Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete what if they discover life on other planets?
megadoc1 wrote:
What will we do if life is discovered on other planets? Will it be of a form that we can mate with?
I always found it amusing that so-called aliens (a la ufo's )had one head, 2 hands, 2 feet, ears (sometimes), nose (sometimes). The dna/human blueprint was too close. If aliens exist - will they be our distant (no pun intended) relatives?![]()
The Bible is clear that aliens do not exist!!. Unless you count angels who are from the spiritual realm.
MG Man wrote:wormholes
duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:ha ha note: I didn't tell you "look proof" I told you go look for proof
oh another cop-out not really am just testing how much you want proofI would question them if they were posting in this thread along with our discussion here, why not?megadoc1 wrote:because obviously these people "crazier" than me
but would you question/investigate them ?
but its the same Jesus that I am speaking about, is it not him you want proof of ?
So back to my question. Where is your proof? how willing are you?
megadoc1 wrote:no I want to know how you hear about what Jesus didsMASH wrote:megadoc1 wrote:where you get this?sMASH wrote:
'jesus rose from the dead, beat that!'
i can beat that- he did not even die, as god answered his prays and removed that cup from him,,, and he did not even have to be god to have his prayers answered.
recall one instance when jesus (pbuh) asked/prayed for something and he did not receive it.
where did you get your info from?
bluefete wrote:This is not about a poll but about a discussion about God.
LOL what? and for what reason would you be testing me?megadoc1 wrote: not really am just testing how much you want proof
Not at all! I know Jesus walked the earth.megadoc1 wrote:but its the same Jesus that I am speaking about, is it not him you want proof of ?
only as willing as you are to prove your statements in here to be true.megadoc1 wrote:how willing are you?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So back to my question. Where is your proof?
bluefete wrote:d spike wrote:bluefete wrote:d spike wrote:bluefete wrote: Interpretation is dangerous.
Really? What specific bible do you use?
KJV
Isn't this written in English? Didn't someone have to "interpret" it from another language? Isn't that "dangerous"?
Not interpret Spikey, TRANSLATE. There is a difference.
hydroep wrote:Circles are round.
d spike wrote:
Translating English from other languages is not as theoretical as you fondly hope it is. Try it some time yourself. What is the French word for "walk"? Why should you not use the Spanish word for "egg" in public in many parts of South America?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ bluefete and Megadoc1 said they don't go to church and they don't subscribe to religious groups - they follow Jesus.
"
illumin@ti wrote:Megadoc. what drug are you on? seriously wtf u smokin...
and doh tell mih is de holy spirit
good Job d spiked spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:no I want to know how you hear about what Jesus didsMASH wrote:megadoc1 wrote:where you get this?sMASH wrote:
i can beat that- he did not even die, as god answered his prays and removed that cup from him,,, and he did not even have to be god to have his prayers answered.
recall one instance when jesus (pbuh) asked/prayed for something and he did not receive it.
Megadoc, stop revealing your inabilities here, nah. It is starting to get embarrassing. That is not the way to handle that point.
This is the perfect time for you to do what you are good at, quoting scripture. Smash is querying a point REGARDING an article, so quoting it in its entirety would help make him realise his error. (but ah forget... yuh has ah problem wit unnerrstannin what dem words does mean...) oh gosh... I just wanted to know if he was quoting from the "corrupt" source
Smash, why don't you look carefully at the words spoken by Jesus which you refer to? (Since you referred to it, I take it that you accept that specific incident was recorded properly in the writings you apparently read.)
Yes, he does ask that the "cup be removed from him" but he goes on to say "BUT not my will, but thy will be done". This has always been understood as his accepting his fate, to do God's will, even though he is very afraid. Thus his prayer is one of initially admitting his fear, AND accepting his task.
(I wonder if Bluefete will chastise me for "interpreting" this passage - a highly dangerous practise, I am told.)
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:LOL what? and for what reason would you be testing me? nevermind duane I got my answermegadoc1 wrote: not really am just testing how much you want proofNot at all! I know Jesus walked the earth.megadoc1 wrote:but its the same Jesus that I am speaking about, is it not him you want proof of ?
I do not want proof of Jesus or Christianity or even religion. I know they all exist and their respective values, practices and beliefs. Trust me, I would not come to you for proof of these things as their are tons of resources on the net and in libraries with much more rational data than you have displayed to have.cool
I ONLY want you to prove you own personal claims of exegesis, exorcism etc. SO far you have not proven a single claim.okonly as willing as you are to prove your statements in here to be true.megadoc1 wrote:how willing are you?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So back to my question. Where is your proof?
great!! what do you think is the best way to show you proof?
what are your rules? would your mind be opened to it?
Of course I expect another cop-out because we all know you can't prove what you say is true because it isn't.take yuh time take it easy there
cool no sceneABA Trading LTD wrote:Megadoc1, still waiting on the location and name of your church.
I would like to visit it.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ bluefete and Megadoc1 said they don't go to church and they don't subscribe to religious groups - they follow Jesus.
you are mistaken megadoc1 never stated that
they've made up their own religion and ways of practicing it claiming they are following the bible correctly (which is what ALL sects claim anyway).because of your former mistake it is safe to say you are in error
Its really just a cop-out as fault can be found with each existing "church" or religious groupd which is against the belief that "that which is of God is without fault"error
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ bluefete and Megadoc1 said they don't go to church and they don't subscribe to religious groups - they follow Jesus.
"
But a few pages back, he invited spike to come see him practicing miracles and whatnot
I would like to know where he was inviting spike yuh understand !! although I cannot remember inviting d spike cause he done say he doh wah be anywhere near me...something with me being contagious
they've made up their own religion and ways of practicing it claiming they are following the bible correctly (which is what ALL sects claim anyway).
Its really just a cop-out as fault can be found with each existing "church" or religious groupd which is against the belief that "that which is of God is without fault"
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:only as willing as you are to prove your statements in here to be true.megadoc1 wrote:how willing are you?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So back to my question. Where is your proof?
great!! what do you think is the best way to show you proof?
sMASH wrote:'jesus rose from the dead, beat that!'
The Old Testament verses are the prophecy; the New Testament verses proclaim the fulfillment. Check them all out for yourself!
* Born of a virgin (Isaiah 7:14; Matthew 1:21-23)
* A descendant of Abraham (Genesis 12:1-3; 22:18; Matthew 1:1; Galatians 3:16)
* Of the tribe of Judah (Genesis 49:10; Luke 3:23, 33; Hebrews 7:14)
* Of the house of David (2 Samuel 7:12-16; Matthew 1:1)
* Born in Bethlehem (Micah 5:2, Matthew 2:1; Luke 2:4-7)
* Taken to Egypt (Hosea 11:1; Matthew 2:14-15)
* Herod´s killing of the infants (Jeremiah 31:15; Matthew 2:16-18)
* Anointed by the Holy Spirit (Isaiah 11:2; Matthew 3:16-17)
* Heralded by the messenger of the Lord (John the Baptist) (Isaiah 40:3-5; Malachi 3:1; Matthew 3:1-3)
* Would perform miracles (Isaiah 35:5-6; Matthew 9:35)
* Would preach good news (Isaiah 61:1; Luke 4:14-21)
* Would minister in Galilee (Isaiah 9:1; Matthew 4:12-16) Would cleanse the Temple (Malachi 3:1; Matthew 21:12-13)
* Would first present Himself as King 173,880 days from the decree to rebuild Jerusalem (Daniel 9:25; Matthew 21:4-11)
* Would enter Jerusalem as a king on a donkey (Zechariah 9:9; Matthew 21:4-9)
* Would be rejected by Jews (Psalm 118:22; I Peter 2:7)
* Die a humiliating death (Psalm 22; Isaiah 53) involving:
1. rejection (Isaiah 53:3; John 1:10-11; 7:5,48)
2. betrayal by a friend (Psalm 41:9; Luke 22:3-4; John 13:18)
3. sold for 30 pieces of silver (Zechariah 11:12; Matthew 26:14-15)
4. silence before His accusers (Isaiah 53:7; Matthew 27:12-14)
5. being mocked (Psalm 22: 7-8; Matthew 27:31)
6. beaten (Isaiah 52:14; Matthew 27:26)
7. spit upon (Isaiah 50:6; Matthew 27:30)
8. piercing His hands and feet (Psalm 22:16; Matthew 27:31)
9. being crucified with thieves (Isaiah 53:12; Matthew 27:38)
10. praying for His persecutors (Isaiah 53:12; Luke 23:34)
11. piercing His side (Zechariah 12:10; John 19:34)
12. given gall and vinegar to drink (Psalm 69:21, Matthew 27:34, Luke 23:36)
13. no broken bones (Psalm 34:20; John 19:32-36)
14. buried in a rich man’s tomb (Isaiah 53:9; Matthew 27:57-60)
15. casting lots for His garments (Psalm 22:18; John 19:23-24)
* Would rise from the dead!! (Psalm 16:10; Mark 16:6; Acts 2:31)
* Ascend into Heaven (Psalm 68:18; Acts 1:9)
* Would sit down at the right hand of God (Psalm 110:1; Hebrews 1:3)
LOL and what would that answer bemegadoc1 wrote:nevermind duane I got my answer
Is your proof so weak that it requires criteria to work?megadoc1 wrote:great!! what do you think is the best way to show you proof?
Is there someone in this thread who has proof of what you have claimed to be able to do?megadoc1 wrote:"we all know" take yuh time take it easy there
ok so then which church do you go to and are you Pentecostal, Presbyterian, Baptist? What religious group are you part of?megadoc1 wrote:you are mistaken megadoc1 never stated that
toyo682 wrote:sMASH wrote:'jesus rose from the dead, beat that!'
The Old Testament verses are the prophecy; the New Testament verses proclaim the fulfillment. Check them all out for yourself!
* Born of a virgin (Isaiah 7:14; Matthew 1:21-23)
* A descendant of Abraham (Genesis 12:1-3; 22:18; Matthew 1:1; Galatians 3:16)
* Of the tribe of Judah (Genesis 49:10; Luke 3:23, 33; Hebrews 7:14)
* Of the house of David (2 Samuel 7:12-16; Matthew 1:1)
* Born in Bethlehem (Micah 5:2, Matthew 2:1; Luke 2:4-7)
* Taken to Egypt (Hosea 11:1; Matthew 2:14-15)
* Herod´s killing of the infants (Jeremiah 31:15; Matthew 2:16-18)
* Anointed by the Holy Spirit (Isaiah 11:2; Matthew 3:16-17)
* Heralded by the messenger of the Lord (John the Baptist) (Isaiah 40:3-5; Malachi 3:1; Matthew 3:1-3)
* Would perform miracles (Isaiah 35:5-6; Matthew 9:35)
* Would preach good news (Isaiah 61:1; Luke 4:14-21)
* Would minister in Galilee (Isaiah 9:1; Matthew 4:12-16) Would cleanse the Temple (Malachi 3:1; Matthew 21:12-13)
* Would first present Himself as King 173,880 days from the decree to rebuild Jerusalem (Daniel 9:25; Matthew 21:4-11)
* Would enter Jerusalem as a king on a donkey (Zechariah 9:9; Matthew 21:4-9)
* Would be rejected by Jews (Psalm 118:22; I Peter 2:7)
* Die a humiliating death (Psalm 22; Isaiah 53) involving:
1. rejection (Isaiah 53:3; John 1:10-11; 7:5,48)
2. betrayal by a friend (Psalm 41:9; Luke 22:3-4; John 13:18)
3. sold for 30 pieces of silver (Zechariah 11:12; Matthew 26:14-15)
4. silence before His accusers (Isaiah 53:7; Matthew 27:12-14)
5. being mocked (Psalm 22: 7-8; Matthew 27:31)
6. beaten (Isaiah 52:14; Matthew 27:26)
7. spit upon (Isaiah 50:6; Matthew 27:30)
8. piercing His hands and feet (Psalm 22:16; Matthew 27:31)
9. being crucified with thieves (Isaiah 53:12; Matthew 27:38)
10. praying for His persecutors (Isaiah 53:12; Luke 23:34)
11. piercing His side (Zechariah 12:10; John 19:34)
12. given gall and vinegar to drink (Psalm 69:21, Matthew 27:34, Luke 23:36)
13. no broken bones (Psalm 34:20; John 19:32-36)
14. buried in a rich man’s tomb (Isaiah 53:9; Matthew 27:57-60)
15. casting lots for His garments (Psalm 22:18; John 19:23-24)
* Would rise from the dead!! (Psalm 16:10; Mark 16:6; Acts 2:31)
* Ascend into Heaven (Psalm 68:18; Acts 1:9)
* Would sit down at the right hand of God (Psalm 110:1; Hebrews 1:3)
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:As the Caliph responded to the General who had led the muslim horde that seized Egypt, with regard to the question of what to do with all the books that were within the Library of Alexandria: "If they agree with the Koran, they are superfluous; if they disagree with the Koran, they are blasphemous. Burn it." this is for sMASH
sMASH wrote:^^ that is an answer, but i don't know what is its question.
megadoc1 wrote:no I want to know how you hear about what Jesus didsMASH wrote:megadoc1 wrote:where you get this?sMASH wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:good Job d spike
Ammmm... so I'm not telling lies this time? Look here, little man, don't annoy me with your nonsense... commending me, as though you are in a position to commend or condemn? Pull up your pants, and put your nose in your books.
I cannot remember inviting d spike cause he done say he doh wah be anywhere near me...something with me being contagious
Damn right! Whatever malaise you have that affects your ability to reason and communicate might very well be contagious.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:oh and BTW "Cool", "Cool no scene" and "Ok" and not answers.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:good Job d spike
Ammmm... so I'm not telling lies this time? Look here, little man, don't annoy me with your nonsense... commending me, as though you are in a position to commend or condemn? Pull up your pants, and put your nose in your books.
you are wrong I speak under authority of Jesus Christ
under what name is your authority?
I cannot remember inviting d spike cause he done say he doh wah be anywhere near me...something with me being contagious
Damn right! Whatever malaise you have that affects your ability to reason and communicate might very well be contagious.Jesus?
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:As the Caliph responded to the General who had led the muslim horde that seized Egypt, with regard to the question of what to do with all the books that were within the Library of Alexandria: "If they agree with the Koran, they are superfluous; if they disagree with the Koran, they are blasphemous. Burn it." this is for sMASH
No, son. It was presented for your benefit. It is for you.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:LOL and what would that answer bemegadoc1 wrote:nevermind duane I got my answerIs your proof so weak that it requires criteria to work?megadoc1 wrote:great!! what do you think is the best way to show you proof?
what are your rules? would your mind be opened to it?no but I just don't want yuh pulling long shot on meh ..yuh know how it is when men desperate
proof is proof; once you can bring empirical evidence then rules would not apply.
We do not need an open mind or rules to see that water turns to ice when frozen because there is empirical evidence of it
In case you do not know or understand what empirical research or evidence means, I have put this link here for you
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Empirical_research
"Empirical research is research that derives its data by means of direct observation or experiment",great!!!!! so what about you getting someone you know that may be in a situation in which we claim to deliver them from cancer, broken limbs etc.any situation of your choice and bring them to see for yourself
how that sound?
as for a closed mind... You are the one who will not move from what is stated in the bible despite evidence showing otherwise and because of this you swear the earth is 6000 years old.simply because I know greaterIs there someone in this thread who has proof of what you have claimed to be able to do? hmmmmegadoc1 wrote:"we all know" take yuh time take it easy thereok so then which church do you go to and are you Pentecostal, Presbyterian, Baptist? What religious group are you part of? I do not belong to any denominational groupmegadoc1 wrote:you are mistaken megadoc1 never stated that
I belong to a non denominational group thats very powerful here in trinidad and I did post the group website in this ched about 70 pages aback
oh and BTW "Cool", "Cool no scene" and "Ok" and not answers.cool