PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

HCCA

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

mickey17 wrote:do compression fittings make sense?

Not with the rasa kits.

The internal diameter of the tubing that comes with the kit slightly smaller than the barb fitting themselves so when u slip the tubing on, they pretty much sealed tight.

It have these clamps u can use too: http://www.amazon.com/PrimoChill-Black- ... 152&sr=1-3

Comes with the kit as well.

Compression fittings may be better if u using thick walled tubing that not very flexible.

I use both compression and barbed fitting in my intel setup and they don't have any noticeable diff between them. Probably just a preference for different people.

Plus i can't recommend a Sandy Bridge board since i never used any. If is brands i'd suggest Gigabyte, Asus or MSI.

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 8th, 2012, 2:17 pm

alota people been complaining about the gigabyte ud3 board being doa or failing soon after buying.
I have never liked gigabyte anyway but that is personal opinion. some of the asus boards are super sexy. i see your point chiney about the 7970 i saw the new non reference offerings today i think i will have to order one
http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-media ... F8&index=0

:x ^ tiny ass image for some reason

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 2:53 pm

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:do compression fittings make sense?

Not with the rasa kits.

The internal diameter of the tubing that comes with the kit slightly smaller than the barb fitting themselves so when u slip the tubing on, they pretty much sealed tight.

It have these clamps u can use too: http://www.amazon.com/PrimoChill-Black- ... 152&sr=1-3

Comes with the kit as well.

Compression fittings may be better if u using thick walled tubing that not very flexible.

I use both compression and barbed fitting in my intel setup and they don't have any noticeable diff between them. Probably just a preference for different people.

Plus i can't recommend a Sandy Bridge board since i never used any. If is brands i'd suggest Gigabyte, Asus or MSI.

so i pretty good with everything i get from the kit then? how often you does need to fill de res??

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 2:57 pm

jm3 wrote:alota people been complaining about the gigabyte ud3 board being doa or failing soon after buying.
I have never liked gigabyte anyway but that is personal opinion. some of the asus boards are super sexy. i see your point chiney about the 7970 i saw the new non reference offerings today i think i will have to order one

that card thick dread.... i stsill hadda decide what brand a meh 7950 i buying most likely msi twin frozr III or de gigabyte windforce 3.. i looking for quietness.... i see good reviews bout de gigabyte jus a few bad 1s not a fan of asus but they do have bad$$ looking boards

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 3:11 pm

mickey17 wrote:so i pretty good with everything i get from the kit then? how often you does need to fill de res??

Yeah the kit comes with everything u need to setup on a cpu only. Thermal paste too.

You only have to fill the res twice: once when u do the initial connections and setup. It comes with a psu bridge plug so u can operate the pump without turning on the pc system.

When the liquid circulates all the way through the loop u have to continue filling it up to just under the level of the base of the fill cap. Use a funnel.

As for maintenance i recommend changing the coolant at least once a year depending on how often you use the system.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 3:25 pm

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:so i pretty good with everything i get from the kit then? how often you does need to fill de res??

Yeah the kit comes with everything u need to setup on a cpu only. Thermal paste too.

You only have to fill the res twice: once when u do the initial connections and setup. It comes with a psu bridge plug so u can operate the pump without turning on the pc system.

When the liquid circulates all the way through the loop u have to continue filling it up to just under the level of the base of the fill cap. Use a funnel.

As for maintenance i recommend changing the coolant at least once a year depending on how often you use the system.

most likely the system will be on 27/7 is that bad??

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 4:11 pm

27/7? :lol:

Nah the pump system suppose to run for 5 years i believe.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 4:14 pm

HCCA wrote:27/7? :lol:

Nah the pump system suppose to run for 5 years i believe.

daz wa dey does "say" lol... ohhhhh it quiet?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 4:43 pm

^^Very quiet. Once u get the air bubbles out when u now install the system u would barely hear anyting from the unit.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 8th, 2012, 5:00 pm

mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:
mickey17 wrote:yo guys wanna upgrade.. does it make sense doin it now??
gigabyte z68ud3h
intel core i7 2600k
radeon 7950
nzxt switch 810
xspc rasa 750 RS 360

You seriously asking that question, or you gloating?

serious dude plus i now goin into water cooling so wanna makse sure da kit good and thing

Well in that case those are some GREAT choices.
I personally have that board is it does me wonders! Even 5.1ghz wonders 8-)

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Chiney wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:
gigabyte z68ud3h
intel core i7 2600k
radeon 7950
nzxt switch 810
xspc rasa 750 RS 360

serious dude plus i now goin into water cooling so wanna makse sure da kit good and thing

kool i never got problems from gigabyte but i know on reviews i see them have some bad 1s.. will get in anyway.. cus it cheap.. lol

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 5:06 pm

HCCA wrote:^^Very quiet. Once u get the air bubbles out when u now install the system u would barely hear anyting from the unit.

will de RX240 fit in de case i am getting??

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Chiney wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
Chiney wrote:
gigabyte z68ud3h
intel core i7 2600k
radeon 7950
nzxt switch 810
xspc rasa 750 RS 360

waw!!! 5.1ghz i looking to get at 4.2 for de most lol

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 6:51 pm

how much yuh think i could sell a used gigabyte 890gx, phenom II x2 560, 8gb corsair xms 1333mhz, ocz vertex 2, coolermaster cm690II advanced????? wanna sell out everything i have cus i ordering soon

and is asus led monitors better than samsung?? i see mixed reviews on both

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 8th, 2012, 6:55 pm

This real bad

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 8th, 2012, 6:58 pm

mickey17 wrote:
HCCA wrote:^^Very quiet. Once u get the air bubbles out when u now install the system u would barely hear anyting from the unit.

will de RX240 fit in de case i am getting??

Almost anything fitting in the switch

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 8th, 2012, 7:01 pm

mickey17 wrote:how much yuh think i could sell a used gigabyte 890gx, phenom II x2 560, 8gb corsair xms 1333mhz, ocz vertex 2, coolermaster cm690II advanced????? wanna sell out everything i have cus i ordering soon

Think the samsungs are supposed to be better but the Asus pic quality is top notch & the monitors are cheaper. But if you having the xtra $$ get the samsung

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 8th, 2012, 7:31 pm

jm3 wrote:alota people been complaining about the gigabyte ud3 board being doa or failing soon after buying.

There you go!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 7:33 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:how much yuh think i could sell a used gigabyte 890gx, phenom II x2 560, 8gb corsair xms 1333mhz, ocz vertex 2, coolermaster cm690II advanced????? wanna sell out everything i have cus i ordering soon

Think the samsungs are supposed to be better but the Asus pic quality is top notch & the monitors are cheaper. But if you having the xtra $$ get the samsung

yea i will get de samsung den but not rite now dem parts i hadda buy expensive... u know how much it go take to clear de case wit websource?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 8:05 pm

What draws you to that case anyway?

I was considering it for my intel setup but on closer inspection it has a serious flaw.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 9:26 pm

HCCA wrote:What draws you to that case anyway?

I was considering it for my intel setup but on closer inspection it has a serious flaw.

what flaw??

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 8th, 2012, 10:30 pm

mickey17 wrote:

what flaw??

Is a flaw for me but u answer meh fuss nah :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 8th, 2012, 10:58 pm

i like that case i myself like coolermaster cases i have a haf-x on the bigboy intel machine and a centurion on the amd system

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 8th, 2012, 11:35 pm

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

what flaw??

Is a flaw for me but u answer meh fuss nah :lol:

well lemme tell yuh de story... once upon a time i didnt like white cases and thing but ah see that 1 and it tickle meh....so i fine de white looking bess and de case lookin bess overall plus is a nice price... and i ent really see nun so wrong wit it 1 time.

lemme hear yuh now

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 9th, 2012, 12:26 am

^^To me it seems that the vents on top of the case blocking about half of the fans' airflow.

Not good if you wanna be liquid cooling anyting and have to install a radiator on top.

The case nice other than that flaw but the price kinda high too, was expecting $150US retail.

Who knows it might drop yes. Got my Nzxt phantom white for $1000TT last year.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 9th, 2012, 12:40 am

HCCA wrote:^^To me it seems that the vents on top of the case blocking about half of the fans' airflow.

Not good if you wanna be liquid cooling anyting and have to install a radiator on top.

The case nice other than that flaw but the price kinda high too, was expecting $150US retail.

to me de vents look ok enough most likely i replacing those stock xspc fans with some noctuas or something with a blue led.. i wanna get this pc to be as quiet as possible.. i see the 7870 out now and looking like a better choice for me dan de 7950... de pice is a 100US less too and i could crossfire dem by de end a de year or so... well i still getting de case anyway i love it.. i will tell yuh how it working out.. :D

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 9th, 2012, 12:59 am

mickey17 wrote:
HCCA wrote:^^To me it seems that the vents on top of the case blocking about half of the fans' airflow.

to me de vents look ok enough most likely i replacing those stock xspc fans with some noctuas or something with a blue led.. i wanna get this pc to be as quiet as possible.. i see the 7870 out now and looking like a better choice for me dan de 7950... de pice is a 100US less too and i could crossfire dem by de end a de year or so... well i still getting de case anyway i love it.. i will tell yuh how it working out.. :D

From what i reading the 7870 beats the 6970, pretty darn cool.

Then again Nvidia have something up dey sleeve. :shock:

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 9th, 2012, 1:52 am

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

From what i reading the 7870 beats the 6970, pretty darn cool.

Then again Nvidia have something up dey sleeve. :shock:

i cya wait na meh modda goib away de end a dis month so i go make she bring da card for meh... i ca handle de clearing on dem sheit na i get charged 610tt to clear my 6870

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » March 9th, 2012, 11:08 am

nvidia cards will beat de amd 1s but dem thing gonna buss your pocket.. i still find de 500 series expensive

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 9th, 2012, 11:34 am

rofl