The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

toyota2nr

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby toyota2nr » August 16th, 2020, 1:46 pm

elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:I see tnt is well on its way to be the US of the caribbean when it comes to covid. All we missing is the mass graves. At this rate might start seeing that mid next month
PNM was warned to take actions and it got shot down in parliament.

What a stupid country filled with stupid people

Ok ZR everything is pnm fault.

Yes from 1956 to now.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 1:52 pm

bluefete wrote:Saw this yesterday online. They could teach us a thing or two.

I don't know if the right foot/left foot thing could compete.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Jamaica dub plate for 2020 election candidates

You want to end up like Jamaica where the Chinese own the country.

You have to pay tolls to use the Chinese roads in Jamaican and it's not cheap.

You have to join a gang to become a member of the political parties you choose . election violence is a must

Jamaica is an expensive island and much more crime.

On the plus side race is not a problem but they have bad mind that will kill
Last edited by zoom rader on August 16th, 2020, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 1:58 pm

toyota2nr wrote:I recommend to the UNC to permanently boycott parliament and take this to the courts.
UNC should all resign and let PNM take full control.

Having an opposition UNC rep in parliament means nothing for the improvement of your life or development of where you live.

UNC areas have nothing to get but racism and victimisation.

How many times the PNM tells us a goverment for all but you end up with very little.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 16th, 2020, 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:09 pm

Fools quoting Jamaica now where election and political violence and class inequality has been second to none in the Caribbean .

Ignorance is a deadly weapon..

Some allyuh now drop from a breadfruit tree awah?
Last edited by VII on August 16th, 2020, 2:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:12 pm

UNC should look at their stupid selves and try to work on a strategy to get votes from intelligent people whose names dont start with Ram or Raj or end with Maraj or Singh.

This is how far they can reach with that old donkey cart politics..OPPOSTION..fuss allyuh dotish and boldface with it..

PNM already looking at succession planning after countless victories in all types of elections,while UNC talking foolishness bout keeping Kamla a serial loser.

Cry me a river sore losers with no plan .

Keep crying for the next 25 years ..

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:23 pm

VII wrote:UNC should look at their stupid selves and try to work on a strategy to get votes from intelligent people whose names dont start with Ram or Raj or end with Maraj or Singh.

This is how far they can reach with that old donkey cart politics..OPPOSTION..fuss allyuh dotish and boldface with it..

PNM already looking at succession planning,while UNC talking foolishness bout keeping Kamla..

Why you beating up for?

You should be glad kams staying.

If you happy with PNM then continue with them.

It not like you going to vote UNC

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:32 pm

VII wrote:Govt to be sworn in tomorrow..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... e_internal
Misinformation

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:35 pm

Faud say allyuh blaming de refree ..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... o&d=n&vh=e

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 16th, 2020, 2:36 pm

Last edited by PariaMan on August 16th, 2020, 2:36 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:38 pm

VII wrote:Faud say allyuh blaming de refree ..

Why you beating up for?

You the only one in here making noise

Let things take it's course.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 16th, 2020, 2:42 pm

VII wrote:UNC should look at their stupid selves and try to work on a strategy to get votes from intelligent people whose names dont start with Ram or Raj or end with Maraj or Singh.

PNM already looking at succession planning,while UNC talking foolishness bout keeping Kamla..

Why you beating up for?

UNC needs to get their act together because the next election would be theirs to loose. The first order of business is a new leader since the population have rejected Kamla's bid for PM on two occasions. Imagine she went up against a government that raised taxes, increased price of gas, closed down Petrotrin, ran on a manifesto to bring back property tax and still lost.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:44 pm

Kool story

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:46 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:

Why you beating up for?

UNC needs to get their act together because the next election would be theirs to loose. The first order of business is a new leader since the population have rejected Kamla's bid for PM on two occasions. Imagine she went up against a government that raised taxes, increased price of gas, closed down Petrotrin, ran on a manifesto to bring back property tax and still lost.
Best get ready to pay your house taxes then.

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 2:46 pm

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:49 pm

VII wrote:Even de pundit say time to go,wow..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... =609557395
Again why you beating up for?

It not like you going to vote for UNC.

you happy with your tribe then stay there bro.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:50 pm

Its on but misleading.

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2020, 2:50 pm

Why you beating up for?

Who beating up more than you.....just because no one responds don’t mean you not fabricating crap.
UNC cleaned out the embassy/consulate in NY and Washington
And like the SSA there was consistency in the ethnicities.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 5e99a3c66e

Postby eliteauto » August 16th, 2020, 2:52 pm

bro why you beating up? No need to comment on everyone else's opinion especially dem PNM tribalists and dem, your chakras need aligning to a higher plane may I recommend Milage Mack or VMCOTT for the alignment

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 16th, 2020, 2:52 pm

Some people are i voted Kamla in 2010 keith in 2015 and did not in 2020

I hoping UNC could give me a good alternative in 2025

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 2:53 pm

Redman wrote:

Why you beating up for?

Who beating up more than you.....just because no one responds don’t mean you not fabricating crap.
UNC cleaned out the embassy/consulate in NY and Washington
And like the SSA there was consistency in the ethnicities.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 5e99a3c66e
You can't have PNM ppl undermining your good work.

Postby zoom rader » August 16th, 2020, 3:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:

bro why you beating up? No need to comment on everyone else's opinion especially dem PNM tribalists and dem, your chakras need aligning to a higher plane may I recommend Milage Mack or VMCOTT for the alignment
Ok Boss

This my last post in here

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2020, 3:02 pm

Friends,

PNM has won
UNC has lost.

Let’s stop the crying and move on.

Learn to live.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 16th, 2020, 3:06 pm

Zoom it would be now constructive to perhaps use ure influence to somehow gather a following to call for change within the UNC. It's clear that they are going down the wrong path but at the same time the population doesn't want pnm. It's a great time to rally forces and make a great opposition that stand for the country and every Creed and race and give better alternatives to the current regime. Bring in young minds with sustainable ideas and give the party a positive image and direction with a fantastic option for a leader. It's not something hard to do or to ask for I believe.

Rather than keep throwing support behind the current slate of what I would say are dialed politicians. Let's see what we can do in all our respective areas to create something better for T&T and force citizens to raise to higher level.

I believe it would be better than using the reverse psychology pattern you're currently throwing out there. It's five year time to make a difference. With proper and positive support it can be done!

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2020, 3:12 pm

Zoom doh study it bai... UNC have to clean house. Just like Panday in 2010, Kamla have to go for 2020.

When the PM get sworn in tomorrow (tentatively), this ched will lock off and we all can beat up in the pnm ched.

When property tax reach, pass it on to your pnm tenants calling redman and elite name... dize all :lol:

VII

Postby VII » August 16th, 2020, 3:22 pm

Yeah zoom why all the beat up,just pass it on to your PNM tenants . :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 16th, 2020, 3:31 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Zoom doh study it bai... UNC have to clean house. Just like Panday in 2010, Kamla have to go for 2020.

When the PM get sworn in tomorrow (tentatively), this ched will lock off and we all can beat up in the pnm ched.

When property tax reach, pass it on to your pnm tenants calling redman and elite name... dize all :lol:

I reading this comment good good yuhnno and right at the end .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Zoom bai, doh take it on, yuhhno the stupid PNM people have the majority vote, take comfort in the 5 years of I told you so posts, sprinkle in some #takebull, a pinch of racism, 2tbls of belligerence, a handful of your favorite spice; contradiction, lets not forget your goalpost moving responses. Ah mean come on, doesn't that just make you excited and warm inside? Plus with all dem suffering PNM women that you love so much being around you could score heavily, and of course I elite will be here for you to project your anti-PNMness fully on to. We're here for you

Postby bluefete » August 16th, 2020, 4:04 pm

Zoom: Take yuh licks and hush. You must give the full story when yuh trying to spin yuh information on Tuner.

I and all fed up of the UNC right now.

In the St. Joseph recount, Ahloy Hunt and his UNC minions (and I really, really want to change that "H") said 2 ballot boxes were found hidden behind the altar in the RC church.

The priest had to deny that.

This is after David Nakhid said that 2 ballot boxes were hidden in the Tunapuna police station.

One set of nastiness.

This is one time Kamla Persad-Bissessar made herself and her party look like real jackarses in trying to fool people.

I am convinced that the leadership of the UNC is trying to destroy this country.

I just had a meeting with someone who told me some of the problems that they had in polling stations on election day from the UNC's men in black. Talk nah.

Tell us about the attempt by the UNC to subvert the voting process on election day by those men in black. Tell us about the requests made by some of your observers. Tell us about the irregularities that you wanted the polling officers to do.

It seems that the "free" fridge and stove things backfired in the UNC's face.
Last edited by bluefete on August 16th, 2020, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 16th, 2020, 4:05 pm

Zoom is happy PNM won the election, if UNC won what would be post about every day?