PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 YEARS LATER

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2019, 7:19 pm

i jes now see on cnc3 stewy blaming unc for something to do with d CCTV cams , something about they over paid .... 3 yrs in he suddenly now find out dat

Postby De Dragon » January 14th, 2019, 10:12 pm

Dotish fack JUHN Scarfy forget the 4th and 5th times
4th When we voted against Dominica's fee waiver request.
5th Sending the lamest Foreign Affairs Minister in the history of the world to Maduro's inauguration, while simultaneously abstaining from a vote on the government of Maduro's legitimacy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 6:56 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:i jes now see on cnc3 stewy blaming unc for something to do with d CCTV cams , something about they over paid .... 3 yrs in he suddenly now find out dat

aye I was just coming to post this...I nearly spit out meh tea when I hear this pr$ck blaming kamla for CCTV costs yes

Postby hydroep » January 15th, 2019, 4:45 pm

Ah hope they cater good yunno, is plenty food he hadda eat...:lol:

Dookoo: Unfair to be denied work
Anna Ramdass

LOVE for SHAMFA: PNM activist Darrel Dookoo poses with Minister Shamfa Cudjoe in June 2017 at a party event.

People’s National Movement (PNM) activist Darrel Dookoo says he is in discussions with the Public Utilities Ministry for a public relations job and it would be unfair to him to be denied work because of his allegiance to the party.

Dookoo said he submitted a video which speaks about saving water — at no cost to the ministry — over the weekend which was then shared on the ministry’s Facebook page.

He said he was paid by the ministry before for work he did on a road-show campaign last year but to say he was receiving lucrative contracts was untrue.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/dookoo-unfair-to-be-denied-work/article_2a1c1e36-1862-11e9-8695-53a187790fd5.html

Postby hydroep » January 15th, 2019, 4:47 pm

Water job for PNM activist Dookoo
Controversial Facebook character gets ministry stint...
Ria Taitt

The Ministry of Public Utilities’ decision to hire People’s National Movement (PNM) supporter and provocative Facebook personality Darrel Dookoo to promote its conservation campaign led to allegations yesterday that it was supporting “racial hate, discrimination, hate speech, bigotry”.

Making the allegations was Princes Town MP Barry Padarath, who was so outraged over the issue that he eventually stormed out of the meeting of the Standing Finance Committee of the House of Representatives in Port of Spain.

Speaking to the media, Public Utilities Minister Robert Le Hunte defended the decision of the ministry to hire Dookoo, saying he was satisfied with Dookoo’s work and that, to the best of his knowledge, he (Dookoo) had always operated within the law.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/water-job-for-pnm-activist-dookoo/article_90c6de5a-1862-11e9-af31-4764c2274016.html

Postby hydroep » January 15th, 2019, 4:51 pm

A more detailed account...

Padarath, Le Hunte spar over social media operator
Gail Alexan­der

Al­leged big­ot or sim­ply cre­ative per­son?

That was the stormy “de­bate” yes­ter­day be­tween UNC MP Bar­ry Padarath and Pub­lic Util­i­ties Min­is­ter Robert Le Hunte on the min­istry’s use in a con­ser­va­tion cam­paign of a so­cial me­dia op­er­a­tor whom Padarath al­leged was a “big­ot and racist”, and whom Le Hunte de­fend­ed as a “cre­ative per­son with a fol­low­ing.”

Their “de­bate” on the man in ques­tion oc­curred in sep­a­rate state­ments to re­porters out­side the Par­lia­ment cham­ber yes­ter­day af­ter Padarath raised the is­sue in­side the Cham­ber dur­ing yes­ter­day’s meet­ing of Par­lia­ment’s Fi­nance Com­mit­tee meet­ing. Padarath stormed out con­cern­ing the mat­ter

In the meet­ing, af­ter Le Hunte spoke about a $62mil­lion de­crease for 2018 in min­istry fund­ing, Padarath said he’d not­ed WASA’s new so­cial me­dia cam­paign and asked if as part of the min­istry’s sav­ings, whether a con­tract to an al­leged “big­ot and racist” per­son “as­so­ci­at­ed with the PNM” was be­ing done.

Padarath was im­me­di­ate­ly shut down by com­mit­tee chair­man Bridgid Anisette-George who did not al­low the ques­tion and,” cer­tain words,” she added.

When cross-talk erupt­ed be­tween Gov­ern­ment front benchers and Padarath she told the fum­ing Padarath: “If you find dif­fi­cul­ty in main­tain­ing your­self, I al­ways ad­vise a lit­tle walk—please re­strain your­self,”

An­nisette-George al­so cau­tioned UNC MP Rudy In­dars­ingh who had com­plained in sup­port of Padarath.

Right af­ter, Padarath stalked out of the Cham­ber in a huff, de­clar­ing the sit­u­a­tion a “com­plete cha­rade”

An­nisette-George re­buked him say­ing: “When you leave, you’re leav­ing with cer­tain deco­rum or you’ll be as­sist­ed in leav­ing!”

In­dars­ingh al­so left with Padarath.

Speak­ing to re­porters af­ter, Padarath said the Pub­lic Util­i­ty Min­istry’s so­cial me­dia plat­form had a video fea­tur­ing the man he’d al­leged was a racist (name called) who he claimed was known as a PNM op­er­a­tive.

Padarath al­leged: “He’s ex­pressed sen­ti­ments of big­otry, race, hate speech and many oth­er things that many in the pub­lic do­main are quite fa­mil­iar with. He’s a known sym­pa­this­er/sup­port­er of the PNM who’s made sev­er­al dis­parag­ing, racist, hate­ful, dis­crim­i­na­to­ry re­marks about peo­ple and pub­lic of­fi­cials.”

“To see a con­tract fea­tur­ing this per­son be­ing dis­played on the Min­istry’s web­site—not the first time he’s got­ten work be­ing paid by tax­pay­ers’ dol­lars—I have a se­ri­ous prob­lem with that. It tells me this Gov­er­ment sup­ports racial hate. dis­crim­i­na­tion, hate speech, big­otry among many things,”

Le Hunte, how­ev­er, de­fend­ed the man’s work for the min­istry, say­ing the min­istry need­ed to use all mes­sag­ing avail­able in its con­ser­va­tion out­reach and he felt the man had the abil­i­ty to per­form and reach cer­tain groups. He said the man had done “some work” in as­sist­ing out­reach pro­mo­tion, it’s well known he’s be­ing used by the Min­istry in this and his ef­forts had been tremen­dous­ly suc­cess­ful.

He said he’ d seen some of the man’s so­cial me­dia pages, but couldn’t say he’d gone through all pages to know every­thing the man said. Le Hunte added, “Based on the work done for me, pro­mot­ing my out­reach pro­gramme and get­ting peo­ple from both sides to come to my pro­grame in var­i­ous ar­eas, the work done by him has been fan­tas­tic.”

He said the man had achieved what was need­ed and he was sep­a­rat­ing the man’s so­cial me­dia work from his work for the min­istry.

Le Hunte added, “I’m not aware of the claims be­ing made or any proof re­gard­ing those claims. The per­son has a cer­tain fol­low­ing in cer­tain groups. He’s demon­strat­ed a cer­tain type of cre­ativ­i­ty in be­ing able to meet cer­tain tar­get groups. I’m not go­ing to get in­to who’s a big­ot or not. I won’t be in­tim­i­dat­ed by wild state­ments and ac­cu­sa­tions to pre­vent Wasa mes­sage from reach­ing all groups.”

He said the man wouldn’t be the on­ly provider used by the min­istry to car­ry its con­ser­va­tion mes­sage. Le Hunte addedL “If we have to elim­i­nate con­trac­tors or peo­ple based on con­tro­ver­sial back­ground, we’ ll have a prob­lem with a lot of con­trac­tors.”

Not­ing the fol­low­ing he said the man has on his web­site, Le Hunte added this would be con­sid­ered if he want­ed to get a mes­sage across and per­son­al cre­ativ­i­ty and abil­i­ty to help him achieve his ob­jec­tives would al­so be con­sid­ered

Asked if he wasn’t con­cerned neg­a­tive per­cep­tion about the per­son ex­tend­ing to the min­istry, Le Hunte said he won’t be in­tim­i­dat­ed by “rash state­ments” about any­one to pre­vent them get­ting a liveli­hood, “If we con­tin­ue run­ning a coun­try be­cause some­one has a prob­lem, you’re go­ing to de­prive in­di­vid­u­als from a liveli­hood—that’s not fair.”

The man in­volved in the min­istry’s cam­paign didn’t an­swer calls.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/padarath-le-hunte-spar-over-social-media-operator-6.2.756748.abe4cd1c3e

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2019, 5:43 pm

hydroep wrote:
Ria Taitt

The Ministry of Public Utilities’ decision to hire People’s National Movement (PNM) supporter and provocative Facebook personality Darrel Dookoo to promote its conservation campaign led to allegations yesterday that it was supporting “racial hate, discrimination, hate speech, bigotry”.

Making the allegations was Princes Town MP Barry Padarath, who was so outraged over the issue that he eventually stormed out of the meeting of the Standing Finance Committee of the House of Representatives in Port of Spain.

Speaking to the media, Public Utilities Minister Robert Le Hunte defended the decision of the ministry to hire Dookoo, saying he was satisfied with Dookoo’s work and that, to the best of his knowledge, he (Dookoo) had always operated within the law.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/water-job-for-pnm-activist-dookoo/article_90c6de5a-1862-11e9-af31-4764c2274016.html
He's the best man for PNM, he would do good on tuner. I sure Dwane and eleitauto will approve

Postby The_Honourable » January 15th, 2019, 5:54 pm

Ent Dookoo went blackface on fb live and proceeded to attack a black woman just because she is pro-unc activist?

Le-Hunte didn't get the memo about this guy.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2019, 6:11 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Ent Dookoo went blackface on fb live and proceeded to attack a black woman just because she is pro-unc activist?

Le-Hunte didn't get the memo about this guy.

lehunte got a memo TO give the man sumting.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » January 15th, 2019, 6:21 pm

Really that guy wow may b le hunt want ppl not to take this man msg seriously then blame them when water woes hit ...but oh geed anyways wasa does sewage aswell maybe he represents that aspect of wasa

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 7:12 pm

^^^ i feel so too yes , they put sh1t to see about sewage

u must come across dat barrel dickhead fella on fb & imo i feel dat man eh right in he head

d kinda disgusting stuff he says in his videos , is like he doh like injun ppl cause he feel all injun is unc , to him d poo nm is god sent & they dont do no wrong .... i feel like he does give rowdy bj too d way d man does suck up to him

i eh feeling to copy paste stuff posted here so click this link .... https://www.facebook.com/suzette.louwe. ... 33?__xts__[0]=68.ARDgq_XTXhUvS7sFJIiLkxuubtc63y8pF0njba8L0AWU8O4F9NzW1JJaeAfSsri3D1_RrLqanLFP4yX9jyIBAA3IimLm_OZyQ_l73yKI-DIY3Pnn1L--w51qkb_4tMIQwNPv3cinLyLslUJcwRrSpdY03Z7rb9cUGDxiIrDY0C61VabvKt5cZQ1NmiseFDzDCH_VWLcnBSceON7ERD1u0XXOxhbf0bHfKTm4ak4-TGV7vA&__tn__=C-R

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2019, 8:45 pm

Well Le Hunte is correct. If the PNM has/had in its fold Hinds, Calcutta Ship Sandy etc, then this sickly looking, uneducated, loud-mouth racist is a perfect fit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 8:55 pm

Sad thing is....dookoo was die hard partnership until he get blank for a contract...strange how pnm woman arm doh see nothing with his rants but massive sing one song....everybody gone clear

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 10:58 pm

******i posted this in d WTF thread but like nobody doh go in dey

anyway since allyuh pm name & other pnm ministers name call up it fits in this thread too****

beware of d language eh

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby The_Honourable » January 15th, 2019, 11:33 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:******i posted this in d WTF thread but like nobody doh go in dey

anyway since allyuh pm name & other pnm ministers name call up it fits in this thread too****

beware of d language eh

Police lock him up Monday, don't know if he got charged yet.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 16th, 2019, 1:12 am

hydroep wrote:
Ria Taitt

All dat suck up work boy, man scrunting to get money and food for dey chirren and this man prolly collect a little 100k for this massapiece. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2019, 4:57 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:******i posted this in d WTF thread but like nobody doh go in dey

beware of d language eh

Police lock him up Monday, don't know if he got charged yet.

allyuh notice anything between 3:20-3:30 :| :|

Postby rspann » January 16th, 2019, 6:41 am

That money Dookhoo got would have been better spent fixing some leaks or sending some tank borne water to some needy people who had no water for the last few weeks.

In the last video, the badman cussbud auditioning for a PNM contract like Darryl Dookhoo.

Postby eliteauto » January 16th, 2019, 6:45 am

D Diesel Report wrote:

All dat suck up work boy, man scrunting to get money and food for dey chirren and this man prolly collect a little 100k for this massapiece. :drinking: :drinking:

what a crock of sheit . 2019 and this is the vid he get a contract for?

Postby rspann » January 16th, 2019, 6:54 am

If that was a Darryl Dookhoo video ,it supposed to be like, Darryl, lock off the f..ing pipe Yuh schupid muddac.......

And the papers wicked too. The headlines make it sound like he get a job in Wasa, not a one minute ad.

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2019, 10:51 am

All yuh racist , why can't an injun get a PNM job.

Postby The_Honourable » January 16th, 2019, 7:36 pm

well... :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Shitkickers say development is taking place all over Trinidad...still looking to see where

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » January 16th, 2019, 9:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shitkickers say development is taking place all over Trinidad...still looking to see where
FACT !!!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2019, 9:45 pm

The roads. They developing sores and boils
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Shitkickers say development is taking place all over Trinidad...still looking to see where

Postby hydroep » January 16th, 2019, 9:57 pm

The man have more important things to study...

Rowley reveals 60-year pet peeve: ‘They are children, not kids’
Shane Superville

The Prime Minister is calling on parents, teachers and students of the Four Roads Government Primary School to stop referring to children as "kids."

At a sod-turning ceremony for the Diego Martin pedestrian walkover, at the school this morning, Dr Rowley said this was one of his pet peeves.

Recalling his own expericences as a child, listening to his visiting aunt from the United States, who used the term, he said he wondered why she would refer to children as kids.

He also called on the children at the school to stop referring to themselves and their peers as kids.

"This problem has been with me now for about 60 years, I distinctly recall one of my aunts who lived in the United States for a long time. She kept talking about the "kids" and I was confused, it was only later I realised she was talking about boys and girls and ever since then it really irks me to hear people refer to children as kids.

"Goats have kids, people have children and they are called boys and girls. Can you help me to get rid of them referring to you as kids? Your parents are not goats. That's American slang that we picked up 60 years ago but its time to give it up."

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/01/16/rowley-urges-parents-they-are-children-not-kids/

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2019, 10:33 pm

not really, come 2020 he will ride off into the sunset, with foreign bank account full of petrotrin blood money...

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 17th, 2019, 3:15 am

hydroep wrote:The man have more important things to study...

Rowley reveals 60-year pet peeve: ‘They are children, not kids’
Shane Superville

The Prime Minister is calling on parents, teachers and students of the Four Roads Government Primary School to stop referring to children as "kids."

At a sod-turning ceremony for the Diego Martin pedestrian walkover, at the school this morning, Dr Rowley said this was one of his pet peeves.

Recalling his own expericences as a child, listening to his visiting aunt from the United States, who used the term, he said he wondered why she would refer to children as kids.

He also called on the children at the school to stop referring to themselves and their peers as kids.

"This problem has been with me now for about 60 years, I distinctly recall one of my aunts who lived in the United States for a long time. She kept talking about the "kids" and I was confused, it was only later I realised she was talking about boys and girls and ever since then it really irks me to hear people refer to children as kids.

"Goats have kids, people have children and they are called boys and girls. Can you help me to get rid of them referring to you as kids? Your parents are not goats. That's American slang that we picked up 60 years ago but its time to give it up."

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/01/16/rowley-urges-parents-they-are-children-not-kids/

like rowley finally gone mad :shock:

Postby hydroep » January 17th, 2019, 5:09 am

La Brea dry dock construction later this year
Julien Neaves

ENERGY Minister Franklin Khan says construction on the La Brea dry dock facility should begin in the latter part of this year as part of plans to create 3,500 direct and 5,700 indirect jobs in the southwestern peninsula.

He said the project was moving forward to direct negotiations and reiterated this was the first time Chinese direct equity investment was being made available outside of China with China Harbour Engineering having 30 per cent equity in the facility.

He was responding to a question in the Senate on Tuesday from Independent Senator Amrita Deonarine who asked about projects for fence line communities to cushion the impact of the termination of 5,000 jobs at state oil company Petrotrin.

Khan said a number of projects benefiting fence line communities are already in train and others were about to be embarked on. He said the projects for the West, South and Southwestern peninsula communities include: San Fernando/Point Fortin Highway which is already in train and construction is being accelerated in 2019;

La Brea dry docking facility and the National Infrastructure Development Company and China Harbour Engineering Company have executed a cooperation agreement for the development over a three year period at a cost of US $500 million and construction activity will include deep water channel excavation, offshore reclamation and terminal land construction;

Construction of the jacket by Trinidad Offshore Fabricators Company Limited of bpTT Cassia field development platform “and we are pleased to announce we have brought back fabrication to La Brea.

He said other projects were Phoenix Park Industrial Estate, San Fernando Waterfront Redevelopment and Regeneration project, development of an administrative complex at Chancery Lane, San Fernando. new fishing port in Moruga and rehabilitation of the Moruga Road.

He said if required counselling services will be provided to members of fence line communities. “However more appropriately there will be community engagement to ensure that members avail themselves to the opportunities.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/01/17/la-brea-dry-dock-construction-later-this-year/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2019, 6:53 am

sadly come 2020 shitkickers and them winning again