Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

metalgear2095

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 12:55 pm

I'm keeping my ps3 to play all the games I missed

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 31st, 2013, 1:17 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:I'm keeping my ps3 to play all the games I missed

I still have Last of Us to start

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 31st, 2013, 1:30 pm

If you upgrade to games of a higher graphics and processing speed etc..
you will still "feel good" to go back and play something that looking less "realistic"?

Well yuh shudda keep d nintendo too..

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 31st, 2013, 1:33 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

you will still "feel good" to go back and play something that looking less "realistic"?

a good game is a good game.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 31st, 2013, 1:38 pm

rodfarva wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

Agreed... but dem same good games will have a newer, better looking version on the PS4..

Like that guy who was asking bout d infamous on PS3,
If he only see the one on the PS4, he'll forget that the PS3 one existed.

I just find that don't make sense.
The same argument would also take place with phones...
When u upgrade, will u really go back to the previous older one - unless the new one stops working.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 1:50 pm

Recently finished Bioshock Infinite. Its a great game that's not on next gen. I want play metal gear rising next.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 1:55 pm

Not to mention I've invested thousands on a rig and wheel just to play gran turismo. Right now the only next gen game I care to play is battlefield 4 because it's more than a simple graphical upgrade.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 31st, 2013, 3:35 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

Agreed... but dem same good games will have a newer, better looking version on the PS4..

Like that guy who was asking bout d infamous on PS3,
If he only see the one on the PS4, he'll forget that the PS3 one existed.

I just find that don't make sense.
The same argument would also take place with phones...
When u upgrade, will u really go back to the previous older one - unless the new one stops working.

That a dumb thing to say, especially if someone may be a fan of a genre. Say the man is a fan of MGS and plays MGS4, he gonna just forget where it all began? :roll:

Wheel and come again

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 4:12 pm

New_species what next gen console do you have and what are you playing?

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2013, 4:38 pm

Just the other day I fired up my PS2 and played Midnight Club 2(Capture the flag).

Nah new_Species, as a man say, a good game is a good game. If I have a game on PS3 and I get a PS4, I won't buy the same game for PS4. Makes no sense. Will buy the next installment for the PS4 most likely.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 31st, 2013, 4:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:Just the other day I fired up my PS2 and played Midnight Club 2(Capture the flag).

Nah new_Species, as a man say, a good game is a good game. If I have a game on PS3 and I get a PS4, I won't buy the same game for PS4. Makes no sense. Will buy the next installment for the PS4 most likely.

Certain games bro, bf4 for example

Postby Morpheus » December 31st, 2013, 4:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Just the other day I fired up my PS2 and played Midnight Club 2(Capture the flag).

Certain games bro, bf4 for example

Yup I agreed with you

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 31st, 2013, 5:01 pm

Need to get me my trophies

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 5:15 pm

src1983 wrote:Need to get me my trophies

Does not apply to hondahoe lol

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 5:15 pm

Anyone have metal gear rising to sell?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 31st, 2013, 5:57 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Anyone have metal gear rising to sell?

$400 in stock

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 31st, 2013, 6:13 pm

Thanks but Not paying so much for an old game. Used preferably

Postby pioneer » January 1st, 2014, 1:24 am

Postby gastly369 » January 1st, 2014, 5:45 pm

Free game from today till 15th
Sleeping Dogs

gonna pyong in a few mins

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 1st, 2014, 6:25 pm

Fellas xbox live really worth the money? I kinda cheap :|

Postby sharkman121 » January 1st, 2014, 6:37 pm

NtsureifSufferersched

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 1st, 2014, 7:35 pm

sharkman121 wrote:NtsureifSufferersched

Lol nah i jus really doh wanna sign up for something i not gonna use :-|
Not a suffer jus conservative!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 1st, 2014, 7:52 pm

sonygoup wrote:Fellas xbox live really worth the money? I kinda cheap :|

If yuh hadda ask, it's not for you

Postby pioneer » January 1st, 2014, 8:14 pm

gastly369 wrote:Free game from today till 15th
Sleeping Dogs

Downloading

Postby Trini Hookah » January 1st, 2014, 9:32 pm

Queued

Postby gastly369 » January 2nd, 2014, 1:57 am

sonygoup wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:NtsureifSufferersched

Lol nah i jus really doh wanna sign up for something i not gonna use :-|
Not a suffer jus conservative!

basically if you like to play foreveralone games(single player stuff) like what those guys in the PC thread normally play you don't need xbl
but with xbl gold you get so much plus they give you 2 free games every month
use to be a PC gamer gets boring playing against AI all the time and online PC gamers fcuks up because of moddin this and that to gain advantage(I started modding after playing and feel like i had some sorta handicap settings on :| got banned from almost all COD and halo servers..use to crash the server if i didn't win n stuff. IP reset game key change, name change and back in server to troll again
annnddd hence my move to console and getting a XBL acct :lol: :lol:

back in the days halo match .. i eh have to tell yuh who i was :drinking:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2014, 2:02 am

Dafuq

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 2nd, 2014, 4:37 pm

Ahaahha dan u izza boss

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » January 2nd, 2014, 5:07 pm

gastly369 wrote:Free game from today till 15th
Sleeping Dogs

Downloading

yeah i saw this. Seems like they finally steppin up in giving away free games. From tuesday this month, bioshock infinite and DMC are gonna be free on PSN for PS plus users, right now Borderlands 2, grid 2, Sonic all stars racing transformed and brothers: a tale of two sons are free. Anyone owning a PS3 and have been thinking twice about PS plus, then they should sign up. It's highly rewarding, even more if you're not a serious gamer, free games every month. Since August last year I haven't been on my xbox because of this.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 9:51 am

Anybody try GRID 2?

The Full Game is free for download as a Playstation Plus Member!