.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

humbleservant

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby humbleservant » May 26th, 2015, 3:34 pm

The Facebook posts

One day after the post was made, Leladharsingh posted: “I’m glad that Robinson is gone forever”.

Mcleod responded: “You would also be gone forever. We all have to go. I can’t believe how big people can be so stupid”.

Leladharsingh then stated, “go f... yourself Mcleod. You bastards will never understand because you never had to fight nor work for anything. I gave my opinion and I don’t care what you f.... parasites think”.

This post by Leladharsingh received “one like” from Bridgie Ramkissoon. Checks on his profile have revealed that Ramkissoon is a medical doctor.

Mcleod’s response to this rant was, “Hahaha u rel funny”.

It was at this point that Leladharsingh stated again, “ and you are a stinking fella”

Mcleod brushed aside the comment stating, “you can say what u wat you still have to dead”.

“And you will die as a low class fella”, Leladharsingh shot back.

Mcleod responded, “You dnt knw me nor my status and you are so confident abt ur statements. Frm wht I can see is that you hav no class”.

“F... you both, Anthony S Mcleod you are a f.... stinking and low class fella”, Leladharsingh wrote.

Jaishima Leladharsingh facebook posts;

Is this what senior people in the UNC think in their minds?

4x4

Postby 4x4 » May 26th, 2015, 3:41 pm

I gorne. The race thing start.

Postby rfari » May 26th, 2015, 4:09 pm

UML wrote:Did the PNMites notice that in the last 2 days we got 3 new votes?

I guess the undecided have decided after viewing Constantine Park.

*expects multiple new PNM accounts to pop up to vote :|

ah hear even Manning rise from the political cememtary....even he anticpating the cutarse dat cmoing. Kafra Kambon start he racial politicking as well.

If they were unsuccessful in the last 5 years what make them feel they will be successful in the next 4 months? :roll:

clearly they think the citizens are stupid. :shock:

Doesn't she have family & friends? How come it seems like no one knows her although she has about 300 friends and uses fb regularly?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 26th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Pnm is crumbling! Dr. Amery Browne to join the PP Government in the Ministry of Health! Imagine that! He has seen the light and has a future! True patriot

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 4:24 pm

trichards80 wrote:Pnm is crumbling! Dr. Amery Browne to join the PP Government in the Ministry of Health! Imagine that! He has seen the light and has a future! True patriot

So UNC need to import Medical and Energy policy from the PNM

UML give dese chirren their tot tots,check their pampies and put them back to bed please.

Postby Chimera » May 26th, 2015, 4:39 pm

If a policy is genuinely good then what's wrong with using it though? Are you saying the Unc should not use a good pnm policy because of badmind?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » May 26th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Exactly! The PP Government under the Honorable Kamla Persad-Bissessar may want to start a new and groundbreaking initiative and require the best minds. What is so wrong if a former pnm MP sees the PM's vision and subscribes to it?

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 5:14 pm

Allyuh need to loosen up a little

Postby Chimera » May 26th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Leladharaingh was fired as soon as his remarks were brought to light.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 26th, 2015, 5:46 pm

Is UML start it an I just show him how UNC have racial people too. Is not no quarrel thing.

Amery probably totin how they didn't choose him.

He will do good under UNC though, might sway some pnm votes.

Postby desifemlove » May 26th, 2015, 6:23 pm

cos UNC is its own party. nobody would say per se teking PNM policy is bad. but what kamla said she gonna do dat Manning or Rowley ent?

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 26th, 2015, 6:27 pm

for real,

Postby desifemlove » May 26th, 2015, 6:30 pm

humbleservant wrote:So what is the road map for UNC? Continue to depend on oil/naural gas.

I propose legalising cannabis and planting thousands of acres of hemp;

- creation of industry (hemp makes hundreds of products)
- creation of jobs
-less crime
- increased government revenues

dis is good road map:

- housing in derelict land and no scrunter housing, high-end.
- ICT/tech zones in each big town/city
- train/tram/bus between POS and Debe (wit branch lines to Grande and Mayaro)
- food security wit a national cattle, pig, sheep, chicken stock.
- taxes on fast food.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 26th, 2015, 6:33 pm

Nice plan desi.....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 26th, 2015, 8:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Leladharaingh was fired as soon as his remarks were brought to light.

Leladharsingh was fired for public effect, he now works at Rienzi Complex, they brought him him where he is safe to rant as much as he wants without fallout.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 26th, 2015, 8:15 pm

trichards80 wrote:Pnm is crumbling! Dr. Amery Browne to join the PP Government in the Ministry of Health! Imagine that! He has seen the light and has a future! True patriot

What a hypocrite you are, so Amery would automatically become a patriot if he joined the UNC? lol you sound like a child. Which one of you would truly embrace him with open arms and be willing to forget his years of PNM Ministership? pack of bull.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 26th, 2015, 8:23 pm

Daran wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:You have to admit that they've done more for trinidad than the pnm did.

delusion level 11

ABA Trading LTD, is right though, stats will always show UNC to be a better performing party, albeit a party that is involved in more public scandals. The public perception is that PPG performs which is why they'll always garner more support from the undecided voters (NAR/COP type crowd that doesn't belong to 'till ah dead' group).

That said, I'm not solely looking at infrastructure type performance, despite it's extreme importance. I want to look at the policies and plan that don't often see immediate benefit, but have future down the line benefits.

Sustainable industries, adopting first world human rights type policies, making it easier for SMES, policies to fight crime and corruption etc, plans for make Trinidad a proper research center (Bhoe, Fazil and Cadiz actually doing some good work here).

Again, I'm being vague and there a good there's reason for that. Despite the importance of these things, both parties don't talk openly about these types of things and I think both underestimate the importance of these things on the swing votes.

I've conversed a lot with Bhoe and Kevin Ramnarine and both have done tremendous work in their respective Ministries, yet you don't hear about these things openly. I'm not excluding PNM, their former minister of public utilities surprised me with his level of knowledge and awareness of his Ministry.

But that said, most of PNM's ministers including Rowley were absolutely dismal in their performance and grew very very out of touch with the country. Are we forgetting how most PNM seemed to careless about runaway crime and inflation??

Can both parties (UML I giving you some wuk here), highlight initiatives/polices/plans taken and to be taken for out country? Thanks.

I just need to highlight one thing here, don't be fooled by statistics that come from political platforms, figures can be manipulated to suit anybody's purpose. The harsh reality is that the major source of economic and social statistics - The Central Statistical Office - has been deliberately muzzled under this administration. CSO staff have had to work from home, there has been no effort to resolve the issues of proper staffing, location and equipment for the CSO. In this way the government is free to throw what ever figures they pull out of their magician's hat, whether or not they are grounded in fact.

Kamla's claim of >96% employment rates is ridiculous, an employment rate this high would generate inflation, and this is not the case in T&T right now. Make work and gimme gimme programmes like Lifesport etc are not income generators for the public purse. From a purely economic perspective these programmes must be exluded when calculating employment rates.

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 8:32 pm

Hyperion wrote:

What a hypocrite you are, so Amery would automatically become a patriot if he joined the UNC? lol you sound like a child. Which one of you would truly embrace him with open arms and be willing to forget his years of PNM Ministership? pack of bull.

So when independent thought agrees with UNC its patriotism...ala Amery

When independent thought disgrees with UNC its a PNM sleeper cell ala Ventour.

Yep.sounds about right. :roll:

Postby rfari » May 26th, 2015, 8:44 pm

I dunno where tricia getting her info but when UNC came into office they disbanded an HIV/aids committee that was making great strides to get a handle on the pandemic. Fast forward to five years after and HIV infection and treatment data is minimal or nonexistent. There is a drug shortage and the global community wants to know why we made 10 steps back in such a short time. Amery brown was approached to lead a recovery by senior medical staff or somebody. That's what going on

Postby Habit7 » May 26th, 2015, 9:38 pm

He might forget where last he had his licensed firearm but he doesn't forget when PP ministers lie on him.

Moonilal gets legal letter from Gordon
Published on May 26, 2015, 11:29 am AST
Updated on May 26, 2015, 9:24 pm AST
By Susan Mohammed

FORMER chairman of the Integrity Commission (IC) Ken Gordon has threatened legal action against Minister of Housing and Urban Development Dr Roodal Moonilal for statements he made in a letter to the IC regarding a meeting between Gordon and Dr Keith Rowley two years ago.

In a pre-action protocol letter issued by Gordon's attorney Imran Ali, Moonilal has been called upon to publicly apologise to the former IC head, pay damages to him and not repeat the statements.

Ali wrote: "I refer to a letter dated 15 May, 2015, addressed to the Integrity Commission, which you caused to be published in Trinidad Express and Newsday on 16 May, 2015. In that letter you made the following statement:' ...It is equally concerning that Dr Rowley has had in the past, secret and clandestine meetings with the former chairman of your commission in the dead of night at his home. As such I am deeply concerned that your commission may be contaminated with political bias and as such I seek reassurance that it has been vaccinated from any sort of pollutants.' The reference to the alleged 'secret and clandestine meetings with the former chairman of your commission' is, and is intended to be a reference to a meeting which Dr Rowley had with my client at his home on Wednesday, 15 May, 2013. There were no "meetings". There was one meeting and this took place between the period of 6 and 6.15 p.m., not in the dead of night as you state."

Ali continued: "As you well know, my client had made a note of this meeting, lodged the note with the Registrar of the Integrity Commission on the following day and raised the matter with the Commission once it had been fully constituted. There was therefore nothing secret or clandestine about the meeting. In the premises, and in any event, the words quoted above, in their natural and ordinary meeting or by way of innuendo, meant and are understood to mean that my client was politically biased in the discharge of his functions as Chairman of the Integrity Commission; did not discharge his duties as chairman with integrity and impartiality; and was accordingly not fit to hold office as c hairman. You have accordingly committed a grave defamation of my client's character and you are liable for substantial damages. Suffice it to say that there is no truth to any of these imputations."

Ali requested that Moonilal respond to the legal letter within seven days.

Moonilal still to receive letter

Contacted for comment yesterday, Moonilal said: "I haven't received any pre-action protocol letter but when I do it will be referred to my attorneys for their advice. If the issue is the 'dead of the night' statement we can always amend it to say that he met with Dr Rowley privately 'after hours'. But this is a matter for my attorneys."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150526 ... rom-gordon

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Semantics, whether the meeting was midday, 7am, or whatever, it was improper for a person to meet with the Chairman of the IC just prior to releasing fake emails and demanding that said IC investigate.

Postby dougla_boy » May 26th, 2015, 9:55 pm

But everybody know avery Browne is a teef...das why d pnm get rid of him....so I take him joining d PPG wit a grain ah salt

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Even though Ken Gordon disclosed the meeting in the prescribed manner?

The way Gordon handled it,how is it improper?

Postby Habit7 » May 26th, 2015, 10:03 pm

De Dragon wrote:it was improper for

How do you know it is improper aside from your own opinion?

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2015, 10:05 pm

Cuz Moonilal say so

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2015, 10:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:it was improper for

How do you know it is improper aside from your own opinion?

There is an established procedure for referring a matter to the IC. Rowley did not follow that procedure.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2015, 4:49 am

But if the meeting was set without discussing the agenda,at the meet Gordon on being informed of the situation...ends the meet and point Rowley in the right direction...

What's the issue there?

Postby De Dragon » May 27th, 2015, 5:05 am

Redman wrote:But if the meeting was set without discussing the agenda,at the meet Gordon on being informed of the situation...ends the meet and point Rowley in the right direction...

What's the issue there?

:? :?
If at this stage of the game Rowley doesn't know what the procedure for referring a matter to the IC, then that is bad. If Rowley knew, but still requested to meet Gordon under a false pretext to influence him somehow that is worse. If both of them colluded to have a matter investigated based on their common goal of embarrassing/ bringing down the members of the Government named in the emails, that is the worst of all.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2015, 6:07 am

Not defending Rowley here eh...was clarifying your POV on Gordon.
I thought he handled it properly

Daran

Postby Daran » May 27th, 2015, 6:20 am

Yup waste a thought there, those are serious lapses on judgement by Rowley and Ken.