Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2013, 7:16 am

So when u "buy" an app. It goes on your account right? Not just the device I assume? And anyone knows the limit to the number of devices? Apple is supposidely 10

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 2nd, 2013, 11:50 am

Not sure of the limit on number of devices.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 4th, 2013, 4:12 am

Today's free app: Alpha Zero

Yesterday had an offer to mail one app-made postcard for free.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 6th, 2013, 10:41 am

Yesterday's free app was Color ID but you have to keep it open for it to work so it just isn't worth it IMO.

Today's free app however is Pacemaker, a nifty music mixing app. Worth the download IMO.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 8th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Selling my Z10. $2400 if anyone is interested

Postby Gem_in_i » December 9th, 2013, 3:04 pm

I getting a message 'List is not an active list' on app world

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 9th, 2013, 11:27 pm

guys i have a noob question, can i have prepaid data on a bold 2 without having a specific BB data plan from bmobile? I really just need to use whatsapp when not in a wifi zone. Is this possible and how can it be done?
I tried a search and nothing came up

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 10th, 2013, 6:56 am

trini mk5 wrote:guys i have a noob question, can i have prepaid data on a bold 2 without having a specific BB data plan from bmobile? I really just need to use whatsapp when not in a wifi zone. Is this possible and how can it be done?

There is somewhere in the settings, cant remember fully but you can change the tcp/ip settings and u can enter an apn, use 'bconnected' (without quotes).

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 10th, 2013, 7:54 am

Carbon12 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:guys i have a noob question, can i have prepaid data on a bold 2 without having a specific BB data plan from bmobile? I really just need to use whatsapp when not in a wifi zone. Is this possible and how can it be done?

There is somewhere in the settings, cant remember fully but you can change the tcp/ip settings and u can enter an apn, use 'bconnected' (without quotes).

^ Exactly that. Settings > Advanced > TCP/IP - enable the apn set as bconnected and you're good. It uses money but very minute amounts.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 10th, 2013, 9:20 am

^^thanks guys.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 10th, 2013, 10:58 am

Free app today is Pacman

Postby desifemlove » December 10th, 2013, 12:46 pm

People still using BB lololol...

Postby ismithx » December 10th, 2013, 5:14 pm

desifemlove wrote:People still using BB lololol...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2013, 5:43 pm

You not a bb user......gtfo the ched

andres13

Postby andres13 » December 10th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Anyone. Know how much a q10 is here in Trinidad ....and if the z30 reached here yet

Postby desifemlove » December 10th, 2013, 9:55 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

hmm.. you does own dis forum? :o :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2013, 10:02 pm

andres13 wrote:Anyone. Know how much a q10 is here in Trinidad ....and if the z30 reached here yet

$2999 Post paid

andres13

Postby andres13 » December 11th, 2013, 7:15 am

Prepaid??

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2013, 8:02 am

desifemlove wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

hmm.. you does own dis forum? :o :lol:

no but if yuh eh contributing and only spamming the ched i could help yuh with a vacation

Postby Gem_in_i » December 11th, 2013, 8:09 am

I think it is abt $3400 or $3500 prepaid.
I bought mine at their San Fernando branch couple mths ago, postpaid. The bmobile webstore usually have their prices.

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2013, 8:33 am

sounds about correct, the z30 supposed to launch this week... not sure if that still on the right track

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 11th, 2013, 10:58 am

Injected_1

Postby Injected_1 » December 11th, 2013, 2:23 pm

If they releasing the Z30 this week, then hopefully they release the 10.2.1 update one time. Had to re-install OS after that "allegedly" buggy 10.2 update.

Couldn't access anything in Hub, BBM etc. after waking up one morning. Had the update for about a week. Phone stuck on the white "Blackberry" logo when I tried to reboot. Never did reboot. Had to reinstall OS using Internet Explorer.

After installing I got a 10.1 update, but then nothing else. When I messaged online chat on bmobile website to find out, they say they haven't released an update yet. So I assume it was as some (mainly fred) say that it got pulled shortly after.

Gone back to this voluminous PIN entry screen. Missing the lock screen notifications. Hope I don't miss out on any 10.2.1 apps in the giveway. Love the PacMan app today. I wonder if we go get ARKick just now <crosses fingers>.

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Khafra get them to release 10.2.1 before I get a z10 na. :lol:

Anyone on the leaked fw?

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2013, 8:17 am

Guys is there a special version of wAze for the q5? The normal one doesn't seem to support it- it says not available for this device in BlackBerry World

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2013, 7:01 pm

So... am... this thread is dead :|
I really wished it wasn't. Where khafra and the folks?
I got a Z10 today. Called Digicel and changed my data type. I'm gonna flash the latest leaked BB OS 10.2.1:
http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-1021192 ... kberry-z10
and can't wait to put all the apks on it.
So far I'm sort of liking the OS. The keyboard is MILES ahead of android in terms of accuracy, speed and overall performance. The gestures are a bit cumbersome at times and the Hub is a bit of a task to get used to. I'll see how it goes over the following week or two.

BTW... is it just me or maps on it is absolute garbage? How do you all get around that?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 24th, 2013, 7:28 pm

You got a what? Ask Santa if he taking returns na bigman

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2013, 7:39 pm

F.S. Mint Z10 16GB
I honestly wanna see what the fuss is about though.

Postby S_2NR » December 24th, 2013, 8:03 pm

What fuss?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 24th, 2013, 9:14 pm

I have the Q10. You will get used to the Hub.

The 25days of a free app per day. I saw this late. So I missed out on like 20days of whatever they were offering. :(