Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Re: Tyres burning on Beetham Highway eastbound???

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2013, 9:47 pm

i hadda head pos bout midnight, guh let allyuh know if the ghetto red hot

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 4th, 2013, 9:51 pm

While Wednesday's protest might have been a stark contrast to the one that played out on Monday, residents warned that if their immediate concerns are not addressed, the nation should brace for further uprising.

Code: Select all

http://ctntworld.com/cnews2/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=6667:fresh-protest-in-beetham-over-newspaper-photo-rowley-s-visit&catid=137:c-news&Itemid=707&utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=facebook

the nation should brace for further uprising

Sedition?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 4th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Wait, dem is a super power or wah? If the "rest of the nation" take the law into they own hands dey goin to beatup?

Postby gastly369 » September 4th, 2013, 10:22 pm

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 4th, 2013, 10:56 pm

this is what happen when u have communities opressed so that there is a remnant of society desperate enough to take sheit jobs in the sectors nobody wants to fill. society need dump workers, garbage men and janitors. but everyone wanna be doctors and lawyers which obviously cant work. so past governments force them to stay opressed and poor so that they will take these jobs.

eventually things get too hard and not even the jobs making sense because the work ratio to reward gained is near useless in their hands. they then get a sense of nothing to lose and desperation becomes an ultimatum not knowing how else to vent a prolonged and continued frustration that keeps getting worse without remorse.

i see some ppl saying that peter pay for paul and paul pay for all is something that people who carry should all be shot.

i agree, selfish people who condemn entire communities for the actions of a few should be all be shot since they believe paul should pay for all.

authority figures who take out their frustration on those nearest to them regardless of that person having not done anything to contribute to their frustration and stress, should be shot.

when paul gettin lash yard with ticket for minor unknowing traffic infractions in the face of grave injustice as others willfully and knowingly break the law on the nation's roads in a blatant manner every day proceed without even getting ketch and the reports fill the station creating pressure on the officers who run out to achieve ticket quotas and not really do their job.. that mentality should also be shot.

when bosses and the companies they own inflict grievous policies on members of staff because of the actions of a few or one should also be shot since that is also a peter pay for paul mentality.

in the end, if u think it easy to come out of the poverty and opression these people facing for decades in their area, then prove it. give away all u have, scrap ur qualifications, and apply for jobs saying 'i am from morvant laventille/beetham environs. show them how to cut a path to success through a nationwide stigma.

if people dont realize the part they and the government play in the creating, regeneration, repopulating the persistence of crime and criminal elements in our country they should just hush dey mouth. cuz is only talk on a halfway point of view that amounts to nothing but a persistent mentality of stereotyping and stigma that lead us here in the first place. it is those mentalities that make this place like this and forced people into persistent poverty over decades.

altho it have no justification across the border for the actions of taking out their frustration on 'innocent motorists', there is their plea for the nation to take notice of them and not just drive by. to recognize their struggle and not turn a blind eye like we have done. that is why they pelting stone.. because allyuh seeing what going on, they need allyuh help as fellow citizens but allyuh pretending allyuh aint seeing because allyuh business fix and also scorning them for their struggle. damned if they do damned if they dont. so they might as well. when desperation lead people to a place of 'having nothing to lose' u will find crime escalates and if u all keep ignoring the poor, their plight and justification for survival could end up not only driving them insane, but running up in ur house and kidnapping ur daughter.

if we want to fix crime, we have to create equality and fairness and provide living wages in steady employment for the poor so thay can get off welfare and uplift themselves. turn a blind eye, and it will make itself visible, more often than not in ways that u would NOT be pleased with. might as well try to fix things earlier rather than later. we need a serious change in mentality of the cronies in our society. but that not happening their minds too harden. only choice is for the younger people to take the helm in our country's direction. the old heads too disconnect. not all, but many old heads nowadays sound ignorantly stupid.. just like the beethamites they look down upon.

that said, while allyuh was dodging big stone on the higway, i was relarksin home cuz the Lord tell me best i chill home just so and handle my business on arima side. wake early for work both tuesday and wednesday and vibes just tell me dont go. i now hearing bout this beetham issue.

Postby pioneer » September 4th, 2013, 11:07 pm

It's done all over the world, developed countries have the jail system not to punish anyone, but to keep those who do not want to work away from those who are willing to work.

Every man is born as a money making machine, it's up to the individual to realise his/her true potential - go to school or learn a trade. Make matters worse we have FREE education from nursery to tertiary, developed countries you pay every cent.

Some just want to do nothing and depend on the state, they end up dead or in jail.

Guess which path most of beetham has chosen?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 4th, 2013, 11:23 pm

^x infinity. Whenever I get into a debate over these matters is always the same thing. GATE still available, no? The thing with that still is once it "free" they not going to try. Dat same jordans money, they could attempt to use it to educate themselves.
Last edited by speedist on September 4th, 2013, 11:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 4th, 2013, 11:25 pm

pioneer wrote:It's done all over the world, developed countries have the jail system not to punish anyone, but to keep those who do not want to work away from those who are willing to work.

Every man is born as a money making machine, it's up to the individual to realise his/her true potential - go to school or learn a trade. Make matters worse we have FREE education from nursery to tertiary, developed countries you pay every cent.

Some just want to do nothing and depend on the state, they end up dead or in jail.

Guess which path most of beetham has chosen?

most of beetham is not all of beetham. it have free education from nursery to tertiary, but where their parents getting, clothes, food and travel expenses to send them. how long can a child or youth watch his mother eat dry bread and water before he decide to drop out school to make a money somehow and give to his mother to help out?

he might be sitting on the side of the road and the devil approaches in his shiny new escalade. "aye boy u look like u need some money.. i have a job for u". if the need for money overrides his conscience and he falls into temptation then he will take the job.. selling drugs, being a hitman, kidnapper, drive-by, gang initiation.

ill tell u they cant tempt me with $10,000 to kill somebody because i have a job, have skills, a good family background which i will not risk to go to jail. so the vultures will obviously go for the most desperate elements in society. just catch them at their lowest and offer to raise them up and they end up swearing their allegiance to a life of crime. because its the only thing that providing a living wage for them to take care of their family where the state neglect them.

if we want to snatch the children out of a life of perpetuating crime we will have to snatch their parents also and give them opportunities that they would rather not risk to participate in a life of violent crime. and provide them with the resources to send their children to school with dignity. we will also have to train our own children in more fortunate homes not to mistreat or look down on them except when they display unwelcomed behaviour as all of society does. but should not be looked down on just for being less fortunate or for being born and living in a ghetto area.

Postby pioneer » September 5th, 2013, 12:05 am

There is further tertiary assistance for students who require it, at UWI I know for sure.

Same system exists in prestige schools, uniforms are given to the less fortunate students...not sure about government schools

There is the school feeding program...available everywhere...I had many box lunch but just because I was a prefect :lol:

You can't expect everything for free. Long ago people banned their bellies, ate crix and condense milk for months, people studied using flambeau in the night, walked to school barefoot, carry sada roti in back pocket, and back then school was EXPENSIVE. That is not something "I hear" on a politicial platform, I attest to those things as being real.

Postby Chimera » September 5th, 2013, 12:26 am

No pigs or fellas sited on beetham but there's a lot of smoke.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 5th, 2013, 1:01 am

pioneer wrote:There is further tertiary assistance for students who require it, at UWI I know for sure.

Same system exists in prestige schools, uniforms are given to the less fortunate students...not sure about government schools

There is the school feeding program...available everywhere...I had many box lunch but just because I was a prefect :lol:

You can't expect everything for free. Long ago people banned their bellies, ate crix and condense milk for months, people studied using flambeau in the night, walked to school barefoot, carry sada roti in back pocket, and back then school was EXPENSIVE. That is not something "I hear" on a politicial platform, I attest to those things as being real.

true, but times a bit.. a good bit harder now for poor people. for one the crix and condensed milk isnt the same quality it was. plenty food have less nutrients content but u pay more for it now.

but that is off topic. some of these kids didnt even finish primary school and have children to mine now that they all grown up. i am providing an employment opportunity for one such now tending my garden. he dont have children, lucky for him or things wouldve been harder.

some might call him lazy because he walk out and refuse jobs that provide him substandard pay. but when he working for me i dont even have to look at what he doing. everything gets done to my satisfaction. he might need a little guidance to become aware of certain things. but as far as work ethic, it is exemplary. from having a respecting relationship with my employee i get more productivity. i compensate him for his time to my benefit an amount that he agrees. if i cant make the amount he ask for i explain to him if i cant currently afford it but will as revenues increase since everything in setting up stage. and i not lying. humbleness forward and backward.

he never finish primary school. and that is something that happens in many poor families because the immediate need for extra income in the household outweighs the longterm goal of education. school days will need to get skipped just to get condensed milk and crix by doing odd jobs and whatnot during school hrs. rent has to be paid or become destitute. bills have to be paid or lose water and lights.

how will they cover their expenses which is not even to cover comfort and luxury, but survival itself. when the income they earn show the maths. 1+1=2. and at the rate of income to the rate of bills and immediate needs it can be seen that destitution and death is steadily approaching. and everybody fraid that.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 5th, 2013, 1:30 am

to really go into a comparison of old days vs new. we have to examine gdp vs inflation over the years together with average income vs the poverty line and those whose income placed them under it. prices of food in relation to job opportunities and percentages of income rationed in various directions, food shelter clothing prices as a percentage of monthly income drained. the ability to acquire savings in the bank to plan for the future in personal financial security improvement..

and pit that against the values found today. then we'll see the difference between the ability to move forward through sacrifice then, and the lack of ability to move forward for those in poverty now.

i must say ours is one of the better communities in arima. i cant speak for the rest, but ive seen poor people move up over the years and the struggle they face. we have a mix of classes and what we do is work together and help eachother and as a result. the residents of the area dont experience crime except from passer-by criminal opportunists from outside the area.

the community mind allows the shops to give credit, people to pass jobs to those without like pulling up grass in the yard, painting, training them skills to straighten and paint cars and mechanic work. they dont have degrees but they have a brain and can do and learn work on the job training style. many of them become inexpendable pillars to who they working for.

in the end we dont look to the government to do everything for the poor. we can do things too to help them without giving them anything free. the respect and reverence received is also a plus.

i have always been respected in the neighbourhood. but now that ive shown i understand the plight of the poor i gain reverence. word spread quickly of my fairness, strength and equality minded approach and some almost run down my car just to talk to me and smile and show they like and support my approach. a general warmth and acceptance is expressed even tho i come from a more fortunate setting. but even i come from eating flour with weevil in it. some people wont know bout that.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2013, 3:10 am

^^^ And to think we have truners here that want more of these unskilled illegal immigrants coming in because of a failed Caricom movement geared towards a futher downfall of Trini.
Caricom will bleed Trini

Postby SMc » September 5th, 2013, 5:14 am

^^Who dat?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 5th, 2013, 7:21 am

Anyting better than an local youth- dem lazy arse fkers doh want to learn no trade or take a humble job, they want big money for doing almost nutthen, so firetruck away with dem.....

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2013, 7:30 am

part of the problem is the birthrates inside of these areas very high

Postby pete » September 5th, 2013, 8:10 am

Condoms need to share out from a side inside there, would they use them though?

One step government could take is to increase the incentive for being married, instead of the complete opposite we have now.

I see alimony/maintenance is 100% tax deductible. Does the person receiving this have to pay tax?

Can I "legally" divorce my wife and pay all of my salary to her as alimony/maintenance and we live tax free?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 5th, 2013, 8:35 am

Just Impose a One child policy for that entire Area and when people break it, take away the child and lock up the fadder.

Postby gastly369 » September 5th, 2013, 8:58 am

peter pay for paul mentality

4 de ppl who supporting this chit if allyuh child/wife/parent or whatever get stone down from these animals
hope yuh bawl "well we hadda pay for that"

hope small man get full recovery yes
anyways let meh hush meh mouth yes before i hadda create a new 2nr account..

Postby hydroep » September 5th, 2013, 9:09 am

^Sadly in this country, it is only the "squeaky wheel that gets the grease" which is why I can understand the need for some form of protest.

But that is utter BS...they've lost whatever sympathy people may have had for their cause.

Postby pioneer » September 5th, 2013, 9:13 am

Is speak out t&t gonna highlight today's newsday front page?

Where Keston Perry?

Postby redmanjp » September 5th, 2013, 9:19 am

ah boi newsday go get ppl to forget d pic yesterday wit dis one

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 5th, 2013, 9:23 am

hydroep wrote:^Sadly in this country, it is only the "squeaky wheel that gets the grease" which is why I can understand the need for some form of protest.

But that is utter BS...they've lost whatever sympathy people may have had for their cause.

temporary insanity.

yeah things that hard. prolonged exposure may create permanent insanity.

Postby redmanjp » September 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Just Impose a One child policy for that entire Area and when people break it, take away the child and lock up the fadder.

go have tuh find d fadder first - dey go have to set up a DNA database for this

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2013, 9:30 am

gastly369 wrote:peter pay for paul mentality

4 de ppl who supporting this chit if allyuh child/wife/parent or whatever get stone down from these animals
hope yuh bawl "well we hadda pay for that"

hope small man get full recovery yes
anyways let meh hush meh mouth yes before i hadda create a new 2nr account..

sat maraj is not pleased with ths photo

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 5th, 2013, 9:34 am

pioneer wrote:Is speak out t&t gonna highlight today's newsday front page?

Where Keston Perry?

I woulda post to their wall but bannments :cry:

Postby Rainman » September 5th, 2013, 10:00 am

i posed it since 8am....no response.

killercow

Postby killercow » September 5th, 2013, 10:12 am

How long again will the government procrastinate?
We need it now!!!
1175030_598331283551342_107746309_n.jpg
1175030_598331283551342_107746309_n.jpg (25.39 KiB) Viewed 4513 times

Postby sliderz1 » September 5th, 2013, 10:14 am

move them to Tobago.

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2013, 10:20 am

sliderz1 wrote:move them to Tobago.

i agree.