Mr Gear

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby Mr Gear » August 6th, 2010, 1:07 am

bluefete wrote:
Even at the last, if we confess and ask forgiveness, God will forgive.[/color][/b]
Why then didnt God forgive mankind for what Adam and Eve did?

Will God forgive Satan if he confesses and asks for forgiveness?

Duane,

God will indeed forgive Satan if he repents, asks for forgiveness, and accepts God as the one and only true God. Satan must confess with his mouth and believe in his heart that Jesus Christ is Lord and Savior and he will be forgiven. Yes, God will even forgive the Devil.

Adam and Eve were actually spared as things would have been much worse in terms of punishment. That story is taken from the old testament. There is a new testament today but nevertheless, to answer your question. Adam & Eve needed to commit sin as an example of what punishment would be given out to those that disobeyed. They were never meant to exist on earth alone forever so with the expectation of the world being as populated as it is today, it was necessary for Adam & Eve to sin and be punished as an example. Remember with Adam & Eve there are things that went wrong but lots of other things that went right too. This sin was allowed to occur to show that with obedience there is great reward yet with sin there is punishment. It was necessary for this to happen Today we would call it collateral damage.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 1:08 am

Blue, thinking about the gravity thing.. Do you believe in stuff like radio waves, microwaves, radio frequency energy etc etc.. I mean, all those stuff you can't see / touch / feel... :shock:

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2010, 1:11 am

something not adding up here:
god gives us choice...................okay
but he made us all different, so clearly we will not all make the same choice in the same exact situation..................does that mean he has predestined some of us to failure, sin, and ultimately an eternity in hell?
Think about it...........

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 6th, 2010, 1:13 am

No... Choice is a behavior. You make a decision regardless of how different you are.

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2010, 1:21 am

Mr Gear wrote:No... Choice is a behavior. You make a decision regardless of how different you are.

agreed
but because we are all different, we will not all make the same decision, given the same circumstances or situation..................does this mean those of us who 'chose', 'decide' or 'do' 'wrong' in the eyes of god are doomed even before we make a decision?
Assuming god created us and instilled in us the behavioral patterns, tendencies, life experiences and character traits that ultimately led to one bad decision or another.......

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 6th, 2010, 1:34 am

Even if you feel overwhelmed or about to make a questionable or bad decision you can always ask God for guidance and he will guide you perfectly. God will not set you up in the way that you are alluding to.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 1:50 am

Mr Gear wrote:Even if you feel overwhelmed or about to make a questionable or bad decision you can always ask God for guidance and he will guide you perfectly. God will not set you up in the way that you are alluding to.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 6th, 2010, 1:57 am

3stagevtec wrote:
Mr Gear wrote:Even if you feel overwhelmed or about to make a questionable or bad decision you can always ask God for guidance and he will guide you perfectly. God will not set you up in the way that you are alluding to.

ME! ME! ME! ...... MY FAITH IN JESUS CHRIST! its the only way God will respond to us

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 2:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

ME! ME! ME! ...... MY FAITH IN JESUS CHRIST! its the only way God will respond to us

you missed my point completely, what about those really in need.. i.e. those dying of cancer / aids etc.. is YOUR faith gonna help them?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 6th, 2010, 2:15 am

MG Man wrote:something not adding up here:
but he made us all different, so clearly we will not all make the same choice in the same exact situation..................does that mean he has predestined some of us to failure, sin, and ultimately an eternity in hell?

Mr Gear wrote:No... Choice is a behavior. You make a decision regardless of how different you are.

MG Man wrote:agreed
but because we are all different, we will not all make the same decision, given the same circumstances or situation..................does this mean those of us who 'chose', 'decide' or 'do' 'wrong' in the eyes of god are doomed even before we make a decision?
Assuming god created us and instilled in us the behavioral patterns, tendencies, life experiences and character traits that ultimately led to one bad decision or another.......

nice ...God wants us to trust in Him and not ourselves
He so loves us that he wants to lead our lives but only if we submit to him(with our own free will) and allow him to lead us (like sheep) this way we never endanger ourselves or another
"trust in the lord with all your heart and lean not unto your own understanding ,in all your ways acknowledge him and He shall direct your path"
take God up on His promises

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 6th, 2010, 2:18 am

3stagevtec wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

you missed my point completely, what about those really in need.. i.e. those dying of cancer / aids etc.. is YOUR faith gonna help them?

yess .... you need to go some pages aback I not really feeling to repeat those stuff

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 2:21 am

megadoc1 wrote:nice ...God wants us to trust in Him and not ourselves
He so loves us that he wants to lead our lives but only if we submit to him(with our own free will) and allow him to lead us (like sheep) this way we never endanger ourselves or another

Yet he allows SOO much suffering / pain / innocent deaths / rapes to completely innocent people EVERYDAY...

but he loves you..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 6th, 2010, 2:27 am

let me help you out a bit
while we here playing up, God's work is happening
megadoc1 wrote:hey guys, check out this documentary, it is named "furious love" ,
I will post more clips as soon as they are uploaded
enjoy

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 6th, 2010, 2:31 am

3stagevtec wrote:

Yet he allows SOO much suffering / pain / innocent deaths / rapes to completely innocent people EVERYDAY...thats why we need Jesus more than ever

but he loves you..yess ... but we have an enemy that seeks to steal to kill and destroy us but most of the time we are in agreement with him..yep thats just man

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 6th, 2010, 4:58 am

My analysis of what has been going on in the thread for quite some time now, this thread is in need of a logical overhaul:

Why did God even put Satan there, why create evil in the first place if God is so good, why does the God of Megadoc's and the likes creation let the people that he create go to hell? Doesn't the God of Megadoc's creation know if you're going to heaven or hell from before your birth, so why would he put you on earth just so that you could go to hell after.. why did the God of Megadoc's creation wait for people to be around for 24000 years before He finally 'saves' them by bringing Jesus on the scene.. why didn't Jesus go to some countries (and I don't mean these crusading people who can do no wrong and feel every non-Christian is a Satanist) and save them too, yes by a dwindling majority most of the world is Christian today and some may find comfort in numbers but ask yourself in your own lifetime it this may very well no longer be true, in 1000 years there may very well be a new set of dominant religions and the religions of today will be looked upon as backward and obsolete (as they are already becoming today) and the people who still follow them will be confined to 'cults' looked upon as Satanist by the new religions (which will themselves be flawed but probably to a lesser extent).. I think people need to evolve from this religion, belief divides people and I don't care what anyone says, division in this respect or any other is not good, people need to evolve their spirituality, become closer to whatever it is made this reality in which we find ourselves in, and not via mainstream, corrupted religion. Don't let anyone else make you hate your God, find Him yourself. People need not be afraid to ask themselves questions about this reality, that's the only way we will get answers, people need to liberate themselves of the antiquated thinking of a world devoid of much knowledge and thrusted upward through the years and don't sit thinking that a manuscript penned by organisations eons old can give you them. Tell yourself a lie too often and it becomes true and even reason and logic may find it hard to penetrate through that thought barrier. Religion provides comfort and solace not answers, the world needs answers... people need to sit down and think! put down the good ole book for once, take a quick rounds to ease their mind and think... does what I take as true really make any sense? I dare megadoc to do that and if he possesses any rational thought the truth will come out. Whatever or whoever it is that created reality was of infinite magnitude, a quantity of which we can't define. Put down the book and take out a piece of paper and think without limitation and fear. Live a good life by your standards and in the end, whatever you meet, if you meet anything at all will be favourable for you, and if you don't meet anything know at the end that you have added positively to the world that you know exists.
[/thread]
(for now :turn-l:)

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2010, 9:43 am

finally someone sensible I can debate god with

ok Gear, but what about kleptos and people with compulsive disorders etc
pathalogical killers, etc..............there are those who know they need help, believe in god, genuinely ask fr guidance, and still knowingly do wrong due to different psychological and physiological disorders etc...............

again seems to me god, in his plan to make us all different, has condemned some of us to hell...

Postby 3stagevtec » August 6th, 2010, 10:39 am

megadoc1 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

Yet he allows SOO much suffering / pain / innocent deaths / rapes to completely innocent people EVERYDAY...thats why we need Jesus more than ever

but he loves you..yess ... but we have an enemy that seeks to steal to kill and destroy us but most of the time we are in agreement with him..yep thats just man

You are telling me we need MORE Jesus even though he is allowing so much pain and suffering!

Your all an powerful invisible man in the sky doesn't seem very powerful to me.. in fact, he's an epic failure..

I'm saying that because of the overwhelming amount of evidence that supports it.. not because it's my opinion..

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 10:56 am

3stagevtec wrote:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nephilim

(Translations according to New International Version. Note that translations frequently differ. In the King James Version of the Bible, "Nephilim" is translated as "giants" in the following examples.)

http://doctor.claudemariottini.com/2006/03/rereading-genesis-64-were-they-really.html

Rereading Genesis 6:4: Were They Really Giants?
Translating the Bible from Hebrew into English is not easy. Translators face the challenge of translating from Hebrew words and expressions that may not be similar to words and expressions in English. In addition, there are verses in the Bible where the meaning of words is known, but translators do not know what the original writer was trying to communicate. Genesis 6:4 is one of those enigmatic verses that is hard to translate because translators do not understand the original intent of the writer of the biblical text.

The King James Version (KJV) translates Genesis 6:4 as follows: “There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old, men of renown.”

The word translated “giant” in the KJV is based on the Septuagint, the translation of the Old Testament into Greek. This translation is followed by the Darby Bible, the Douay-Rheims American Edition, the Geneva Bible, the New King James Version, the New Living Translation, and the Revised Webster Bible.

The English Standard Version (ESV) translates: “The Nephilim were on the earth in those days, and also afterward, when the sons of God came in to the daughters of man and they bore children to them. These were the mighty men who were of old, the men of renown.”

The ESV leaves the Hebrew word Nephilim untranslated. This procedure has been adopted by most modern translations, including the American Standard Version, the Jewish Publication Society version, the New American Bible, the New American Standard Bible, the New International Version (NIV), the New Jerusalem Bible, the New Revised Standard Bible, and the JPS Tanak.

The KJV uses the word “giant” to translate the word “Nephilim” in Genesis 6:4 and in Numbers 13:33. In addition, the KJV uses the word “giants” several other times, but most of them to translate the word “warrior” (Job 16:14 ESV) or the word “Rephaites” (Deuteronomy 2:11, 20 NIV) or “Rapha” (2 Samuel 21:22 NIV). The Rephaim were another group of tall people who inhabited the land of Canaan before the time of the Exodus (Genesis 15:20). Rephaim is a plural word in Hebrew. The New International Version uses Rephaites to express the plural sense in English.

There were several groups of people who were called giants in the Old Testament. One of them was the Anakim. The Anakim were associated with the southern part of Canaan, especially the city of Hebron. They were a tall group of people who lived in Canaan (Deuteronomy 2:21). The word anak in Hebrew means “long-neck” or giants. The Anakim were not the only group of tall people who lived in the land of Canaan.

The Rephaim, whom the Ammonites called Zamzummites, lived in the territory of the Ammonites and were as tall as the Anakim (Deuteronomy 2:20-21). The Emim, who lived in the territory of the Moabites also were as tall as the Anakim (Deuteronomy 2:10). Both the Emim and the Anakim were considered to be Rephaim (Deuteronomy 2:11). This identification of the Rephaim with the Anakim and of the Emim with the Anakim and with the Rephaim reflects the popular view that all the inhabitants of the land were giants.

When Moses sent the twelve spies to visit the land of Canaan (Numbers 13), they identified the offspring of the Anakim with the Nephilim of Genesis 6:4. The identification of the Nephilim with the Anakim is difficult because the most important passage where the word “Nephilim” appears (Genesis 6:1-4), is obscure and has produced numerous and at times, contradictory interpretations.

Most scholars today derive the Hebrew word Nephilim from the Hebrew verb naphal, which means “fallen ones.” This is the translation adopted by Young’s Literal Translation: “The fallen ones were in the earth in those days, and even afterwards when sons of God come in unto daughters of men, and they have borne to them -- they are the heroes, who, from of old, are the men of name.”

Thus, some scholars view the Nephilim as the ones fallen from heaven, that is, divine beings or angels. Others have identified the Nephilim with robbers and people who preyed upon individuals, violent men who fell upon their victims. Some scholars have derived Nephilim from a Hebrew word nephel, which means “miscarriage.” These scholars understand the Nephilim as unnaturally begotten superhuman beings emerging from miscarriages.

Which translation is better? Those who translate “Nephilim” as “giants” base their translation on the statement of Genesis 6:4 which declares that the Nephilim were on the earth before the flood and also afterward. This editorial comment, and also afterward, written by the writer of Genesis, seems to imply that the Nephilim survived the flood, thus helping the writer of the biblical text identify the Nephilim with the tall people who lived in Canaan. However, the identification of the Nephilim with giants fails to deal with the moral issues raised by the commingling of “the sons of God” and “the daughters of men.”

Those who leave the word “Nephilim” untranslated recognize that the meaning of the word is unclear, that the Nephilim of Genesis 6:4 were not the Anakim of Numbers 13:33, and that no translation is acceptable since the context is unclear.

The best way to solve this problem of translation is to leave the word “Nephilim” untranslated, as the ESV has done. This solution, however, creates a huge problem because it puts the burden of interpretation on the reader. And since the average reader of the Bible does not know Hebrew and has no idea who the Nephilim were, this solution creates another problem.

The decision to leave the word “Nephilim” untranslated creates a big problem for pastors. When members of the congregation ask their pastor: “Pastor, who were the Nephilim?” That question should send pastors to their libraries to do some research and find the correct answer. However, before pastors go to their libraries in search of answers, they should read my post next week on “Pastors and Their Libraries.” In that post, I will list 10 books that every pastor should buy and read

So what exactly is the meaning of Nephilim?

It would be interesting to read what the authors of the scripts outside of the bible have to say about the Nephilim.

These scripts either support or reject what the Bible says.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 10:59 am

3stagevtec wrote:Blue, thinking about the gravity thing.. Do you believe in stuff like radio waves, microwaves, radio frequency energy etc etc.. I mean, all those stuff you can't see / touch / feel... :shock:

All energy sources. Yes. But remember i do not need to feel, touch, smell, taste and hear God to know that He exists.

It is the logicalists here who stress that unless they can taste, smell, touch, hear and feel God, He does not exist.
Last edited by bluefete on August 6th, 2010, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:05 am

MG Man wrote:something not adding up here:

Excellent question!!

I always think about Judas in this situation. If he did not betray Jesus, would someone else have come along and done the job? If all these things were necessary for Christianity to happen, what would Judas's position be on judgment day?

But it does not mean that he was pre-destined to failure. At the end of the day, he still made a choice, just as we do everyday.

He may have regretted it after (he did return the 30 pieces of silver) but the fact is that he made a choice.

That is the free will that God gave us.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:08 am

agreed

If we make the wrong decision and ask God's forgiveness, we will be forgiven. One of the thieves crucified with Jesus asked to be remembered with his dying breath and Jesus' response was to tell him that he would be with Jesus in paradise.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:10 am

3stagevtec wrote:

Sometimes when we think God does not answer prayers, He does. Even if it means He takes one of our loved ones.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:13 am

3stagevtec wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

Their faith is going to help them! At least these people still have time to put things in order and commit themselves to the Lord. What about those who are taken, suddenly, via accident, for example?

Postby Chimera » August 6th, 2010, 11:23 am

freaking false hope allyuh preaching.

Think of all the cancer patients who donate all their money to churches after being fleeces by priests and followers like bluefete/megadoc1,

instead of using their money for chemo.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:27 am

finally someone sensible I can debate god with

ok Gear, but what about kleptos and people with compulsive disorders etc
pathalogical killers, etc..............there are those who know they need help, believe in god, genuinely ask fr guidance, and still knowingly do wrong due to different psychological and physiological disorders etc...............

again seems to me god, in his plan to make us all different, has condemned some of us to hell...

Even with all that, God has not condemned some of us to hell. If you looked at some of Megadocs videos above you would see that what science rationalizes as physiological and psychological disorders, the spiritual world recognises, in several cases, as demon possession.

Some of these things can only be cured via prayer and fasting.

Have you ever known doctors to cure "multiple personality disorder"? They cannot because they are not God. They can only narcoticize you.

When you knowingly do wrong, it is because you are in full possedssion of your faculties.

There are cases, however, when people under possession, do things of which they are not aware.

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 11:33 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:freaking false hope allyuh preaching.

Think of all the cancer patients who donate all their money to churches after being fleeces by priests and followers like bluefete/megadoc1,

instead of using their money for chemo.

ABA, what false hope?

I have never told anyone to donate all their money to the church/temple/mosque and they will be cured.

Jesus Christ NEVER asked for money before OR after he cured the sicked, raised the dead or fed the hungry.

Indeed, many people have found solace in the Bible in times of affliction.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 6th, 2010, 11:47 am

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

Their faith is going to help them! At least these people still have time to put things in order and commit themselves to the Lord. What about those who are taken, suddenly, via accident, for example?

since when faith and worship were selfish and 'only for yourself'?

megadoc1 has been repeating that he doesnt care about other people and what they think or believe; HE gave himself to God and he is going to heaven. So to hell with everyone else?

Do you even go to church to share your time worshiping with others, friends and family?

Megadoc1 and bluefete have said that men like Ghandi, who devoted their life to help others less fortunate and to promote equality, love, kindness and world peace still will NOT go to heaven because, despite all of that, HE did not accept Jesus as lord.

I've never known religion to be so selfish.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2010, 12:50 pm

pauline christians have created a 'graven image' of god, even if only in their heads.
they have embodied him in the person of jesus christ.

god is good. but jesus said he was not good.

in the bible, god said he is one; not unified, but singular.

we are unable to conceptualize god, so we are cautioned against having and image of him. he would not then come in person, if we cannot conceptualize him.

does any other religious body show that the popular concept of the theology is correct?

wrt to the other religions and their association with god, islam has a rationale concerning this
wrt to the imagery of god, islam has a teaching of that as well.

christianity tells of someone coming after christ (pbuh), and it cannot be the holy spirit because that was supposedly operational before christ (pbuh) while he was on earth and even before

http://www.islam101.com/religions/hinduism/Mhs.htm
it is from a muslim website, but most of it is eyeopening.

plenty other religions/cultures teach about one ultimate god. if there are others, they are lesser.
the concept of a single ultimate god occurs all over the world without any interjection.
the concept of the christian theology only occurs from one source. no other theology teaches about the christ (pbuh) [except islam]

christianity teaches about love, then why did jesus (pbuh) repeatedly enjoin peace on those he met? if u are following the teachings of christ, u should do so as well; example is a tool of teaching.

jesus (pbuh) distanced himself from being god, when he associated himself with god, he meant the laws or intention, and not that he was god in reality ( when a police says 'i am da law' he means he is representing the law and enforcing it, not the actual law)

most of the good and logical concepts derived in christianity are more easily derived and obvious in islam [like the story of adam(pbuh) and the story of the prostitute brought for judgment to christ(pbuh) ]

christianity shows god as being very human, but god is far beyond that. he doesn't need to be human as he can create u exactly as u are after destroying u utterly. he doesn't have to beg for us to follow him, he doesn't need to love us.
which would u prefer, his mercy or his love? which would u prefer, that u live in love or u live in peace? would you prefer the judge in court judges those who transgresses against u with love or judges with justice?
christianity has manufactured a human image of god in order to pacify their human emotional needs for acceptance and companionship and community and for being let off the hook for the wrongs they did but cant figure out a way to physically atone for them.

i not telling any body to follow islam as some people dont think that some of the ways prescribed should be, but i saying that wrt to theology, the concept of god and how he has arranged things, kinda rational in islam compared to others.

christianity says that god hung the earth upon nothing, islam teaches that the planets were put to swim in their own orbits.
why the christian version is wrong is because the earth is hung, but with gravity to the sun, which is it self hung to the galaxy's center. u may say that no physical thing connect the earth, but gravity is physical, and even so it should have read more like the earth is hung BY nothing.
islam teaches that they are made and put into orbits, indicating some form of gravity, order, physical action. also it says swim and some scientists are thinking that the vacuum or nothingness of space is not actually 'nothing'. and if it were true, would make the 'swim' word even more applicable, and also explain the 'wave' aspect of light.

to the christians,, when u proclaiming damnation to other people, keep in mind from now on, that plenty other people dont share ur views, plenty other people dont see ur views as logical, plenty other people has opinions which are more realistic and probable than what u tout. but they have the right to not be bombarded with condemnation and may challenge um out of annoyance; and how is that drawing people into christianity?

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 1:20 pm

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

since when faith and worship were selfish and 'only for yourself'?

megadoc1 has been repeating that he doesnt care about other people and what they think or believe; HE gave himself to God and he is going to heaven. So to hell with everyone else?

Do you even go to church to share your time worshiping with others, friends and family?

Megadoc1 and bluefete have said that men like Ghandi, who devoted their life to help others less fortunate and to promote equality, love, kindness and world peace still will NOT go to heaven because, despite all of that, HE did not accept Jesus as lord.

Duane, stop twisting things I did not write!!!! I never said that Ghandi will NOT go to heaven. Many pages ago I discussed why Ghandi remained a Hindu till his death notwithstanding the efforts of his christian friends to convert him.

But you are correct in stating the selfishness of "religion". But instead it should read "all religions".

Hope this clears up some of your misconceptions.

And NO I do NOT go to church/temple/mosque/tent. :?

d spike

Postby d spike » August 6th, 2010, 1:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:since when faith and worship were selfish and 'only for yourself'?...

Do you even go to church to share your time worshiping with others, friends and family?...

you are correct in stating the selfishness of "religion". But instead it should read "all religions".
And NO I do NOT go to church/temple/mosque/tent. :?

No Bluefete, you are wrong. Most religions teach that SHARING, SELFLESSNESS, not selfishness or self-centeredness, is to be aspired to. However, even though fundamentalist christians pay lip-service to this concept in their life-habits, their relationship with god, aka their religion, is VERY selfish, and is quite self-centered - and this attitude infects the other areas of their lives blatantly (Read megadoc's posts for proof of this - the more legible and lucid ones). While you should do what is required to ascribe to getting past the Pearly Gates, to do so without figuring out why you were put here in the first place by the same guy you hope to spend eternity with, is simply illogical at best - stupidly and blindly obstinate more like it. I have spoken about this before.
d spike wrote:To believe in personal salvation is all well and good, but that cannot be the be-all-and-end-all of your religion... The mantra of "I am saved!" cannot be the focal point of the human relationship with the Creator - this is a very selfish viewpoint. To have a "personal relationship with God" is a good thing, but we were put here as a people, to achieve something as a people. (One reason why suicide is wrong.) Life is beautiful, but too short for an individual to achieve God's plan (if there is one) on his own. We each go through life, meeting far too many individuals, to interact fully with each... far too many problems and ills exist for any one of us to deal with - alone. We can run to a "God" for solace, but in every example of this, we are told that the answer lies within us as a people. We are "Christ" to each other - or whatever you want to call it.

We are called as a people to achieve something wonderful, over time (hence the reason for procreation) and this is what was meant for us.
The world isn't going to end in a fit of God's anger and frustration with our inability to do what's right (that would mean the Devil won and God failed, wouldn't it?) but when we succeed in doing our part in the Great Scheme of things/"God's plan".