eliteauto wrote:ummmm, nah it cyah be that easy.... Duane I wha a pay increase
http://unctt.org/pnm-sleeper-cells-everywhere/
So what we have a budget surplus for half of the year? Should the PP then be impugn for the 4 years of deficit budgets then? What good of boasting of a surplus when it only came as a result of radically cutting expenditure because of misanalysed oil prices. It is like boasting you going to buy a Benz but your credit didnt get approved, so now you have a B14 and you boasting about the money you saved.trichards80 wrote:For all the bearers of gloom and doom the country has a budget surplus for the first half of the fiscal year.
trichards80 wrote:Lowest unemployment rates ever! Lowest inflation rates ever!
Pnm doesn't like that a power woman like the Honorable PM is doing a better job than them!
Inflation has fallen. Headline inflation dropped to 5.6 percent in 2013, partly due to a change in methodology that eliminated a significant upward bias to food price inflation as of April 2013. Core inflation has remained within a narrow range of 2 to 3 percent. Recorded unemployment dropped to a record low of 3.7 percent in QI-2013, the latest data available, although a substantial amount of underemployment still goes unreported.
http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/scr ... r14271.pdf
trichards80 wrote:A surplus is a surplus.
trichards80 wrote:This fiscal year will be the first!
trichards80 wrote:If you listen to the gloom and doom of the pnm and Rowlie then you are pnm. Move out! Leave! If you believe then LEAVE! We don't need pnm people in Trinidad!
trichards80 wrote:The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar built the new highway, new schools, new hospitals! In another five years imagine how much more she will do! Trinidad has had enough of racist pnm and its racist agendas!
Redman wrote:I bet all ah allyuh feeling that UML looking a little better now.
PariaMan wrote:I Quote for those who do not know History
" In the early 1970s the Government, with increased revenue available due to high international oil prices, offered to take-over PLIPDECO and to play the role of facilitator and in some cases major investor in new heavy industrial plants. The ECTT accepted this offer and control of PLIPDECO was handed over to the State, though with the Chamber retaining a seat on the Board. By 1976, Government investment in infrastructure at Point Lisas began to take off and the industrial estate and associated port facilities have never looked back"
What revenue stream has KPB set up with sky high Oil prices over the last five years?
UML wrote:PariaMan wrote:I Quote for those who do not know History
" In the early 1970s the Government, with increased revenue available due to high international oil prices, offered to take-over PLIPDECO and to play the role of facilitator and in some cases major investor in new heavy industrial plants. The ECTT accepted this offer and control of PLIPDECO was handed over to the State, though with the Chamber retaining a seat on the Board. By 1976, Government investment in infrastructure at Point Lisas began to take off and the industrial estate and associated port facilities have never looked back"
What revenue stream has KPB set up with sky high Oil prices over the last five years?
Larddddddd dey talking bout Pt Lisas just mos they go talk bout Indentureship:lol::lol::lol:
Sky high oil prices? ??? As opposed to the during the PNM???
What has the PNM to show for an OIL BOOM?!!!!
THIS GOVERNMENT HAS DONE MORE WITH LESS!!! DON'T MAKE ME ADD MORE TO THE ACHIEVEMENT THREAD!!!
16 cycles wrote:as we checking booms and declines - how much total debt is T&T in currently?