"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby ronsin1 » August 23rd, 2011, 12:45 pm

ok So lets say I cannot get a pass or they tell me that working within my hours which cannot happen because I am on call 24/7 and I am hot at night and I get a call saying that one of my refrigeration system goes down how am I to reach one of my sites.

what special provisions will be made because they have deemed me not to be an essential service

Postby tr1ad » August 23rd, 2011, 12:54 pm

i was just told that the entire nation is a hotspot ...

someone told me it was on the news at noon

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 23rd, 2011, 12:56 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:AG hard hitting boi......man say fireworks cancel, because the only fireworks they want is police lighting up criminals......lol.

They taking this thing for a pappy show!

Internationally, people are under the perception that our democracy is under threat and he find time to crack wise jokes.......bunch of morons!!!

I've had SAP seminars cancelled because the folks say they not coming to Trinidad because we under a state of emergency, why? the government is inept to deal with crime :fist:

well what else do you expect if the previous admin BRED, helped and encouraged crime for the last 8 years :roll:

at least this admin is TRYING something

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 12:59 pm

tr1ad wrote:i was just told that the entire nation is a hotspot ...

security is heightened throughout the country but only hotspot areas are under curfew....

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 1:01 pm

ronsin1 wrote:ok So lets say I cannot get a pass or they tell me that working within my hours which cannot happen because I am on call 24/7 and I am hot at night and I get a call saying that one of my refrigeration system goes down how am I to reach one of my sites.

what special provisions will be made because they have deemed me not to be an essential service

if you are deemed as essential by your company, THEY should apply for the pass for you...this is the format being accepted by TTPS

COMPANY NAME AND ADDRESS

DATE

Senior Superintendent
Police Division X
Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Address Line 3

Dear Sir,

RE: REQUEST FOR OFFICIAL PERMITS FOR EMPLOYEES RE: LIMITED STATE OF EMERGENCY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

With reference to the Limited State of Emergency imposed in Trinidad and Tobago we are kindly seeking special permits for Company X’s employees. .

During the period of the limited state of emergency Company X’s employees and /or contractors may be required/are required to perform XYZ function at any time within the 24 hours period. .

As a consequence we hereby request permits for the names of personnel attached who could be identified by their Company X identification badges.

Please feel free to contact Company X Security Manger …… on ……. should you require any additional information pertaining to this matter.

Yours faithfully,

Company CEO
for: Company X

a lot of people are applying for passes who don't need them and it is causing backlogs and frustration with the clerks at the police stations

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 1:02 pm

aye RIPEBREDFRUIT...go brush yu teeth na..with all that sheit comin out yu mouth, yu breath mussbe stink by now.

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2011, 1:03 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:i like how he say ppl want pass for petty things.....like limin on the Avenue.
first thing in my mind "town ppl again!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

just heard the clip on a 1PM news update and i feel guilty. and long time i eh lime on the avenue. :oops:

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 1:04 pm

BlueIce wrote:question : I have to drop off a someone at the airport. What do i do? I have only found info regarding passengers not drivers.

Central Police station : "we dont know what you can do as yet, we only just heard about the curfew"

sigh

Spoke to the Central Police Station, they will rectify that soon, the day you have to go to the airport go to your station district and they will issue a 1 day pass.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 23rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

Does anybody know if stun guns/taser guns and pepper spray/mace is legal in Trinidad?

Postby ronsin1 » August 23rd, 2011, 1:09 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:ok So lets say I cannot get a pass or they tell me that working within my hours which cannot happen because I am on call 24/7 and I am hot at night and I get a call saying that one of my refrigeration system goes down how am I to reach one of my sites.

if you are deemed as essential by your company, THEY should apply for the pass for you...this is the format being accepted by TTPS

COMPANY NAME AND ADDRESS

DATE

Senior Superintendent
Police Division X
Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Address Line 3

Dear Sir,

RE: REQUEST FOR OFFICIAL PERMITS FOR EMPLOYEES RE: LIMITED STATE OF EMERGENCY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

With reference to the Limited State of Emergency imposed in Trinidad and Tobago we are kindly seeking special permits for Company X’s employees. .

During the period of the limited state of emergency Company X’s employees and /or contractors may be required/are required to perform XYZ function at any time within the 24 hours period. .

As a consequence we hereby request permits for the names of personnel attached who could be identified by their Company X identification badges.

Please feel free to contact Company X Security Manger …… on ……. should you require any additional information pertaining to this matter.

Yours faithfully,

Company CEO

a lot of people are applying for passes who don't need them and it is causing backlogs and frustration with the clerks at the police stations

Our Security Manager is there right now with said letter and a list with 5 names of persons who will be on call and there is a round around for this.

Station is saying that we are not deemed as an essential service

Postby cinco » August 23rd, 2011, 1:09 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Does anybody know if stun guns/taser guns and pepper spray/mace is legal in Trinidad?

they are all illegal

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 2:32 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

COMPANY NAME AND ADDRESS

DATE

Senior Superintendent
Police Division X
Address Line 1
Address Line 2
Address Line 3

Dear Sir,

Yours faithfully,

Company CEO

Our Security Manager is there right now with said letter and a list with 5 names of persons who will be on call and there is a round around for this.

Station is saying that we are not deemed as an essential service

who exactly do u do refrigeration for?
industrial or residential?

Postby ronsin1 » August 23rd, 2011, 2:46 pm

^^^ check PM

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2011, 3:03 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:post a link nah........

Worth listening to from start to finish:

clicked link earlier. forgot who posted it. look at the video. hung my head in shame. came back to type my response and saw that AbstractPoetic spoke about it and posted video. not surprised.

rachel price remind me ah dem people that does wha cut the line infront of you (traffic, grocery, KFC, doubles) and then wha screw dey pan more than you.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 23rd, 2011, 3:16 pm

all who complaining about money/job, just think if there was another coup/looting/riots etc, chances are you wouldn't even have a job after, far less be worrying about pass to go do your job. limited state of emergency < full state of emergency after coup/riots etc

i think we will all learn after, this wasnt about catching the small men, they obviously got word of something significant, all this talk about automatic weapons etc, this wasnt the regular tip off they usually get.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2011, 3:19 pm

Bezman wrote:all who complaining about money/job, just think if there was another coup/looting/riots etc, chances are you wouldn't even have a job after, far less be worrying about pass to go do your job. limited state of emergency < full state of emergency after coup/riots etc

i think we will all learn after, this wasnt about catching the small men, they obviously got word of something significant, all this talk about automatic weapons etc, this wasnt the regular tip off they usually get.

1Concur!!!

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 3:45 pm

Will Villa be deemed as an essential service after 9pm ?

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 23rd, 2011, 3:50 pm

Does anyone think that this SOE.. was actually a cover up for an attempted coup.. i just think that government isnt telling us everything and using CRIME as an excuse. All of a sudden large amounts of automatic guns are being found. criminals were using guns b4 . true most had glocks and other small arms.. but FN FAL and AKs on the tv.. wtf!!!.. Labour unions in a mess.. labour UNions in this Country wanna go on a national strike.. I feel a coup was gonna take place just like when NAR was in power.. and this was their way of defending the government.. giving up more of our rights for crime is bulls*&t.. we have had weekends like last weekend b4 and their was never a Limited state of emergency.. State of emergency is serious stuff and i dont think the majority of the population realises. I love kamla and the PP government but SOMETHING ISNT RIGHT!! and I know we are beign LIED TOO!

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2011, 4:08 pm

Bezman wrote:all who complaining about money/job, just think if there was another coup/looting/riots etc, chances are you wouldn't even have a job after, far less be worrying about pass to go do your job. limited state of emergency < full state of emergency after coup/riots etc

You sound as though you have never worked a day of shift in your life, but alas, the majority of 9 to 5 or 7.30 to 4 or whatever don't so doh beat up..........

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 23rd, 2011, 4:09 pm

dread_2002 wrote:Does anyone think that this SOE.. was actually a cover up for an attempted coup.. i just think that government isnt telling us everything and using CRIME as an excuse. All of a sudden large amounts of automatic guns are being found. criminals were using guns b4 . true most had glocks and other small arms.. but FN FAL and AKs on the tv.. wtf!!!.. Labour unions in a mess.. labour UNions in this Country wanna go on a national strike.. I feel a coup was gonna take place just like when NAR was in power.. and this was their way of defending the government.. giving up more of our rights for crime is bulls*&t.. we have had weekends like last weekend b4 and their was never a Limited state of emergency.. State of emergency is serious stuff and i dont think the majority of the population realises. I love kamla and the PP government but SOMETHING ISNT RIGHT!! and I know we are beign LIED TOO!

Come nah man you doh expect everything the CIA tells Obama he will pass on to the American public. That will just be stupid.

If there is no murders in 15 days that alone will be worth it!

One of the Murders could be a member of your family!

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 23rd, 2011, 4:11 pm

heard there was a shooting on Duncan St., Can anyone confirm?, also 3 are rumoured to be dead.

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2011, 4:18 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

security is heightened throughout the country but only hotspot areas are under curfew....

Good, so my plan to "ketch it" and wine down in front of my local Police Station is still on..............

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 23rd, 2011, 4:22 pm

yea of course no murders would be worth it.. but when u seeing rich boys digging up Aks inthe backyard. and hearing army sources saying a coup imminant.. u does start to wonder how trinis could get chain up so easily..

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2011, 4:29 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

Good, so my plan to "ketch it" and wine down in front of my local Police Station is still on..............

Mind them eh wind back on you :?

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2011, 4:35 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

Mind them eh wind back on you :?

If'n it's the pretty beti WPC, I go tek eeett!

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 23rd, 2011, 5:56 pm

i guess not
Last edited by copper_shot on August 23rd, 2011, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 23rd, 2011, 6:01 pm

ok its live on TV6

wait for it...

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 6:02 pm

Addressing the nation right now on all local channels.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 23rd, 2011, 6:07 pm

22 Gang leaders Apprehended
Last edited by Sumana.00 on August 23rd, 2011, 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 23rd, 2011, 6:07 pm

missed it