Riots in the USA

Re: Riots in the USA

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 9:01 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So, all policemen involved in the incident have been formally charged, yet people are still silently protesting, so what exactly do all of these people want the government of the United States to do ?
What instant gratification are they seeking in order to stop their actions ? :| :| :|
Reform the police and stop harassing Latinos and Afros to fill their Jail quotas

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2020, 9:11 pm

I wonder what percentage of these protestors are genuinely in support of the BLM.

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 9:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:I wonder what percentage of these protestors are genuinely in support of the BLM.
Peacfull protesters appear to be.

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 9:29 pm

This guy spotted the Racist in TT

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/07/estrad ... DA8zGqERwY.

John L Estrada was well-dressed – he was even wearing a nice sports coat – as he made his way down a quiet Florida road a few years ago on his way home after spending some time at a marina on his boat.
When he saw the eight sheriff’s cars, with their lights flashing and parked on the side of the road, he knew it was for him and he knew they would not care how well he was dressed or how nice his car was or that he was returning from his boat.
And when Estrada, 64, a 34-year military veteran who rose from private, first class, to become the 15th sergeant major of the US Marine Corps until his retirement in 2007, was stopped and pulled over, his first thought was, “Am I going to die?”

“I put my hands up and got out of my car. They told me that somebody had called and said I had waved a gun and threatened them. I stayed calm and I said, please search my car,” he told Newsday.
Still scared and waiting, he could hear them talking amongst themselves when one officer, a former army veteran, finally noticed the tags on his car’s licence plate showing a military insignia denoting Estrada’s rank. Recognising what that meant – and who Estrada was – he told his colleagues to stand down.
“You’re free to go,” the policemen told him. Still, he insisted they search his car – wanting to prove that he had nothing to hide – but they waved him on.
Estrada, who was born in Laventille and moved to the US when he was 14, was at the time of his appointment as sergeant major only the second black man in the US Marine Corps’ 244-year history to lead the elite military unit. He has campaigned for president Barack Obama, and served as US ambassador to Trinidad and Tobago from March 2016-January 2017. He’s a quintessential American hero, serving in the Gulf War and the Iraq War, and has numerous awards for distinguished service. Yet, as a black man, it has not been enough to spare Estrada the indignity of being negatively profiled as some sort of threat because of his skin colour.
Racist and insensitive comments
This is why he was angered and frustrated by insensitive and racist comments on social media, particularly by businessmen Michael Patrick Aboud and Gerald Aboud about the protests in the US over the last week after the murder of a black man, George Floyd, by a Minneapolis, Minnesota policeman.
When some of the mostly peaceful protests in the US turned in instances of looting, burning and rioting, Michael Aboud made comments on social media that suggested that African-Americans inherently turn to violence. “Burning and looting is not protest for any good. They use the Floyd matter to do what comes natural. An excuse!”

Gerald Aboud, who two years ago also came under fire for incendiary comments saying Indian Arrival Day and Corpus Christi were “stupid holidays,” said in a social media post that “racism is one thing and the right to have an opinion is another,” suggesting that racists were entitled to their sentiments. He added: “Black people…we see your plight and we feel for you…however what you need to do is rise up from this state of mind…every time you go steal a sneakers…you make it much worse for yourselves. Killing your people everyday (sic), does blacklives (sic) matter then?”
Both men offered lengthy public apologies, also via social media, stating they were not racist and did not intend their comments to be viewed as such. Over the last week, there have also been controversies over comments from former national footballer Christopher Birchall, businesswoman Dianne Hunt and baker Michelle Sohan, who, in response to the protests, part of the Black Lives Matter movement, said on social media that "all lives matter" – a phrase often seen as a white supremacist response to the movement. The posts have been removed and the three have since apologised, also claiming they meant no offence.
“Michael Patrick (MP) Aboud’s (initial) comment really struck me. His use of ‘they’ was insensitive and racist because he’s basically saying (this is what black people do). His words offended me,” Estrada said. What MP Aboud failed to see was that the protests this time were different, spurred on because of the many men and women killed by police.
“What he fails to see, though, is that there are many white Americans who have joined the protest.”
Estrada noted the apology.
“I will take his apology that he is sincere, but the only one who will know that is him in his heart. Is he apologising because he was called out or does he really mean it?”
Regarding the statement by Gerald Aboud, Estrada said these comments indirectly suggested that black people loot.
“What I would suggest is that Gerald Aboud should listen to Rev Al Sharpton at George Floyd’s first memorial about how, systemically, American institutions keep knees on the necks of black people (a reference to the way Floyd was killed).”

Instead of simply condemning both the Abouds’ statements, Estrada said what he would prefer to do is educate them, and encourage them to learn and understand the systemic racism inherent in the US, and how black Americans have been unfairly and disproportionately affected for 401 years, starting with enslavement – something these men would likely never have had to experience.
“They were totally insensitive and off-mark.”
People like the Abouds and others with these views who have come from a lot of wealth have never walked in the footsteps of those who are protesting, Estrada said, and he encouraged them to read up on race relations in the US and the Caribbean to understand the underlying factors, as well as note the differences in the way both societies were influenced. Slavery, for example, was abolished in the British Empire on August 1, 1834. In the US, slavery was abolished in 1865 – after the Confederacy’s defeat in the Civil War –  but it was only in 1964 – nearly 100 years later –  that the Civil Rights Act was passed, making discrimination based on race, colour, religion, sex or national origin illegal.
Solutions to systemic discrimination
Even today, Estrada noted, there’s still discrimination inherent in the system – including education district zoning, voter repression, economic hurdles and a criminal justice system that punishes black people more harshly than white people.
The police system – which is coming under particular scrutiny – needs an overhaul.
“Not all police are bad. But the ones who are should not be on the police force. They need to be held accountable and there should be proper psychological testing.”

There also needs to be more diversity and community engagement among the police force, as well as better and consistent training.
“One thing that disturbs me is seeing the police becoming militarised. It sends the wrong message,” he said.
Estrada was clear that he was speaking as a private citizen, and not on behalf of the Marines or the government as a former ambassador. Rather, he said, “I have to speak out because I have had these experiences of being a black man in America. In any one of these police or racially-motivated killings in the US right now causing outrage, I always think this could have easily been me or Lorenzo or Cliff – my two closest black male friends.”
There are times when he has been grateful for his military tags to get him through these discomfiting and uncomfortable encounters with the police.
“I get nervous. Me, a sergeant major and former ambassador. Unfortunately, I’m just another black man until they find out who I am.”
But it’s not just police he has to contend with, but racist neighbours – he’s had the police called on him for standing in the driveway on the way to see his daughters, and once, in Maine, where he now lives, he was accosted by a man at the supermarket.
“He called me a n----r and said I was a black immigrant Muslim and he was sure I was on welfare. I had to correct him with a few choice words.”

Postby 88sins » June 7th, 2020, 9:57 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So, all policemen involved in the incident have been formally charged, yet people are still silently protesting, so what exactly do all of these people want the government of the United States to do ?
What instant gratification are they seeking in order to stop their actions ? :| :| :|
Reform the police and stop harassing Latinos and Afros to fill their Jail quotas

Basically this, and the swift demilitarization of police departments across the country. A lot of people in police departments (not only in murica but around the world) are of the mistaken impression that the police is another branch of the military, when they actually aren't, and rookie recruits that are not of a suitable mindset for what the job requires are making it into basic training and are often being taught that they are a branch of the military and that the entire population are potentially the enemy. America has more than a few VERY screwed up laws that facilitate abuse and corruption by police and other law enforcement agencies. That is a recipe for disaster.

Google "civil forfeiture abuse", see what you find. And remember, that's only one small problem.

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 10:10 pm

^^ I explained civil fortitude earlier on, but tuners did not pick up on it.

Basically means cops can seize your stuf and its up to you prove it belongs to you which is a long process.

We have similar laws in trini as the gold chain laws or prove your wealth.

Postby sMASH » June 7th, 2020, 10:37 pm

civil asset forfeiture.. like the auto correct mess u up there. our name for it is explain ur wealth. they dont try to say u is a drug dealer, but the state takes ur stuff, and says u didnt get it properly, so u hadda find bill, receipt, source of income, tax returns. all the time, it running up storage fees in thier care. and then after all that u hadda repay them for keeping it.

that is literally the state stealing ur stuff with no valid evidence.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » June 7th, 2020, 10:48 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^ I explained civil fortitude earlier on, but tuners did not pick up on it.

Basically means cops can seize your stuf and its up to you prove it belongs to you which is a long process.

the targeting of black people*
or murder of young white boys in hotel hallways*
or a obese white trash cop bawling GUN on an unarmed youthman *

is just symptomatic of a much much bigger problem -

and any talk about that problem

is getting drowned out by the race talk - [ deliberately, in Trinidad too]

and is getting drowned out by the black lives matter chanting

and is getting drowned out by the looting

Like Politicians, Police must never ever be a law onto themselves

That is the discussion all ah wee should ALWAYS be having

The price of freedom is eternal vigilance

but go ahead

and make sign with bristol board and sharpy arksin why

"w...wh......why (((KAMALA))) dont want we to sex dey gyal chirrun ?" :cry:

Dont ask why a politician was pushing for a clause in a bill

that would give the MOF power to look into your personal business at their leisure

You all think the starlight man facebook post and maxi paddy letter

was by chance ? :roll:

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 10:48 pm

sMASH wrote:civil asset forfeiture.. like the auto correct mess u up there. our name for it is explain ur wealth. they dont try to say u is a drug dealer, but the state takes ur stuff, and says u didnt get it properly, so u hadda find bill, receipt, source of income, tax returns. all the time, it running up storage fees in thier care. and then after all that u hadda repay them for keeping it.

that is literally the state stealing ur stuff with no valid evidence.
Yup and you cant travel with large amounts of cash especially interstate.

God forbid if you going to buy a car wirh cash money. Police will seize you money. It's a long process to get your money back and costly

Postby zoom rader » June 7th, 2020, 10:53 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^ I explained civil fortitude earlier on, but tuners did not pick up on it.

the targeting of black people*
or murder of young white boys in hotel hallways*
or a obese white trash cop bawling GUN on an unarmed youthman *

is just symptomatic of a much much bigger problem -

and any talk about that problem

is getting drowned out by the race talk - [ deliberately, in Trinidad too]

and is getting drowned out by the black lives matter chanting

and is getting drowned out by the looting

Like Politicians, Police must never ever be a law onto themselves

That is the discussion all ah wee should ALWAYS be having

The price of freedom is eternal vigilance

but go ahead

and make sign with bristol board and sharpy arksin why

"w...wh......why (((KAMALA))) dont want we to sex dey gyal chirrun ?" :cry:

Dont ask why a politician was pushing for a clause in a bill

that would give the MOF power to look into your personal business at their leisure

You all think the starlight man facebook post and maxi paddy letter

was by chance ? :roll:
We live in stupid country filled with stupid people and bunch of idiots on tuner especially on the elections cheads.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 7th, 2020, 11:08 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Trying to figure out the non point you wanna make
Redress10 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Today provides a watershed moment on how sincere local social justice warriors really are on this whole BLM movement. They have already done up lists of products and businesses to boycott.

But now highly inflammatory racist rhetoric by Maxie Cuffie threatens to collapse all that as mere hypocrisy unless they also lead for action on him and the organisation he represents.

List being circulated for boycott below btw.IMG-20200607-WA0004.jpegIMG-20200607-WA0003.jpeg

Massy is the gov't. Nib etc

Massy lose money then that means that gov't pension funds/social relief etc lose money as well. Until gov't divest our shares in Massy, it's in our best interests for that company to succeed.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 8th, 2020, 11:06 am

From one extreme to the other, now they discussing disassembling the police force in Minnesota .......

That would be interesting.. and then what? , allow the second amendment to prevail..... and who coming to clean up after someone shoots another person in self defense- oh yeah No police!!!!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 8th, 2020, 11:14 am

Ben_spanna wrote:From one extreme to the other, now they discussing disassembling the police force in Minnesota .......

That would be interesting.. and then what? , allow the second amendment to prevail..... and who coming to clean up after someone shoots another person in self defense- oh yeah No police!!!!

BLM is an extremist movement simply because there's no end goal in sight, they just want more and more until they get reparations, and even then it won't be enough.

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2020, 12:01 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:From one extreme to the other, now they discussing disassembling the police force in Minnesota .......

policing>law enforcement>military.

they hadda figure out where on the spectrum they are, and where they want to be.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 8th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

BLM is an extremist movement simply because there's no end goal in sight, they just want more and more until they get reparations, and even then it won't be enough.

So exactly as i was asking, what exactly do they want as the end result to stop this Protesting?
The officers have all been charged, justice has been served.. now what?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2020, 12:04 pm

From the book, "Cop Under Fire - Moving Beyond Hashtags Of Race, Crime & Politics For A Better America" written by former Sheriff David Clarke Jr
20200608_115203.jpeg

To answer the questions above, they want anarchy.
Last edited by agent007 on June 8th, 2020, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2020, 12:05 pm

American police need GG to teach them how to be tolerant, non violent officers.

Postby Redman » June 8th, 2020, 12:22 pm

Militarization of the Police probably was in response to the militarization of what they face.

Like here they are faced with military grade weapons.

They are faced with people that WANT to kill police/die at the hands of police.

In riots they are faced with ORGANIZED and professional resistance

It is not a singular response to nothing.

cause and effect.

Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2020, 1:05 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

So exactly as i was asking, what exactly do they want as the end result to stop this Protesting?
The officers have all been charged, justice has been served.. now what?

They want to steal, murder and rape and defend those who do.

They do not want to be touched, apprehended or even questioned and those who confront them will be deemed racist harassers.

They want to go in areas where people work very hard to stay away from them based on their statistically proven behavioral traits in society, and then again, cry racism when interrogated.

They blame society for denying them jobs that they are not qualified for nor are they will to work hard for.

Basically they want to do as the please and society must tell them nothing or be accused of racism.

BLM etc better get all their pleas out now because this is the first and last time they will get this type of support especially from mixed races. I am certain that the majority of the crowd is bored, unemployed and simply pretending to support.

Racial discrimination does exist, but BLM etc is the wrong group to fight against this. They are NOT fighting for equality.

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2020, 1:27 pm

White Karen tells a Native American to go back to her country

https://youtu.be/iBIKWhURY7g

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 8th, 2020, 1:35 pm

How nice of you to describe liberalism and progressives motives in general, thank you.

In summary:

They want
1. Joe as President
2. Blacks lives to rule every facet of industry and commerce, government and law
3. No guns
4. Abort their babies whenever they feel like
5. Be gay
6. Borderless world
7. Christianity deleted off the face of the earth
8. Universal freedoms, with absolutely no rules as per Aleister Crowley's (a Satanist) famous words, "do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the law"

Postby Country_Bookie » June 8th, 2020, 6:10 pm

9. The LGBTQ movement to have more rights than regular citizens. Won't be surprised if they increase taxes on regular folks so they can pay subsidies to that crowd to make up for the "discrimination" they face.

Just this weekend the libs erupted against Jk Rowling because she had the nerve to suggest ppl who menstruate should be called women. They want a genderless world.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Zoom you was the one thief the policeman hat in the QPS today?

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2020, 6:31 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom you was the one thief the policeman hat in the QPS today?
Nah I was down in Palo Seco seeing about Cows

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 8th, 2020, 6:44 pm

So when KFC close down, there was a protest to reopen. There was also a protest for BLM. NO PROTEST FOR WHAT THIS GOV'T DOING? Setta dunce in this country.

Black folks like to go on about racism but they themselves are more racist than anything else. I am mixed and I have never received a racism remark from an Indian nor Caucasian, however I get multiple remarks from black folks such as "Dougla", "Pelau", "half breed" and when this black woman found out I am mixed with Caucasian "Mulatto". She even said "I do not feel comfortable around your kind of people".

Most of the crimes committed in America are from black folks, don't you think "racial profiling" is more like "conditioning"? When a white person kill a black looter for trespassing and theft he is deemed racist because he is supposed to just allow the looters to take his belongings and probably even beat him up or worse kill him?

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2020, 7:07 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:So when KFC close down, there was a protest to reopen. There was also a protest for BLM. NO PROTEST FOR WHAT THIS GOV'T DOING? Setta dunce in this country.

Black folks like to go on about racism but they themselves are more racist than anything else. I am mixed and I have never received a racism remark from an Indian nor Caucasian, however I get multiple remarks from black folks such as "Dougla", "Pelau", "half breed" and when this black woman found out I am mixed with Caucasian "Mulatto". She even said "I do not feel comfortable around your kind of people".

Most of the crimes committed in America are from black folks, don't you think "racial profiling" is more like "conditioning"? When a white person kill a black looter for trespassing and theft he is deemed racist because he is supposed to just allow the looters to take his belongings and probably even beat him up or worse kill him?

Exactly, this is what i dont understand.

You dont see the police all up in West Moorings and North Valsayn doing roadblocks and “harassing” people.

They are usually seen in hot spot areas because those areas are of high crime.

Black folks are more susceptible to crime so its obvious that they will be targeted.

If you do not want to be targeted, then fix yourself or use these protests to fix your own.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2020, 7:10 pm

As more vids come out of that protest in the QPS today it's apparent there is a lot of rage. Heaven forbid these people were actually living in America.

On another note it's ironic to see the children of two of the country's biggest traitors marching for justice (Muwakil and Fuad)

Postby MaxPower » June 8th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Zoom you was the one thief the policeman hat in the QPS today?

Hahahahah and he collect a double middle finger yes....and from a grown ass man too LOL.

I just had to look at the officer and know he had bobolee marked all over he oily face.

How embarrassing for him.....and not ONE person give the man back he dusty trampled hat hahahahahah

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2020, 7:31 pm

Postby maj. tom » June 8th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Seems like they just wanted to cause some trouble with the police. Kind of like a dare to escalate so they can paint the TTPS the same way like in USA.

They could have spaced out and protested peacefully. The savannah big. What are their real objectives?