javishm wrote:I have 7 packages arrived miami since Wednesday last week and no word yet
M_2NR wrote:I eh ordering anything until next year yes![]()
I sure just now they go cut off deliveries til next year.
Websource wrote: Shipment Update
Dear XXXXXXX,
This is an update to clarify your concerns about any packages you may be expecting.
Part 1 of 4: Understanding the number of shipments we are receiving
FedEx, UPS, Lasership, DHL and most other couriers:
For December the regular size vehicles these couriers usually use have proven woefully inadequate. They have upgraded to delivering multiple 40-foot containers to us, daily. Some days they leave a couple of their staff to help us offload, other days, they leave their handheld scanners, so we're essentially doing their job. All the same, we're working doubly hard to get everything sorted and shipped.
We've received many questions from customers trying to understand why we still seem to be unprepared for the season. In short, it's impossible to fully prepare. Even the shipping giants like UPS and FedEx buckle for the time between Black Friday and Christmas. We've doubled our Miami staff, almost doubled our local staff and everyone is pitching in to keep your packages moving. And, as much as we don't wish to make cost an issue, we have not increased our rates to try to cover these doubled expenses. Our focus is simply doing what it takes to deliver your package.
US Postal Service. Due to the volume of shipments we receive, the Post Office for our area does not deliver to us, instead opting to call us to come collect batches of your items several times per week. As such, the "Delivered" status on a USPS package actually means that it has been sorted and will be collected by our drivers once the USPS Dispatcher notifies us.
Additionally, their sorting time which usually takes up to 5 days has now increased to an average of 10 days during this busy season. Therefore if your USPS package shows "Delivered", it's very likely to actually be in our possession up to 10 days later.
Part 2 of 4: Our couriers are still delivering
In previous years the sheer number of packages combined with insane traffic jams forced us to suspend deliveries for December and keep all drivers in-house to have all hands available when customers came to our office to collect their items.
This year, with 20 vans on the road Monday to Saturday (and Sundays in some areas), each delivering an average of 100 and more packages daily, we are braving the traffic to get your packages to you in time for Christmas.
However delivering 2000+ packages daily while receiving 6000 or more each night gives little comfort. Whether your package is a Christmas gift, wedding ring, business cards or a pair of socks, we want to get it into your hands ASAP.
This is where we need your help. We are open Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm, Saturday and Sunday 8am to 5pm. As much as your courier is trying to get every package out, it is undeniable that not all can be delivered. We are therefore appealing to you and urging you to visit our office to collect your item. Remember, we're open later just for you. If you may run later than our closing time, give us a call in advance. We will try to make a special arrangement to facilitate later collection.
Part 3 of 4: Calling our office
You may have called our office, or rather, tried to call us to get updates on packages you're expecting. Our call center is equipped with 12 lines and is fully staffed. However this unfortunately means that once all our agents are attending to queries, and the incoming call queue is full, additional calls won't reach us.
Rest assured though that we are working hard in Miami to attend to the massive shipments we are receiving. In particular, smaller items from all couriers have been the subject of the majority of our queries. Many items are showing delivery dates in late November and early December, but recently we're seeing the couriers displaying "updated delivery dates" of several days later.
Even last week, USPS' website crashed due to the volume of package tracking requests. UPS as well issued notifications of a 2-day delay in their shipments.
Despite the delays, we want to reassure you we are all working tirelessly to help keep our delivery promise to you.
We'd like to remind you too to make use of our online tracking. From receipt of your package in Miami to sending it out for delivery, our online tracking page shows your package's status. No need to wonder if your item is out for delivery.
Part 4 of 4: Challenges you can help overcome
Whether we're delivering to your door or you are coming to our office to collect, we love handing over your package to you. We fully understand though that our warehouse may serve as the ideal "hiding place" for those surprise Christmas gifts. With curious kids and even spouses, it's almost impossible to keep that special gift hidden at home until just before the big day.
However we also need to explain the challenges we work with as a result.
Warehouse space is extremely valuable to us. Our walk-in customers can attest to the delight of receiving packages less than 3 minutes after entering our front door. However with more packages being left here until just before Christmas, congestion adds to the time taken to locate your items.
Your courier's primary goal is to get every last package delivered. There are various reasons you may not always be able to accept your package... we fully understand. However each delivery refusal means further storage at our warehouse followed by one or more re-delivery attempts. This results in us having to re-prioritize deliveries, but this may not always be convenient to everyone.
Again, we understand and will always work around all constraints. However we must still properly illustrate these challenges which arise as a result.
We sincerely hope we have been able to address your most pressing concerns. We know you need the reassurance of our "Package Receipt" email from Miami... and we're working non-stop to make that happen.
We sincerely appreciate your patience and support and wish you a Merry Christmas.
Season's Greetings
Web Source
uncle sam wrote:Im in websource... The wait is something like 2 hours to receive tour package, AC is not working it like licensing wrightson rd. No less than 250 people there
pete wrote:I wonder what day would be a good day to go.. think every day is going to be busy all day?
uncle sam wrote:I would usually get my packages delivered the at home... But the man with the white panel van said he is very busy and couldn't make it since monday.
That 10 minute wait does not apply to today, trust me its fuckn ridiculous
bluesclues wrote:uncle sam wrote:I would usually get my packages delivered the at home... But the man with the white panel van said he is very busy and couldn't make it since monday.
That 10 minute wait does not apply to today, trust me its fuckn ridiculous
allyuh like children boy. next time order by december 1st. as a veteran skyboxer of 10yrs i know christmas is a time of slowed processing times. the way allyuh getting on yuh swear websauce tiefing allyuh packages and u never going to get them. websource is the best most cutomer oriented and efficient skybox service in the country hands down. hence why ive been with them for the past 5yrs. i also have ezone which is a good service too but no websource. just i seem to hear more stories of ppl not paying any customs/duty through them. like they have an express lane lol
nervewrecker wrote:during xmas time I think was 6:00am. Not sure offhand, but earlier the better, I met people lined up there. By the time I get through the place was ram out and that was in aranguez. Is best you really go 6:00am in these times, 7:00am should be chaos.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:there is no one better than ezone
ive collected packages as late as 11:30 pm from them and as early as 6am