.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 2:18 pm

Gladiator on right now

http://news.power102fm.com/?inside

Also I cannot believe only around 400 people has gone to the PNM rally. Does this mean that the PNM will not make it opposition? PPG will get a 3/4 Majority?

Seems like Gladiator had a lot more power in commanding the PNM supporters than we originally assumed? This has me worried, from the looks of this, PNM has lost more supporters than the last election.

But this is what happens when you feel the population is stupid. some ways I cannot feel sorry for Dr Rowley, he brought this upon himself by his own actions.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » May 24th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Elections are won on the election date...bear that in mind

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Seems like a decent crowd for a family day...surely not 400
1432503951525.jpg

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2015, 5:53 pm

More festive than the PP's zzz-fest.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 6:09 pm

^ thats actually really small but you are correct its not 400.

However its nothing remotely close to the PP size. PP is gigantic compared to that.

Just turn on the TV to see right now. PPG is like a sea compared to this.

Postby De Dragon » May 24th, 2015, 6:09 pm

j.o.e wrote:Seems like a decent crowd for a family day...surely not 400

And not a Raj in sight...........

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 6:14 pm

To be fair the PPG is a mixture of what 3 parties? of every different background.

So yeah that would be why its do diverse and why they will continue to win the hearts and minds of everyone in Trinidad.

PNM or UNC by themselves would never be able to pull this much crowd and support on their own.

Same reason why that fella lost the election in Guyana. People don't want any party that favors a single group of people anymore.

People are smarter and more educated today than to think so narrow minded, the internet also has a major role to play in this way. The PPG offers what the PNM cannot due to its diversity, the advantage of having multiple parties is unmatched.

Which is why the PNM may never win another election for the next 30 years. There is no need to vote for 1 party when you have a combination with the PPG.

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2015, 6:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ thats actually really small but you are correct its not 400.

However its nothing remotely close to the PP size. PP is gigantic compared to that.

Just turn on the TV to see right now. PPG is like a sea compared to this.

PP pulls crowds..... we all remember the crowds for Local Gov't.... and those great supporters they attract for outside parliament. Trinis love a free maxi ride and a lime

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2015, 6:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

To be fair the PPG is a mixture of what 3 parties? of every different background.

So yeah that would be why its do diverse and why they will continue to win the hearts and minds of everyone in Trinidad.

PNM or UNC by themselves would never be able to pull this much crowd and support on their own.

Same reason why that fella lost the election in Guyana. People don't want any party that favors a single group of people anymore.

People are smarter and more educated today than to think so narrow minded, the internet also has a major role to play in this way. The PPG offers what the PNM cannot due to its diversity, the advantage of having multiple parties is unmatched.

Which is why the PNM may never win another election for the next 30 years. There is no need to vote for 1 party when you have a combination with the PPG.

The honest truth is that the PPG is barely a partnership. COP is a much weakened force and is now a dwindling arm of the UNC, MSJ left, TOP has been rejected and NJAC was never a political force.
ED your analysis of things leaves a lot wanting

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 6:25 pm

in your honest opinion who do you think is winning the election? if you were to make a guess?

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2015, 6:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:j.o.e

in your honest opinion who do you think is winning the election? if you were to make a guess?

Way too close to call in my opinion, neither side has it in the bag. 2 or 3 constituencies will decide (marginals)..... UNC would have lost ground in traditional pnm areas it won last time (Tobago and Arima)..... things will get clearer as they choose their candidates for marginals.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 6:34 pm

^ I agree I do not think PPG would win the Arima or Tobago. I agree the PPG does not have the same support as it did 5 years ago

But I can also tell you, PNM has nowhere the same support it had under Mr Manning. A known fact a lot of PNM supporters do not support Rowley I have friends like this aswell.

I will make the call now, PPG will win this election. But not with the 2/3 majority that it enjoyed last time.

If Manning was the leader, I would not make this guess so soon. But to me its easy to see to see Kamla winning this as long as Rowley is opposition leader.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 24th, 2015, 6:55 pm

ED its going to be 23 or 22 to PPG. But A lot of the optimism is gone and with big names like Jack and The fired ministers out, PP needs some new stars and or young energy to get people out.

PNM fails in this regard even more in my opinion.

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2015, 7:17 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

All of this is great and correct.

The fact is that the PPG has been bereft of any morality in how its managing the financial aspect of government..

If you can justify to me now how they handled the Firetruck tow job-a cabinet approved job I will be impressed.

holistically there are just to many examples of really weak controls.
but I await an explanation that is more than PNM do it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:19 pm

^ Yeah its unfortunate for PP what went on with Jack and them fellas.

PP would be in a lot of hot water if Manning was Opposition Leader. Luckily for Kamla, Rowley is the leader and after that whole Email gate fiasco, nobody trusts Rowley now. Everybody thinks he is reckless.

How could you have this information under yuh pillow for 6 months waiting for the perfect time to strike and use it as political leverage. Tarnish the people name world wide, does this man not think about what his actions can do to someone? Does he not realize that citizens will never trust him after something like that?

It was an irresponsible move on his part, you have something in your hands that say a journalist could get killed and you hiding it? instead of giving it to the police? and then shout it out in parliament infront of TV?

Nah man that is reckless behavior then backpedal when google say how the email accounts does not exist? and ignoring the damages you have already done to someone's character? nah man reckless on his part.

Manning would never have done something that reckless and dotish. If you want to become Prime Minister you need to be professional in the way yuh conduct yuhself man. You have to remember people are watching you and not every voter looking for bachanal. Most are educated now and do not want a leader to conduct himself in such a manner.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 24th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Quick question guys.... Are tv stations banned from broadcasting from King George V park?

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2015, 7:24 pm

Daran wrote:ED its going to be 23 or 22 to PPG. But A lot of the optimism is gone and with big names like Jack and The fired ministers out, PP needs some new stars and or young energy to get people out.

That 23/22 can go either way.

However, I agree with you that the PNM fails in getting young stars.

The only truly young people running for the PNM are hidden away in the almost "bound to fail for the PNM" constituencies. Like Caroni East (Budhu) and Caroni Central (Avinash).

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2015, 7:24 pm

The money has been paid and no one held accountable.
But the biggest cabinet in our history approved the OBVIOUSLY inflated number...

So from Lifesport back we have money spent with poor decision making and controls and its being glossed over---just like above

with a re direct to something that the PNM did...

So no need to carry on.

300 and a blackberry 2.0

UML jr.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:27 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Quick question guys.... Are tv stations banned from broadcasting from King George V park?

The answer to your question is a question.

Do you think it would be beneficial for anyone to broadcast the low turn out of PNM supporters?

If they broadcasted the PNM metting, it would do more harm than good. At most the PNM had 10% of the PPG crowd.

And gladiator say he coming back to mash up that tomorrow, he has his people taking photos and he will be uploading them on facebook tomorrow, he said he went to the PNM meeting and its dead. A far cry from the kind of Crowd that mr Manning used to have.

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2015, 7:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:Quick question guys.... Are tv stations banned from broadcasting from King George V park?

The answer to your question is a question.

Do you think it would be beneficial for anyone to broadcast the low turn out of PNM supporters?

If they broadcasted the PNM metting, it would do more harm than good. At most the PNM had 10% of the PPG crowd.

And gladiator say he coming back to mash up that tomorrow, he has his people taking photos and he will be uploading them on facebook tomorrow, he said he went to the PNM meeting and its dead. A far cry from the kind of Crowd that mr Manning used to have.

Didn't the PNM have a family day and not a rally like the PP??

Why should the PNM pay a set of money to show their family day?

The PP bought out TV6, CNCTV3 and CNMG to showcase their rally.

This was not necessary for the PNM.

BTW: You sure you is not the Gladiator him/her self? Or wukking fuh the Gladiator?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
Daran wrote:ED its going to be 23 or 22 to PPG. But A lot of the optimism is gone and with big names like Jack and The fired ministers out, PP needs some new stars and or young energy to get people out.

The only truly young people running for the PNM are hidden away in the almost "bound to fail for the PNM" constituencies. Like Caroni East (Budhu) and Caroni Central (Avinash).

Thats cause they do not want young stars.

Have you not heard the Gladiator's program? The PNM is interested in giving their friends a position they not in the business of helping any young person

Have you not heard what happened when Isha Wells wanted to go up for POS East? they told her piss off basically. You feel them care about young stars?

The PPG is attractive because its the only party that attracts young stars. And young people is where the new votes are. Every year thousands become legible to vote. Lets keep it real, we both know PNM won't win this election its so obvious. Not after the emailgate fiasco, people will never forget what Dr Rowley did, hiding that document for 6 months to use as political leverage. Then try to back pedal when Google said the email account is fake and do not exist. But unfortunately for Rowley the damage was already done, a damage that cannot be reversed and the people saw this and have sworn never to support him

He has himself to blame for this. Look at his low turn out 10% of the crowd And according to Gladiator he claims he has information on Rowley, serious stuff that he waiting to drop.

What is it? I have no idea but Gladiator say he waiting for that perfect timing to release it. One can only guess....
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 24th, 2015, 7:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2015, 7:38 pm

j.o.e wrote:The honest truth is that the PPG is barely a partnership. COP is a much weakened force and is now a dwindling arm of the UNC, MSJ left, TOP has been rejected and NJAC was never a political force.

Effectic, joe stated the truth there. NJAC is dead, COP would become just like the "NAR" while TOP would be the "NAR" of Tobago. The UNC doesn't need them anymore like in 2010 but there is a reason the UNC needs the "Peoples Partnership Government" name. The term sounds better to market to the masses since people would feel a sense of connectedness or association to the party than with the "UNC" name which is known as an Indo-party or "PNM" name which is known as an Afro party.

But yeah, this election too close to call. I stated somewhere that the PNM has resurrected from 2010, and Rowley should be given credit for that, but they have not proven themselves to be ready for Government. They are more banking on to be elected by default. The UNC lead PPG has lost some ground but if Kamla uses the internal elections to get rid of some ministers in her Government, she would be in a better position.

Study this, there are some people who want to vote PNM but don't like Rowley for various reasons such as his aggressiveness, while it have people who like Kamla but don't want to vote PP because they don't like some of the ministers and their behavior.

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2015, 7:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Thats cause they do not want young stars.

Have you not heard the Gladiator's program? The PNM is interested in giving their friends a position they not in the business of helping any young person

Have you not heard what happened when Isha Wells wanted to go up for POS East? they told her piss off basically. You feel them care about young stars?

The PPG is attractive because its the only party that attracts young stars. And young people is where the new votes are. Every year thousands become legible to vote.

Sad thing is in the PP when the young people try to do the right thing, when they see wrong things being done, they are squashed like a bug and come back into the public domain with some foolishness.

Read Stacy Roopnarine and Suruj Rambachan.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:42 pm

^ very well put The_Honourable.

I always like your comments they are always very accurate and straight to the point.

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2015, 7:46 pm

I keep hearing from the bosom of the UNC how Kamla really means well for the country but Roodie and company keep stabbing her in the back.

It seems that the adage 'protect the president' at all costs works well for her.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:46 pm

bluefete wrote:Sad thing is in the PP when the young people try to do the right thing, when they see wrong things being done, they are squashed like a bug and come back into the public domain with some foolishness.

Read Stacy Roopnarine and Suruj Rambachan.

bluefete I agree with you, but think how much different it is compared to the PNM who just flat out does not even want to give young stars a chance? its worse than PPG allowing them to have fighting chance then squash them like a bug.

bluefete hold you and Habit7 to a higher standard then the average PNM supporter on tuner, forget bout what UML does say I believe you 2 have a good heart and don't fault you for supporting PNM its your democratic right after all. So I expect better from you on this matter you very well know why PNM has no young people and do not want any. Why turn down Isha Wells? the only person who could genuinely help POS East? just so you can put your friends?

They damn well know POS East is a PNM Strong Hold. So they keep it for their friend and family etc.
And put up the young stars in UNC strong hold where they will never have a fighting chance.

You damn well know this to be true bluefete. Even if you don't like Kamla and are pro PNM you damn well know this to be true.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 24th, 2015, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » May 24th, 2015, 7:46 pm

Epileptic....stfu...plz....u sound just like the other paid bloggers....and trying to justify to yourself why u should stain yuh finger red for the PPG....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 24th, 2015, 7:48 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Epileptic....stfu...plz....u sound just like the other paid bloggers....and trying to justify to yourself why u should stain yuh finger red for the PPG....

I don't vote, neither do I support any political party.

If you disagree you can humbly ignore my post, sir.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 24th, 2015, 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Or probably f****n the gladiator?

Postby j.o.e » May 24th, 2015, 7:51 pm

I can't judge how many young ppl are being put forward by the PP since they have yet to name candidates...I dunno what age is considered young but I've glimpsed a couple young and new faces as candidates for the PNM..Randall Mitchell, Nyan Dolly, Stuart Young come to mind....I haven't really looked at the list
But I'll be sure to compare and comment when the PP fields their candidates