Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

daring dragoon

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby daring dragoon » August 22nd, 2021, 6:28 am

matr1x wrote:True, but the push for the mandate for all children to be vaccinated and discrimination against those who didn't, makes this case critical

Where do the parents get redress?

What redress? Remember that little indemnification you accepted before getting the shot?

Dat idea of redress and compensation is only gonna ever be an idea.

it have nothing as redress in a pandemic vaccine that approve for emergency use. none of it is fda or approved in any way except someone in who say yea it good to go and money can make people say anything, in 2 years your child dies or become a vegetable and you have not one arse to get maybe a food card from teary. everyone saying the vaccine safe until is you or your child have dead or become a vegetable in some hospital for rest of life cause you fall into the (collateral damage). you think anyone here will come to drop a case of water of help pay YOUR medical bills.

Postby timelapse » August 22nd, 2021, 7:49 am

Question, where the redress coming from if your child dies FROM Covid? The anti vaxxers league?
Is like asking a fireman if he going to compensate you for damages while he trying to put out the fire of your house burning down for a fire that you could have prevented.Your freedom of choice to stock gasoline in your garage was more important than your responsibility to safeguard it.Guess what, your neighbour's house was safe because his house was socially distanced from yours and he sprayed flame retardant on his house, knowing that morons keep gasoline in their garages.You often cited statistics about house fires being rare occurrences that not as bad as people made them out to be.You wrote off the flame retardant as bogus, as it was made in China and was probably Chinese salt water.The market substitutes were using experimental technology that in your opinion were just as bogus.
You sit pondering this as your house burns down and your family members suffer third degree burns,the weaker ones die.
In your mind, you won, as the flame retardant companies still can't use their mind control on you.

Postby 88sins » August 22nd, 2021, 8:00 am

@adnj
And that's where we may start to see the problem with using it for treating covid patients, toxicity may be the end result, which may lead to God alone know what problems(nervous disorders, renal failure, liver failure, cancer, etc, ) but such a dosage may even be lethal to humans.

All this ivermectin nonsense, just because a mook in India say it killed covid samples in vitro and a couple people feel it cure them.
Like they eh realize even air can kill a pathogen in vitro and never heard of the placebo effect.

Postby hover11 » August 22nd, 2021, 8:05 am

You really using the analogy of that of a fireman saving lives to an experimental vaccine that supposed to protect against a virus you could still contract and if you don't contract you could end up with side effects such as anaphylaxis , heart inflammation or gullian Barre syndrome....up to now no one has answered how on earth a vaccine used to prevent a respiratory virus causes heart inflammation . You don't know if in the next 2 or 5 years ppl who vaccinated could start becoming ill and then they wonder why they developing syndromes they never had, they don't know that's how medication effects work over a period of time
timelapse wrote:Question, where the redress coming from if your child dies FROM Covid? The anti vaxxers league?
Is like asking a fireman if he going to compensate you for damages while he trying to put out the fire of your house burning down for a fire that you could have prevented.Your freedom of choice to stock gasoline in your garage was more important than your responsibility to safeguard it.Guess what, your neighbour's house was safe because his house was socially distanced from yours and he sprayed flame retardant on his house, knowing that morons keep gasoline in their garages.You often cited statistics about house fires being rare occurrences that not as bad as people made them out to be.You wrote off the flame retardant as bogus, as it was made in China and was probably Chinese salt water.The market substitutes were using experimental technology that in your opinion were just as bogus.
You sit pondering this as your house burns down and your family members suffer third degree burns,the weaker ones die.
In your mind, you won, as the flame retardant companies still can't use their mind control on you.

axe

Postby axe » August 22nd, 2021, 8:15 am

People don't understand what repurposed drug means.
I don't have to Google to let people know that aspirin was first developed as a pain and fever reliever. It was then "repurposed" as a capable blood thinner.
Even before the pandemic work was being done on ivermectin...I think Monash University is one of them in Australia...and it showed great antiviral properties.
When the pandemic started many real doctors (not the suits you see on TV and media) wanted to save their patients and were desperately looking for any safe drugs that could be repurposed to treat and save their patients. Many stumbled upon Monash in vitro findings on ivermectin and we happy. Why? Ivermectin had won the Nobel prize award and already about 4 billion doses had been distributed worldwide especially in Africa against river blindness. It also has been in WHO top 5 most safe drugs.
It's seemed to be the best repurposed drug they could find. So doctors around THE WORLD tried it and had great results. This didn't sit good with those who had invested billions in vaccine research especially those foaming at the mouth for years to get approval for controversial mrna tech. Also emergency authorization is only possible if there are NO alternative treatments. Many doctors were wondering why they were not advised to treat their patients in the earlies...
Anyway there wasn't the devastating covid outbreak they thought would happen in Africa...ivermectin is routinely used there as there is strong correlation. Also WHO distributed ivermectin in Haiti in 2019 and is regularly used....they wondered at why the poorest country didn't have the devastating outbreak and people walk without masks. Strong correlation there as well. There are also ongoing research in these areas.
I know people whose doctors in trinidad gave ivermectin and symptoms disappeared by the next day. I have pictures of ivermectin given to patients in trinidad. I know about many cases treated by ivermectin.
So scoff if you want and believe the suits...however if you listen to doctors treating their patients you will hear a different tune. By now they removed most of the YouTube testimonials by people who used it and who had to get a judge ruling to allow their family in the hospital to use it. It used to be in the news in the early period last year. Now it's just being silence.
I believe everyone should make their own choice. Vaccine is your choice.

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 8:46 am

88sins wrote:@adnj
And that's where we may start to see the problem with using it for treating covid patients, toxicity may be the end result, which may lead to God alone know what problems(nervous disorders, renal failure, liver failure, cancer, etc, ) but such a dosage may even be lethal to humans.

All this ivermectin nonsense, just because a mook in India say it killed covid samples in vitro and a couple people feel it cure them.
Like they eh realize even air can kill a pathogen in vitro and never heard of the placebo effect.
Does ivermectrin work? Maybe. Do vaccines work? Yes. Are there risks? Always.

There is limited information on many compounds that have been known for centuries. How they work on COVID has simply not been tested -- or proven. Snake venom is a prime example:

Biomedical applications of snake venom: from basic science to autoimmunity and rheumatology

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 9020300435

Typing day after day to get others to go to Jonestown with them for a cold, refreshing beverage is usually just a person that has decided to be information biased.

Postby aaron17 » August 22nd, 2021, 9:01 am

The flccc doctors uses ivervectin with a combination of other items to treat their patients. They develop protocols to follow. I would like to hear your opinion on that site. And their is a section on covid.

https://covid19criticalcare.com/

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 10:24 am

aaron17 wrote:The flccc doctors uses ivervectin with a combination of other items to treat their patients. They develop protocols to follow. I would like to hear your opinion on that site. And their is a section on covid.

If a study is even superficially legitimate, it should be available at ClinicalTrials.gov. If it is not, one has to question the reasons why.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

Explore 387,363 research studies in all 50 states and in 219 countries.

See listed clinical studies related to the coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

ClinicalTrials.gov is a resource provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

IMPORTANT: Listing a study does not mean it has been evaluated by the U.S. Federal Government.

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/home

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 22nd, 2021, 10:33 am

adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:The flccc doctors uses ivervectin with a combination of other items to treat their patients. They develop protocols to follow. I would like to hear your opinion on that site. And their is a section on covid.

If a study is even superficially legitimate, it should be available at ClinicalTrials.gov. If it is not, one has to question the reasons why.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

Explore 387,363 research studies in all 50 states and in 219 countries.

See listed clinical studies related to the coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

ClinicalTrials.gov is a resource provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

IMPORTANT: Listing a study does not mean it has been evaluated by the U.S. Federal Government.

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/home
Apparently the FLCCC is against RC Trials. Saying that they 'don't believe in them'. So yeah, pretty questionable.

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2021, 10:48 am

i find inshan and pea gone quiet this week
they run out of nonsense to babble?

axe

Postby axe » August 22nd, 2021, 1:51 pm

Randomized control means people have to be given a placebo....do you understand the implications of given a placebo during a pandemic?
It's the first time observational studies are not accepted in the midst of emergency treatment. Gawsh you all even know what you talking about? Oxford Principle study with placebos during a pandemic? Would you agree to be given a placebo during a pandemic when doctors who actually treating patients have proof something works.
This is an anomaly in the scientific world. How do you think many important discoveries were made? By Randomized studies?
Don't you know this has made a great rift in the scientific world? The doctors in favor of repurposed drugs not just ivermectin in parallel with vaccines include Nobel laureates, the most published doctor in history, multiple award doctors, great epidemiologist, etc. Yet they are called antivaxxers by media...since when are reporters authorities on anything. Didn't the media lead to the Rwanda massacre. The FDA calling people in Africa, South America, India etc animals for using a drug they themselves know treats a wide range of HUMAN ailments but has been repurposed. How nice to label people

Postby aaron17 » August 22nd, 2021, 2:03 pm

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 2:06 pm

axe wrote:Randomized control means people have to be given a placebo....do you understand the implications of given a placebo during a pandemic?
It's the first time observational studies are not accepted in the midst of emergency treatment. Gawsh you all even know what you talking about? Oxford Principle study with placebos during a pandemic? Would you agree to be given a placebo during a pandemic when doctors who actually treating patients have proof something works.
This is an anomaly in the scientific world. How do you think many important discoveries were made? By Randomized studies?
Don't you know this has made a great rift in the scientific world? The doctors in favor of repurposed drugs not just ivermectin in parallel with vaccines include Nobel laureates, the most published doctor in history, multiple award doctors, great epidemiologist, etc. Yet they are called antivaxxers by media...since when are reporters authorities on anything. Didn't the media lead to the Rwanda massacre. The FDA calling people in Africa, South America, India etc animals for using a drug they themselves know treats a wide range of HUMAN ailments but has been repurposed. How nice to label people

If doctors

"who actually treating patients have proof something works."

Why is there a need for the controlled study?

You are assuming that the patients that are in the study are not compared to a control group taken at random on a 2-to-1 matched by age, gender, region, health, prognosis, etc., where the treatment was detailed and tabulated outside of the participants. Stepped wedge studies delay treatment but do not eliminate it. All participants eventually get treatment.

The bottom line is that there is no clinical data to date with ivermectrin that shows improved survivability when compared to a similar group of patients that did no receive the treatment.

You just want there to be.

axe

Postby axe » August 22nd, 2021, 2:10 pm

You really do not understand the implications of getting a placebo during a pandemic.
I am wasting my time here.
Go read

Postby 88sins » August 22nd, 2021, 2:12 pm

You and they claim it works. Ok great. Show us the evidence of that.

As per your remarks about how many discoveries were made, I am glad to say many were quite accidental. But here's the fly in your ointment.
Even though the discoveries may have been entirely accidental and unintentional, they hold merit because they have been shown and proven, not just by the discoverer, but by others as well.
When a thesis is tested repeatedly by multiple methods over the course of time and yields unchanging results, only then can it be considered fact. Other than that, it's at best an anecdotal concept or incidental coincidence, neither of which are considered factual within the scientific world.

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 2:15 pm

axe wrote:You really do not understand the implications of getting a placebo during a pandemic.
Go read
I don't think you actually know that data matching clinical trials look at THE DATA FOR PEOPLE WHO PREVIOUSLY WENT WITHOUT THE TREATMENT.

Match your trial to previously hospitalized patients and determine the effectiveness of the drug. BUT unless the effectiveness is significant, a matched-data trial is inconclusive.

More information on the methodology of case control matching from SAS Institute:

"Automating the selection of controls in case-control studies."

https://support.sas.com/resources/paper ... 25p230.pdf
Last edited by adnj on August 22nd, 2021, 2:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2021, 2:40 pm

axe wrote:You really do not understand the implications of getting a placebo during a pandemic.
Go read

Placebos were given to control groups during clinical trials of the vaccines in 2020.
https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2034577

I'll post this video again

Claims have to be backed up with evidence and references.

Postby timelapse » August 22nd, 2021, 6:03 pm

hover11 wrote:You really using the analogy of that of a fireman saving lives to an experimental vaccine that supposed to protect against a virus you could still contract and if you don't contract you could end up with side effects such as anaphylaxis , heart inflammation or gullian Barre syndrome....up to now no one has answered how on earth a vaccine used to prevent a respiratory virus causes heart inflammation . You don't know if in the next 2 or 5 years ppl who vaccinated could start becoming ill and then they wonder why they developing syndromes they never had, they don't know that's how medication effects work over a period of time
timelapse wrote:Question, where the redress coming from if your child dies FROM Covid? The anti vaxxers league?
I rather that than dropping dead from Covid next week by listening to conspiracy nuts like yourself

axe

Postby axe » August 22nd, 2021, 6:46 pm

Look. Many doctors have been giving ivermectin human grade which exists since it has FDA approval. 4 billion doses have been recorded with no serious adverse reactions. When WHO tried to put the brake on it in India the Indian bar association fought in the courts for some stated to use it and won. The states that continued to use it for covid saw dramatic results, the states that followed WHO guidelines never saw any improvement.
There have been numerous clinical, randomized studies and meta-analysis on it on the positive. But these have been censored by the media and all they allowing are a few negative studies funded strangely by Johnson and Johnson, Bill and Melinda gates and fastgrants whose main donor is Zuckerberg. Merc who used to produce ivermectin also funded those papers after receiving 2 billion dollars to find a NEW drug to fight covid. These are the ONLY 2 negative papers and they get all the attention from search engines and media. Before the censor you could have easily access preprint and peer reviewed papers from various Indian stated, Mexico, Argentina, Egypt, South Africa etc. So why the censorship? Why are they calling it horse medicine to smear it when they know it is used to treat human diseases in Africa, South America and India? Doesn't sound unbiased at all.
What many scholars and respected doctors have questioned is why they must wait on oxford principle study which gives a placebo when they have all the evidence it works? What about those who take the placebo and die? Would you participate in that?
Why even though many of them still say you can take the vaccine but there must be treatment of patients by proven treatments called antivax by the media?
Why are they ignoring the studies done in argentina and India with prophylactic studies on health care workers?
Why are they shunning research in black and brown nations?
Those are valid questions

axe

Postby axe » August 22nd, 2021, 6:58 pm

And by the way the FDA and WHO have admitted that have NOT looked at any research that favors the use of ivermectin.
Imagine that they refuse to look at any research even though it was recommended by them for decades before covid 19.
How unbiased

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 7:28 pm

Last edited by adnj on August 22nd, 2021, 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 22nd, 2021, 7:52 pm

axe wrote:And by the way the FDA and WHO have admitted that have NOT looked at any research that favors the use of ivermectin.
Imagine that they refuse to look at any research even though it was recommended by them for decades before covid 19.
How unbiased
Source?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 22nd, 2021, 8:07 pm

Just leaving this here... carry on.
FB_IMG_1629676995453.jpg
FB_IMG_1629676997636.jpg
FB_IMG_1629676999634.jpg
FB_IMG_1629677001803.jpg
FB_IMG_1629677004650.jpg
FB_IMG_1629677006784.jpg
FB_IMG_1629677008730.jpg
FB_IMG_1629677044317.jpg
The attachment FB_IMG_1629676993004.jpg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1629676988307.jpg is no longer available

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 9:01 pm

axe wrote:And by the way the FDA and WHO have admitted that have NOT looked at any research that favors the use of ivermectin.
How unbiased

Nothing has been censored. Many sites have the data and the results are glowing -- but the requested information has not been submitted to the peer groups outside of the ivermectin supporters.

Current US National Institute of Health guidance reads:

Since the last revision of this section of the Guidelines, the results of several randomized trials and retrospective cohort studies of ivermectin use in patients with COVID-19 have been published in peer-reviewed journals or have been made available as manuscripts ahead of peer review. Some clinical studies showed no benefits or worsening of disease after ivermectin use, whereas others reported shorter time to resolution of disease manifestations that were attributed to COVID-19, greater reduction in inflammatory marker levels, shorter time to viral clearance, or lower mortality rates in patients who received ivermectin than in patients who received comparator drugs or placebo.

However, most of these studies had incomplete information and significant methodological limitations, which make it difficult to exclude common causes of bias. These limitations include:

- The sample size of most of the trials was small.
    - Various doses and schedules of ivermectin were used.
    - Some of the randomized controlled trials were open-label studies in which neither the participants nor the investigators were blinded to the treatment arms.
    - Patients received various concomitant medications (e.g., doxycycline, hydroxychloroquine, azithromycin, zinc, corticosteroids) in addition to ivermectin or the comparator drug. This confounded the assessment of the efficacy or safety of ivermectin.
    - The severity of COVID-19 in the study participants was not always well described.
    - The study outcome measures were not always clearly defined.

https://www.covid19treatmentguidelines. ... vermectin/

No one appears to be burying the ivermectin story so far as I can tell. It seems as if the story is just not complete.

I strongly suggest you read the full text at the link provided for a more complete perspective.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 22nd, 2021, 10:04 pm

Screenshot 2021-08-22 220328.jpg

J&J come in at the right time?

Postby adnj » August 22nd, 2021, 11:05 pm

DMan7 wrote:J&J come in at the right time?

Latest modeled performance

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2021, 1:01 am

to the ppl who have an issue with the vax being emergency use only, after this week Pfizer will have FULL APPROVAL! One less excuse to have your child vaccinated.

Postby matr1x » August 23rd, 2021, 6:22 am

Delving deeper into the antivacc movement reveals more troubling things that lead to this moment.

If you belive the government is a force for good and does not lie, then put yourself in the same boat as anti vaxxers. You may have been vaccinated, but still stupid.

Government (past and present) have bold faced lie and lie....and suddenly tell the truth and cares? No wonder people hesitant.

Petrotrin, caroni, clico, lifesport and emailgate. Blatant lies and no consequences. And now want to pretend they care?

Is the pandemic real? Yes. Are the vaccines helping? Ehhhhhhh...who knows?

People are hesitant because they are afraid. And with pnm, if you fear....its often the truth.

Postby timelapse » August 23rd, 2021, 6:51 am

redmanjp wrote:to the ppl who have an issue with the vax being emergency use only, after this week Pfizer will have FULL APPROVAL! One less excuse to have your child vaccinated.
The goalpost done shift boy.They saying now that the approval come too fast, so it sketchy.
More and more I beginning to feel Deeyalsingh was right.Is just big hard back man that afraid of needle.

Postby adnj » August 23rd, 2021, 7:02 am

matr1x wrote:Delving deeper into the antivacc movement reveals more troubling things that lead to this moment.

If you belive the government is a force for good and does not lie, then put yourself in the same boat as anti vaxxers. You may have been vaccinated, but still stupid.

Government (past and present) have bold faced lie and lie....and suddenly tell the truth and cares? No wonder people hesitant.

Petrotrin, caroni, clico, lifesport and emailgate. Blatant lies and no consequences. And now want to pretend they care?

Is the pandemic real? Yes. Are the vaccines helping? Ehhhhhhh...who knows?

People are hesitant because they are afraid. And with pnm, if you fear....its often the truth.
Wrong thread.