AG’s alleged witness tampering

Re: AG’s alleged witness tampering

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2015, 12:38 pm

So part of pnm crime plan was increased penalties for witness tampering. 100k fine and 20 years in prison. Pnm duped the ag to make the necessary changes and the bill was passed and assented by the president.

It should be investigated if there was any level of entrapment on growley's part in misrepresenting the opposition's true intentions to the parliament and by extension the people of tnt

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 3rd, 2015, 12:40 pm

EmilioA wrote:Given the amount of Ministers that Kamla has had to fire, I have she she is really bad at choosing people for her Cabinet.

The question now arises is this the first time that the AG has been accused of wrong doing? Nope. So will all those prior allegations now be revisited ?

everything and everyone tied to that man in trouble. pm want west gone but didnt fire the ag when he had to investigate himself. because of that inconsistency.. i support west staying in that position of control and destroying the whole cabal. dont exclude the pm anymore. it is not that she choosing bad ppl by mistake. it is that she herself is a bad person so only bad people around her and that is who SHE WANT to choose. that is she peoples so to speak. yuh aint see she only firing the good ones one time for the smallest thing. but not the really bad ones? she letting the bad ones galavant until people start to make noise and national unrest seems prevalent if she dont make the decision. we still had to squeeze she balls to fire anand because i feel if we didnt she wouldve stand up bold face on that podium and defend anand position until the investigation complete.

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2015, 12:42 pm

West is a witness of fact not character-
My only issue was/is the length of time that he took to report the AG s interference.

I was told that he stated he was seeking legal advice....given the dynamics that could make sense given the mixed opinions of the Commish of TTPS.

I did not see the statement

In terms of firing him-I dont see him being required to disclose since he is was not endorsing Rowley but providing evidence of fact-not subjective.

For the PM to say that she did not know that he was a witness is really a stretch given her proximity to the AG.
The AG had to know because he made the call.

I hope Griffith take a run up in their baxide and take them to task..

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 3rd, 2015, 12:43 pm

rfari wrote:So part of pnm crime plan was increased penalties for witness tampering. 100k fine and 20 years in prison. Pnm duped the ag to make the necessary changes and the bill was passed and assented by the president.

It should be investigated if there was any level of entrapment on growley's part in misrepresenting the opposition's true intentions to the parliament and by extension the people of tnt

it is a damn good law. it should be a million dollars and 50 years in prison if yuh do it from a position such as the ag. no entrapment there. they vote for it and pass it too. they just thought they will never get ketch. jail they mudda corn. we seeing it clear. this government is a four king mafia.

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2015, 12:54 pm

I hear on radio is 21 ministers she had to fire. I say it was about 13

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2015, 12:56 pm

fishing for an escape clause for anand now rfari?
entrapment can only be considered if the opposition made him by trickery commit the offense.
The offense anand ramgoat committed was completely voluntary with no prompting, guidance instruction or input from the opposition.

feel he larger than life & have support everywhere with any crookedness he feel he could try & get away with. fool hang he own jack, now watch him swing on d noose he make for himself.

bluesclues wrote:it is a damn good law. it should be a million dollars and 50 years in prison if yuh do it from a position such as the ag. no entrapment there. they vote for it and pass it too. they just thought they will never get ketch. jail they mudda corn. we seeing it clear. this government is a freaking mafia.

I want to see the day they start to seize & sell assets when deze rats get ketch teefin/misappropriating/mismanaging funds, in addition to some nice long prison terms for them & anyone aiding them with their unethical conduct.

but if that ever happen, parliament go collect dust & cobweb, nobody eh go run fuh office if they cyah teef & gallery they self

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2015, 12:58 pm

88sins, I just covering all ends unno.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 3rd, 2015, 12:59 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dye ... 60821.html
Dyer-Griffith: Time for the COP to get out
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 3, 2015 at 12:40 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 3, 2015 at 12:41 PM ECT
Congress of the People (COP) chairman Nicole Dyer-Griffith is expected to meet political leader, Prakash Ramadhar, today to discuss Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's decision to revoke the appointment of Senate President Timothy Hamel-Smith.

Dyer-Griffith said she was "very upset" with the removal of Hamel-Smith and Minister of National Security Gary Griiffith, who is her husband.

And she did not share the same views as COP political leader, Prakash Ramadhar.

She said: "I stand by my position that I find it an untenable scenario for the COP to remain part of the current configuration based on these revelations. My views are opposed to that of the political leader. We have not had the opportunity to discuss this matter or ventilate it. I have been receiving calls from past, present and future members all of yesterday evening and this morning of their displeasure with the scenario and their support of my statement of the untenable scenario that we have found ourselves in," she said.

She said she found the grounds on which Griffith had been fired to be "unacceptable" and did not know whether the matter had been discussed with Ramadhar.

Persad-Bissessar announced that Ramadhar would take up the portfolio of Minister of Justice, in addition to his current duties as Legal Affairs Minister.

Prior to Persad-Bissessar's announcement on Monday night, Ramadhar said in light of a police investigation into allegations of possible criminal wrongdoing by the Attorney General, the Prime Minister and the Political Leader of the Congress of the People met on the issue.

Ramadhar stated that the Prime Minister indicated that she was ascertaining certain facts and will make her decision shortly.
"The Prime Minister has responsibility for appointments to Ministerial offices and we await her decision in this matter. The COP’s position that officeholders under investigation in such circumstances, in the interest of their office, should step aside while investigation proceeds has been consistent and is well known. We expect also that the investigation will examine all relevant issues with an open-minded approach and proceed along any avenues necessary to unearth any wrongdoing by any officeholder or other person involved. While thoroughness is needed, it is expected that the investigation will be brought to a timely conclusion." he stated.
Last edited by Hyperion on February 3rd, 2015, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2015, 1:03 pm

dan, is scandal bigger than the savannah, & all yuh have to use to cover is a bandana :lol:

only ting anybody could cover now is ground, simply get as far away from dem ppl & dey madness as possible as fast as the laws of physics would allow & doh look back :lol:

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 3rd, 2015, 1:15 pm

88sins wrote:fishing for an escape clause for anand now rfari?

You sir eh realize that rfari playing devil's... ah mean 'sheeps' advocate.

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2015, 1:18 pm

i done make out rfari scn long time

but ah find UML real scarce/quiet

Postby Habit7 » February 3rd, 2015, 1:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I hear on radio is 21 ministers she had to fire. I say it was about 13
It was 20 before yesterday. Today it is more like 26

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... alse&gid=0

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 3rd, 2015, 1:24 pm

88sins wrote:i done make out rfari scn long time

I hear he get shuffle too

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 1:39 pm

eyeballz wrote:

I hear natio taking his place

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 3rd, 2015, 1:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:
eyeballz wrote:

I hear natio taking his place

That's not true. He's stuck in the loop

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2015, 1:47 pm

Dana seetahal and David west. Besides having their first names both start with the 4th letter of the alphabet and consisting of two syllables, what else do they have in common?

I hope the police investigate west proper

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 3rd, 2015, 1:55 pm

hmmmmm

Postby rspann » February 3rd, 2015, 1:55 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » February 3rd, 2015, 2:04 pm

rfari wrote:Dana seetahal and David west. Besides having their first names both start with the 4th letter of the alphabet and consisting of two syllables, what else do they have in common?

Investigate him for what ? He is the complainant not the suspect in this matter. People getting prosecution and defence mix up here.
Last edited by EmilioA on February 3rd, 2015, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 3rd, 2015, 2:05 pm

rfari wrote:Dana seetahal and David west. Besides having their first names both start with the 4th letter of the alphabet and consisting of two syllables, what else do they have in common?

Investigate for what?

The statement is just a timeline of what happened.

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2015, 2:07 pm

*vooosh*

Postby Habit7 » February 3rd, 2015, 2:25 pm

I however agree with the PM that West should resign because the police is investigating Anand and thought West only investigates accused police, he might taint the investigation.

In like manner though, she should fire Brent Sancho because he is now responsible for allotting funds to the TTFA, who he has in court for moneys owed. Also Larry Howai is presiding over First Citizen Bank which there are allegations of insider trading against him. The member for Siparia who sits as head of the national security council while being investigated for emailgate. And Jack Warner for being national security minister while being investigated for handing out bribes at the Hyatt.

Postby Habit7 » February 3rd, 2015, 2:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:I however agree with the PM that West should resign because the police is investigating Anand and thought West only investigates accused police, he might taint the investigation.

In like manner though, she should fire Brent Sancho because he is now responsible for allotting funds to the TTFA, who he has in court for moneys owed. Also Larry Howai is presiding over First Citizen Bank which there are allegations of insider trading against him. The member for Siparia who sits as head of the national security council while being investigated for emailgate. And Jack Warner for being national security minister while being investigated for handing out bribes at the Hyatt.
I'm sorry news has come to hand the Jack Warner has already been fired, but for another reason.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 3rd, 2015, 2:41 pm

88sins wrote:fishing for an escape clause for anand now rfari?
entrapment can only be considered if the opposition made him by trickery commit the offense.
The offense anand ramgoat committed was completely voluntary with no prompting, guidance instruction or input from the opposition.

feel he larger than life & have support everywhere with any crookedness he feel he could try & get away with. fool hang he own jack, now watch him swing on d noose he make for himself.

bluesclues wrote:it is a damn good law. it should be a million dollars and 50 years in prison if yuh do it from a position such as the ag. no entrapment there. they vote for it and pass it too. they just thought they will never get ketch. jail they mudda corn. we seeing it clear. this government is a freaking mafia.

I want to see the day they start to seize & sell assets when deze rats get ketch teefin/misappropriating/mismanaging funds, in addition to some nice long prison terms for them & anyone aiding them with their unethical conduct.

but if that ever happen, parliament go collect dust & cobweb, nobody eh go run fuh office if they cyah teef & gallery they self

that is how yuh want it. only ppl who want to serve this country will run. allyuh lucky is not me making the laws. as pm i was enstating a set of draconian accountability laws for corruption in office. very steep punishments because this is a very serious problem we have in tnt atm. atm i just hope that when time come, they dont say ramlogan cannot be found and he skip out of the country. dont let him run. we have to sink this deep and hard and set an example for corrupt politicians. and i hope we get a few of the others at least too and let them feel the full brunt of the law without prejudice and in this case, undeserving of mercy.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » February 3rd, 2015, 3:07 pm

If they ever run out of people wanting to run for election, we could always choose MPs by lottery. I dead serious eh.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 3:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:I however agree with the PM that West should resign because the police is investigating Anand and thought West only investigates accused police, he might taint the investigation.

What a pack of chit and lies you just wrote.
Larry Howai retired from FCB in 24/6/12.
FCB shares came out in 15/7/13, Howai was not presiding over FCB at that time.

Money owed to footballers was settled by interventions from the government .

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 3rd, 2015, 3:22 pm

just saw the news of ag office hiding a paper trail. ramesh lawrence maharaj who draughted the law commenting on the breach. this government gone through. was to force them to leave office and hold election 2 years ago. they firing hard and dedicated workers to keep cabal members.

Postby Habit7 » February 3rd, 2015, 4:16 pm

What a pack of chit and lies you just wrote.
Larry Howai retired from FCB in 24/6/12.
FCB shares came out in 15/7/13, Howai was not presiding over FCB at that time.

Money owed to footballers was settled by interventions from the government .

My error, not FCB but TCL. It is hard to keep up with PP scandals, you have to agree with me.

TTFA still owes Sancho and friends http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/For ... 35731.html

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 3rd, 2015, 4:21 pm

Sancho is still in litigation with TTFA who now has to come to him for funds.Is that not also a conflict?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 3rd, 2015, 4:24 pm

Why Yall doing this to ZR? Last night was traumatizing enough for him I'm sure.