***The Official 2021 Formula 1 season thread***

Re: ***The Official 2015 Formula 1 season thread***

Postby Monk BANzai » May 23rd, 2015, 5:34 am

MadCrix wrote:now that will be proper racing

THIS!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 23rd, 2015, 9:31 am

World Endurance Championship and MotoGP are much more interesting than this bore-fest called Formula 1.

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2015, 12:05 pm

Formula E

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 23rd, 2015, 3:01 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:World Endurance Championship and MotoGP are much more interesting than this bore-fest called Formula 1.

If it rains in Monaco on race day it would be more exciting but usually the man on pole position tends to win in Monaco barring any mechanical issues or unwanted contact. I actually enjoy the Under cutting strat in pit stops and watching cars lose grip coming down to the end. I still love the sport. ...Only thing that gets on my nerves is the politically correct statements during interviews.

Motogp was really boring when marquez kept winning all the time.... the competition has recently stepped up and made this season exciting

Have never watched endurance championship

Concerning the return of refueling. ...
Verstappen's fire, think he was driving for Benetton.
Also
Can't remember if it was Massa who ripped out the fuel hose and the car that drove through the fuel caused a flash fire.... It isn't the safest idea

Postby janfar » May 24th, 2015, 6:56 am

Fellas, taking bets on which lap you think Pastor will crash. I say Mirabeau lap one or before.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2015, 9:44 am

conspiracy theory time

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 24th, 2015, 9:45 am

WTMC?! Mercedes just handed Rosberg the mc race

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 24th, 2015, 9:52 am

Why did Hamilton pit..... This is Monaco. .. overtaking on track is next to impossible

bgh

Postby bgh » May 24th, 2015, 9:58 am

Most BS I seen so far...

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 24th, 2015, 10:15 am

bgh wrote:Most BS I seen so far...

^ ^ ^ THIS :!:

I just hope Hamilton keeps his cool during the interview...
especially when some dotish journalist asks the expected stupid question just to get an angry reaction.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2015, 10:20 am

he handled the interview in the best way possible....Nico is a bit of a twat for celebrating what must surely be a hollow victory

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 24th, 2015, 10:27 am

So Nico Rosberg undeservedly takes the Monaco GP second year in a row.. Nice nice

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 24th, 2015, 10:30 am

NR8 wrote:So Nico Rosberg undeservedly takes the Monaco GP second year in a row.. Nice nice

^ ^ ^ Three times in a row.

... and I'm glad to hear that Hamilton showed class publicly at the interview...
Rosberg speaks to Brundle on the podium: "I had a lot of luck today. I have no idea why Lewis was brought into the pits while the safety car was out."
Vettel chirps up: "There was a bit of a surprise at the end".
Now for Hamilton. Brundle offers his apologies. "It was not the easiest of races. The team has done an amazing job all year. We win and we lose together". Very gracious of him. "I'll just have to come back and win next year". He doesn't bite to Brundle's line of questioning.

... now let him get back to the pits and cussout the dotish idiot who pulled him in and cost him the race.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 24th, 2015, 10:54 am

Can't remember exactly how he won it in 2013.. Boy that hada hurt to know you won pole fair and square, led the race and then have it pulled from you by something so dotish.

Anywho, was nice to see Jenson in the points today. Bad luck for Fernando yet again.

What a bummer for Verstappen too. Sighz

Postby 16 cycles » May 24th, 2015, 3:07 pm

Monaco was more exciting than i thought..

motogp is pretty good these days too..

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 24th, 2015, 5:33 pm

NR8 wrote:Can't remember exactly how he won it in 2013.. Boy that hada hurt to know you won pole fair and square, led the race and then have it pulled from you by something so dotish.

Anywho, was nice to see Jenson in the points today. Bad luck for Fernando yet again.

What a bummer for Verstappen too. Sighz

Nico kinda locked up and headed into the escape road. ...That particular corner was then put under caution (yellow flags) which relegated Hamilton to second on the grid

My apologies that was 2014.

Postby janfar » May 25th, 2015, 2:21 am

Hamilton will be probably the most angry person in the world right now. That is what you call hung out to dry.

Kvyat drove a good race as well.

Lost some money on Pastor not crashing out though.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2015, 12:06 pm

janfar wrote:Hamilton will be probably the most angry person in the world right now. That is what you call hung out to dry.

Kvyat drove a good race as well.

Lost some money on Pastor not crashing out though.

lol small thing... They forcing the Hamilzai to bring out the HamilKrakken..... hope they ready for it..... 2014 showed how much he's matured and his mental fortitude over the years....look foward to him destroying Nico's ego now.

What i like is Vettels consistency... "Hai guize!! im second again!!!.. im right here!!! not going anywhere!!!".... lol

Postby 16 cycles » May 25th, 2015, 12:23 pm

some cool facts on Monaco - slide needs updating after Nico's / SilverArrow's win
Last edited by 16 cycles on May 25th, 2015, 12:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 25th, 2015, 12:24 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:What i like is Vettels consistency... "Hai guize!! im second again!!!.. im right here!!! not going anywhere!!!".... lol

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2015, 7:09 pm

Postby janfar » May 27th, 2015, 12:53 am

Well... they are finding a way tp penetrate this sport... next stop. F1 wive's reality show.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 6th, 2015, 2:05 pm

Hamilton on pole position in Canada

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 7th, 2015, 2:06 pm

Race is on!

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 7th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Lewis Hamilton P1 :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 7th, 2015, 11:06 pm

Hamilzai is meh boy... but that drive by Vettel.. .18th to 5th...whoa...and Massa from 15th to 6th.... great driving...

Postby janfar » June 8th, 2015, 12:52 am

I think he likes those drives. You remember Abu Dhabi where he went from 22nd to 3rd not once but twice. He needed to score enough points or else Alonso would have greater odds to win the Championship.

Kimi from time to time does that as well but lately I think his mind is off... probably not the dare devil anymore since his kid was born.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 8th, 2015, 8:08 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Hamilzai is meh boy... but that drive by Vettel.. .18th to 5th...whoa...and Massa from 15th to 6th.... great driving...

VETTEL could drive-laaaarddddd dats how you drive !!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 8th, 2015, 9:17 am

it was all car....