The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2013, 9:13 am

^^^^Brilliant!!!!!

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2013, 9:41 am

Kelvin issa foqup man yes :rofl:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 10:03 am

listening back on the debate replay on power 102fm.. roach sounds alot better at what he is saying. he just couldnt control the debate. none of them could.

because of the past, pnm and pp are out. so msj and ilp to look at right now. looking forward to the other debates. would like one on finance and the economy mentioning the topics of deficit spending, inflation, and the us shutdown effects on our currency.

marlener

Postby marlener » October 11th, 2013, 1:16 pm

This how I think the next debate with the leaders will go,PNM attacking PP,Ilp attacking PNM,Msj leader unable to match Vidale debating skills and fading fast. Don't think Jack will attack Kamla directly though,through the cabal as usual. Kamla will be on the ropes in defensive mode,saying what the PP has done and that they need more time to finish. Rowley will suddenly know what the PNM should do after 30 years and want the opportunity,Jack will get personal by the second rounds of questioning and be unable to answer the questions in the allotted time as he will stray off topic as usual.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » October 11th, 2013, 2:43 pm

kaylex wrote:Didnt have no where to put it and I know is a local govt election gimmickry..

A Roodal lesson

By Kevin Baldeosingh

Story Created: Oct 10, 2013 at 8:20 PM ECT
Now that the Ramai Trace Hindu Primary School in Debe has been re-named the Doctor Roodal Moonilal Ramai Trace Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) Primary School, the students who attend...wait, let me try that again.

Actually, I can’t try it again. Even for a skilled writer like myself, there’s no way to include that school’s name in a clear, well-structured sentence. I was going to say that, with the re-naming of the school, students would be expected to write English Language compositions about the person their school is named after. But can any child write such an essay without getting hand cramps? I myself am already feeling a twinge of carpal tunnel syndrome just from the title. But I suppose that makes today’s exercise even more necessary.

So, students of the DRMRTSDMSPS: here is a sample essay about your school’s founder, which you can use when your teacher is busy smoothing out her panty-lines.

My school is named after Doctor Roodal Moonilal. Dr Moonilal is not the kind of doctor Mummy carries you to when you get sick and you have to wait the whole morning in the Penal Health Centre to see them. Sick people do not go to doctors like Dr Moonilal. They would not get better because he doesn’t have medicine. They would die.

Dr Moonilal has a doctorate. That is why he is called “doctor” and ate so much dhalpuri when he came to our school. He got his doctorate from the “Netherlands Institute of Social Studies”. Dr Moonilal studied hard to get this certificate. He did not have to. His colleagues and friends bought or printed theirs. That is why our school was named after him.

His Doctorate is in Labour. According to the Concise Oxford English Dictionary, that means that he knows how to (1) work, especially hard physical labour; (2) the process of childbirth. This does not mean that Dr Moonilal studied how to get pregnant. Then he would not be a doctor. He would be a skettel. When he came to my school, I thought he had a baby in his tummy, but Mommy told me that men cannot make babies. As a Doctor of Labour, Dr Moonilal helps many women. Last year, he helped lift some women who were as heavy as bags of aloo. Dr Moonilal is an expert in aloo and how much it weighs. This is because, as a Doctor of Labour, he has studied how to “have difficulty, despite working hard” (OED).

Our school would not have been built without Dr Moonilal. He got $350,000 for the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha to buy land. He got this money from businessmen. The businessmen gave the money so the children from Ramai Trace could get a good Hindu education. They were very generous and very anonymous.

Maha Sabha leader Sri Satnarayan Maharaj could not even call out their names when Dr Moonilal came to have our school named after him. The businessmen gave this money to Housing Minister Dr Moonilal without wanting their generosity to be recognised by the students, teachers, or Dr Moonilal. Their dânam (charity) will be rewarded when they are reincarnated as Brahmins like Sri Satnarayan Maharaj.

Persons who are not Hindus did not understand why Dr Moonilal was chosen to be the school’s name. Sri Maharaj explained that many Maha Sabha schools are named after politicians. This is because politicians are exemplars for students. That is why they are called “Honourable”. Children in these schools will learn to be as honourable as politicians.

Dr Moonilal is so honourable that he did not know Jack Warner gave contracts to his (Warner’s) sisters until he (Jack Warner) left the honourable UNC. He also did not know that his Ministry is giving building contracts to gang members. This shows how Dr Moonilal follows the Hindu law to Hear No Evil, See No Evil, and Speak No Evil Except To Reveal Other People’s Evil. This principle is represented by the three monkeys. When he came to the school, Dr Moonilal told us to “adopt positive role models” like him. Dr Moonilal could be a model for Hanuman, who is the god of monkeys.

Dr Moonilal has also been a model for the Michelin Tyre Company. The “Michelin Man” has prevented many road accidents. Dr Moonilal has also done this by riding in a Range Rover.

People who are not Hindus do not like Hindus riding in expensive vehicles. When these non-Hindus complained, Dr Moonilal stopped using it because he is so humble. When he came to our school, he said he was humbled to be “invited to lend my name to the school”. We students are lucky he was not humbled before he was invited to lend his name for $350,000. Humble people are too humble to let buildings get named after them.

This is why my school is named after Dr Roodal Moonilal.
kevin.baldeosingh@zoho.com

amm if sat is a brahmin i dont think that is something others should look forward to becoming. that will be all.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Who up in the PNM meeting in Puna tonight?Hearing the bacchanal already.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 11th, 2013, 8:29 pm

I sorry after that debate the PP is in the clear lead as forthe msj hats off to them because vidale is probably the best the party has to offer ..the ilp well them running out of time

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Now pass debe in the UNc meeting, city gate on a Friday does be more ram :/

2 DJ truck did geeing by the doubles shed, aloo pie and Rakesh was nice.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 11th, 2013, 9:33 pm

I pass there also it look normal for a Friday night local elections crowd

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 9:35 pm

ILP - In Last Place

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Lol @ normal

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2013, 9:38 pm

UNC scrunting in de heartland orrr?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 9:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:UNC scrunting in de heartland orrr?

Tell mih padna send a pic dey, excuse the potato

If you not familiar with the area, the light at the left of the pic is the stage, crowd eh as thick on the KFC side.

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 9:46 pm

^^^which pixel is the meeting?

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 9:46 pm

@ ILP LGE Meeting, Princes Town: Moonilal only saying that the ILP attracts criminals ... Moonilal, if that is the case, how come all of you didn't come across as yet?

lololol

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 11th, 2013, 9:47 pm

yup pretty normal looks kinda big for a local elections crowd i would say

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 9:48 pm

pioneer wrote:^^^which pixel is the meeting?

:lol: to the left, crowd eh past the house in the pic, most at the back as the burger man and KFC on that side.

mih sign man, say them pp supporters rip down the ilp candidate for palmiste banners so he trying to push out some for the morning.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 11th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Pnm have a meeting,?

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Moonilal forget when UNC put up Sean "Bill" Francis orr? And how Saddiq Baksh geeway from collecting corn by Solo pan tent when Guerra leggos shots for Bill?

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2013, 10:11 pm

As the man say i love prncs town yes

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Just wanted to say my earthquake thread was first, can't seem to load it up for some reason

Postby Country_Bookie » October 11th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Jack Warner: God sent the earthquake to shake the cabal out of office.

Postby shogun » October 11th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Jack Warner: God sent the earthquake to shake the cabal out of office.

Steups. :lol:

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2013, 11:11 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » October 11th, 2013, 11:59 pm

That woman's gaydar is in need of repair.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 12th, 2013, 12:00 am

Cute milf

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2013, 12:07 am

Congrats! Pnm future safe
Brb no goat loving
Brb no dysfunctional family
Brb no horner woman

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 12th, 2013, 12:53 am

Habit7 wrote:…….. while the Roach once again showed that the ILP is a cult of personality centered around JW and little to offer beyond that.…….

The problem with this country is that people will continue to complain of the existing, "experienced", politricians, but when new faces come onto the scene…
no one gives them a chance…

For Example:

If the leader in the party is new to the scene… they say:

"he wouldn't know what to do…"
"he doh hav d experience…" etc

But if the leader of the party is someone experienced…
………And "experienced" must mean that the person is from some other party…
then they say:

"he is a opportunist…."
"he only want power…"
"same face, different colour…" etc

So the "Gum Bumpers" who like to complain and bad talk all through the election period will most likely end up voting due to their racist ways or traditions…
then start the cycle all over again!

So is either you belong to one of these groups:

(1) Voting Based on Race (Majority):
You hate all other races with a passion (openly or secretly) and only want "your people" to move up in life or be in positions of power…
Blind to the Corruption, Lies, Illegal Actions etc, of their own party BUT ready to attack other parties..

(2) Voting Based on Tradition (Majority):
Whatever the previous generations instill in brains of the new generations and peer pressure from them to follow their same path…
Blind to the Corruption, Lies, Illegal Actions etc, of their own party BUT ready to attack other parties..

(3) Voting for New Faces to enter the Parliament (Very Small Minority):
mostly young people and some older folks, who really want to see a Literal change but are just considered insignificant due to the other "majority groups".

(4) Don't Vote (Varying Size):
Too busy to keep up with the politics…
Think that everybody "running" for elections is a "waste" and just don't bother…
Fed up with Past Disappointments from the politricians gone by...
Just simply don't care…

So keep talkin… Because since you will most likely just end up either voting based on RACE or TRADITION, then you are just a contributor to the downfall of this country!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2013, 6:34 am

so Kamla's speech was rather boring and repetitive...

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2013, 6:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so Kamla's speech was rather boring and repetitive...

Which local politico's isn't? I'm sorry, but if'n you're expecting an Obama/Gandhi/Mandela type speech from this bunch, then you're in for a bit of a disappointment.