Official BlackBerry Thread

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 19th, 2010, 8:33 am

I'm having a problem with my Bold 9700, as it doesn't receive or send MMS messages. However data works fine (sending email, BBM etc)

the apn settings on the phone are:

APN Settings Enabled: Checked
APN: www.digiceltt.com
APN Authentication Enabled: Checked
Username: Wap
Password: Wap

I'm on Digicel's network

Could someone help as to why this may be happening?

Thanks,

Postby RBphoto » April 19th, 2010, 8:35 am

Hallo, My Nokia 5700 battery died (phone still bess though) Anyway, got the 8900 BBerry from Bmobile. How do I check the software version and where do I get the update? I getting the Zagg clear protection skin for it shortly.

Postby tr1ad » April 19th, 2010, 9:30 am

cd, go into settings, then about

you can go to www.blackberryforums.com

they have model specific sections that would have instructions on how to as well as listing the latest firmware

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 19th, 2010, 10:50 am

src1983 wrote:I'm having a problem with my Bold 9700, as it doesn't receive or send MMS messages. However data works fine (sending email, BBM etc)

I'm on Digicel's network

Thanks,

Make sure your firewall isn't on to block messages.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 19th, 2010, 10:58 am

flat_out wrote:
src1983 wrote:I'm having a problem with my Bold 9700, as it doesn't receive or send MMS messages. However data works fine (sending email, BBM etc)

I'm on Digicel's network

Thanks,

Make sure your firewall isn't on to block messages.

The firewall is off :-(

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 20th, 2010, 9:38 am

Speak to your carrier.

Postby Sky » April 20th, 2010, 9:51 am

MEEEE TOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 20th, 2010, 12:10 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2010, 8:07 pm

Any1 know how to rename the email inbox name that shows on the home screen ?

I want it to display a name I choose and not the email address itself. Using the Enhanced Gmail Plugin thing

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2010, 9:24 pm

i not sure if that possible
and besides why do that?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 22nd, 2010, 10:03 pm

Just didn't want the email address itself visible for the title.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 22nd, 2010, 10:48 pm

who de fack is IAN ?! and WHY he texting me and add me to effing BBM ?!

I just wanna kno ok :|

I nut mad

i just hyper right now :|

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2010, 11:04 pm

DO WE CARE?

GO ATTENTION WHORE ELSEWHERE

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 22nd, 2010, 11:11 pm

ahh shaddapp ..

go fcuk a dog maybe tht junk in u're crotch go finally work and u won't be on tuner like a mosquito big 11pm in de night u on flicking tuner looking to annoy me look bai !

steups piece ah sheit

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2010, 11:18 pm

you still toting feelings and carry on with the oh look at me attitude?

Postby r3iXmann » April 23rd, 2010, 12:48 am

wtmc :lol: :lol:

TechLing

Postby TechLing » April 23rd, 2010, 1:51 am

as of yesterday, my phone has been getting awfully hot, hasn't been charging consistently (via wall/car/usb), and it dies within 3 hours max.

i switched it with another battery and it stopped charging after awhile, so it defo isn't the battery itself. and it's reading the memory card through the usb but not charging.

could it be the circuit board or?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 23rd, 2010, 3:04 am

tr1ad wrote:i not sure if that possible
and besides why do that?

I got it now ... just updated to os5.

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 23rd, 2010, 8:47 am

stayinthe_studio wrote:as of yesterday, my phone has been getting awfully hot, hasn't been charging consistently (via wall/car/usb), and it dies within 3 hours max.

i switched it with another battery and it stopped charging after awhile, so it defo isn't the battery itself. and it's reading the memory card through the usb but not charging.

Check out "All your blackberry needs" on facebook. That's the group name.

They'll sort you out.

Postby r3iXmann » April 23rd, 2010, 9:05 am

flat_out wrote:
stayinthe_studio wrote:as of yesterday, my phone has been getting awfully hot, hasn't been charging consistently (via wall/car/usb), and it dies within 3 hours max.

They'll sort you out.

you have to pay to advertise on the forum :|

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 23rd, 2010, 9:08 am

r3iXmann wrote:
flat_out wrote:

They'll sort you out.

you have to pay to advertise on the forum :|

I'm not advertising. I'm suggesting.

Postby r3iXmann » April 23rd, 2010, 9:13 am

flat_out wrote:
I'm not advertising. I'm suggesting.

so you're not a stakeholder in that group/business at all?

flat_out

Postby flat_out » April 23rd, 2010, 9:15 am

That's right.

Postby tr1ad » April 23rd, 2010, 9:56 am

flat_out wrote:

They'll sort you out.

why dont you get "All your blackberry needs" to come with powerseller status on the forum and assist other bb users instead of suggesting on a regular basis and via pm

Postby Damien » April 27th, 2010, 7:16 pm

My bold 9000 keeps rebooting now and again couple of hrs apart, anybody could tell me what causing this ??

area6

Postby area6 » April 27th, 2010, 8:56 pm

anyone has some decent themes and applications that work down here like gps and so,,,,i have th bb 8520

Postby RASC » April 28th, 2010, 5:00 am

BlackBerry 6 Preview...
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DlO8KMv7Bx4&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&hd=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

Postby RASC » April 29th, 2010, 8:49 am

See why I say this thread is a WOFB and BB ain't know their ass from their elbow.

I fuckingposted the preview of one of the BIGGEST OS updates to the BB platform in a couple years, and allyuh ain't even budge, not a comment not even a snide remark. BB owners eh even know what "OS" stand for.

BB owners have to be the least technically advanced smarthphone owners in TT :arrow:

Up to now look ah man ask for new themes/skins etc...no one cyar answer him UDFR with BB owners yes :arrow:

Postby r3iXmann » April 29th, 2010, 9:04 am

RASC wrote:See why I say this thread is a WOFB and BB ain't know their ass from their elbow.

I fuckingposted the preview of one of the BIGGEST OS updates to the BB platform in a couple years, and allyuh ain't even budge, not a comment not even a snide remark. BB owners eh even know what "OS" stand for.

BB owners have to be the least technically advanced smarthphone owners in TT :arrow:

Up to now look ah man ask for new themes/skins etc...no one cyar answer him UDFR with BB owners yes :arrow:

you preaching that to the wrong crowd yes

i playing with a htc touch these days...as soon as meh new battery reach,is UDFR for bb and dey maxi-man phone :| :arrow:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 29th, 2010, 9:34 am

No more blackberry, no care, lookin to get the BBM Download for Windows Mobile, BBM is all i want.