Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
This shows how out of touch these people really are with reality. They live in their own little worlds.
At least I agree that politicians need to lead by example and drive greener vehicles. But the reason why European leaders drive green vehicles is because they don't subsidise fuel and they impose high taxes on it. Hence ppl desire to drive greener vehicles. Until we do that our politicians will drive like US politicians.
Your time and willpower returned quickly.
I have no time and willpower to explain to you how hypocritical it is for Moonilal to say it is obscene for ministers to benefit from huge tax breaks when thousands of people have lost their jobs and livelihood, when his fellow MPs are doing the same. If you want pie charts and graphs to see that, that is not my responsibility.
Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
This shows how out of touch these people really are with reality. They live in their own little worlds.
At least I agree that politicians need to lead by example and drive greener vehicles. But the reason why European leaders drive green vehicles is because they don't subsidise fuel and they impose high taxes on it. Hence ppl desire to drive greener vehicles. Until we do that our politicians will drive like US politicians.
I have no time and willpower to explain to you how hypocritical it is for Moonilal to say it is obscene for ministers to benefit from huge tax breaks when thousands of people have lost their jobs and livelihood, when his fellow MPs are doing the same. If you want pie charts and graphs to see that, that is not my responsibility.
"I am sure more UNC politicians are vexed that Moonilal raised the issue than PNM politicians."
This is the point that was being debated but now you're trying to shift it to an entirely different topic to save face because you posted nonsense.
You don't have time and willpower for fighting the original lost cause but you have time and willpower to try to save face by changing the topic entirely. I suspect you in for a reprimand from your handler but you should think or get advice from your handler before you post or admit you're wrong to yourself and don't defend nonsense.
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
"I am sure more UNC politicians are vexed that Moonilal raised the issue than PNM politicians."
This is the point that was being debated but now you're trying to shift it to an entirely different topic to save face because you posted nonsense.
You don't have time and willpower for fighting the original lost cause but you have time and willpower to try to save face by changing the topic entirely. I suspect you in for a reprimand from your handler but you should think or get advice from your handler before you post or admit you're wrong to yourself and don't defend nonsense.
I didn't change the topic, I was not speaking to you.
Habitarse 7 not going to post dat.bluefete wrote:I also want to see the 2015-2021 figures.
Every last one of them feeding at the trough.
But how come Faris MV Tax was the same for 3 different price ranges?
So Jennifer Kernahan bought the cheapest car at $111k - Kia then Corinne McKnight at $112k. - Honda Fit
bluefete wrote:I also want to see the 2015-2021 figures.
So Jennifer Kernahan bought the cheapest car at $111k - Kia then Corinne McKnight at $112k. - Honda Fit
bluefete wrote:I also want to see the 2015-2021 figures.
Redman wrote:So Anand never bought a Range Rover?
zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
He was elected when Basdeo Panday formed the government and he was featured for the vehicle allowance he took advantage off....a Proton Wira.
Not sure how many remember that Guardian article many moons ago.
Times have changed....
Sadly none of the red government MPs leant to be humble
Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
He was elected when Basdeo Panday formed the government and he was featured for the vehicle allowance he took advantage off....a Proton Wira.
Times have changed....
, i really eh remember dat 1 , out of all d cars he coulda buy even ah econo nissan self dise what he go choose , i do remember harry former as a express reporter, iirc he died a few yrs ago?
son collin became famous for refusing d breathalyzer & was put in d dog house by kamla , those were d days if u eh wipe u nose when u sneeze d public was quick to demand "fire him\her" , now under d pee nm u cud do wtf & d public doh cry down to fire nobody ...
Which minster was dis?Habit7 wrote:Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
Times have changed....
, i really eh remember dat 1 , out of all d cars he coulda buy even ah econo nissan self dise what he go choose , i do remember harry former as a express reporter, iirc he died a few yrs ago?
son collin became famous for refusing d breathalyzer & was put in d dog house by kamla , those were d days if u eh wipe u nose when u sneeze d public was quick to demand "fire him\her" , now under d pee nm u cud do wtf & d public doh cry down to fire nobody ...
Yea the days you could be a minister, seen in a video, wearing your ministry shirt, with 2 Venezuelan prostitutes, smoking weed,
and right after you just pilot the Doping in Sport Bill? Plus this is long after you write off a govt Prado too, to make it relevant to the thread.
sam1978 wrote:A Foster parent doesn’t know their children shortCummings. They should be more attentive.
zoom rader wrote:Which minster was dis?Habit7 wrote:Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
Times have changed....
Yea the days you could be a minister, seen in a video, wearing your ministry shirt, with 2 Venezuelan prostitutes, smoking weed,
and right after you just pilot the Doping in Sport Bill? Plus this is long after you write off a govt Prado too, to make it relevant to the thread.
Wat he name?
Dat person was never identified as a minster .bluefete wrote:Zoom: you does have a very selective memory when yuh ready.zoom rader wrote:Which minster was dis?Habit7 wrote:Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,Dave wrote:There was once a politician named Harry Partap.
Times have changed....
Wat he name?
Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:But why aren't both sides leading the charge for more environmentally friendly cars? They can't speak about global warming and land erosion and then turn around and willingly purchase those kind of vehicles still in 2021. European politicians are steering away from such purchases citing "environmental concerns". You will hardly see an SUV being driven in Europe by a member of the government.
sam1978 wrote:The PNM is in charge and they should lead by example .
MP Moonilal requested a moratorium on the cars' exemptions
PNM said NO .. no, no, no , nay nay , no nay no nay .
So the 50% SALE of the treasury continues
zoom rader wrote:Dat person was never identified as a minster .bluefete wrote:Zoom: you does have a very selective memory when yuh ready.zoom rader wrote:Which minster was dis?Habit7 wrote:Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!zoom rader wrote:Was just about to mention dat,
Wat he name?
A positive identification is needed.
Another case of email gate
Looks like a paid red government actor.bluefete wrote:This one?
viewtopic.php?t=574130zoom rader wrote:Dat person was never identified as a minster .bluefete wrote:Zoom: you does have a very selective memory when yuh ready.zoom rader wrote:Which minster was dis?Habit7 wrote:Rovin wrote:zoom rader wrote:I remember that article very wellDave wrote:Lol Zoom we are either well read or showing age!
Wat he name?
A positive identification is needed.
Another case of email gate
RedVEVO wrote:The PNM is in charge and they should lead by example .
MP Moonilal requested a moratorium on the cars' tax exemptions
Homesickness via extrapolation .
UNC is not in power nor are they important at this stage.Habit7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:The PNM is in charge and they should lead by example .
1. It is a UNC request, how can PNM lead by example? The UNC is saying now is a bad time to buy tax-exempt cars, the PNM disagrees. Then the UNC should lead by the example of that notion and show up the govt. Don't say now is a bad time to buy tax-exempt cars, but buy tax-exempt cars now anyway. That is rank hypocrisy.
2. How is a sale of the treasury when they are not using treasury funds?
zoom rader wrote:UNC is not in power nor are they important at this stage.Habit7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:The PNM is in charge and they should lead by example .
1. It is a UNC request, how can PNM lead by example? The UNC is saying now is a bad time to buy tax-exempt cars, the PNM disagrees. Then the UNC should lead by the example of that notion and show up the govt. Don't say now is a bad time to buy tax-exempt cars, but buy tax-exempt cars now anyway. That is rank hypocrisy.
The red government is in power and they must lead by example.
Right now they are abusing every avenue
Habit7 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:The PNM is in charge and they should lead by example .