Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Re: Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2018, 3:19 pm

Dave wrote:What about House of Chan?

it so so, portions are small and a bit over priced if you ask me... I see plenty people going by FAI's...shrugs shoulders..

now these are just your average restaurants eh...not the fancy million dollar business

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 29th, 2018, 5:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:... I see plenty people going by FAI's...shrugs shoulders..

now these are just your average restaurants eh...not the fancy million dollar business

Fai's where? In Tunapuna? Below average at best.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2018, 6:00 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:... I see plenty people going by FAI's...shrugs shoulders..

Yeah puna side....customers say it good for d price

Daran

Postby Daran » August 29th, 2018, 6:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Fai's is good value for sure; Kam Wah still probably one of the best though.

khandman

Postby khandman » August 29th, 2018, 6:27 pm

Nothing much good in south. I still searching. House of China, Chinese dragon and canton palace take out all use foreign chicken. Don’t eat pork and really don’t care for Chinese beef so good chicken is what I’m looking for.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Daran wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Fai's is good value for sure; Kam Wah still probably one of the best though.

Where is Kam Wah

Postby meccalli » August 29th, 2018, 6:50 pm

khandman wrote: good chicken is what I’m looking for.

You certainly won't find it at kam wah, saltiest, dried out and cooked to hell chicken most of the time. Most regular chicken and chow mein outlets are better. I'm friends with fais owner's son, the food was good from what I remember. I haven't been there since he migrated.

Postby rspann » August 29th, 2018, 6:54 pm

In tong. Opposite Tatil.

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2018, 7:18 pm

Kam wah chicken is indeed dry, they don't do the normal deep fried
They use the big duck roaster thing which prob isn't ideal for chicken.

One must keep in mind though that the various places cater to different tastes....
The common main road fried noodles/fly rice and chicken places are just that, junk fast food....
They certainly don't eat that food themselves

Postby meccalli » August 29th, 2018, 7:27 pm

They eat it, it's just more known as banquet/festival food (weddings, new years etc.) It's a standard Guangzhou dish.

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2018, 7:41 pm

I meant they not eating fly rice and noodles with fried chicken
They eat a lot healthier and authentic, usually non fry rice, veggies and small portion meat

Postby *KRONIK* » August 29th, 2018, 9:08 pm

pugboy wrote:I meant they not eating fly rice and noodles with fried chicken
They eat a lot healthier and authentic, usually non fry rice, veggies and small portion meat
I noticed this too
They sell you a big box of rice noodles chicken chowmein/veges
But when they are seen eating its a small ceramic bowl with some kinda broth and veges.

Lol
But we trinis love a chinee food tho

Postby rspann » August 29th, 2018, 9:21 pm

pugboy wrote:I meant they not eating fly rice and noodles with fried chicken

They save the "dork" for themselves?

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2018, 9:26 pm

Yeah it's a delicacy they say

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 30th, 2018, 6:30 am

What's the latest with Soongs?? Haven't been there in ages

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 30th, 2018, 8:50 am

^^^it decent, though it kinda get a little run down.