UML wrote:Redman wrote:UML wrote:EXACTLY we are all CITIZENS!!!
Look I have a child to mind and No work because I'm an Indian.
Everyone ate a little under the PPG.
Sorry about your personal situation......but
You taking them to court???
If you conduct your self at work the same way you conduct yourself here then Im amazed you were hired...
You post incorrect info,refuse to take responsibility for posting incorrect information and re post the said info...
You quote yourself repeatedly...ad nauseum.. compounding the lies you propagate and when called out ...you claim political victimization or racial victimization....
All the above indicate a weak dishonest individual lacking character and moral fiber,willing to be credited more than once for the same job and an unwillingness to take correction and responsibility for their actions.
So based on your content and behavior demonstrated here for all to see...the fact you had a job in the Govt under the UNC shows the very same poor judgement and HR capabilities they are accused of.
And yuh spend all the Govt time and band width...to post UNC political propaganda on Tuner.....using public resources for narrow personal and political gain....
The firing was long over due...I guess it explains the fervor you've attached to this PNM thread....income through post count not content.
Just an observation.
oh...frankly your last statement is a lie
Das me self!
Yuh fuggeh false papers too!
Like all other anti-pnm threads, the focus is distracted and becomes me and not the issues at hand.
UML wrote:Ent somebody was asking for evidence of a termination letter?
Is this the termination letter u wanted?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:UML wrote:Ent somebody was asking for evidence of a termination letter?
That letter is to the effect that no new contracts will be entered into right now. They were trying to enter into million dollar contracts without proper oversight. since then they are in fact renewing contracts once they properly review them
Dizzy28 wrote:Redman wrote:So if ETECK provides proof of the land being un inhabited pre August 2015..as they claimed ...does this make it OK???
We do not have to treat ANYONE like this.
Their passport blue just like mine.
There must be a more humane way of removing these people....We have the ability to send a couple vans, and movers to properly load the contents of the house and remove to either
a location of the owners choice or a storage point that will cost X per day.
While the merits of the case are being decided the GORTT(regardless of who is in power) should not be viewed as heavy handed brutish and petulant.
The above demonstrates all 3.Whether ETECK is right or wrong they are wrong in how they handle it...
That being said...
Seems that many actions with very poor PR issues were obviously set in motion before Sept 7 to be executed after.
The 'PNM" police,as broadly claimed before Sept 7 seem quite set on making the same PNM look bad....while obviously keeping a lid on crime while the UNC in was in office...
I am very sympathetic with the squatters however I can also see why e TecK would have to move heavy handed.
1. e TecK had to give up almost 1/2 of their Point Fortin Industrial estate because of squatters
2. In trying to build the Tamana Intech Park e TecK was faced with a very big squatter problem including people who actually only built up shacks when they heard compensation was being given out. Legal and compensation costs were through the roof
3. e TecK's Frederick Settlement Estate (old Caroni Racetrack) has a very large squatting problem that will take quite a lot of legal wrangling to resolve when they do decide to expand the park there.
4. e TecK had to abandon plans to expand the Morvant Industrial Estate because it would cost to much to move the squatters
The solution to a problem, in this case persons without houses and land cannot be the committal of a crime in this case land grabbing. If the company decide it can nip the problem in the bud so as to avoid the needless legal problems later on well then they should go ahead.
Redman wrote:UML wrote:Redman wrote:UML wrote:EXACTLY we are all CITIZENS!!!
If you conduct your self at work the same way you conduct yourself here then Im amazed you were hired...
You post incorrect info,refuse to take responsibility for posting incorrect information and re post the said info...
You quote yourself repeatedly...ad nauseum.. compounding the lies you propagate and when called out ...you claim political victimization or racial victimization....
All the above indicate a weak dishonest individual lacking character and moral fiber,willing to be credited more than once for the same job and an unwillingness to take correction and responsibility for their actions.
So based on your content and behavior demonstrated here for all to see...the fact you had a job in the Govt under the UNC shows the very same poor judgement and HR capabilities they are accused of.
And yuh spend all the Govt time and band width...to post UNC political propaganda on Tuner.....using public resources for narrow personal and political gain....
The firing was long over due...I guess it explains the fervor you've attached to this PNM thread....income through post count not content.
Just an observation.
Das me self!
Like all other anti-pnm threads, the focus is distracted and becomes me and not the issues at hand.
How would I know that you were fired unless you brought it into the discussion and thereby made it available for comment....
see above unwillingness to take responsibility.....etc etc etc
UML wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:UML wrote:Ent somebody was asking for evidence of a termination letter?
That letter is to the effect that no new contracts will be entered into right now. They were trying to enter into million dollar contracts without proper oversight. since then they are in fact renewing contracts once they properly review them
Only a thief will know what to expect.
How u think they know this? Because the PNM dis this in 2010. Hence the reason the PPG had to break contracts and be sued or just wait it out.
16 cycles wrote:@ Dizzy28 - Satellite photogrammetry or any aerial photogrammetry over a period of a few years for the area of interest (e.g. yearly or every few years) could help prove /disprove duration of squatting...
Lands and Surveys division could help with this...
UML wrote:The_Honourable wrote:The UNC has been granted leave to challenge the September 7th elections in 6 marginal constituencies. The United National Congress officially filed their "Election Petition" tonight at the High Courth before Judge Mira Dean Armorer. The UNC is challenging election results in the marginals of: St Joseph, Tunapuna, La Horquetta/Talparo, Toco/Sangre Grande, Moruga/Tableland and San Fernando West.
all this firing of Gladiator and Paray is a diversionary tactic from the real issues!!UNC LEADS IN LEGAL BATTLE OVER 6 DISPUTED CONSITITUENCIES
The United National Congress (UNC) has crossed the first hurdle in its challenge of the Elections and Boundaries Commission’s decision to extend last Monday’s general election voting by one hour due to rainy weather. Lawyers representing the UNC, which lost the election to the PNM 23-18, last night received leave to pursue their petitions from High Court Judge Mira Dean-Armour after an emergency hearing in the Port-of-Spain High Court which ended after 7 pm.
Media personnel were not allowed in the court for the hearing, which was attended by unsuccessful UNC candidate for Toco/Manzanilla Brent Sancho and EBC chairman Dr Norbert Masson. In a brief interview after the case, attorney Wayne Sturge claimed the result vindicated former prime minister and UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who first took issue with the EBC’s decision after her party’s election defeat.
“This is a slap in the face of those who believed that it was frivolous and vexatious. This shows that the rule of law prevails and in due course we will get our justice,” Sturge said. Given Dean-Armour’s ruling, the lawyers will now have to file the petitions and will then have to wait for a date for the case to be heard.
“We feel that given past experience this is something that is dealt with expeditiously. We think it should be dealt with in the space of nine months,” Sturge said, adding that the eventual decision on the petitions could only be appealed to the Court of Appeal and not to this country’s final court, the United Kingdom-based Privy Council. The UNC was also represented by Gerald Ramdeen. The EBC was not represented by any attorneys during the hearing, which was held ex-parte.
The UNC is claiming that the EBC’s rules and the Constitution give the EBC only the power to adjourn an election in instances of public violence and not the power to extend the traditional election timeframe of 6 am to 6 pm. The party is seeking to have the court declare the results in six marginal constituencies null and void. The disputed constituencies are San Fernando West, La Horquetta/Talparo, Toco/Sangre Grande, Tunapuna, St Joseph and Moruga/Tableland.
In the event the party is successful the court may order that by-elections be held or may possibly rule that a declaration that the EBC breached its powers be granted. Responding to the UNC’s initial threat of the petitions last week, the EBC defended its position and said that section 71 of the Constitution gave it autonomy to manage the registration of voters and the conduct of the election in an unfettered manner.
Election results in disputed constituencies
Constituency UNC PNM
San Fernando West 6,802 10,112
La Horquetta/Talparo 7,606 10,428
Tunapuna 7,613 11,228
St Joseph 8,903 10,536
Moruga/Tableland 10,275 10,808
Toco/Sangre Grande 8,101 12,005THE UNITED NATIONAL CONGRESS PRESS RELEASE
"The United National Congress was today granted leave to file 6 election petitions to challenge the validity of the election process in 6 critical constituencies namely:
· La Horquetta/Talparo
· Tunapuna
· St. Joseph
· Toco/Sangre Grande
· San Fernando West
· Moruga/Tableland
Senior High Court Judge Madam Justice Mira Dean- Amourer made the order granting leave in all 6 matters at around 7pm in a special late night sitting of the High Court at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain. The order granting leave certifies there is merit in the petitions and that there is a serious issue to be tried. If the case is without merit, leave will be refused.
The issue in this case is whether the EBC acted illegally and in breach of the constitution when it extended the voting time from 6pm- 7pm on Election Day.
The sudden decision of the EBC to extend the voting time caught many by surprise and led to chaos and confusion. Legal letters were written to notify the EBC that candidates were receiving numerous complaints from voters who were turned away from the polls, when they went after 6pmto cast their vote because the EBC officials were themselves unaware of the EBC's decision to extend the voting time.
It was reported in the Trinidad Guardian Newspaper on September 8th 2015 in a story entitled "T&T Starts New Era under the PNM" that the PNM had asked the EBC to extend the voting time. There has been no denial or refutation of this significant statement by the EBC. The UNC was never informed that such a request was made. The UNC was never officially informed by the EBC of its decision to extend its time for voting.
We therefore call upon the EBC to state publicly whether the PNM did in fact make such a request. If such a request was made, we asked that there be full and frank disclosure in the following:
Ø When was the request made?
Ø What time was it made?
Ø Who made the request?
Ø To whom was it made?
Ø How was it made?
Ø Why was no other political party or candidate informed of this request?
Ø When did the EBC meet to consider this request?
Ø Why was it approved?
These are important searching questions which the EBC must answer to the population left our democracy be distorted and thwarted. It was patently unfair to change the rules of the election and shift the goal post so close to the final whistle. It is important that the constitution be protected from any abuse of power and hence we are pleased that the High Court has seen it fit to grant leave so that clarification can be provided on this important issue which strikes at the very heart of our democracy. The UNC was represented by Former Attorney General Anand Ramlogan SC, Wayne Sturge, Gerald Ramdeen and Kent Samlal."
UML wrote:Redman wrote:UML wrote:Redman wrote:UML wrote:EXACTLY we are all CITIZENS!!!
Just an observation.
Das me self!
How would I know that you were fired unless you brought it into the discussion and thereby made it available for comment....
see above unwillingness to take responsibility.....etc etc etc
Don't u work? Are u not using the state or ur company’s resources?
PNM Hypocrites holier than thou
U better than God, you can judge ppl by what they type
Rowley fiddles while Trinidad burns
Posted On 21 Sep 2015
Upsurge in Murders and Criminal Activity currently plaguing our Country
After five years of declining murder rate and criminal, our nation is once again experiencing a dramatic upsurge in homicides and crime following the general elections. While the newly elected PNM government have made the prioritized the replacement of persons on State Boards and other key government positions with their friends, financiers and supporters, the nation has been left unguarded against a criminal element that is growing in both confidence and audacity every day that this matter continues unaddressed. These criminals have realized that while the PNM are getting their laurels adjusted into their new chairs, an opportunity has arisen for which they can take ample advantage of. It can even be said that they feel a sense of empowerment since they have not yet found any reason to respect this new administration, and as such our national security forces, as our entire nation, is now under siege.
This has resulted in our citizens being forced to re-experience the terror and fear that was once synonymous with the previous PNM regime, which ushered in one of the darkest and bloodiest decades in our nation’s history. During the time, 2001-2010, our murder figures rose from less than a hundred per year to nearly six hundred at its peak, which on its own, inundated our police force and allowed petty crime to occur both unimpeded and, to a large extent, unnoticed. As such, many business owners were also forced to liquidate their assets and flee the country in fear of being either robbed, kidnapped or murdered in trying to protect their families and property, which resulted in loss of jobs for their employees and loss of revenue for the government. But more than this, it resulted in the loss in confidence in the government and protective services to protect our nation and gave the criminals the necessary impetus to reign over a demoralized and desperate society.
While we now wait for the PNM to implement measures to hopefully bridle this current upswing however, the “national security apparatus” detailed in their manifesto to “control” crime is nothing more than the same failed experiments that they have executed in the past to little avail, such as the controversial ‘Special Anti-Crime Unit’ that was reportedly using illegal wiretapping and other surveillance tactics to spy on state agencies and officials. What we need however, is for the government to act swiftly to fill the security vacuum that is being creating by their stagnation and show an interest in protecting lives if national security threats are to be averted.
This escalation of crime and murders affect communities and individuals in a manner in which they feel that they can no longer trust the police to protect them, which creates vigilantism and increased violence when people decicde to fight back. This PNM needs to assume the responsibility of their office and immediately implement measures to decrease the murder rate before it reaches a point where it can no longer be contained. Because asking the nation to “Let’s do This Together” does not work if the government isn’t doing anything at all.
Thank you,
Dr. Fuad Khan
Elected Member of Parliament for the San Juan/Barataria Constituency
http://unctt.org/rowley-fiddles-while-trinidad-burns/
A COMPARISON OF GENERAL ELECTION 2010/2015
When the figures are not consistent you know something is wrong, in Barataria/San Juan, Chaguanas East, Mayaro and Pointe-à-Pierre PNM gained an average of 1400 votes per constituency over 2010.
In St Joseph, La Horquetta/Talparo, Toco/ Sangre Grande and Tunapuna PNM gained an average of 3,000 per constituency over 2010.
Definitely the gain is not consistent across the country, in St Joseph, La Horquetta/Talparo, Toco/ Sangre Grande and Tunapuna the gain is twice as high, we need to know what accounted for that, was it voter padding or ballots tampering?
----------------------
2010: Barataria/San Juan – 6,742
2015: Barataria/San Juan – 8,182
Gained-1440
2010: Chaguanas East – 6,717
2015: Chaguanas East – 7,860
Gained 1143
2010: Mayaro – 7,330
2015: Mayaro – 8,836
Gained -1506
2010: Pointe-à-Pierre – 6,685
2015: Pointe-à-Pierre – 8,204
Gained - 1519
2010: St Joseph – 7,778
2015: St Joseph – 10,536
Gained – 2,758
2010: La Horquetta/Talparo – 7,633
2015: La Horquetta/Talparo – 10,428
Gained – 2,795
2010: Toco/ Sangre Grande – 7,282
2015: Toco/ Sangre Grande – 12,005
Gained – 4,723
2010: Tunapuna – 8,005
2015: Tunapuna – 11,228
Gained – 3,223
La Platta Community
In 2003, the government of Trinidad and Tobago directed e TecK via its mandate, to develop a Science and Technology Park at the 1100 acre site that was formerly known as the Wallerfield Aerodrome, now known as the Tamana InTech Park . As the new owners and developers of the site, e TecK was obliged to identify and interface with those stakeholders who would have been affected by the proposed development. One such group was a community of unauthorized settlers who occupied lots of various sizes, from one to ten acres, throughout the Park site.
These settlers were engaged in a variety of commercial and non-commercial farming activities including the harvesting and selling of coconuts, dairy farming, cultivation of root crops and perishables. With the discovery of this community which was now entrenched at the site after decades of abandonment, e TecK embarked upon a series of public meetings with a view to advising these stakeholders of the proposed development of the site and the consequent impact on the immediate and surrounding communities. At these public encounters, residents within and around the Park site were invited to share their comments and concerns about the proposed development and how their lives would be affected.
Following the public meetings, a social survey was conducted, identifying all the dwellings and the number and social economic status of occupants therein. Once completed, the survey was followed by several rounds of vigorous negotiations, with the residents, some of whom possessed deeds of ownership while most others who occupied the site illegally.
In tandem with these activities, e TecK began a collaboration with the National Housing Authority, now the Housing Development Corporation, HDC, to identify land at La Platta Valencia for the construction of homes that were near enough to the Wallerfield site, so as not to create relocation and transportation hardships for the site occupants who had established homesteads and were working in and around the area.
Once negotiations were completed, the task of relocating families began in earnest in March 2005. In phase one of the relocation, the ramshackle dwellings of forty families were demolished as the occupants were handed the keys to their new homes which most moved into right away.
e TecK’s Community Relations initiatives began with a series of development activities, aimed largely at acclimating the new residents of La Platta, Valencia, to their new environment. A Residents Committee has been established and the task of building a safe, clean, vibrant and harmonious community has begun in earnest.
Since the relocation of the first forty families, another 20 units of the 106 houses built for the squatter relocation, have been occupied. An interim meeting centre and early childcare facility are being developed with the full involvement of the community who continue to work with e TecK to create a future for themselves and their families.
http://www.eteck.co.tt/1content/en/e_cs ... &zoneid=40
they just took away some UNC talking point there. I wonder what they going to scramble to next.rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
Habit7 wrote:they just took away some UNC talking point there. I wonder what they going to scramble to next.rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
However this good governance almost feeling weird, like we need a minister in a sex scandal or something to bring back what was normal for 5 years.
rfari wrote:Habit7 wrote:they just took away some UNC talking point there. I wonder what they going to scramble to next.rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
However this good governance almost feeling weird, like we need a minister in a sex scandal or something to bring back what was normal for 5 years.
Yup. We all got accustom to it. And well as they say, Trini like bachannal. Right now the political scene not like the PP circus
rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
Lance wrote:rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
Did the AG get feedback regarding his request for an extension?
If not, I find it peculiar that 5 days after the deadline, and without any notice of extension, he decides to sign it.
At this time, that signature and document are void.
Surely the AG knows this, so why sign before the extension decision?
Probably he knows the judge will throw out the request and it won't look as though the "PMN cut a deal"?
rfari wrote:Lance wrote:rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
If not, I find it peculiar that 5 days after the deadline, and without any notice of extension, he decides to sign it.
Probably he knows the judge will throw out the request and it won't look as though the "PMN cut a deal"?
Maybe you should ask the AG if the extension was granted
Lance wrote:rfari wrote:Lance wrote:rfari wrote:And then they said jack and PNM cut a deal. Lel
Maybe you should ask the AG if the extension was granted
Maybe you should have asked before posting this and making yourself look like a gullible sheep.
Signing a void document is hardly a proxy for intention.