PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

HCCA

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby HCCA » March 10th, 2012, 7:29 pm

xaira wrote:i hear benchies for gtx680 suppose to drop monday...rumor pegs it at 3x gtx580 performance with 1536 stream processors, but that is pretty much what you woud get if you unlock all the processors on a 7970 and hit it a 1.5GHZ on core

What you mean?

An overclocked 7970 beating out 3 GTX 580's?

Unlock what processors on what card?

xaira

Postby xaira » March 10th, 2012, 9:02 pm

oh dam something wrong with me yes...i thought the 7970 was 1536 stream processors with 512 locked...now watch a spec chart there and see they unlock all 2048...well...amd might be in trouble if rumors are true

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 10th, 2012, 10:35 pm

How you guys find this looking?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 10th, 2012, 10:36 pm

who ever bring a monitor down and wah price alu pay to clear?????????
i find websource expensive

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 10th, 2012, 10:43 pm

nismo007 wrote:How you guys find this looking?

HAF X nah?

Why the gpu so low on the board anyway?

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 10th, 2012, 10:48 pm

Yeah...lol.

not much room,because of the sound card...

xaira

Postby xaira » March 10th, 2012, 11:21 pm

look nice, but them 2 side fans dont need to be there to me, the lower 1 is for the gpu...what the smaller 1 4?

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 10th, 2012, 11:27 pm

just found the small fan laying around,so I just decided stick it somewhere.But I'll remove it since there is no point of it.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2012, 2:24 am

Nice but as a man say the small fan ain't serving a purpose....the rear fan is a xigmatech?

@Mickey I paid about $340 sumt to clear my monitor.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 11th, 2012, 2:32 am

na,antec.I also got a fan inside that air duct...So I might remove the large fan as well.

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 11th, 2012, 4:55 am

ummm isnt the gpu in the wrong slot or are they all x16 on rog boards?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 11th, 2012, 6:35 am

jm3 wrote:ummm isnt the gpu in the wrong slot or are they all x16 on rog boards?

All of them are physical x16 slots. Only when you install multiple gpus then the bandwidth will split up like this : x16/x16/x8/x8

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 11th, 2012, 9:23 am

nismo007 wrote:just found the small fan laying around,so I just decided stick it somewhere.But I'll remove it since there is no point of it.

Negative. Its a fan, its cooling something. Keep it.

System looks awesome bro! Good choice of Hardware as well! I must say you catch my attention there..Well done!

If it aint clean, I dont want it!

Ever saw mine?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2012, 9:34 am

nismo007 wrote:na,antec.I also got a fan inside that air duct...So I might remove the large fan as well.

?? which air duct ? you removin your rear exhaust fan, or the small one below it

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 11th, 2012, 10:50 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
nismo007 wrote:na,antec.I also got a fan inside that air duct...So I might remove the large fan as well.

?? which air duct ? you removin your rear exhaust fan, or the small one below it

The air duct which holds the graphics card has a place for a fan, 120mm i believe.

Probably he meant the fan sitting on the power supply.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 11th, 2012, 12:15 pm

@Chiney Yeah thanks.I'll remove the fan anyway,because its little noise maker as well.Would like to see yours though....

@iM@st@1 Where there is the corsair sticker,got a 120mm fan inside there.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 11th, 2012, 2:04 pm

xaira

Postby xaira » March 11th, 2012, 2:28 pm

nismo007 wrote:@Chiney Yeah thanks.I'll remove the fan anyway,because its little noise maker as well.Would like to see yours though....

@iM@st@1 Where there is the corsair sticker,got a 120mm fan inside there.

was gonna say that myself, once a fan is improperly mounted the vibrations tend to turn into noise, like to keep the amount of fans to a minimum (hdd+cpu+exhaust/psu) and if the chipset makin toasty

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Changed up a couple things, what yall think...will prob WC for xmas
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1331508466.826546.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1331508363.517808.jpg

Postby bushwakka » March 11th, 2012, 7:49 pm

tech porn

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Changed up a couple things, what yall think...will prob WC for xmas

That's a fan in the optical drive bay area right? What it supposed to be cooling?

Those LEDs look really bright. Sorta blinding in fact. :shock:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Yea a 140mm xigmatech, this thing instantly lowered overall sys temps...now run a constant 29-30°, providing sum cool air across the ram & mobo.

Actually had it on the brightest setting, it's adjustable tho

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 11th, 2012, 9:44 pm

^^So what about the 200mm side panel fan? Not using it?

I cut out the area behind the mesh so i don't have the fan blocking view of the cpu/gpu liquid cooling connections. Was going to put a clear side but it looks good with the mesh for now.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 11th, 2012, 10:15 pm

Don't really use the side panel again, kina like the full view now. Will mod my panel ina timin with a full plexi window. Good with the fan setup, not adding anym.
Cpl night shots
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1331518478.391011.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1331518434.819833.jpg

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 11th, 2012, 11:17 pm

@Chiney liking your build bro,can't compete with you.Great job!

@iM@st@1 nice build.Painted the case?

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2012, 8:11 am

Whats a nice 5.1 or 3.1 soundcard for someone on a budget?

It will be nice if the software comes with eq, time alignment, highpass, bandpass &/ or low pass crossover frequencies as well.

I once had an onboard card with a dedicated sub out, menaing it was strictly bass that came through not fullrange & you have to use an external low pass filter with it.

casper

Postby casper » March 12th, 2012, 9:07 am

lovin this build!!!!....where did you use the red sleeves though?

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » March 12th, 2012, 9:55 am

@casper thanks bro,red sleeves going on soon.Not finished just yet.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 12th, 2012, 9:56 am

nismo007 wrote:@Chiney liking your build bro,can't compete with you.Great job!

@iM@st@1 nice build.Painted the case?

Nah the case white, thanks...think I keepin that case for a while, the cooling bess

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 12th, 2012, 10:41 pm

HCCA wrote:^^So what about the 200mm side panel fan? Not using it?

I cut out the area behind the mesh so i don't have the fan blocking view of the cpu/gpu liquid cooling connections. Was going to put a clear side but it looks good with the mesh for now.

saw some ppl saying that they replaced their xspc water block and got better results... is that true??