ISIS in T&T?

Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby K74T » November 3rd, 2014, 2:36 pm

AdamB lewwe go knock some beers in Charlieville nah, ah sponsoring. 8-)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 3rd, 2014, 4:23 pm

Uno.
Rainman wrote:So AdamB, if you were offered the opportunity to join ISIS, would you?

Not being antagonistic here, i'm genuinely curious.

No.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 3rd, 2014, 4:46 pm

thanks Adamb, for your response and your patience but now I understand that Islam is not as united as it is portrayed, especially when you guys use the fact that there are many sects in Christianity as an objection to that faith but lets leave that for the religion ched ...again thanks for your time

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 3rd, 2014, 7:20 pm

AdamB wrote:
nismoid wrote:Like nobody saw Pios post or refused to answer so I'll ask again.
Was that really the Trini guy in the picture holding the missile looking thingy?

Really, can that stand up in court? Is it a crime in T&T? Don't we want to mimic the "Merica"? Then let ppl sell weaponry in every shop together with B14 parts. What allyuh say?

A simple yes or no will do please,
thank you

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 3rd, 2014, 7:48 pm

When I get time I'll post some info about how prisoners of war are supposed to be treated in Islam. How they were treated by our beloved prophet and those generations that followed him.

You'll see that beheadings and brutal murders are not from Islam but rather from the misguided Khawaarij group who even pronounce takfir (disbelief) on sinful Muslims. They then erroneously claim that their blood is permissible to be spilled.

Rainman, the actions of Al Qaida are not condoned by Islam. They are of the many sects of the Khawaarij.

The media does not promote the statements of the scholars of Islam like they do that of the Pope, for example. They know what sells and gets readership and viewership.

Postby RASC » November 3rd, 2014, 8:14 pm

Everybody is not Real Islam...except the type of Islam you follow.

Sound familiar?
Same thing Christian fundamentalists use...
"No they're Catholic not real Christianity... They don't represent the real followers of Christ"

Carbon copy...distance yourself from what everyone else refers to as your religion, claim peacefulness and purity, deflect with "we are the TRUE followers of *insert middle eastern bearded figure*" and claim innocence in the wake of YOUR religions evil and violent tendencies.

Protestants
Catholics
Pentecostals
Jehovah Witnesses
Methodists
Baptists
Mormans

All use these exact arguments to distance themselves from the other sects blatant injustices against human kind.

We cannot be fooled.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2014, 8:58 pm

megadoc1 wrote:thanks Adamb, for your response and your patience but now I understand that Islam is not as united as it is portrayed, especially when you guys use the fact that there are many sects in Christianity as an objection to that faith but lets leave that for the religion ched ...again thanks for your time
and even Sunni's have variations.

Sunni's have various schools to which they choose to follow such as Hanafi, Maliki, Shafi etc. and each one has their own variances in interpretation of Islamic jurisprudence.

But this is not unlike all other religions that have various sects and each sect having sub-groups each with their own practices and nuances. Claiming to be nondenominational does not exclude one from this as it is in itself a sect with various sub-groups. In fact, main concepts aside, I think it would be hard pressed to find two people with exactly the same beliefs regarding ALL of their religious beliefs and thoughts.

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2014, 9:53 pm

RASC wrote:Everybody is not Real Islam...except the type of Islam you follow.

Sound familiar?
"No they're Catholic not real Christianity... They don't represent the real followers of Christ"

Carbon copy...distance yourself from what everyone else refers to as your religion, claim peacefulness and purity, deflect with "we are the TRUE followers of *insert middle eastern bearded figure*" and claim innocence in the wake of YOUR religions evil and violent tendencies.

Protestants
Catholics
Pentecostals
Jehovah Witnesses
Methodists
Baptists
Mormans

All use these exact arguments to distance themselves from the other sects blatant injustices against human kind.

We cannot be fooled.

And in our line of teaching, we have ' there is no compulsion in religion '.

So, if one of us were to truely be following our teachings, we would not be forcing people to join us, interfering wiht them for not following, constantly and consistently harrasing others to join.

Also, at a point in the early days of Islam, some of hem needed to flee because they were going to be killed for Islam . They went to abysinia, which is where we know now as Ethiopia. they sought refuge in a Christian kingdom. When their attackers cauht up with them and asked the king to release them because of heir crime of following a different religion to them, the king did not release them from his protection citing that hey beleived in one ultimate creator just like themselves, and had principles just like them.

Any Sunni should know about how other religions helped out ours in these times, thus showing that all has a place and a function as god wills.

Plus Islam is the best of religions , its ur choice if u want to follow something inferior... And u would be allowed to do so.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2014, 10:32 pm

More Trinidad Muslims want to fight for ISIS

By Asha Javeed

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad -- Shane Crawford and Milton John Algernon, two Trinidadians who joined arms with the Islamic State (ISIS), are right now fighting in the Syrian town of Kobani.
They are also joined by another Trinidadian whose Muslim name is “Faizool”.

The fighting between ISIS and the Kurdish fighters in Kobani has lasted 40 days.

Kobani, Reuters reported, occupies a strategic position on the Turkish border that would allow ISIS to control much of the region.
The United States has launched some 600 airstrikes against ISIS, but it has not stopped the Islamic group from growing in strength.
“Kobani would be a lesson to the entire world. It would be a lesson to America,” the Express was told after several unsuccessful attempts to engage the men on an on-record interview.
They would not consent to use their names or discuss their new life on the record because it is against the rules of ISIS to talk to the media.
But their message through social media was “Stop reporting on ISIS”.
“ISIS does not recognise Western journalists. They are viewed as spies. Trinidad and Tobago journalists are no exception,” the Express was told.
“We will either be killed or be victorious,” they added.
But the Express was unable to get more information on the lifestyle of the men, what eventually drove them to Syria, what it was like fighting in a war, given that they had never had such an experience in T&T, and whether they missed their lives at home.
But communications technology is reserved for keeping in contact with families left behind—mothers and brothers, not the media.
The media articles have upset them because they have upset their families, the Express was told.
They remain wary and upset with the press.
In the past week, one man who was reported to have been in Syria fighting, Ashmeed Mohammed, has denied ever travelling to join ISIS and said he is now looking to migrate because he has been described as a terrorist.
Contacted on Saturday, Mohammed maintained that it has been a difficult experience for him travelling internationally after being “labelled” a terrorist.
He said the same thing happened three years ago after he was detained during the State of Emergency for being part of an alleged plot to kill Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and three Cabinet ministers and to cause panic in the country.
He admitted to knowing Faizool, who was in Syria and attended the Rio Claro mosque under Imam Nazim Mohammed.
On Saturday, Newsday reported that a Trini woman and her three stepchildren were in a refugee camp in Turkey after escaping Syria, leaving her husband and two stepsons to fend for themselves.
The Trini woman wanted to return home.
Mohammed admitted that he was aware of the issue and expected the family to be home by today or tomorrow.
But when asked how a woman and her family could have ended up in Syria, he advised: “I think if you want to find out how it’s done, you’ll have to interview the woman when she gets back. She’ll be the best person to tell you how it was done, what borders they passed through and what the process was actually like, and who lured her husband there. For me, I really can’t say.”

Imam speaks out

One imam, who has declined to use his name because of what he described as the unfair media attention which the Muslim brotherhood is getting over ISIS and Islamphobia by the Western media, summed up the situation in these words: “Who is there is there. Who is here is here.
“Instead of focusing on who is here, who have already left, you should focus on who is actually here. You can’t do anything about who is there. They have made their choice and they won’t be coming back. No one goes to a war to come back home,” he said.
“But people seemed to be concerned about all those who have gone and are not paying attention to who is here. The men who are on the fence. The ones who are holding back from going, who are just not sure. That, to me, is who you have to be concerned about,” he added.
The imam, who admits to having contact with members of ISIS, noted that there are some brothers fighting for ISIS who are doing un-Islamic things, but they are being dealt with.
“The fact is what is emanating from here which makes men want to leave here in the first place and go fighting? The Ministry of National Security has been profiling men. They have seen them leaving. Why didn’t they stop them? Quite simple, there are no checks and balances in place unless something happens and then the first finger is pointed at a Muslim.”
He did concede that most of the men who had ended up in Syria had at one time passed through the Rio Claro mosque in Boos Village, but that Imam Mohammed was not a recruiter.
“You think you’ll find a recruiter who is a mastermind? No, they go to different mosques and befriend the brothers. It’s easy to identify the radical ones like Crawford and Milton. Those are the ones who would join a cause,” he explained.
The Express understands that a senior Muslim cleric has been providing transport advice for people who want to travel to the Middle East, but he did not agree to be interviewed on the subject or to talk to the Express.
ISIS is growing in strength and sophistication. On Saturday, the UK Mirror reported that ISIS advertised the post of oil refinery manager on a salary of £140,000 in the battle-scarred oilfields of Iraq and Syria
The Mirror noted that the terror group has been using black market agents to advertise the post and has cast its net as far as North Africa.
ISIS has captured at least 11 oilfields in its relentless expansion in Iraq and Syria and was making up to £2 million a day from sales of oil in June.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MOR ... 50241.html

http://www.caribbeannewsnow.com/headlin ... 23479.html

Postby shogun » November 3rd, 2014, 10:41 pm

What a bunch of Faizools.

Hope all the local extremist nuts go there, fight and die. The gov't should consider making it easier for them to get there actually.

Postby sMASH » November 4th, 2014, 4:49 am

What express need to say is that the assassination plot was false.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2014, 5:45 am

megadoc1 wrote:thanks Adamb, for your response and your patience but now I understand that Islam is not as united as it is portrayed, especially when you guys use the fact that there are many sects in Christianity as an objection to that faith but lets leave that for the religion ched ...again thanks for your time
and even Sunni's have variations.

Sunni's have various schools to which they choose to follow such as Hanafi, Maliki, Shafi etc. and each one has their own variances in interpretation of Islamic jurisprudence.

But this is not unlike all other religions that have various sects and each sect having sub-groups each with their own practices and nuances. Claiming to be nondenominational does not exclude one from this as it is in itself a sect with various sub-groups. In fact, main concepts aside, I think it would be hard pressed to find two people with exactly the same beliefs regarding ALL of their religious beliefs and thoughts.

These schools of thought were not all at the same time. They followed one another in progression as evidence was gathered via hadith (sayings of prophet Muhammad). As new or stronger evidence was collectedand verified (authenticated) , the rulings changed, varied slightly in most cases.

They do not vary at all in their belief system which is the main difference between Christianity and Islam.

Islam is united, those who choose to step out of bounds, following their own desires, not Islam.

Postby janfar » November 4th, 2014, 7:52 am

How did the verify it? Was it tested and peer reviewed or was it just verified the old fashion way?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 4th, 2014, 8:02 am

I say hire 4 cal flights and offer free one passage to all those who wish to go back Isis, and never allow them to return.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 8:02 am

like this
janfar wrote:How did the verify it? Was it tested and peer reviewed or was it just verified the old fashion way?
This post has now been peer reviewed and verified

Postby Dizzy28 » November 4th, 2014, 8:21 am

sMASH wrote:
RASC wrote:Everybody is not Real Islam...except the type of Islam you follow.

Sound familiar?

Protestants
Catholics
Pentecostals
Jehovah Witnesses
Methodists
Baptists
Mormans

We cannot be fooled.

And in our line of teaching, we have ' there is no compulsion in religion '.

So, if one of us were to truely be following our teachings, we would not be forcing people to join us, interfering wiht them for not following, constantly and consistently harrasing others to join.

Also, at a point in the early days of Islam, some of hem needed to flee because they were going to be killed for Islam . They went to abysinia, which is where we know now as Ethiopia. they sought refuge in a Christian kingdom. When their attackers cauht up with them and asked the king to release them because of heir crime of following a different religion to them, the king did not release them from his protection citing that hey beleived in one ultimate creator just like themselves, and had principles just like them.

Any Sunni should know about how other religions helped out ours in these times, thus showing that all has a place and a function as god wills.

Plus Islam is the best of religions , its ur choice if u want to follow something inferior... And u would be allowed to do so.

Just as in the religion thread Smash tries to appear to be a voice of moderate Islam but he always has to throw in a plug for his religion in the end showing really there is no such thing as a moderate Muslim.

Postby DFC » November 4th, 2014, 8:34 am

http://rt.com/news/202071-isis-slaves-girls-prices/

Islamic State has set fixed prices to sell Yazidi and Christian women who have been abducted by members of the militant group, Iraqi media have reported. The barbaric tariffs range from around $40 for older women to $170 for children.

The group, also known as ISIS or ISIL, says they will execute anyone who violates the controls, which have been implemented. $43 is the price for a Yazidi or Christian women who is aged between 40 and 50. For those aged between 20 and 30, the price is $86. The sickening trend continues, with girls falling into the 10 to 20 age group being sold for $129 and children up to the age of nine, commanding the highest prices of $172 or 200,000 dinars.

The document states that there has not been so much interest in purchasing slaves recently. “The market to sell women and spoils of war has been experiencing a significant decrease, which has adversely affected ISIS revenue and financing of the Mujahideen,” said the document, which was obtained by the website IraqiNews.com.

The document also says that no individual is allowed to buy more than three slaves. However there are no exceptions for foreigners, such as those from Turkey, Syria and the Gulf States.

Read More: 'Can one take 2 slave girls?’ ISIS militants joke about selling Yazidi women (VIDEO)

Nevertheless, according to a recently shared video, it would seem the slave girl trade is still very much alive amongst some Islamic State (IS) fighters. Captured on film, they were laughing and joking about getting their share of the spoils.

“Today is the day of female slaves and we should have our share,” declares a bearded militant, flanked by fellow fighters on a couch. The video, which has not been independently verified, was released by Islamic State last month and has been newly translated by Al Aan TV, a Dubai-based TV station.

Where is my Yazidi girl?” one man asks repeatedly as others laugh. The video was shot in the Iraqi city of Mosul, an Islamic State stronghold, captured in June, reports Al Aan.

“Whoever wants to sell his slave, whoever wants to give his slave as a present…everyone is free to do what he wants with his share,” says the bearded fighter, eager to obtain a slave girl of his own.

'Won’t even let us kill ourselves': Ordeal of enslaved Yazidi women

IS has bragged about the enslavement of women and girls from territories they have captured. They see it as the revival of an ancient custom, under which captured women and girls were treated as trophies from the spoils of war.

In an article in its English-language online magazine Dabiq, the group provides what it says is religious justification for the enslavement of defeated "idolators."

"After capture, the Yazidi women and children were then divided according to the Shariah amongst the fighters of the Islamic State who participated in the Sinjar operations, after one fifth of the slaves were transferred to the Islamic State's authority to be divided as khums," it said, which was reported by Reuters. Khums is a traditional tax on the spoils of war.

In September, over 120 prominent Muslim scholars wrote an open letter to the Islamic State leadership, denouncing them and their barbaric interpretation of the Koran and Sharia law.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2014, 8:51 am

janfar wrote:How did the verify it? Was it tested and peer reviewed or was it just verified the old fashion way?

The narrations are compared to other supporting narrations. The men in the chains of narration are scrutinized. Records of these men are sought and kept. If they were practicing Muslims or liars, if their memory was reliable in their youth or old age, if the men who narrated lived in the same place and time, so that it would have been possible for them to have met.

Check the science of hadith, google it.

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2014, 8:51 am

This is because they believe we are in the 7th century. This is the ultimate goal of these barbaric creatures. To return to these times.

Postby 16 cycles » November 4th, 2014, 9:06 am

that slavery business is madness....death is too much of an easy way out for members of ISIS

Postby shogun » November 4th, 2014, 9:56 am

Look at those cretins... of course they have to buy, sell and oppress women.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2014, 11:11 am

AdamB wrote:They do not vary at all in their belief system which is the main difference between Christianity and Islam.

Islam is united, those who choose to step out of bounds, following their own desires, not Islam.
How do Christians vary in their core beliefs? Do you know the difference between a Catholic and an Anglican?

You cannot on one hand say Shia are not Muslims, but then say Mormons are Christians when other Christian denominations say they are not.

If Shia are not Muslims then accept that what you consider to be varying Christian beliefs may in fact not be considered Christianity at all by many.

Keep in mind too though that Mormons do consider themselves to be restorationist Christians.

In Trinidad (where majority of Muslims are Sunni), we have different Islamic groups like ASJA, TML, TIA, Darul Uloom etc each with various nuances in how Islam is practiced. (Darul Uloom is a school, but can be considered a group considering their wide range of Islamic activities in T&T).

TML for example are Sunni Muslims, however they have varying beliefs from the other groups regarding which Imam they follow:
TML 50th Anniversary Brochure wrote:On the 21st day of April 1950, the League was incorporated by Act of Parliament as No. 26 of 1950, to represent the Ghair-Mukallid (Non-conformist) Muslims of Trinidad & Tobago. A Ghair-Mukallid (non-conformist) Muslim is one who does not wholly and totally accept the doctrines and rulings of any ONE of the four recognized Imams of Islam: namely: Abu Hanifah. Malik. Shaffie and Hambal.

Granted, based on tradition most in T&T now follow Abu Hanifah, but there are differences still between the groups.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2014, 12:00 pm

^As far as I am concerned with respect to Christianity, they are all astray whether one group calls the other christian or not. They all associate partners with GOD due to their belief that Jesus is the son of GOD or GOD incarnate. Allah (GOD) has put enmity / hatred between them.

Quran 5:14 And from those who call themselves Christians, We took their covenant, but they have abandoned a good part of the Message that was sent to them. So We planted amongst them enmity and hatred till the Day of Resurrection (when they discarded Allah's Book, disobeyed Allah's Messengers and His Orders and transgressed beyond bounds in Allah's disobedience), and Allah will inform them of what they used to do.

This is the big picture, the major criteria upon which we will be judged. The correct BELIEF of how GOD is One.

Every religion says that they believe GOD is One but they are obstinate and don't listen to the truth, holding on to their customs and desires.

All muslims who follow a school of thought, one or more or all, don't differ in the BELIEF SYSTEM. The differences are minor. We perform our acts of worship the same. When we come together, you would not be able distinguish one from the other. The is no malice / enmity / hatred between muslims following the different schools of thought.

No muslim should follow an imam over what the messenger of Allah had commanded via hadith. This would be a grave mistake. But ppl are human and on different levels.

All of the 4 imams said that if stronger evidence came after they made their ruling, that ppl should leave off what they had ruled and go with the new evidence brings because it is closer to what the prophet delivered to the ppl.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2014, 12:51 pm

^ ok, not straying from the point.
Do you think Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi is the right Caliph of the Islamic State?

There was more activity by Muslims, even locally, against Israel than there is against ISIS.
Why do you think this is so?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 4th, 2014, 1:08 pm

AdamB wrote:^As far as I am concerned with respect to Christianity, they are all astray whether one group calls the other christian or not. They all associate partners with GOD due to their belief that Jesus is the son of GOD or GOD incarnate. Allah (GOD) has put enmity / hatred between them.

Quran 5:14 And from those who call themselves Christians, We took their covenant, but they have abandoned a good part of the Message that was sent to them. So We planted amongst them enmity and hatred till the Day of Resurrection (when they discarded Allah's Book, disobeyed Allah's Messengers and His Orders and transgressed beyond bounds in Allah's disobedience), and Allah will inform them of what they used to do.

This is the big picture, the major criteria upon which we will be judged. The correct BELIEF of how GOD is One.

Every religion says that they believe GOD is One but they are obstinate and don't listen to the truth, holding on to their customs and desires.

All muslims who follow a school of thought, one or more or all, don't differ in the BELIEF SYSTEM. The differences are minor. We perform our acts of worship the same. When we come together, you would not be able distinguish one from the other. The is no malice / enmity / hatred between muslims following the different schools of thought.

No muslim should follow an imam over what the messenger of Allah had commanded via hadith. This would be a grave mistake. But ppl are human and on different levels.

All of the 4 imams said that if stronger evidence came after they made their ruling, that ppl should leave off what they had ruled and go with the new evidence brings because it is closer to what the prophet delivered to the ppl.

allyuh beat up with the son of God issue. but let me point out one thing. Christians dont have enmity amongst themselves the way muslims do. u actually have wars, murders, rape of muslims sect between muslim sect. so preach your fake oneness while acting in concealment of your muslim brothers illicit actions.

you know u aint supposed to follow an imam over a prophet, yet you refuse to follow Jesus the perfect man to claim Muhammad was God's last messenger as though that takes precendence over someone born singlehandedly through the will of God. muhammad could never hold more weight than Jesus. and it is YOU who need to revisit all that you've discarded from the Quran. Christians aint discard nothing. both and old and new testament is there. who it is discard the new testament, the message from God's last messenger Jesus... ohhh Jews who believe in the bloodline of Christ but wanted their own messenger and ask for a messenger specific for them. so the devil send one for allyuh knowing yuh will lap it up, getting to feel special and superior. then give you all justification to break multiple commandments. LOL

bearing in mind of Course that Christianity was obviously established before islam and the birth of muhammad and certain people went and make their own book which chop out the new testament which contains the instruction of the prophet, messenger and Son of God. instructions like.. stop stoning the adultere. but allyuh eh wah hear that. allyuh sinless and perfect in the eyes of God so allyuh have authority to judge.

think and think long and hard yes. #smoke #fire

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 4th, 2014, 1:35 pm

Madman catch up with this thread yes!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 4th, 2014, 1:41 pm

AdamB wrote:Madman catch up with this thread yes!

madman just made a post that is historically and factually accurate in the present day.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 1:54 pm

For those of you keeping score at home

Bluesclues 1
AdamB 0

Looks like Bluesclues owning AdamB like a Yazidi slave

Postby DFC » November 4th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:For those of you keeping score at home

Bluesclues 1
AdamB 0

Looks like Bluesclues owning AdamB like a Yazidi slave

:o :o :lol: :lol:

:popcorn:

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Today marks Hosey celebrations for the MUSLIM community in Trinidad and Tobago. Don't let AdamB or others fool you.

For The last major VIOLENT conflict between Christians you would have to go back to the mid 16th century. Protestant vs Catholic Re: Irish independence can be carded as much as an independence struggle as an economic and ideological struggle.

For the last major VIOLENT conflict between Muslims you have to go back to yesterday and the day before that and the day before that and the day before that... They've been bombing, raping and killing each other far longer than our great great great grandparents were even alive. Yet according to AdamB "Everyone in islam is one"-FOOLISHNESS!

Let the facts speak for themselves the entire region is a hot bed for sectarian violence.

People like AdamB are helping to fuel this never ending war.