Official BlackBerry Thread

JoKeR1980

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 27th, 2014, 11:52 am

lol yes, it have all the popular ones, fb and twitter come as native apps, whatsapp was available and worked from day 1.

I don't deal up with instagram and clash but what you can't get in the BB store you get from any other android app store

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 27th, 2014, 12:20 pm

Anyone running the new leak 10.3

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 27th, 2014, 1:07 pm

rabiesebola wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:don't have to sideload, direct download and installing of .apk's

I have a number of .apk apps and they all work fine on my z10

does blackberry finally have all the popular apps? like whatsapp instagram facebook twitter, how bout clash of clans game (this is a must have for me). once it have dem ting i cud switch back

This was a SRS question? Facebook on bb since before android was around...

clintoos

Postby clintoos » August 27th, 2014, 1:10 pm

Have a BlackBerry Q10 for sale stl-3, black ,unlocked,good condition no issues.
Price $1400
Contact - 3901111

Postby ismithx » August 27th, 2014, 2:42 pm

not even close to a BB fan, but i can see the form factor of the passport being very useful for keybaord warriors. specs ent half bad either, that battery is massive

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 27th, 2014, 2:55 pm

AAAAA i glad someone mentioned the passport as it also has my attention. it is interesting how the entire keyboard is like a trackpad. and it is made from premium materials. maybe the next iphone killer? what u guys think?

Postby Gem_in_i » August 27th, 2014, 5:09 pm

I updated my Q10

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 27th, 2014, 10:09 pm

got the update also, my apn isnt greyed out anymore so that's awesome news, no bugs as yet still testing Z10 stl-100-1

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 28th, 2014, 8:56 am

There was a brief changelog when I was updating to 10.2.1.3014 on my Q10. I recall seeing something about bluetooth fixes/improvements and SD compatibility increasing to 64GB.

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2014, 3:58 pm

Passport as iPhone killer.. lol

Currently have the 10.3.0.1052 on the z30

Postby Trini Hookah » August 28th, 2014, 3:58 pm

Jelly.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 28th, 2014, 8:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:Passport as iPhone killer.. lol

Currently have the 10.3.0.1052 on the z30

how it working, is it true amazon store is installed alread

Postby Ted_v2 » August 28th, 2014, 8:21 pm

still hunting for a z10

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2014, 4:07 am

Amazon appstore is pre-installed, the virtual assistant is working, the pin watermarks are removed now.
Generally it's OK as an OS but even the final released version wouldn't wow me much as I've had 10.3 versions installed quite some time.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 29th, 2014, 4:21 am

tr1ad wrote:Amazon appstore is pre-installed, the virtual assistant is working, the pin watermarks are removed now.
Generally it's OK as an OS but even the final released version wouldn't wow me much as I've had 10.3 versions installed quite some time.

ok thinking about installing any bugs

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2014, 7:19 am

Haven't had any... and I'm currently running on a European network so no issues so far...

Will probably still put up the Z30 for sale when I get back tho and go with something else....(again)

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 29th, 2014, 8:55 am

tr1ad wrote:Haven't had any... and I'm currently running on a European network so no issues so far...

Will probably still put up the Z30 for sale when I get back tho and go with something else....(again)

When u get back I want the z30 :D

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 29th, 2014, 2:46 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:still hunting for a z10

check titan procurement. he selling the z10 for $1800.

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Haven't had any... and I'm currently running on a European network so no issues so far...

Even tho it out a while.. it don't sell for cheap :grin:

Postby desifemlove » August 29th, 2014, 8:11 pm

is there anywhere that does OS user stats in Trinidad?

just interested...to see de licks BB got lol..

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2014, 9:15 pm

I hope you using a phone with atleast better specs than a Z10 if you gib gibbing over BB10

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 29th, 2014, 9:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Even tho it out a while.. it don't sell for cheap :grin:

I know once its a fair price :)

Postby tr1ad » August 30th, 2014, 5:34 am

Msg me you version of fair for consideration

diamondtip01

Postby diamondtip01 » August 31st, 2014, 3:07 pm

Recently got a factory unlocked Z10 STL100-1, it worked good for a day. Yesterday it was reading insert sim card. After I did a security wipe everything came back up. About 1pm today I am unable to get data, only could make and receive calls. I am on digicel network. Could anyone recommend a solution?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 1st, 2014, 9:06 am

Anyone having problems with the latest whatsapp update?
It hangs quite a bit. Freezes up the hub. Basically causes a lot of problems on my Z10.

Postby j.o.e » September 12th, 2014, 9:36 am

The bmobile Z10 has some particular issues roaming? My phone has never roamed properly since I've had it....break it down for me guys and is there a way around it? Previously my Bold 9700 and 9900 would work just fine

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2014, 12:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:The bmobile Z10 has some particular issues roaming? My phone has never roamed properly since I've had it....break it down for me guys and is there a way around it? Previously my Bold 9700 and 9900 would work just fine

5s or 6 homie

Postby tr1ad » September 12th, 2014, 1:10 pm

no problems with either z10,z30 or q10 in europe and USA recently

could be which carrier you locked onto for roaming

Postby j.o.e » September 12th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
j.o.e wrote:The bmobile Z10 has some particular issues roaming? My phone has never roamed properly since I've had it....break it down for me guys and is there a way around it? Previously my Bold 9700 and 9900 would work just fine

5s or 6 homie

yea fadda ....feel is 6 for it...up to d times

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » September 13th, 2014, 10:08 am

This was a bit surprising.... Apparently, the BB Passport is the most popular phone among "the Verge" readers.

http://www.techinsider.net/blackberry-ltd-bbrys-passport-most-popular-smartphone-among-the-verge-readers/1116396.html