Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 6th, 2014, 11:03 pm

You should know triad by now.

Postby tr1ad » August 6th, 2014, 11:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:After two z10 now yuh go tell mih bout q10 eh triad

i thought after three you would figure it out.........

but seriously, seems what local carriers pushing is a really bad batch, especially for corporate users

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2014, 11:50 pm

My atnt one was a beaut though.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 7th, 2014, 7:45 am

andres13 wrote:Guys willing to join my bb10 group feel free

What the group about

Postby tr1ad » August 7th, 2014, 8:42 am

Trini Hookah wrote:My atnt one was a beaut though.

I received one from the US when they were launched and it gives no problem to this day, however I gave papa C one that was pushed through the local carrier and apparently it's giving trouble now.

these form the local carrier giving more headache than anything else, almost all the z10's here at work have some issue or the other....

the q5 and q10 are fine though

i'm pretty content with the z30 for now, until i change my mind again

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2014, 5:34 pm

The one I had from the sale had 0 issues so far. I am actually surprised it's taking quite a beating now with the current owner. That was one good sale from RIM/BB.

Another coworker has a local one and complained about a "always hot" issue. After he updated it went away.

Postby tr1ad » August 7th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Seems the stl100-1 is a hit and a miss

Postby M_2NR » August 7th, 2014, 6:30 pm

yeh. I think the one i had was STL100-3
I'll have to check the coworker one.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 17th, 2014, 9:11 pm

Postby tr1ad » August 17th, 2014, 9:27 pm

meh...

passport is not a phone i'd go for.... actually thinking of making a switch again

will have the Z30 i have up for sale soon

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2014, 9:38 pm

I swore I'd never do a physical keyboard device again and still probably wouldn't but a big screen, keyboard and a huuuge battery will be make this an attractive workhorse for some

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 17th, 2014, 9:45 pm

andres13 wrote:I have a 32gb nexus 5 , mint condition fully functional for z10 trade , nexus screen cracked . with some cash

Did I read this wrong or did he just say a mint condition phone with a cracked screen?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 17th, 2014, 9:56 pm

j.o.e wrote:I swore I'd never do a physical keyboard device again and still probably wouldn't but a big screen, keyboard and a huuuge battery will be make this an attractive workhorse for some

I cah do mihself that na. I already change devices so quickly, I'll miss a physical. :cry:

risley93

Postby risley93 » August 20th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Using a Q5 atm... the battery life is good... the blackberry hub I like it..everything is there... only thing I miss is the track pad and esc keys... nice big screen... and impressed wit the front facing camera... all in all impressive mid range device from RIM

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 20th, 2014, 5:47 pm

There's also the blackberry classic coming out later this year with some decent specs and a throwback to iconic blackberry design. Not sure if I'm gonna try it, but I'm curious about the Passport.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 21st, 2014, 12:32 am

Looks great

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 21st, 2014, 8:22 am

i myself like many ppl came from berry now on the android scene but since the z10 came out i was feeling to go back...the passport have my eyes now...i hope berry cud really come back

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 26th, 2014, 4:23 pm

Just got a message to update to 10.2.1.2977 anyone else got this

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 26th, 2014, 4:53 pm

yea... tryin to find a changelog or issues with this version before i update.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 26th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Ok keep me posted was thinking about installing it

risley93

Postby risley93 » August 26th, 2014, 8:08 pm

installed on a q5.. no bugs as yet

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 26th, 2014, 8:15 pm

Good to know going and install now

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 27th, 2014, 11:24 am

it still have ppl rocking berry? i myself wonder if to really get back one (i real liking the z30). has anyone side loaded the different app stores? how do the apps work?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 27th, 2014, 11:34 am

don't have to sideload, direct download and installing of .apk's

I have a number of .apk apps and they all work fine on my z10

Postby Trini Hookah » August 27th, 2014, 11:40 am

Install Snap and voila...

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 27th, 2014, 11:47 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:don't have to sideload, direct download and installing of .apk's

I have a number of .apk apps and they all work fine on my z10

does blackberry finally have all the popular apps? like whatsapp instagram facebook twitter, how bout clash of clans game (this is a must have for me). once it have dem ting i cud switch back