Postby matix » September 10th, 2022, 12:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://fb.watch/fsoCHgBbFR/

the ground hot

Thanks for the laugh

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2022, 12:49 pm

tbh he really behaving like mammy's good boy.
Tonight isn't going to be good to him.

Postby maj. tom » September 13th, 2022, 8:09 pm

Market Police on the case!

Cops crack egg-stealing case
THREE men were arrested after being found with several cartons of stolen eggs in the Port of Spain Central Market on Tuesday morning.

Port of Spain city police at the market's police post were on sentry duty at the main gate at around 5.30 am when they saw the men with a quantity of eggs in their vehicle.

Police said the men were not registered vendors in the market and were questioned on where they had got so many eggs.

The men gave conflicting stories when questioned individually and later admitted to stealing the eggs from a farm in Las Lomas. Police arrested them and confiscated the eggs.

Officers said there has been an increased effort to clamp down on illegal alcohol and stolen produce being sold in and around this market.

The exercise was led by Snr Supt Glenn Charles with support from acting Sgts John and McShine and support from PC Sabessar and WPC Archer.
https://newsday.co.tt/2022/09/13/cops-crack-egg-stealing-case/

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2022, 8:24 pm

and they hold sole fellow corporation workers on weed last week too
better put them to work for farmer against 6ixx boys and dem

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2022, 9:12 am

Well yes.

Trinidad declassified 2

·
Family and friends of a woman who died mysteriously are claiming that the deceased was killed by black magic. Contrary to what doctors say whom have classified her death as kidney failure, those close to the deceased said her ex-child father and his family member worked black magic also called voodoo and obeah on her. Relatives said she began crawling like a snake and speaking like a man, both in voice and tone. Her behaviour looked demonic and as if she was possessed.

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=437 ... 207520000..

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 9:24 am

You see why you must send your children to school and learn about reality by exploring the world through science and observation methods?

Hypnotic suggestions and behaviour is real, but the victim has to believe and be willing to let their brain be hypnotized. This is how "obeah" and "voodoo" still works today with some folks.
Last edited by maj. tom on September 14th, 2022, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2022, 9:27 am

maj. tom wrote:you see why you must send your children to school and learn about reality?
hypnotic suggestions and behaviour is real, but the victim has to believe and be willing to let their brain be hypnotized. This is how "obeah" and "voodoo" works still today with some folks.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Which reality you talking about?

The power of suggestion is a powerful thing.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2022, 9:29 am

bluefete wrote:Well yes.

Trinidad declassified 2

·
Family and friends of a woman who died mysteriously are claiming that the deceased was killed by black magic. Contrary to what doctors say whom have classified her death as kidney failure, those close to the deceased said her ex-child father and his family member worked black magic also called voodoo and obeah on her. Relatives said she began crawling like a snake and speaking like a man, both in voice and tone. Her behaviour looked demonic and as if she was possessed.

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=437 ... 207520000..
Saw this and lamented these things are real but we don't know the full story , they say the road to hell is paved with good intentions, most ppl do indulge in iniquity (obeah) because they were wronged and they can't get retribution from the courts or other means such as criminally. Sometimes is not even her who wronged the person, probably was her parents and this was the consequence of such.Karma takes too long for some so they accelerate the process.
Last edited by hover11 on September 14th, 2022, 9:29 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Have some drugs that make you behave like that. Forgot the drug name but I heard about tourists getting drugged with it in latina america to be robbed at resorts. If your body can't handle it or you overdose, well.....

But id take any such story with a pinch of salt. Remember in moruga it had kids floating in the cieling a time?

Lest we forget the pencil that jumped up and wrote Pokemon on the kid hand in sch.

These things are never witnessed by level headed people or right thinking individuals. Ever, in all my life I have never seen anything of these sorts but it always occurs when I not there. Maybe it's allergic

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2022, 12:53 pm

change ched name to hourly yes.. it rel sickening

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Boy....i don't believe in them thing...i not religious...i would always find the logical reason for something like that

But I've seen it myself.
A woman who when she get "possessed" and her voice change to that of a man and get so strong and trying to attack people that 4 big men couldn't hold her down.

To when they get her to lie down on the ground to restrain her...she spitting and the spit flying 10 to 15 feet away and hitting people that she can't even see because she restrained on the ground and not like she could see them to aim.

Mad mad mad thing but serious talk.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2022, 1:52 pm

It very simple for a person to become possessed or to pass something to a person as innocent as a gift like a plant for their home or even simple as the gift of food. It has alot of evil out of here that most don't believe in but doesn't mean it not real.

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 2:13 pm

Isn't that the same kind of behaviour some people display in certain churches when they "ketching the spirit" and start rolling about and "speaking in tongues"?

It's suggestive hypnosis and induced hysteria, this behaviour has been well observed and documented for a long time in human history. These persons sincerely believe in what their brains are acting out and they are willing participants, conditioned through fear, poor education and a weak grasp on reality (the foundation of all religion). That's how hypnosis works. Yes sometimes drugs do have an important part to play in this conditioning. And this is why obeah and voodoo are still effective in the modern day on such peoples, through fear. We all know that obeah isn't real, but it is rather the superstitious influence of fear and actual physical acts of mischief clandestinely done by the obeah master who "cast the spell." Of course you all know this. But fear probably halts your mind from further examining these questions in n honest manner.

Look the girl died of kidney failure. There is no mystery here. They were ignorant enough to not see a doctor when the symptoms and signs occurred, and family and friends still prefer to fill in the gaps with obstinate nonsense which is enough to satisfy their (and many of you here) resolution of the matter.

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2022, 2:16 pm

ketching power

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2022, 2:18 pm

How yuh explaining the voice change and extreme strength though (in my example)
It have alot longer story to it that involve trying to grab the steering wheel and crash the car full of people by mosquito creek and other crazy thing

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 2:22 pm

....so women are not capable of baritone and bass, and don't have adrenaline.

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2022, 2:26 pm

i went to a hypnotist stage show once
was crazy what he made ppl do

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2022, 2:27 pm

Looking for logical explanations for illogical situations. There are some things you can't explain, probably you are one of those that has to see to believe ....guess all exorcism are fake. Ppl speaking in languages (Latin) that they never learnt of in their lifetime.

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 2:30 pm

pugboy wrote:i went to a hypnotist stage show once
was crazy what he made ppl do

Exactly. Hypnosis is very real if the participants are willing and especially if it's done in front an audience.
Not only stage shows, but there is a method in modern psychiatry called hypnotherapy which some doctors and practitioners find very effective in healing some of their patients mental afflictions and addictions.

Yeah hover11, there are definitely many things we cannot explain, but this ain't one of them.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » September 14th, 2022, 3:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Have some drugs that make you behave like that. Forgot the drug name but I heard about tourists getting drugged with it in latina america to be robbed at resorts. If your body can't handle it or you overdose, well.....

But id take any such story with a pinch of salt. Remember in moruga it had kids floating in the cieling a time?

Lest we forget the pencil that jumped up and wrote Pokemon on the kid hand in sch.

These things are never witnessed by level headed people or right thinking individuals. Ever, in all my life I have never seen anything of these sorts but it always occurs when I not there. Maybe it's allergic

Scopolamine a.k.a datoor. Makes people very suggestible and pliant. Dangerous in the hands of criminals, that's why you have to be aware of yourself and always suspect any strangers you meet in a bar or party in South America.

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2022, 5:31 pm

that is why it good to light a deya with some mustard oil by your place every now and again

neem tea is good too

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2022, 6:17 pm

Tom yuh ever went a kali temple?

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 6:29 pm

Nah, but I guess it's something similar?

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2022, 6:30 pm

just light the deya with the mustard oil...

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 6:37 pm

Only got some expired olive oil.

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 9:00 pm

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2022, 9:02 pm

Again, I'd take all this with a pinch of salt.

Drugs affect people in many ways and there is a lot lurking in various corners of the human mind. Speech impairment is a hell of a thing and mobility when balance etc affected.

Strength can be attributed to adrenaline and use of various muscles in sync rather than learnt use for causal activities.

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2022, 9:10 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Have some drugs that make you behave like that. Forgot the drug name but I heard about tourists getting drugged with it in latina america to be robbed at resorts. If your body can't handle it or you overdose, well.....

Scopolamine a.k.a datoor. Makes people very suggestible and pliant. Dangerous in the hands of criminals, that's why you have to be aware of yourself and always suspect any strangers you meet in a bar or party in South America.
Not sure if it's the same drug, didn't Google it. But I can say that I did get dosed with something once and almost drowned.

Apparently they didn't realise I was with people and I did remember being a drink from a "new bottle" of tequila. Looks like I was carded to be robbed and it kicked in while I was swimming. Knocked out in the pool and they realised something was wrong when I stopped moving because I like to keep active and was making laps or going back and forth between people.

No recollection of anything. Later on was moving around a lot like what people described in this situation and was in and out of it. Spent a lot of time unconscious but alive. Lasted for more than 12 hours.

Read something about some zombie drug they calling it. Not sure if that was it. All I can say is you have no memory of anything and it's a pity nobody recorded it.