3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » February 17th, 2013, 1:17 pm

yea, ah friend pond...we was grillin d cavalli from d last trip so we catch ah few...

Postby X_Factor » February 17th, 2013, 1:27 pm

hear nah whats the ideal lure or bait for tarpons?

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2013, 3:27 pm

guabeen taste nice but plenty bone

bumpie

Postby bumpie » February 17th, 2013, 4:35 pm

Ryan u look like ah real diehard fisherman
who always on this forum u want to link up
with we for lancepower next week or wat ,we
will share some skills.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 18th, 2013, 4:00 pm

bumpie, when dat will be?

here are the pics from d lil fishing on saturday...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 18th, 2013, 4:02 pm

X_Factor, depend on water conditions, depth and what d tarpon feeding on but live bait from d region does always work d best...

Postby meccalli » February 18th, 2013, 4:08 pm

That's some nice sized guabeen. (Y)

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2013, 7:33 pm

All big, where you catch them ?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 18th, 2013, 10:14 pm

ah padna private pond...have real plenty...

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 20th, 2013, 6:42 am

he should stock some snook too man geh ridda dem ole guabeen lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2013, 10:22 am

hav plenty snook all over so is no biggie to go ketch ah few...wish i had by headstrap for my cam...u cuys wudda like d action wit the snook and tarpon...lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 20th, 2013, 6:36 pm

saw on IBN sports reel...a guy caught a 6ft 100lbs fish by the sea wall in chaguaramas area......on friday night....

Postby meccalli » February 20th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Yeah people does catch tarpon there sometimes.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 20th, 2013, 10:24 pm

that was caught by d condos where the river comes out up in carenage...they also caught a gd size snook there too...i wud of personally released the tarpon but its their catch...

Postby 0001 » February 21st, 2013, 8:49 am

anyone knows hw the water is looking these days up north? the bocas side, prob patos and chaguaramas side?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 21st, 2013, 1:54 pm

i ent gone out dat side in ah bit but it shud be choppy with the odd calm spells in between...lemme no wen u find out...

pororoca

Postby pororoca » February 22nd, 2013, 1:42 pm

Fellas a padna caught this wahoo earlier this week
wahoo.JPG
photo (1).JPG
wahoo
photo.JPG
This one was down point fortin.
Last edited by pororoca on February 22nd, 2013, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 22nd, 2013, 1:47 pm

I didn't know dat u can catch billfish in the gulf, I thought only north coast....

pororoca

Postby pororoca » February 22nd, 2013, 1:52 pm

I don't know them fellas, was down there when them came up and saw the fish, not sure where they caught it. The wahoo was caught in the North Coast.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2013, 4:23 pm

nice catch...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 22nd, 2013, 7:55 pm

hey guys keep a look out over this weekend for the fishing show Hunt For Big Fish with Larry Dahlberg...it has out local fishery of tarpon with my friends at island yacht charters...will try to find a link...

bumpie

Postby bumpie » February 25th, 2013, 7:32 am

Yo ryan did'nt go this weekend next weekend
for sure .ah padna set meh up .organize something
nah i'll go

turbo tercel

Postby turbo tercel » February 25th, 2013, 10:30 am

nice Sunday morning
IMG-20130225-WA001copy.JPG
ended up with 5
IMG-20130224-WA000 copy.JPG
6 header. Landed 3...

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 25th, 2013, 11:01 am

Went and did a lil banking in the gulf yesterday, pressure! Only a few cro cro and 2 nice reds. Water was real nice most of the day though.

Postby 0001 » February 25th, 2013, 11:13 am

Hey guys anyone have a link for a boat up maracas side to do some fishing?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 25th, 2013, 1:45 pm

wish i had a similar sunday morning
nice catch brudda the bite HOTTT.....were u high speed trolling with skirts only? pulling skirted ballyhoo?
whatever you doing workin tho..... need to get some hoos before they buss it

Postby meccalli » February 26th, 2013, 1:32 am

proton17 wrote:Went and did a lil banking in the gulf yesterday, pressure! Only a few cro cro and 2 nice reds. Water was real nice most of the day though.

Yeah that's all it have now :/ last month, same thing. croakers, grunts, 1-3lb reds :) and the occasional white sea trout/small scale salmon.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » February 26th, 2013, 7:19 am

Still hoping somebody could give me a ill direction to patos...I went a ill south on the eastern side of patos in bout 180ft of water.....was late on the tide but then I saw boats coming in from Venezuela side of patos....am I supposed to be there? Went banking Sunday real salt, bad moon, wait a 2 weeks

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 26th, 2013, 8:55 am

PARTS2go wrote:Still hoping somebody could give me a ill direction to patos...I went a ill south on the eastern side of patos in bout 180ft of water.....was late on the tide but then I saw boats coming in from Venezuela side of patos....am I supposed to be there? Went banking Sunday real salt, bad moon, wait a 2 weeks

For the Venezuelan coast guard to board a Well Services Rig located in trinidad waters and give the crew 2 - 4 hours of head ache until it was proven that the rig was within our waters... anything west of chac is a question mark and subject to possible boarding/ running.

I do not know where "the spot" near pato's is but there is a spot I fished years ago in the middle of the grand boca if you line up the nose on chac and the vally in Vene it should be about 130 - 160 ft... nice red fish and groupers. issue is yet again you might get run by Vene coast guard.

proton17

Postby proton17 » February 27th, 2013, 9:33 am

Whil passing through the first bocas sunday it had tarpon and cavalli rushing bait near the rocks on the left hand side if ur heading north.