Official BlackBerry Thread

fred1266

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 7:39 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I have the Q10. You will get used to the Hub.

The 25days of a free app per day. I saw this late. So I missed out on like 20days of whatever they were offering. :(

Didn't miss nothing the apps were garbage

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 7:40 am

M_2NR wrote:So... am... this thread is dead :|
I really wished it wasn't. Where khafra and the folks?
I got a Z10 today. Called Digicel and changed my data type. I'm gonna flash the latest leaked BB OS 10.2.1:
http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-1021192 ... kberry-z10
and can't wait to put all the apks on it.
So far I'm sort of liking the OS. The keyboard is MILES ahead of android in terms of accuracy, speed and overall performance. The gestures are a bit cumbersome at times and the Hub is a bit of a task to get used to. I'll see how it goes over the following week or two.

BTW... is it just me or maps on it is absolute garbage? How do you all get around that?

Good stuff mate, which maps you talking about I use waze

Postby M_2NR » December 25th, 2013, 12:12 pm

The stock map app. It doesn't even load for Trinidad.

@s_2nr, basically everyone told me this phone is chit and it's a waste of time. So far to be honest it isn't all that bad. I've only had one hiccup so far with my contacts and it sorted itself out.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 25th, 2013, 1:11 pm

I downloaded the free game today. I played it a bit and then deleted it. I checked over the list of what they offered, didn't have anything I would have liked or used.
A photo editing app wud have been nice.

What photo app you all use?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 2:00 pm

M_2NR wrote:The stock map app. It doesn't even load for Trinidad.

@s_2nr, basically everyone told me this phone is chit and it's a waste of time. So far to be honest it isn't all that bad. I've only had one hiccup so far with my contacts and it sorted itself out.

most people this compare this phone with older versions, also try to use leak OS since waiting on Bmobile to give an OS update takes forever but Digicel does not have that problem

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I downloaded the free game today. I played it a bit and then deleted it. I checked over the list of what they offered, didn't have anything I would have liked or used.
A photo editing app wud have been nice.

What photo app you all use?

have you tried the one that came with the phone

Postby Gem_in_i » December 25th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Yea, but I want more options like photo collage.

Postby M_2NR » December 25th, 2013, 5:24 pm

fred1266 wrote:

most people this compare this phone with older versions, also try to use leak OS since waiting on Bmobile to give an OS update takes forever but Digicel does not have that problem
I currently on the latest leak 10.2.1.1925. No issues so far.

This is what I get in maps

Also. Digicel sticking wrt changing my data type :(
1388006644709.jpg

andres13

Postby andres13 » December 25th, 2013, 5:28 pm

LF a 9900 anyone

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 6:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

I currently on the latest leak 10.2.1.1925. No issues so far.

This is what I get in maps

Also. Digicel sticking wrt changing my data type :(

yea the the map never worked :) i just use waze,

not much of a photo person so can't really suggest an y photo apps

Postby Gem_in_i » December 25th, 2013, 9:31 pm

Waze doesn't work on the Q10 :(

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Waze doesn't work on the Q10 :(

That's strange I wonder why are you able to install it from app world

Postby Gem_in_i » December 25th, 2013, 9:54 pm

It works on the Z10. Not available for download for the Q10. I think it could be becos of screen size.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 25th, 2013, 9:57 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:It works on the Z10. Not available for download for the Q10. I think it could be becos of screen size.

Or ok, since you using the latest leaked maybe you can get a gas app from goggle play store

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 30th, 2013, 1:46 am

the only good thing about bb is bbm... it like "vtec", the lag without the turbo....

Postby desifemlove » December 30th, 2013, 9:44 am

what's BB market share in Trini now? no, i ent flaming, jus curious. they any figures out?

compared to 2012, mus be reeeal low now.

Postby tr1ad » December 30th, 2013, 11:22 am

You'd be surprised...

A lot of companies support BYOD but a lot of employee issued phones are BlackBerry... Main reason being the security

Postby M_2NR » January 1st, 2014, 6:41 pm

anyone interested in an iCarbons black carbon fiber skin for the z10 (front and back)? Bought one and have no use for it.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 1st, 2014, 7:22 pm

how much did you pay for it man?(the z10)

Postby M_2NR » January 1st, 2014, 7:47 pm

got it from blackberry.com see earlier posts.

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2014, 8:02 am

Fellas, as of last night my Z10 doesn't play youtube vids and i get the ' camera can't be started ' message. Didn't do anything like load leaked OS or anything. Should I be looking to return it? Every search I do says it's due to using a leak OS

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 2nd, 2014, 8:23 am

j.o.e wrote:Fellas, as of last night my Z10 doesn't play youtube vids and i get the ' camera can't be started ' message. Didn't do anything like load leaked OS or anything. Should I be looking to return it? Every search I do says it's due to using a leak OS

Which OS you currently using, I would try restoring the latest back-up you had and see if that helps

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2014, 8:36 am

Currently on 10.2.0.415
Been on it for months no problem. Phone restarted itself last night and since then issues. When I have time i will back up and wipe. Will see if I can so that tonight.
Forgot to mention it's a STL100-1

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 2nd, 2014, 8:55 am

j.o.e wrote:Currently on 10.2.0.415
Been on it for months no problem. Phone restarted itself last night and since then issues. When I have time i will back up and wipe. Will see if I can so that tonight.
Forgot to mention it's a STL100-1

It better to use an older back-up in case the problem is on the one you are currently using. So us an older one then you would know if it actually the phone or an error on the Os you are currently running

Postby j.o.e » January 2nd, 2014, 9:13 am

Hmmm ok,makes sense

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2014, 11:02 am

99% of the time i don't restore anything,

emails will sync the contacts for me and appworld has the list of apps i already downloaded and can reinstall

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » January 2nd, 2014, 3:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:99% of the time i don't restore anything,

emails will sync the contacts for me and appworld has the list of apps i already downloaded and can reinstall

well i use to do that long ago but kinda got feed up having to add back all my email accounts and also my TV series on my TV app and the football leagues i monitor

Postby M_2NR » January 2nd, 2014, 6:30 pm

Guys...tr1ad?... question. On a client's current corporate BB plan with a 9700, they recently got a Z10 and is trying to get data working on it. Their corporate plan on the bill says it has 4G 5GB BIS Data. However when I booted up the phone it only has voice connectivity and only a common "g" next to the service. Is there a separate plan for Z10's, Q10's and Q5's?

Strange thing is that another person on the same corporate plan has a Z10 working on it... :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 2nd, 2014, 6:34 pm

could be that Digicel had to re-provision the phone

you can call them on 100 and request it, 30 mins later re-start the phone and see if it works

Postby M_2NR » January 2nd, 2014, 7:31 pm

chit, forgot to mention this is bmobile :oops:

Up to now on my Digicel (even after i switched back to Android) my data is yet to work on the Z10 and yet to drop off on my HTC :lol: oh well, i switched back to Android and data works so that's minor.