Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby uncle sam » October 2nd, 2017, 7:48 pm

why increase tax on new tyres?

lol @ diesel

Postby Dave » October 2nd, 2017, 7:52 pm

Used tyres now are taxed. All tyres have a $20 charge.

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » October 2nd, 2017, 8:09 pm

FB_IMG_1506989199692.jpg

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » October 2nd, 2017, 8:16 pm

sMASH wrote:Image

guess this was circa 2010-2015

she mubbie have 5 kids and 2 grand kids by now

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 8:30 pm

That sign could have a PNM and PP logo on it.
Remember that 44% hike in premium? In one shot? Ouch...

I was now organising to ease away from that but now PNM jamming me.

This place eh.....

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 8:31 pm

BTW folks, what is that increase in Online Purchase Tax I hearing about?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 2nd, 2017, 8:35 pm

Morpheus wrote:BTW folks, what is that increase in Online Purchase Tax I hearing about?

online tax went up again ? d faq

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 2nd, 2017, 8:40 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:

Since it's the late Patrick Manning's name on the sign, you're right in assuming some years have passed..but what if she's a lawyer..or 'mubbie' the person signing off on your very paycheque at the end of the week or month..stereotypes and racial undertones for lol's and the like are sickening and the consequent 'race vote' is what digs us deeper and deeper into a sh*thole every 5 years or so. :roll: but like I say, carry on..

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 2nd, 2017, 8:41 pm

Buyin Iron old battery buyin

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2017, 8:42 pm

I wondering how the balisier tasting while baked or fried...so much for our agriculture industry, they would feel it the most with that fuel increase...in other words,go to the market every sat with at least $250-$300

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 8:42 pm

10-01 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:BTW folks, what is that increase in Online Purchase Tax I hearing about?

Nah it didn't. It was suggested by an economist that it may happen.

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 8:43 pm

10-01 wrote:

Yeah I believe I saw that in one of the summary thingies.....

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 2nd, 2017, 8:43 pm

Did vat increase?

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 8:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Oh ok cool. Phew

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2017, 8:45 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:

Since it's the late Patrick Manning's name on the sign, you're right in assuming some years have passed..but what if she's a lawyer..or 'mubbie' the person signing off on your very paycheque at the end of the week or month..stereotypes and racial undertones for lol's and the like are sickening and the consequent 'race vote' is what digs us deeper and deeper into a sh*thole every 5 years or so. :roll: but like I say, carry on..
Maybe trading forex online.
Thats the new business out here

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » October 2nd, 2017, 8:46 pm

D Have nOts × D pNm - D 1%= 99% Vaseline
Last edited by mragoobir on October 2nd, 2017, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2017, 8:46 pm

vaiostation wrote:Did vat increase?

No

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 8:55 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Are they trying to kill small businesses? We manufacture almost nothing in this country so we have to import just about everything. My wife has a small startup and she has to order her raw materials from online because she cannot get it down here. She uses sea freight but the additional one week waiting period incurred to customers is not good for business. I'm just waiting for them to introduce taxes below a certain threshold for sea freight as well.

Now they taxing every goddamn thing in this motherc***t place and wondering why the only entrepreneurs this place producing is small corrupt sh!t contractors trying to make it as big corrupt sh!t contractors. And no; writing the word entrepreneur on the back of a T-shirt does not make your minimum wage workers entrepreneurs (I'm looking at you Kiss baking company with all the barely legal roadside vending)

This place frustrating yes. I just waiting for people to start saying at least we not as bad as North Korea... I just wondering what country we going to compare ourselves to when we attain the rank of the sh!ttiest.

PS If any of the most don't like my post feel free to delete it. Don't mean to offend anybody. Just needed to vent.

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 8:59 pm

Yr seeing it as I see it... Stifling the small business.

When the small man is provided for, is how the place will remain happy.

When the small man is put in a vice, things will boil.

Who u think will feel the bank tax more?

The rich man will have more take n from him, but the poor Man will remain with less.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2017, 9:01 pm

I disappointed, I well say Imbutt would ah ram the Baliser up everybody backside.

I was expecting a 100% increase in Diesel and 50% increase in gas at minimum.

Allyuh get away, he went easy on allyuh.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 2nd, 2017, 9:02 pm

To be fair they mentioned some incentives for small businesses.... but it sounded a lot like what NIDCO was set up to do

Also... expect the exchange rate to move towards $7.50 TT to $1 US by Christmas

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2017, 9:05 pm

bush whe whe gonna make a sharp comeback very soon with that 10% tax on NLCB winnings

& all who have existing mortgages or planning to get a mortgage in future, with that talk of taxing commercial banks at 35% allyuh go see who nutz go end up in d vice. the banks have no intention of losing a 5 cent piece, much less a sizable chunk of their retained earnings or profits

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 9:05 pm

The increase in USd will be proportion with big men and small men... At least it is fair.

Incentives for businesses are like ttcard... Is who u know.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2017, 9:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I disappointed, I well say Imbutt would ah ram the Baliser up everybody backside.

You use a magic carpet to move around??

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 9:12 pm

Ball joint will still wiggle

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 9:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I disappointed, I well say Imbutt would ah ram the Baliser up everybody backside.

Yes thank God that your rapist had a small piggy for it could have been far more traumatic. We shall indeed count ourselves lucky. At least we not as bad as... as... hmmm...

Who we not as bad as anymore?

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » October 2nd, 2017, 9:22 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:

lawyer?? dont make me laugh kid. we all know they most die hard pnms are the biggerst suffers in this country
so its best you shut the hell up and quit with your attempts of trying to sound witty.

this is the real reason the country is in a chit hole.

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 9:25 pm

Talk about incentives for small business but if you get big... yuh enter a tax bracket and get hit hard.

We blaming private sector for not participating (international investors are watching) but you bussing taxes and have disincentives such as crime, corruption, bureaucratic government structures, poor work ethic and political friends and family that are in positions they are not qualified to be in.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2017, 9:28 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Yes thank God that your rapist had a small piggy for it could have been far more traumatic. We shall indeed count ourselves lucky. At least we not as bad as... as... hmmm...

Who we not as bad as anymore?

Ent they red and ready? Imbutt eh done with he people yet, just today I telling a man Imbutt hate poor people, all he could say is humph offcourse he looked like a pure PNM voter.

But imbutt went easier than I had previously imagined, the small piggy couldn't reach far but be warned he coming for we bamcee in 2018 budget and he using a 12 inch baliser this time.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 2nd, 2017, 9:31 pm

What allyuh crying for?? ent allyuh want to live large?
GREAT IS D PNM!
AND WE SHALL PREVAIL!