*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2024, 1:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wing wrote:Just to provoke a reaction, she's clearly stepped away from issues and pandering to the conspiracy theorists and rum shop talk. Taking cues from the Trump campaign.

And PNM ministers does be by rumshop wearing gold and then get robbed at gunpoint in their own constituency
He said he got robbed, he pulled a Trump as taking a bullet to the head

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2024, 1:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:Bought soup from him as lunch for my Board a month ago, and it was decent, All Out has soup on Saturdays
PNM contract board

Ok carry on

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2024, 2:37 pm

Sum ting wrong

Kick PNM out and Elite Contracts out
Screenshot_20240923_133543_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby timelapse » September 23rd, 2024, 2:56 pm

Meanwhile:
Rowley," The Earth is flat!"
Imbert, "You now need to pay a flat Earth tax"

Wing&friends, "GREAT IS THE PNM"

wing

Postby wing » September 23rd, 2024, 2:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:Sum ting wrong

That was 2007, this is 2024

Postby hover11 » September 23rd, 2024, 3:00 pm

wing wrote:

At PNM'S beck and call like a good lap dog

Postby Gladiator » September 23rd, 2024, 3:51 pm

wing wrote:

Kick PNM out and Elite Contracts outScreenshot_20240923_133543_WhatsApp.jpg

you went to school in the la basse

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2024, 5:47 pm

wing wrote:

U want the maintenance cost in 2024?

Postby j.o.e » September 24th, 2024, 1:37 am

Providence is a shed compared to BLCA and also BLCA capacity is actually 18k
BLCA was still overpriced tho. Just saying the comparison is sheit

Postby paid_influencer » September 24th, 2024, 8:37 am

just a reminder for allyuh fellas to check and make sure allyuh ID card up to date. if you have to do change of address etc, do it now.

they going to try all kinda thing to keep we from voting them out. your responsibility is to make sure you ready because in the blink of an eye the election going to reach.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 24th, 2024, 9:03 am

wing wrote:

The Cabinet that approved and oversaw the debacle that is the BLCA for it's first 4 years and the Cabinet that exists today probably has more than 5 members in common including the PM who was a line Minister for Udecott somewhere at that time.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 24th, 2024, 9:21 am

j.o.e wrote:

Providence is a shed compared to BLCA and also BLCA capacity is actually 18k
BLCA was still overpriced tho. Just saying the comparison is sheit
Overpriced would indicate some kinna error in pricing.

What we had at the BLCA was gross mismanagement and incompetence. Take a look back at the coe into udecott and the BLCA part specifically.

Make no mistake this was the PNM's airport

Postby mero » September 24th, 2024, 3:11 pm

Zoom, kams storm the ppl protest last time to make up numbers , now dey fighting the rasta. Nazma say sit d fack down

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 24th, 2024, 3:32 pm

Blame Kamla for everything.

The government cannot do anything because of the opposition.

Therefore our best bet is to put PNM back because the opposition too wicked

However doh expect them to do anything for the next five years because we will still have the same opposition

We truly are a cuntry

Postby hover11 » September 24th, 2024, 3:43 pm

PariaMan wrote:Blame Kamla for everything.

However doh expect them to do anything for the next five years because we will still have the same opposition

We truly are a cuntry
The PNM will conduct more constitutional reform for the next five years to make it appear that they are doing something, while taxing us to death. Anybody know what's the update on the dragon gas deal aka the PNM's last economic hope?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 24th, 2024, 4:38 pm

mero wrote:Zoom, kams storm the ppl protest last time to make up numbers , now dey fighting the rasta. Nazma say sit d fack down

Like she smoking more than just weed. And what qualifies someone to be a rasta lol

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 24th, 2024, 4:40 pm

PariaMan wrote:Blame Kamla for everything.

We truly are a cuntry

We first need a strong govt if we want a strong opposition

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 24th, 2024, 4:44 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
mero wrote:Zoom, kams storm the ppl protest last time to make up numbers , now dey fighting the rasta. Nazma say sit d fack down

Like she smoking more than just weed. And what qualifies someone to be a rasta lol
Blame the party that is out of power for laws that you would like passed when the government is in charge of legislation.

Sounds legit

Postby paid_influencer » September 24th, 2024, 6:34 pm

that nazma lady doing the right thing by

picking a cause,
advocating for it and
building population-level support for said cause.

but she let a certain party "embrace, extend, extinguish" her movement.

today we have the worst of both worlds thanks to PNM decriminalization (but not legalization) of marijuana. the law basically gives gangs a government-protected monopoly on weed sales and distribution. nazma herself has been arrested under the current bad legislation.

but still nazma persists, her cause now outdated.

a better goal, imo, would be to reformat her policy in a way that not just acknowledges the crime and social decay caused by current legislation, but also puts the blame squarely on the people in power (the PNM) that passed the bad legislation.

ball in your court nazma

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2024, 6:39 pm

^spot on

decriminalizing opened the flood gates for them gangs and everything associated with illegal drugs

all them gangs use weed sales as their bread and butter
who don’t have to resort to extortion etc

Postby mero » September 24th, 2024, 6:58 pm

Kamla truly is an infallible deity on tuner yes.

Postby paid_influencer » September 24th, 2024, 6:59 pm

kamla eh have nothing to do with Faris passing a chitty legislation that caused a boom in profitability for gangs

all kinda people smoking weed now
gang members collecting bligh

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 24th, 2024, 7:27 pm

In our first past the post system, the Elections winner, has basically concentrated power.

It is their responsibility to run the state

They have to find ways and means to get things done

The only thing they do not have is the two thirds majority, so they have to find ways to still get things done, which may involve finding ways to work with the opposition.

The present failures we seeing in roads, the economy, health, crime, and forex lies solely at the feet of the PNM.

Kamla has been out of power for 10 years. How much longer do we have to hear the PNM blaming her for their failures

Postby hover11 » September 24th, 2024, 7:45 pm

I seeing this excuse alot now. Defending 9 years of failure by bashing UNC. How does this make sense? If you in a position at work for Nine years and you still blaming the predecessor for your incompetence or inability to get things done then you are the problem. PNM held onto power for the majority of time from independence , yet they blaming Kamla for where we are today

Postby zoom rader » September 24th, 2024, 7:51 pm

Nazma is a fraud to my community

We dont trust her, she have ties to PNM.

Rasta only trust Jah

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2024, 7:58 pm

she saying kamala does be drunk?
she have court clothes?

Postby alfa » September 24th, 2024, 8:33 pm

Why is a weed head like Nazma even relevant? Seems like a desperate attempt to once again blame Kamla. By all means blame the party who hasn't been in power since 2015. Seems like she had a lil too much of the herb

Postby paid_influencer » September 24th, 2024, 8:55 pm

i now checking through nazma facebook page and i would be shocked if she didn't have an account yet.

nazma last post:

It is really very simple: Do NOT pay any new taxes and vote their MCs out. Two easy steps.

we really getting another coalition of the willing this year

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 24th, 2024, 11:15 pm

mero wrote:Kamla truly is an infallible deity on tuner yes.

Stop listening to propaganda merchants and you will realize that kamla has a lot of supporters all over the county

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2024, 8:18 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
mero wrote:Kamla truly is an infallible deity on tuner yes.

Stop listening to propaganda merchants and you will realize that kamla has a lot of supporters all over the county

Well true,

But PNM also has alot of supporters to win the election.