NP's Gas up to win.

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2012, 4:26 pm

Stoppd fulling at NP on the whole. Their gas finishing too fast. Unipet for it now

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » December 9th, 2012, 8:01 pm

seriously NP is overdoing it, dont know if its the gas or the pump calibrating. but Unipet for it

Postby SUPAstarr » December 9th, 2012, 11:16 pm

Moar free stuff for me, 20 in free gas. I have seen do difference in consumption. Still use 200 in premium every 2 days

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2012, 11:22 pm

I just got $10 free

But you all know that Unipet just sells over NP fuel right? The effect of double filtration is debatable.

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2012, 7:38 am

Habit7 wrote:I just got $10 free

But you all know that Unipet just sells over NP fuel right? The effect of double filtration is debatable.

Dey don't have some kinda blending station on the EMR???

That said, anyone check out the cute girls NP had washing wind screen last Thursday? Was by the refinery station in Point-a Piere.

Postby nemisis » December 10th, 2012, 8:56 am

Habit7 wrote:I just got $10 free

men swear by this double filtration yet nothing concrete says it makes a significant difference to the gas they getting from np.

Postby Hook » December 10th, 2012, 9:09 am

Peace of mind yo.
Far more np service stations are known for dispensing "bad gas" than unipet stations.

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 9:13 am

Last three fillups, $200 PLUS, NO CARD FOR ME!

Postby nemisis » December 10th, 2012, 9:20 am

Hook wrote:Peace of mind yo.
Far more np service stations are known for dispensing "bad gas" than unipet stations.

how many unipet stations it have compared to np? Or it could also be that more persons buy at np.. Statistics is a hell of a thing and without all of it dunno how you getting peace of mind. Unless something concrete comes out it sounds like a marketing gimmick to me.

That said if i has a van that was diesel I may become a little less cynical.

Postby Hook » December 10th, 2012, 9:56 am

I hear you, but for the lay person, experience with one's own vehicle counts for a lot. We're not a nation of statisticians and petroleum scientists.

If in someone's personal experience, the few Unipet stations they use, have never given them "bad gas", as opposed to getting poor quality fuel from one or more NP stations, then they're going to stay away from the one that gives them grief.

It might be unfounded, it might simply be because the Unipet stations are newer, but as a matter of preference, for "peace of mind", people are going to patronize the Unipet stations because the end justifies the means.

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2012, 10:04 am

WHAT ABOUT THEM CHICKS WASHING WINDSCREEN FOR NP!!! ALLYUH EH FINE DEY BESS?!?!?!?

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 10:06 am

who, what???? PICS??

Postby nemisis » December 10th, 2012, 10:06 am

Define bess, side of the road bess or beer googles wouldnt change a thing bess

Postby Hook » December 10th, 2012, 10:09 am

:lol: I never see a service station change dey windscreen washing water yet nuh...meemwant dem clean my glass wit dey dutty squeegie

Postby nemisis » December 10th, 2012, 10:14 am

^^^ them damn scum by west mall, tell them no and they still fcuking wiping your glass. If them damn people in the west stop giving them handouts they would go somewhere else rather than trying to distress my windscreen. Meh blasted car now wash screen clean and they still trying to wipe it. /rant

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2012, 10:29 am

Man... fack.. I mean skinny and thick model agency young bess darkies oui, with their red NP t-shirts tied up to show midriff and azz crack.... and new bucket and foamy foamy clean water. Real men refusin to take the free clean because they doh want to give the bess and dem dutty wuk to do :lol:. I personally did not want soemone who probably never do the job in her life before to scrape/ dent my car or worse... so I passed on the offer. Was surprised I did not see them by quick shops though.

Postby Hook » December 10th, 2012, 11:28 am

:lol: I feel baighan getting high off his own supply

neoise

Postby neoise » December 10th, 2012, 1:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:Stoppd fulling at NP on the whole. Their gas finishing too fast. Unipet for it now

bluestarz9 wrote:seriously NP is overdoing it, dont know if its the gas or the pump calibrating. but Unipet for it

On average my car used to get 300 - 320km every 37 liters of gas ($100 super in city traffic driving ) now it gets about 250 - 270 for the same amount of gas for the same type of driving on the same routes. Cleaned injectors - the works and yet getting the same usage. I fuel at many of the more reputable NP gas stations yet the same results. I thought it was only me but now reading this thread it seems to be a bigger problem. I don't think its a calibration problem because $100 physically fulls my tank from 1/4 tank (pump handle starts to click etc) so it must be the blending (?). Again, the fact many of you are noticing this and it is not a single gas station's problem indicates that the main supply is at fault........... Will try Unipet but seeing that they get the same gas as NP it is not looking good - have you noticed a difference S_2NR?

How do we as a third world consumers address this?

Postby RBphoto » December 10th, 2012, 1:59 pm

Bhai I swear I see dem by the roundabout by petrotrin Thursday lunchtime!!! as part of the gas up to win promotion, one by every pump.... nobody want to believe me cause they doh fullup dey and everybody want to full up in stoosh gas station... I wouldah tek ah pic, nut no phones allowed man.... Allyuh who mising out eh... me eh care who doh believe meh... going to fullup premium gas in my Tiida and see if I "pulleen" oneahdem.... dey look like the type I can easily explain away the baby on board sign and the infant seat in the back.

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 2:10 pm

neoise wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Stoppd fulling at NP on the whole. Their gas finishing too fast. Unipet for it now

bluestarz9 wrote:seriously NP is overdoing it, dont know if its the gas or the pump calibrating. but Unipet for it

On average my car used to get 300 - 320km every 37 liters of gas ($100 super in city traffic driving ) now it gets about 250 - 270 for the same amount of gas for the same type of driving on the same routes. Cleaned injectors - the works and yet getting the same usage. I fuel at many of the more reputable NP gas stations yet the same results. I thought it was only me but now reading this thread it seems to be a bigger problem. I don't think its a calibration problem because $100 physically fulls my tank from 1/4 tank (pump handle starts to click etc) so it must be the blending (?). Again, the fact many of you are noticing this and it is not a single gas station's problem indicates that the main supply is at fault........... Will try Unipet but seeing that they get the same gas as NP it is not looking good - have you noticed a difference S_2NR?

How do we as a third world consumers address this?

Good question, I have noticed it also. I have been zeroing my counters everytime I fill up for many years now, and it happened all of a sudden. From 325-375kms a tank to less than 300. I don't get it.

Postby wagonrunner » December 10th, 2012, 2:37 pm

hmm. i got 400-450 per tank ($105-115) when i was highway everday. I reset trip every single time.
it went down to 350-375 with my changes in route for the last year or so( for the same dollar figure).

I'm still getting that. :|
a tank of NP is always over 350. (will throw in i suspect my fuel pump is not operating as well as it should, affecting top end and other fyahz).

Postby rollingstock » December 10th, 2012, 2:41 pm

I usually get approx 25mpg NP or Unipet, since the promotion that has dropped to 22mpg, but i still get 25mpg using Unipet gas, which is hard to explain seeing it is basically the same fuel.

But using premium that 3 mpg is a big difference, will be filling with Unipet.

Postby hydroep » December 10th, 2012, 3:15 pm

Actually I've got to agree with those who say they're seeing a drop in mileage. I made a run up to Trincity from San'do yesterday and the car took about $32.00 as opposed to approximately $ 25.00 for the same run. Throttle response was lethargic similar in effect to an overly retarded ignition.

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2015, 10:09 pm

wagonrunner wrote:like any other business. know your providers.

A service station in Fyzabad has been shut down pending an investigation into allegations that a low-density mixture of fuel was being pumped into customers' vehicles, which can lead to engine malfunction.
And Ministry of Energy officials have discovered an alleged fuel blending plant hidden behind a bar in South Oropouche.
The owner of the service station has been accused of illegally mixing the fuel with condensate and selling it to customers.
Illegal diesel tanks and piping were also seized from the service station.
Ministry officials have sent an e-mail to National Petroleum (NP) Limited chief executive officer Neil Gosine, stating that they have reason to believe that road tanker wagons were delivering condensate to the owners of a service station in Fyzabad as well as another service station in San Fernando.
The senior Ministry officials have expressed concern that there may be other illegal blending plants in the country.
The Express learned that ministry officials have been monitoring the service station since Wednesday.
Officials said they found it suspicious that the door to the washroom was padlocked and workers were reluctant to open it.
Storage containers, pipelines and black market diesel for resale were allegedly discovered on the premises.
Ministry officials said the condensate allegedly found would be tested at NP's laboratory.
The results will determine whether the service station will be shut down indefinitely.
"When half-litre of condensate is mixed with half-litre of gasolene it will stretch the gas, but the colour and smell would remain the same," the Express was told.
The Express was told that condensate is used to stretch premium and super gasoline.
But the "cheap" fuel can cause mechanical malfunctions in vehicles, it was learned.
A report on the findings was sent to Minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine. Ministry officials have also searched another service station in San Fernando, suspected of selling condensate fuel to customers.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sta ... 84151.html

Odd how the gas station burn down some time ago.

Oh well, thats the end of that....

Postby RBphoto » March 10th, 2015, 9:57 am

Wow... "Brings back memories of them bess darkies by the gas station".

Postby skylinechild » March 10th, 2015, 4:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:like any other business. know your providers.

A service station in Fyzabad has been shut down pending an investigation into allegations that a low-density mixture of fuel was being pumped into customers' vehicles, which can lead to engine malfunction.
And Ministry of Energy officials have discovered an alleged fuel blending plant hidden behind a bar in South Oropouche.
The owner of the service station has been accused of illegally mixing the fuel with condensate and selling it to customers.
Illegal diesel tanks and piping were also seized from the service station.
Ministry officials have sent an e-mail to National Petroleum (NP) Limited chief executive officer Neil Gosine, stating that they have reason to believe that road tanker wagons were delivering condensate to the owners of a service station in Fyzabad as well as another service station in San Fernando.
The senior Ministry officials have expressed concern that there may be other illegal blending plants in the country.
The Express learned that ministry officials have been monitoring the service station since Wednesday.
Officials said they found it suspicious that the door to the washroom was padlocked and workers were reluctant to open it.
Storage containers, pipelines and black market diesel for resale were allegedly discovered on the premises.
Ministry officials said the condensate allegedly found would be tested at NP's laboratory.
The results will determine whether the service station will be shut down indefinitely.
"When half-litre of condensate is mixed with half-litre of gasolene it will stretch the gas, but the colour and smell would remain the same," the Express was told.
The Express was told that condensate is used to stretch premium and super gasoline.
But the "cheap" fuel can cause mechanical malfunctions in vehicles, it was learned.
A report on the findings was sent to Minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine. Ministry officials have also searched another service station in San Fernando, suspected of selling condensate fuel to customers.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sta ... 84151.html

Odd how the gas station burn down some time ago.

Oh well, thats the end of that....

but nerve - isn't this the SAME gas station they shut down a few yrs ago...??for this SAME issue..??

btw why is my new deck and speakers not installed in my car yet..??

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Ent you was buying a new deck and tweeters?

Postby skylinechild » March 10th, 2015, 7:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Ent you was buying a new deck and tweeters?

you hadda convince meh not to do otherwise.... :lol: