Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

wing

Re: Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Postby wing » August 4th, 2021, 4:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:*Trigger warning* may contain offensive tone and asinine statements. UNC fanboys may get butthurt.

Capture.JPG
http://www.uwi.tt/eng/wije/vol2502_jan2 ... inidad.pdf

Red government idiots in Europe and China and India? Were there any retention ponds in Fukushima? Japan probably have a red government problem.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 4:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:*Trigger warning* may contain offensive tone and asinine statements. UNC fanboys may get butthurt.

Capture.JPG

Guess I'll have to repeat myself.

You placed a negative outlook on a positive measure.

Uninformed as usual. Dredging rivers and proper drainage have alleviated flooding in many areas in Trinidad. While some areas in Trinidad such as the North West, the East West Corridor and south of the Northern Range will experience flooding because of topography, other areas will benefit from the dredging of rivers and proper drainage. There are many causes for flood and to downplay relevant measures to alleviate flooding in many areas because of the incompetence of a party you support for failing to adequately implement these measures is ignorance.

As well the land area of Trinidad compared to these other nations is very small. The land area for surface runoff to travel to sea in Trinidad is not that great so it's less of a task to maintain waterways to ensure water flow while these larger countries it is a more complex and complicated task. In other words the government has a way easier task than these nations but still failing.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 4:55 pm

Wraith King wrote:You placed a negative outlook on a positive measure.

I am sorry. The truth sometimes does that. Maybe you should be careful what you read on the interwebs because you might perceive the wrong tone and upset your sensitivities.

No matter whatever positive measure implemented that might mitigate flooding, it will never eliminate flooding.

But because you are desperate for oneupmanship you have to dispute that, but it is still true.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:You placed a negative outlook on a positive measure.

I am sorry. The truth sometimes does that. Maybe you should be careful what you read on the interwebs because you might perceive the wrong tone and upset your sensitivities.

No matter whatever positive measure implemented that might mitigate flooding, it will never eliminate flooding.

But because you are desperate for oneupmanship you have to dispute that, but it is still true.

Again, try manipulating someone else. You made an asinine statement and when called out on it by multiple persons you're trying to defend it.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:20 pm

Capture.JPG

Habit7 believes the elimination of flooding is undesirable and flooding is necessary.

His "truth", not mine. Show of hands for those who supports flooding and can't wait for it to to happen in their community.

Personally, I believe that persons want an end to flooding and that flooding isn't necessary.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 5:25 pm

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:27 pm

:cry:
Habit7 wrote:Image

So Habit7, I'm just quoting the "truth" you put forward.

Do you believe flooding is desired and necessary?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

Lie 7.

I was giving you a bligh with your manipulation but noone misrepresented your arguement.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 5:32 pm

Wraith King wrote:Habit7 believes the elimination of flooding is undesirable and flooding is necessary.

His "truth", not mine. Show of hands for those who supports flooding and can't wait for it to to happen in their community.

So you lie and now you asking for the truth, I think I waste enough time on this.

Wraith King wrote:So Habit7, I'm just quoting the "truth" you put forward.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:Habit7 believes the elimination of flooding is undesirable and flooding is necessary.

So you lie and now you asking for the truth, I think I waste enough time on this.

Wraith King wrote:So Habit7, I'm just quoting the "truth" you put forward.

I know that basic comprehension is an issue for you so I'll try to be more simple to assist you.

I never asked you for the truth. I was referring to what you put forward as the truth which was flooding is desired and necessary.

So I asked you if you believe that is true. You know realised you have made a fool out of yourself again so try to deflect.

Another question you can't answer based on information you posted.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:44 pm

*Trigger warning* My above posts contains facts to discredit your asinine statements. PNM fanboys may get butthurt.

Think I might start using this advisory.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Take all yuh flood

Ent all yuh want the red government.

When remarks was made in Parliament by the red government that you all want to live in lagoon , you all just sat and took it.

Take bull

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 5:57 pm

zoom rader wrote:Take all yuh flood

Ent all yuh want the red government.

When remarks was made in Parliament by the red government that you all want to live in lagoon , you all just sat and took it.

Take bull

People suffer from floods. It's insensitive to behave that way.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 4th, 2021, 6:09 pm

Lol :D :D :D

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 4th, 2021, 6:17 pm

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 6:21 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Lol :D :D :D

Habit7 will have to explain what is desirable and necessary about that.

That doesn't look desirable and I don't see why it would be considered necessary.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 6:27 pm

Kids, this how you argue poorly. You lie and engage in strawman fallacies. Now you will see the subsequent gauff up because he got called out.

Wraith King wrote:Habit7 puts forward a document that states flooding is desirable and necessary.

Where in this document does it "states flooding is desirable and necessary."

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 4th, 2021, 7:14 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Image

She shoulda crack he baldhead wit de iron.

Ah hope spoderman buy back the girl food

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2021, 7:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:Kids, this how you argue poorly. You lie and engage in strawman fallacies. Now you will see the subsequent gauff up because he got called out.

Wraith King wrote:Habit7 puts forward a document that states flooding is desirable and necessary.

Amm in the last paragraph. The dude says flooding might not be desirable to eliminate due to philosophical reasons whatever the hell that means. And that flooding is necessary just add times of drought. Do you even read and understand before you post?

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2021, 8:00 pm

alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Kids, this how you argue poorly. You lie and engage in strawman fallacies. Now you will see the subsequent gauff up because he got called out.

Amm in the last paragraph. The dude says flooding might not be desirable to eliminate due to philosophical reasons whatever the hell that means. And that flooding is necessary just add times of drought. Do you even read and understand before you post?

If he did, he would have cut it out and only show the bits and pieces in an attempt to support his argument.

I'm not surprised with all this defense to get away from the fact that the government of the day is failing in implementing flood mitigation strategies.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 8:28 pm

alfa wrote:Amm in the last paragraph. The dude says flooding might not be desirable to eliminate due to philosophical reasons whatever the hell that means. And that flooding is necessary just add times of drought. Do you even read and understand before you post?

He said that simple probabilistic reasoning shows that elimination of floods
-is impossible
-may even be undesirable from philosophical viewpoint
-may even be undesirable a viewpoint relating to the cycle in nature. eg. floods and droughts

How does that translate to "flooding is desirable and necessary." He gave 1 absolute (elimination of flooding is impossible) and 2 probabilities (elimination of flooding may be undesirable...). But the children of Dr Eric Williams' education change the 2 probabilities into 2 absolutes and want to create a strawman.

Nice white knight but I was saving it for him.

Nevertheless, this is why UWI teaches foundation courses because students lack simple comprehension skills.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 8:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I'm not surprised with all this defense to get away from the fact that the government of the day is failing in implementing flood mitigation strategies.

The very area had several desilting works done as recent as June 2021
https://facebook.com/mowtgovtt/photos/a ... 3361169365
https://www.facebook.com/mowtgovtt/phot ... 3577836010
https://www.facebook.com/mowtgovtt/phot ... 9784240056
https://www.facebook.com/mowtgovtt/phot ... 0134240021

But 30mm of rain in 2hrs, which is an average of a month's rainfall in the rainy season, in a small hilly area is beyond the pale of whatever flood mitigation strategy that is put in place. But like a good UNC fanboy you are here blaming govt, while intelligent, science-based countries acknowledging climate change. But it is expected, you all grasp at any straw to pull down TT with the hope that it makes you look better as an alternative.

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2021, 8:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:Amm in the last paragraph. The dude says flooding might not be desirable to eliminate due to philosophical reasons whatever the hell that means. And that flooding is necessary just add times of drought. Do you even read and understand before you post?

-is impossible
-may even be undesirable a viewpoint relating to the cycle in nature. eg. floods and droughts

How does that translate to "flooding is desirable and necessary." He gave 1 absolute (elimination of flooding is impossible) and 2 probabilities (elimination of flooding may be undesirable...). But the children of Dr Eric Williams' education change the 2 probabilities into 2 absolutes and want to create a strawman.

Nevertheless, this is why UWI teaches foundation courses because students lack simple comprehension skills.

So we're arguing grammar now to prove the use of the word MAY isn't to be taken as definitive? you're just grasping at straws cuz you posted something without reading and now trying to backtrack

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:00 pm

:cry:
alfa wrote:

I mentioned before that he doesn't.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:04 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
alfa wrote:

If he did, he would have cut it out and only show the bits and pieces in an attempt to support his argument.

I'm not surprised with all this defense to get away from the fact that the government of the day is failing in implementing flood mitigation strategies.

That's why they highlighted it thinking noone would read anything other than what is highlighted. If they blank out the rest it will look very suspect. Habit7 can report to his handler this source of misinformation did not work so they'll have to rethink sharing it to other forums where persons read what is presented and not just what is highlighted.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:

-is impossible

You really showed us with that document.

Showed us that you don't understand what you post.

Habit7 how haven't you bled to death after shooting yourself in the foot so many times?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:15 pm

alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

-is impossible

So we're arguing grammar now to prove the use of the word MAY isn't to be taken as definitive? you're just grasping at straws cuz you posted something without reading and now trying to backtrack

I had to say that on multiple occasions to Habit7.

Are we to accept that the person included that flooding may be desirable and necessary but it does not necessarily mean that it is? Was he trying to increase his word count?

Habit7, tell us how in what context you understood those lines after you first saw it when I pointed it out.

We already established you didn't understand what you were posting, so will it just be just another case of posting information that you have no answers to?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 9:17 pm

viedcht wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Image

She shoulda crack he baldhead wit de iron.

Ah hope spoderman buy back the girl food

What are you talking about? This is a love story in pictures.

...and kids that is how I met your mother.

Postby Habit7 » August 4th, 2021, 9:42 pm

alfa wrote:So we're arguing grammar now to prove the use of the word MAY isn't to be taken as definitive? you're just grasping at straws cuz you posted something without reading and now trying to backtrack

Oh so rules of grammar don't apply when you are wrong?

The elimination covid-19 in Trinidad
-is impossible
-may even be undesirable a viewpoint relating to the cycle of human interaction. eg. air and sea travel.

"So what you trying to say right, is covid-19 is desirable and necessary?"

Strawman logical fallacy

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:So we're arguing grammar now to prove the use of the word MAY isn't to be taken as definitive? you're just grasping at straws cuz you posted something without reading and now trying to backtrack

Oh so rules of grammar don't apply when you are wrong?

The elimination covid-19 in Trinidad
-is impossible
-may even be undesirable a viewpoint relating to the cycle of human interaction. eg. air and sea travel.

"So what you trying to say right, is covid-19 is desirable and necessary?"

Strawman logical fallacy

I believe you MAY be an idiot and
You MAY be a paid PNM mouth piece.
But it's just two probabilities not absolutes
Come off tuner dude, someone in baliser house may need urgent mouth to ass resuscitation