2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

INHUMAN

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby INHUMAN » November 4th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Man i drank the paw paw crap n stil no cure. Gonna load up on animal flex n fish oil.
Yea i lift heavy as i can after proper warmup... 8, 6, 4, 10 - rep scheme usually but on heavy days..., i stick with 10 sets but 5 reps max, increasing by 10lbs every set until i hit a target 3 reps just short of failure, then i back down. My goal is to be the strongest version of me yet being aesthetically pleasing n proportionate...

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 5th, 2014, 4:23 am

alyuh fellas.....hmph....

i now start back aiming to attain a real bess physique before my package arrives. i already know there is now way, no how im gona be able to manage a gym regime and taking care of a newbown. but hey! gym not goin anywhere

VexXx Dogg wrote:Congrats pallie!

I had that problem when my little one was born, I went into eat everything mode. I was always hungry.

Had to clamp down hard on my diet to keep the fatness at bay. She's barely a year now, and my exercise routine went from 5 days per week to about 2-3, but I make the time oui.

Do what you gotta do! even if it means daddy chores at 10PM while they both sleep.

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2014, 6:13 am

b18b_turbo wrote: i already know there is now way, no how im gona be able to manage a gym regime and taking care of a newbown. but hey! gym not goin anywhere

trust me, you wont. Unless you have paid help thats the only way. I used to go gym 5 days a week when my wife was pregs, i maxed ou that nine months, now if i get to go 2 days a week its plenty, especially if you working 8-4 mon to fri, yesterday i got a chance to run some back and bisecps, while on my 2nd exercise I got a call from my wife that he is crying uncontrollably and she cant seem to make him stop, so I had to stop working out and go home, its a 2 man job. Thats just how it is also im not going to give my mom the stress of handling a newborn, she helps but i dont want to over work her as she is sickly and with a new born you have to wake up every 2 hours to feed them then is fussiness and gas issues, thats my wife and myself responsibility and i not putting that on anyone. Plus my parents already paid their dues and grow up 3 big donkey (myself included) now its my turn and my mom did it without help from my dad. Hopefully as he nears the 3 months and the doc say its ok to give him nestum i should get some more time as it would make him sleep longer. As for now I could give it my best to maintain what I have but its hard to stay consistent, so RIP gains. Im sure tho a good cycle could help you hold on to your hard earned gains and keep fat at bay.

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2014, 6:19 am

btw, dont know if i told you already, but congrats, best feeling in the world. I wont lie, its tiring, stressful, cortisol off the charts, 3-4 hours sleep max and thats combined eh, not in one go, you and your significant other might be at each others throat at times cause everyone is sleep deprived, your friends who dont have children always on your back study as they would never understand that a good lime for you is not drinking beers but 12 hours of undisturbed sleep but its totally worth it, my son looks at me as if im his superhero. I crie evrytim lol

Postby X_Factor » November 5th, 2014, 7:05 am

^hoss, you sure thats a good idea to introduce rice cereal to the baby who maybe less than 1mth old?
even though ppl do it....their organs just isnt developed properly to deal with cereal just yet
and the extra sugar the cereal has is also cause for concern if the baby's pancreas can deal with it

we should have a baby thread for us recent fathers to old talk and discuss stuff...

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2014, 7:29 am

no, not introducing it at one month, I said as he hears 3 months, the doc would advise then when to introduce the cereal at one month it would tear up his stomach.

Postby Habit7 » November 5th, 2014, 8:23 am

INHUMAN wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I had my first session since Chik V. I lost rel gains but I gotta start back from somewhere.

How were ur joint pains / muscle aches like? What areas were it concentrated? What meds the doc prescribed?

Mine stil actin up after a couple wks. Shoulders, 1 point in my lower back and knees....but d shoulders were d worst. Still is.
My Chik V joint pain over, the pawpaw leaf kill the fever and a couple days later my mom got a flat tyre and changing it make me realise I can start back being active. Everybody is affected differently. I just hope I have enough antibodies to fight this off for the next couple months.

BTW my wife is 2 months pregs too. Never thought of how it will affect my routine. I guess I have 7 months to get enough gains to last me for a while.

Postby X_Factor » November 5th, 2014, 8:25 am

^yupp it would
but just go with the flow and enjoy the experience
after doing research on feeding and sleep times...my son was sleeping through the night at 10-11 weeks
one bottle between 2-3am and the next one whenever he cries for it which was usually 7ish

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 5th, 2014, 8:26 am

Congrats again to all the daddies and daddies to be.

Y'all scare the s#it out of me! :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2014, 8:42 am

congrats habit7. Rip gains,welcome fat

Postby X_Factor » November 5th, 2014, 8:49 am

i dont know if it makes sense but if you still hit close to your protein requirement through suppliments even if ur not doing the workouts, you should still keep the gains for longer rather than if you stop completely or almost completely

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 5th, 2014, 9:57 am

goal has now changed from aesthetic to bearmode-dad.
Never got to aesthetic, but now I have a reason for function > form. :P

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 5th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Forget aesthetics, all you need is a beard and some chest hair.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » November 5th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Just started my 12 week program, results great so far!

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2014, 7:40 am

throw some pics for motivation nah.....right now i ketching meh arse to start back with school and work jed

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seeker

Postby DVSTT » November 7th, 2014, 7:57 pm

So I joined a gym and started back training with a buddy of mine. Never have I felt so weak and sore....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 7th, 2014, 8:08 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 7th, 2014, 10:21 pm

The full series in relation to the 1977 World Powerlifting Championship and then favourite Doug Young.

Broken Ribs > Chik V :lol:

Doug lost a supposed 30lbs in a week...he shaved his alpha beard as well to make the weight class. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 7th, 2014, 11:05 pm

The king of deadlifts

I couldn't stop watching...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 8th, 2014, 11:46 am

So much sorry fcuks in here...soo much... #donationforthesog

Postby DVSTT » November 8th, 2014, 3:06 pm

nick639 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:So I joined a gym and started back training with a buddy of mine. Never have I felt so weak and sore....

I know those feels bro... I know those feels...

Started back cardio and my gosh I dying.. Even before when I used to smoke I wasn't this badly off

Cardio isn't much of an issue for me, it's building muscle that I need. But it's incredibly hard to eat enough between classes and getting 8 hours a sleep is not going to happen at all for me.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 8th, 2014, 3:14 pm

Can't build?

Drop cardio
Drop the machines
Drop the "I can't" and "I'm different" attitude.

Heavy compounds plus a caloric surplus is your friend.
Nuts are nice for fats/caloric surplus.
Get enough protein (at least 0.8g/lb of body weight)

Watch your weight go up every week.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 9th, 2014, 3:35 pm

lol @ cortisol off the charts! hahah

well i just started a small eq cycle there, so i guess were thinking along the same lines trying to get 4 or 5 days in the gym, my wifey is at the gym right now as im typing this and im home doing work...... wana get back a really good physique especially for some good pics for memories when baby come in March (God willing).

Im glad that I dont have an 8-4 job so maybe could get an hour in somewhere then again running your own business feels like having a 24 hr job, I guess time will tell.

haha, yeah i get invited to all kinda single people non-parental limes and they just dont get it. "yuh get ole now" thats all i hearing but oh well.... its worth every min of it.

btw, ill try to do some updated on this eq cycle. I did some experimenting with GHRP-6 for 3 weeks and I went from 185 lbs back up to 202lbs [when i stopped training i was 195lbs and dropped to 185lbs after 5mts of no training and poor diet with high stress levels]. I found the weight gain was too rapid and there was a descent amt of bloat. Now im off it for a while and im at 202lbs but no bloat and vascularity showing more. cant wait to see the results eq would give.

AllTrac wrote:btw, dont know if i told you already, but congrats, best feeling in the world. I wont lie, its tiring, stressful, cortisol off the charts, 3-4 hours sleep max and thats combined eh, not in one go, you and your significant other might be at each others throat at times cause everyone is sleep deprived, your friends who dont have children always on your back study as they would never understand that a good lime for you is not drinking beers but 12 hours of undisturbed sleep but its totally worth it, my son looks at me as if im his superhero. I crie evrytim lol

Postby DVSTT » November 9th, 2014, 8:01 pm

AllTrac wrote:fullness still there but all cuts are gone now, less gym time and watery as firetruck as I cant control my carbs, daddy life is all about the baby gains lol I had clear separation in my delts in August, oh well hope to start back my routine when he hits 3 months and settles it a bit

Think I saw you this morning in PriceSmart!

konartis

Postby konartis » November 10th, 2014, 1:00 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:lol @ cortisol off the charts! hahah

well i just started a small eq cycle there, so i guess were thinking along the same lines trying to get 4 or 5 days in the gym, my wifey is at the gym right now as im typing this and im home doing work...... wana get back a really good physique especially for some good pics for memories when baby come in March (God willing).

Im glad that I dont have an 8-4 job so maybe could get an hour in somewhere then again running your own business feels like having a 24 hr job, I guess time will tell.

haha, yeah i get invited to all kinda single people non-parental limes and they just dont get it. "yuh get ole now" thats all i hearing but oh well.... its worth every min of it.

btw, ill try to do some updated on this eq cycle. I did some experimenting with GHRP-6 for 3 weeks and I went from 185 lbs back up to 202lbs [when i stopped training i was 195lbs and dropped to 185lbs after 5mts of no training and poor diet with high stress levels]. I found the weight gain was too rapid and there was a descent amt of bloat. Now im off it for a while and im at 202lbs but no bloat and vascularity showing more. cant wait to see the results eq would give.

AllTrac wrote:btw, dont know if i told you already, but congrats, best feeling in the world. I wont lie, its tiring, stressful, cortisol off the charts, 3-4 hours sleep max and thats combined eh, not in one go, you and your significant other might be at each others throat at times cause everyone is sleep deprived, your friends who dont have children always on your back study as they would never understand that a good lime for you is not drinking beers but 12 hours of undisturbed sleep but its totally worth it, my son looks at me as if im his superhero. I crie evrytim lol

that raises ur appetite alot, so have some protein shakes handy when taking them, the key is to resist the hunger of eating everything insight and fuel it with some healthy shakes, or eat clean...the weight should come off quickly once you working out hard

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 10th, 2014, 6:11 pm

OKKKKKKKKKKKkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk........................ :shock: :oops: :|

DVSTT wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Think I saw you this morning in PriceSmart!

Postby X_Factor » November 10th, 2014, 6:28 pm

^ doh worry your turn next....

Postby DFC » November 11th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Health is wealth yes.

Being fit, spending time in gym really is the greatest thing you can do for yourself.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 11th, 2014, 4:05 pm

A lil' test pump before you hit the weights.