The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2020, 6:13 pm

Friends,

How long again for the UNC loss beat up?

How many more excuses?

Coulda? Woulda? Shoulda?

Come on now boys and girls.

Get over it.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 19th, 2020, 6:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

How many more excuses?

Coulda? Woulda? Shoulda?

Get over it.

The beat up so bad and hurtful that it will last once pnm in charge

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2020, 7:33 pm

How many more excuses?

Coulda? Woulda? Shoulda?

Get over it.

Funny how you PNM "winners" seem to be beating up the most. Look at VII, he go dead one ah dese days if'n he eh careful.

Postby The_Honourable » August 19th, 2020, 8:23 pm

So time to lock d ched?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 19th, 2020, 8:27 pm

i feeling good things about this new cabinet. i expect to see things happen. i just find he should of put some UNC winners in some junior minister position and make a Government of Trinidad and tobago of unity.

Postby matr1x » August 19th, 2020, 9:53 pm

Hope the next time they do better.

Who am I kidding?

The election was rigged

Postby j.o.e » August 19th, 2020, 11:04 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i feeling good things about this new cabinet. i expect to see things happen. i just find he should of put some UNC winners in some junior minister position and make a Government of Trinidad and tobago of unity.

That is utopian thinking and makes no sense under our system.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 19th, 2020, 11:55 pm

What about meh free light bulb ?
i vote them back in to get me free bulb

Postby MG Man » August 20th, 2020, 8:03 am

Kewell35 wrote:
MG Man wrote:you had 5 years to plan
Take a year to lick wounds, cry, point fingers, regroup, drink rum
Four years to work on your PR, identify, groom and market new blood
Four years to contribute sensibly to parliamentary debates
Four years to make a difference within the limits of being the opposition
Months to rise above the gutterism and support Keith on Covid
But nah, fk around and get caught out by a 'snap' election, and dig out the old shitbag of tricks

Better party won

All yuh still with this rum drinking talk. Look at yourself and the size of you. Maybe you should lay off the drinking.

awwwww did my fatass strike a chord with your widdle tribal bwain?

Postby MG Man » August 20th, 2020, 8:17 am

hong kong phooey wrote:What about meh free light bulb ?
i vote them back in to get me free bulb

*laughs imbbertly

Postby Dave » August 20th, 2020, 8:24 am

I waiting too.... My light bulb stock running low....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2020, 10:09 am

Election came, it went and we still would never know how much ronanni get for kaydonna

Postby Redman » August 20th, 2020, 10:13 am

daring dragoon wrote:i feeling good things about this new cabinet. i expect to see things happen. i just find he should of put some UNC winners in some junior minister position and make a Government of Trinidad and tobago of unity.

In theory it sounds great- in practice the system is based on appeasing the respective leaders of Govt and opposition....so votes would be to tow the party line.

So we still get votes on politics and not the benefits of a bill

maybe this is a good time to take a step to both leaders freeing their MPs to vote on the merits and not party.

probably equally utopian-but still a step

Postby toyolink » August 20th, 2020, 11:05 am

Redman wrote:

In theory it sounds great- in practice the system is based on appeasing the respective leaders of Govt and opposition....so votes would be to tow the party line.

So we still get votes on politics and not the benefits of a bill

maybe this is a good time to take a step to both leaders freeing their MPs to vote on the merits and not party.

probably equally utopian-but still a step

Call these views here utopian, but they still have merit and with where we all are today transformational thinking seems to be the only way progress can be made.

VII

Postby VII » August 20th, 2020, 11:59 am

And you not gonna die one of these days careful or not ?

Lol you guys are really limited in the thought processes.

My problem is the glaring racism and hate in 2020 from some backward and unreasonable fools ,nothing else..

It's really disappointing,deadly disappointing..

I'm happy to die fighting that,we all have to go sooner than you would like to admit,just do a lil arithmetic and you'll see ,and I'm ready anytime..

How many more excuses?

Coulda? Woulda? Shoulda?

Get over it.

Funny how you PNM "winners" seem to be beating up the most. Look at VII, he go dead one ah dese days if'n he eh careful.

Re: Funding Cepep as important as awarding scholarships

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2020, 6:40 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ agreed. Tuner would fall into chaos without the racist narcissism from ZR
You already have been proven to be a liar so at this stage it's best you hush ya kant lil boy

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » December 6th, 2020, 9:57 am

Redman u can't reason with crazy. According to them, every single thing wrong going on in tnt is PNM fault. Crime, is pnm that hiring gangs and funding imcompetent officers to ensure that these gangs stay om the streets. High food prices, is pnm tell the supermarket association to raise prices. Floods, is pnm that tell people to dump garbage all over the place to clog up the drains. Covid 19, is pnm dealings with china that gave them the funds to develop the virus. Again. Every single thing wrong in tnt accorsong to these guys is because of pnm. U can't argue with pyscophants who think like that.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 10:11 am

elec2020 wrote:Redman u can't reason with crazy. According to them, every single thing wrong going on in tnt is PNM fault. Crime, is pnm that hiring gangs and funding imcompetent officers to ensure that these gangs stay om the streets. High food prices, is pnm tell the supermarket association to raise prices. Floods, is pnm that tell people to dump garbage all over the place to clog up the drains. Covid 19, is pnm dealings with china that gave them the funds to develop the virus. Again. Every single thing wrong in tnt accorsong to these guys is because of pnm. U can't argue with pyscophants who think like that.
How long has the red Goverment been given the right to correct the ills from themselves ?

You all conveniently point out ills from just 4 non red Goverment in office.

The red Goverment has been in office for 12 terms vs 4 non red Goverments .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » December 6th, 2020, 10:28 am

^ because u not resulting to insults i will respond to this comment properly. Yes that is true. There is no denying the fact that pnm has contributed largely to the ills we face today. But what has others done to fix those ills when given the chance? All they are doing is repeating the cycle of abuse to the nation and imo thats why more often than not they go out of power. When the people call for a switch in the status quo its because they had enough of pnm. And after a few years of that new bdy in power they realise that they just as bad as pnm. They just as berift of ideas, corrupt, lazy and egotisical (not willing to listen to field experts on what should be done to fix ongoing calamities). If any party that opposed pnm did that. That is came in and stayed true to what they proposed. A party that is going to do things differently from what we have seen for decades. Then i have no doubt that their rule will be long and prosperous. And that is the thing. None have done so. Again i hoping mickela is the difference in 2025 but she shoulda started 2020 sigh. So at least she coulda say i have some experience in GE and i not fresh in the dance. But say what. To summarise. I agree. Pnm has done alot of wrongs in tnt. And being in power for the longest time they should have corrected it. Even so, because when people put in opposing parties to change the status quo they quickly go back to pnm as often times these parties have proven to be false prophets. So they go back to what they know. To me thats why politics is how it is in tnt. And idk why no smart politician has seen as yet that all we want is for someone to do the damn job properly. Look at mia mottley. U think she losing next GE? No she challenged the status quo and stayed true to it. When will we get a party that is going to acrually do that

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 10:38 am

elec2020 wrote:^ because u not resulting to insults i will respond to this comment properly. Yes that is true. There is no denying the fact that pnm has contributed largely to the ills we face today. But what has others done to fix those ills when given the chance? All they are doing is repeating the cycle of abuse to the nation and imo thats why more often than not they go out of power. When the people call for a switch in the status quo its because they had enough of pnm. And after a few years of that new bdy in power they realise that they just as bad as pnm. They just as berift of ideas, corrupt, lazy and egotisical (not willing to listen to field experts on what should be done to fix ongoing calamities). If any party that opposed pnm did that. That is came in and stayed true to what they proposed. A party that is going to do things differently from what we have seen for decades. Then i have no doubt that their rule will be long and prosperous. And that is the thing. None have done so. Again i hoping mickela is the difference in 2025 but she shoulda started 2020 sigh. So at least she coulda say i have some experience in GE and i not fresh in the dance. But say what. To summarise. I agree. Pnm has done alot of wrongs in tnt. And being in power for the longest time they should have corrected it. Even so, because when people put in opposing parties to change the status quo they quickly go back to pnm as often times these parties have proven to be false prophets. So they go back to what they know. To me thats why politics is how it is in tnt. And idk why no smart politician has seen as yet that all we want is for someone to do the damn job properly. Look at mia mottley. U think she losing next GE? No she challenged the status quo and stayed true to it. When will we get a party that is going to acrually do that
When you and others lean to one side and not be balanced then you all will be labled as kants.

Redman is king Kant and you following in his footsteps,

Be balanced and I won't expose you as a fraud, blogger and kant.

Becareful with what you post

Postby Redman » December 6th, 2020, 10:50 am

After all of that UNC unc finally running in an election that they can win.

They have failed miserably to become a credible alternative....despite having the budgets and constitutional majority to make real change.

100% fail.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 10:55 am

Redman wrote:After all of that UNC unc finally running in an election that they can win.

They have failed miserably to become a credible alternative....despite having the budgets and constitutional majority to make real change.

100% fail.
Non red Goverments can have the best line up be squeaky clean, it still does not change the fact that you will continue to vote on tribal lines as you are a racist clown.

You earned the right as king Kant of the year on tuner .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » December 6th, 2020, 11:00 am

And after my measured comment zr goes back to being an idiot. U can't respond to me logically so u result to insults. And expose who? I gave my well-founded reasons for voting pnm in 2015. I have voted only once during the 15 year period i was eligible to vote. I don't go based on feelings. I use my logic. As i stated pp blew their chance to impress the populace leading up to the 2015 elections. In the first place i believe pp won really and truly in 2010 due to cop. But when they fell apart under pp that was it for that organization. And i personally believed as well that given the uncertainty of oil prices it was better to go with a party that had experience operating in such an environment. I was wrong as the pnm underwhelmed significantly during that 5 year period. When it came up to 2020 my vote was already going to mickela. But she never came through. And everyone else was a waste of time. They were only going to perpetuate the cycle of abuse. Everything i stated to u has logic amd sound thinking behind it but all u can do is go into a tirade of curse words when u cannot logically counteract those kind of positions. U are everything that is wrong on this website.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 11:14 am

elec2020 wrote:And after my measured comment zr goes back to being an idiot. U can't respond to me logically so u result to insults. And expose who? I gave my well-founded reasons for voting pnm in 2015. I have voted only once during the 15 year period i was eligible to vote. I don't go based on feelings. I use my logic. As i stated pp blew their chance to impress the populace leading up to the 2015 elections. In the first place i believe pp won really and truly in 2010 due to cop. But when they fell apart under pp that was it for that organization. And i personally believed as well that given the uncertainty of oil prices it was better to go with a party that had experience operating in such an environment. I was wrong as the pnm underwhelmed significantly during that 5 year period. When it came up to 2020 my vote was already going to mickela. But she never came through. And everyone else was a waste of time. They were only going to perpetuate the cycle of abuse. Everything i stated to u has logic amd sound thinking behind it but all u can do is go into a tirade of curse words when u cannot logically counteract those kind of positions. U are everything that is wrong on this website.
Kant

You was going to vote Mickela ?

You even knew what seat she was going up for ?

You live in that area?

You a very guilable fool, ur the reason why this country in a mess

Keep talking so all of tuner can see you as a fraud
Last edited by zoom rader on December 6th, 2020, 11:14 am, edited 2 times in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » December 6th, 2020, 11:19 am

^ okay

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2020, 11:59 am

ey, de man eh vote pnm, unc, ilp, pep, urp in the last election cause he eh see no valid policy...
and then want to say he would vote for makela.... at least makela would have had the most transparent campaign, cause she eh have no policy AT ALL!

i feel this is ED small breddah.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 12:01 pm

sMASH wrote:ey, de man eh vote pnm, unc, ilp, pep, urp in the last election cause he eh see no valid policy...
and then want to say he would vote for makela.... at least makela would have had the most transparent campaign, cause she eh have no policy AT ALL!

i feel this is ED small breddah.
All of his post are fillied with holes and he gets caught telling lies.

Postby mero » December 6th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Zoom i think sMASH earned the right right to grow his ponytail now.. knight him!

If only UNC had this kinda loyalty yes...

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2020, 12:14 pm

mero wrote:Zoom i think sMASH earned the right right to grow his ponytail now.. knight him!

If only UNC had this kinda loyalty yes...
Mero hoss,

It's ok to kicks off and get jones on folk but elec2020 is a fraud.

Lots of tuners have spotted inconsistencies with his post.

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2020, 12:15 pm

man bun