The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

New_SPECIES

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby New_SPECIES » October 10th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Allyuh see the crowd behind the host Laughing, when TIME UP for Roach?

:grab:

Postby Habit7 » October 10th, 2013, 9:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Oh lawd...is like everybody kick up colm in da question

Even ILP man wake up and lash him

So pios, you still believe ILP going to bring home that sweeping victory you hoping for?

Postby UML » October 10th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Come back home ppl come back home!!! Let's get rid of the pnm as one!! 3yrs of progress compared to 40+ yrs of stagnation!!

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Sweeping?...didn't I say pages back for UNC to come back home?

ILP gonna pull PNM votes dan

Huh much vote avinash get in CW?...he give out more aloo than votes acquired

Postby 1UZFE » October 10th, 2013, 10:02 pm

man in d back only laughing...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 10th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Roach can't even give a closing REMARK!

GOSH!

Took all of his time to lick the host ass, as a failed follow suit.

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 10:03 pm

LOLOLOL

Postby Habit7 » October 10th, 2013, 10:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Dem dare not call local govt any time soon

They fear the cortarse ILP go put on dem

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » October 10th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Enough Time Wasted!

Let me do like what dem idiots just did and empty some sheit from my bowels!

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Glimpsed the end of last round. When is the next debate?

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 10:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Dem dare not call local govt any time soon

They fear the cortarse ILP go put on dem

You need sarcasm lessons from Colm.

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Pios issa prostitute. No dawts about dat

Postby Habit7 » October 10th, 2013, 10:26 pm

For comedy sake we should let JW be PM. The comedic proportions of fail he will have as a Cabinet could make us a tourist attraction or something.

Postby shogun » October 10th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Laughing-stock doesn't begin to explain what we'd be...

I just want everyone to remember exactly who supported JW (just in case he eventually becomes PM).. so we'll know who was to blame, for the oceans of bobol to come, if he's elected.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 10th, 2013, 10:48 pm

honestly this election lookin real hard to call, ilp splitting both unc & pnm votes.

Postby rfari » October 10th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Lee dem nah.man. as i was coming up the road and listening growley's address in a pre-recorded broadcast of a political meeting in diego; he said it is pnm vs pp vs msg vs jack warner cus the way ilp campaigning it seems like there isnt anyone else on the ilp team beside jw

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2013, 11:31 pm

Forget ilp...imbert geh kickup stink dey

ollor takin dat?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2013, 1:17 am

Impsbert

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2013, 6:49 am

still din c y MSJ man was dey

Postby Habit7 » October 11th, 2013, 7:47 am

The reality is that if you were supporting PNM or PP for the elections, the debate didn't sway your opinion.

The real winner and loser of this debate was the MSJ and ILP. Vidale made the MSJ appear to be a smart and composed party aside from their rough and tumble union roots, while the Roach once again showed that the ILP is a cult of personality centered around JW and little to offer beyond that.

The next debate with the leaders will have a different outcome. Little old Kamla with have to stave off 3 big mouth men who mince no words for her. They will have to try to go easy to not appear abusive.

Postby hydroep » October 11th, 2013, 8:11 am

My thoughts:

Suruj started off shaky, but improved toward the end of the debate. Colm was solid but came across "a little arrogant" with his snide remarks. Mr. Roach...poor fella...may have had some ideas but he was unable to articulate them within the time frame allotted (i.e. "he slow").

But young Mr. Vidale stole the show. The majority of his answers were informed and intelligible. He also appeared to be genuine (if there is such a thing in politics). Seriously eh, if the choice were based solely on this debate the MSJ would get my vote.

But congratulations to the T&T Debates Commission for a well organised event. Looking forward to next week's debate.

Postby j.o.e » October 11th, 2013, 8:17 am

All fanboyism aside, this is the political reality...even if you are a PP supporter you have to admit that the PP has lost a lot of popularity very much like in the days of the Manning led PNM administration...its hilarious that I am seeing tuners seeing PNM losing in Chag West as indicative of anything..... News Flash PNM always loses in Central!!
What is indicative is that the sitting Gov't resoundingly lost in Central and their political allies were soundly beaten in Tobago....every other party will benefit from the discontent towards Kamla.
In Trinidad politics there will always be a group of people who will always vote for a particular party, essentially their views are irrelevant because their votes can be counted ahead of time as safe. The question is how will the PP attract voters who are on the fence or don't generally vote for them, which is what happened 2010.
And honestly speaking I don't think they can...there will be inroads by ILP in their strong holds and PP won't be able to grab any new areas. My opinion but we'll wait and see.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » October 11th, 2013, 8:33 am

Didnt have no where to put it and I know is a local govt election gimmickry..

A Roodal lesson

By Kevin Baldeosingh

Story Created: Oct 10, 2013 at 8:20 PM ECT
Now that the Ramai Trace Hindu Primary School in Debe has been re-named the Doctor Roodal Moonilal Ramai Trace Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) Primary School, the students who attend...wait, let me try that again.

Actually, I can’t try it again. Even for a skilled writer like myself, there’s no way to include that school’s name in a clear, well-structured sentence. I was going to say that, with the re-naming of the school, students would be expected to write English Language compositions about the person their school is named after. But can any child write such an essay without getting hand cramps? I myself am already feeling a twinge of carpal tunnel syndrome just from the title. But I suppose that makes today’s exercise even more necessary.

So, students of the DRMRTSDMSPS: here is a sample essay about your school’s founder, which you can use when your teacher is busy smoothing out her panty-lines.

My school is named after Doctor Roodal Moonilal. Dr Moonilal is not the kind of doctor Mummy carries you to when you get sick and you have to wait the whole morning in the Penal Health Centre to see them. Sick people do not go to doctors like Dr Moonilal. They would not get better because he doesn’t have medicine. They would die.

Dr Moonilal has a doctorate. That is why he is called “doctor” and ate so much dhalpuri when he came to our school. He got his doctorate from the “Netherlands Institute of Social Studies”. Dr Moonilal studied hard to get this certificate. He did not have to. His colleagues and friends bought or printed theirs. That is why our school was named after him.

His Doctorate is in Labour. According to the Concise Oxford English Dictionary, that means that he knows how to (1) work, especially hard physical labour; (2) the process of childbirth. This does not mean that Dr Moonilal studied how to get pregnant. Then he would not be a doctor. He would be a skettel. When he came to my school, I thought he had a baby in his tummy, but Mommy told me that men cannot make babies. As a Doctor of Labour, Dr Moonilal helps many women. Last year, he helped lift some women who were as heavy as bags of aloo. Dr Moonilal is an expert in aloo and how much it weighs. This is because, as a Doctor of Labour, he has studied how to “have difficulty, despite working hard” (OED).

Our school would not have been built without Dr Moonilal. He got $350,000 for the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha to buy land. He got this money from businessmen. The businessmen gave the money so the children from Ramai Trace could get a good Hindu education. They were very generous and very anonymous.

Maha Sabha leader Sri Satnarayan Maharaj could not even call out their names when Dr Moonilal came to have our school named after him. The businessmen gave this money to Housing Minister Dr Moonilal without wanting their generosity to be recognised by the students, teachers, or Dr Moonilal. Their dânam (charity) will be rewarded when they are reincarnated as Brahmins like Sri Satnarayan Maharaj.

Persons who are not Hindus did not understand why Dr Moonilal was chosen to be the school’s name. Sri Maharaj explained that many Maha Sabha schools are named after politicians. This is because politicians are exemplars for students. That is why they are called “Honourable”. Children in these schools will learn to be as honourable as politicians.

Dr Moonilal is so honourable that he did not know Jack Warner gave contracts to his (Warner’s) sisters until he (Jack Warner) left the honourable UNC. He also did not know that his Ministry is giving building contracts to gang members. This shows how Dr Moonilal follows the Hindu law to Hear No Evil, See No Evil, and Speak No Evil Except To Reveal Other People’s Evil. This principle is represented by the three monkeys. When he came to the school, Dr Moonilal told us to “adopt positive role models” like him. Dr Moonilal could be a model for Hanuman, who is the god of monkeys.

Dr Moonilal has also been a model for the Michelin Tyre Company. The “Michelin Man” has prevented many road accidents. Dr Moonilal has also done this by riding in a Range Rover.

People who are not Hindus do not like Hindus riding in expensive vehicles. When these non-Hindus complained, Dr Moonilal stopped using it because he is so humble. When he came to our school, he said he was humbled to be “invited to lend my name to the school”. We students are lucky he was not humbled before he was invited to lend his name for $350,000. Humble people are too humble to let buildings get named after them.

This is why my school is named after Dr Roodal Moonilal.
kevin.baldeosingh@zoho.com

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2013, 8:40 am

In for the cliffs

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2013, 8:41 am

ROFL, Baldeosingh never disappoints :lol:

Postby hydroep » October 11th, 2013, 8:46 am

Postby RASC » October 11th, 2013, 8:52 am

R O F L
Hilarious from beginning to end!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 11th, 2013, 8:57 am

kaylex

Postby kaylex » October 11th, 2013, 9:10 am

dis man ridiculous dan....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2013, 9:13 am

ILP man,just looked at the dictionary for big words and talk jes so...daz hw he sound