Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby vaiostation » March 8th, 2017, 7:07 pm

Thanks!!!

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2017, 7:33 pm

phreakazoid wrote:http://yara.com/careers/vacant_positions/

Yara real taking on ppl especially i saw traineee position..glad to see there is hope for some out there

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2017, 8:14 pm

vaiostation wrote:
urbandilema wrote:
phreakazoid wrote:http://yara.com/careers/vacant_positions/

Yara real taking on ppl especially i saw traineee position..glad to see there is hope for some out there

Just so you know is man who have links is be the one getting through...
I remember me and some partners applied for a trainee position a couple years ago in yara we did the exam an never headed anything thing back. But ironically another partner of mine didn't even apply, but he know somebody on the inside and he got through. No exam, just interview an sign contract...

True...but I not applying or have links..

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2017, 10:59 pm

Trinity looking to downsize again...

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-watch/bu ... rgy-sector

Believe I'll rename this to energy sector thread, seeing that not only operators will be on the breadline in the upcoming weeks.

I myself have been looking at all avenues within my capacity in Supply Chain Management

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2017, 11:48 pm

tr1ad wrote:Trinity looking to downsize again...

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/business-watch/bu ... rgy-sector

Believe I'll rename this to energy sector thread, seeing that not only operators will be on the breadline in the upcoming weeks.

I myself have been looking at all avenues within my capacity in Supply Chain Management

Some small businesses feeling it too..where my dad works laying off also and he say they mite even shutdown his section.the company he deals with supply the oil as well as the energy sector so we hoping nothing bad happens..

4a70

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby 4a70 » March 9th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Any word on the looming retrenchment vsep at point lisas? And is the talk of a train shutting down in south and sending home ppl true?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 9th, 2017, 5:14 pm

Feed line from shell hibiscus is a 24" ! We are only getting a few mmscfh . You all placing a lot of hope on dragon...

Last edited by Cantmis on March 9th, 2017, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 7:29 pm

20% curtailment in effect for the last week or so on the Estate. Even with Mittal, M1 M2 and AUM down(temporarily) there was no respite.

Postby sMASH » March 9th, 2017, 8:23 pm

hoss, if every body collect farts and send it.. how many mmscfd u think u could get... lolz

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » March 10th, 2017, 2:51 am

4a70 wrote:Any word on the looming retrenchment vsep at point lisas? And is the talk of a train shutting down in south and sending home ppl true?

Well word is they trying to enhance the vsep so the package would attract employees to take them so everyone just waiting to see whats goin to happen...men on slow roll rite now...

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » March 10th, 2017, 3:05 am

So the germz has natural gas to supply m1/2 but ngc refuse to allow them to use their pipeline to transport the gas...the government refuse to step in and solve the problem they rather see the company shut down...smh...and ima also hearing that lng goin to shut down a train and send home workers men down there panicking rite now..also titan is goin to shut down soon... ruff days ahead....

Postby De Dragon » March 10th, 2017, 7:38 am

sinister_14 wrote:So the germz has natural gas to supply m1/2 but ngc refuse to allow them to use their pipeline to transport the gas...the government refuse to step in and solve the problem they rather see the company shut down...smh...and ima also hearing that lng goin to shut down a train and send home workers men down there panicking rite now..also titan is goin to shut down soon... ruff days ahead....

I heard this this week from someone on the Estate. I know there are many permutations an combinations but apparently this offer has been made by Proman for a couple years now. Mark Loquan says NGC is not only "a transport company" :roll:

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2017, 7:58 am

^^so that is what ramnarine was talking about then?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 10th, 2017, 8:44 am

Titan coming down as well? Wow
Tough times to be in this industry

Postby tr1ad » March 10th, 2017, 8:51 am

titan? serious?

wow....

so where is all the gas going? IIRC every quarter the onus was (contractually) to supply Atlantic by operator e.g. first quarter would be (shell)dolphin, hibiscus etc, second bp... is it NGC not allowing the quarterly flow anymore or just strictly supplying Atlantic first?
(this is just what i recall after we commissioned 2,3 &4)

and from what i have been told by Atlantic management, they are looking at shutting down (temporarily) Train IV and focus on the output of the other 3

abbow

Postby abbow » March 10th, 2017, 4:16 pm

4a70

Postby 4a70 » March 11th, 2017, 6:06 am

The managers of ip are smoking some good stuff..... vsep package offered is the exact same as you would get with severance!!!!!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 11th, 2017, 7:20 am

tr1ad wrote:
and from what i have been told by Atlantic management, they are looking at shutting down (temporarily) Train IV and focus on the output of the other 3

Train 1 gas contract supposed to be up for renewal this year, so I am not sure how that plays into the mix. Last year they held back some projects for T1 because of this.

Postby tr1ad » March 11th, 2017, 7:22 am

4a70 wrote:The managers of ip are smoking some good stuff..... vsep package offered is the exact same as you would get with severance!!!!!

but whoever said it had to be more?

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » March 11th, 2017, 4:34 pm

M3 to close its door....germz walked out meeting with ngc yesterday.....

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » March 11th, 2017, 5:01 pm

So that's m1, m2 and m3?

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » March 11th, 2017, 5:41 pm

Emmar01 wrote:So that's m1, m2 and m3?

Yes thats correct..and im sure by monday m4 will close its doors too.....

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » March 11th, 2017, 10:22 pm

4a70 wrote:The managers of ip are smoking some good stuff..... vsep package offered is the exact same as you would get with severance!!!!!

Yes thats true...but i hear the guys who was hired under ppsl packages are different...word on the ground floor they got 118ppl who want their vsep...

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2017, 8:26 am

sinister_14 wrote:

Yes thats true...but i hear the guys who was hired under ppsl packages are different...word on the ground floor they got 118ppl who want their vsep...

That is real veterans you talking about there you know.

Postby toyolink » March 12th, 2017, 10:35 am

What a sad mess.
The events which are unfolding are extremely difficult to witness 'again'.
The next group of entities to suffer due to whats happening in the energy sector would be the utilities (wasa,t&tec, etc.).

Postby De Dragon » March 12th, 2017, 10:49 am

MHTL suing NGC for $USD 385 M for breach of contract.