopes and dreams get promise to them......

just saying nuh, seeing the govt in the past few years...doh feel them eh promise them the world eh........