***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby X_Factor » May 31st, 2013, 10:37 pm

i got das boot and U571 (which is touted to be the best movie for sub-bass)

Postby 1UZFE » May 31st, 2013, 10:43 pm

I recently saw
Centurion = 8
Snitch= 6.5
Good Day to Die Hard = 6.5
Get the Gringo = 7.5
Colombiana =6.5
Zero dark 30= 8.5
Argo = 8
Snatch = 8.5

Postby A172 » June 1st, 2013, 8:37 pm

warm bodies was great, lots of legit LOL moments

Postby ismithx » June 1st, 2013, 9:01 pm

IRON MAN 3 11/10 great character development.... allyuh haters like movie with all action and no plot... allyuh will get what allyuh deserve

Postby sMASH » June 1st, 2013, 9:11 pm

i didn't think it had much of a plot. i did not find the character developed. he 'devolved' from the first movie. he got worse. the instability was not in sync with his quick witty humor. and that 'character development' distracted from the antagonists story line.
i think they tried to make it more sophisticated, but only managed to get it complicated.

imo, the second movie should have been just like the first one, with respect to how the character, tony stark views him self. this third movie should have had him dealing with issues. so now we have two movies with him dealing with issues, and 1.2 with him as the rich billionaire ass.

Postby sMASH » June 1st, 2013, 9:15 pm

then what do i know, i think that davy jones from the pirates of the carribbean is one of best put together character in any movie

Postby sharkman121 » June 1st, 2013, 9:46 pm

ismithx wrote:IRON MAN 3 11/10 great character development.... allyuh haters like movie with all action and no plot... allyuh will get what allyuh deserve

x2 , just saw iron man....liked it as well.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2013, 12:03 am

was not looking forward to Hangover 3,but I dint regret it nuh,the entire cinema was rolling....good sheit indeed.

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2013, 7:09 pm

gonna watch Fight Club for the 15th time. I am Jack's lack of surprise

Postby goalpost » June 2nd, 2013, 8:42 pm

Surprised by how underwhelming The Great Gatsby turned out. The storyline is pretty interesting but the film on the whole, just didn't ...work for me... btw:
how many times does Leonardo DiCaprio's character have to die in movies?

ztune

Postby ztune » June 3rd, 2013, 9:02 am

fast 6...if you easily impressed you would like it.

wasn't expecting much from hangover 3, however it was funny and worth seeing.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 3rd, 2013, 9:10 am

SNITCH with the rock ,great movie 9/10 for me

Postby hydroep » June 3rd, 2013, 9:17 am

Agreed on "Snitch," it was quite absorbing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2013, 10:03 am

goalpost wrote:Surprised by how underwhelming The Great Gatsby turned out. The storyline is pretty interesting but the film on the whole, just didn't ...work for me... btw:
how many times does Leonardo DiCaprio's character have to die in movies?

worse dan indian movie stars eh

speedist

Postby speedist » June 9th, 2013, 2:10 am

The Uninvited. Not a bad suspense/horror flick. Came out in 2009.

Postby rollingstock » June 9th, 2013, 2:18 am

Don't go see After Earth, utter bullsheit.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 9th, 2013, 10:15 am

Hansel and Gretel: witch hunters ,not kids movie ,nudity,real violence and cussing

real action start to finish 8 out of 10,good fairy tale action flick

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 9th, 2013, 10:23 am

rollingstock wrote:Don't go see After Earth, utter bullsheit.

it did get a 4.7 rating on imdb...u shud check those stuff :P

Postby 1UZFE » June 9th, 2013, 10:35 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:

it did get a 4.7 rating on imdb...u shud check those stuff :P

waayyys doh say dat nah hoss. I haven't seen it but i rel like post apocalyptic movies..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2013, 12:55 pm

Will Smith disappoint meh with this sheit jeddd.

Postby ismithx » June 9th, 2013, 1:33 pm

not surprised seeing as who the director is

Postby shogun » June 9th, 2013, 3:43 pm

A172 wrote:warm bodies was great, lots of legit LOL moments

Agreed. Just done watching it. :lol:

Won't win any awards, but clever movie with lots of hidden messages. Soundtrack is pretty awesome as well.

Postby goalpost » June 9th, 2013, 9:45 pm

After Earth: terrible movie.

Postby A172 » June 9th, 2013, 10:05 pm

shogun wrote:
A172 wrote:warm bodies was great, lots of legit LOL moments

Agreed. Just done watching it. :lol:

Won't win any awards, but clever movie with lots of hidden messages. Soundtrack is pretty awesome as well.

M83's track is my current ringtone, come the fukk at me

Postby DFC » June 12th, 2013, 9:26 am

Postby ismithx » June 12th, 2013, 1:01 pm

F&F6 was awesome!!!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 13th, 2013, 7:53 am

Postby dougla_boy » June 13th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Just saw "This is the end"

I have never laughed so hard in such a long time. Movie was funny as fcuk! I am going and see it again on Tuesday. That show was just fcuking great!

I give it a 8/10 :grin:

By the love of my skin, I sheit on your nose, so I runs down your chin.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 19th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Now saw... dead man down with Collin Farrel...

8.5/10..... worth the rent/download or whatever...

Postby rollingstock » June 19th, 2013, 3:25 pm

The Host was good :oops: