COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

killercow

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 87 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby killercow » April 1st, 2020, 8:58 am

sMASH wrote:
sooo, how were they able to test for covid?

I want to know this also. Nepotism much?

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 89 cases, 4 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2020, 9:09 am

Adjustments.JPG

Imagine health workers risking their lives for this Trini criminal behavior.
Last edited by MaxPower on April 1st, 2020, 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

ST Auto

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 89 cases, 4 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby ST Auto » April 1st, 2020, 9:10 am

Carpha press conference cnc3 live now

Postby Dizzy28 » April 1st, 2020, 9:17 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
matr1x wrote:Kinda easy to control it, when you intentionally start it. China did this with a purpose

One can simply say that China just won "world war 3" without pointing a gun.

China now only has imported cases and their stock market and other businesses are back up and mass production is taking place. This virus was let out immediately after Trump imposed that 25% and China answered with COVID 19. They sacrificed a few thousand persons and they are literally back to normal. USA and EUROPE under pressure(simply put).

Depressed foreign stock markets may not necessarily help China as they would have ownership in a lot of companies on a lot of stock exchanges. They also hold quite a lot of sovereign debt of foreign nations and would not necessarily be in their best interest to have those countries not be able to pay.

IMO I believe they really did get hit blindsided by this virus and I also believe they lied about how severely it affected them in terms of # infected and # dead.

Postby hydroep » April 1st, 2020, 9:35 am

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 89 cases, 4 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2020, 9:49 am

ST Auto wrote:Carpha press conference cnc3 live now

They need professionals to conduct these conferences.

I understand the poor audio, but understandable the configurations are of a short notice.

But some of the speakers need to study their work rather than reading their entire speech off a piece of paper. The illiteracy and obvious cluelessness is highly noticeable. i.e - Dr.Indar

No wonder.

But Dr.St John a lil blunt but she sounds alot more confident.
Last edited by MaxPower on April 1st, 2020, 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2020, 10:05 am

So people were upset when I posted what my aunt was told. Fair enough. That was expected.

I wonder if people will get upset and if the mods will pull this comment as well:

The doctor treating my pardner, who is in quarantine, told him that drinking "lemon grass" will aid in his recovery.

My pardner called his father who has the plant in his yard and his father is making the drink for him now. Someone will pass and collect it for my pardner.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2020, 10:07 am

No5 has been confirmed and was in the 40s

Postby Dizzy28 » April 1st, 2020, 10:08 am

bluefete wrote:So people were upset when I posted what my aunt was told. Fair enough. That was expected.

I wonder if people will get upset and if the mods will pull this comment as well:

The doctor treating my pardner, who is in quarantine, told him that drinking "lemon grass" will aid in his recovery.

My pardner called his father who has the plant in his yard and his father is making the drink for him now. Someone will pass and collect it for my pardner.

Bro despite what he says Trevor Sayers is not a doctor!!

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2020, 10:09 am

matr1x wrote:Kinda easy to control it, when you intentionally start it. China did this with a purpose

China now only has imported cases and their stock market and other businesses are back up and mass production is taking place. This virus was let out immediately after Trump imposed that 25% and China answered with COVID 19. They sacrificed a few thousand persons and they are literally back to normal. USA and EUROPE under pressure(simply put).

Depressed foreign stock markets may not necessarily help China as they would have ownership in a lot of companies on a lot of stock exchanges. They also hold quite a lot of sovereign debt of foreign nations and would not necessarily be in their best interest to have those countries not be able to pay.

IMO I believe they really did get hit blindsided by this virus and I also believe they lied about how severely it affected them in terms of # infected and # dead.

When you take a loan from the bank to buya car or house, and you default on said loan, what happens?
Replace you with a poor country, replace bank with China, replace loan with Belt and Road initiative, and see what you get.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 1st, 2020, 10:10 am

5 Deaths now? source to confirm?

If true then he would most likely have hypertension to die in his 40s, from what I have researched if you suffer from high blood pressure you will almost certainly die from Covid even if you are relatively young and healthy.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 1st, 2020, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2020, 10:11 am

MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

but why didn't Central Bank delay this $100 bill deadline of exchange bills? govt telling ppl to stay home but u making them come out to do this

Postby hydroep » April 1st, 2020, 10:13 am

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2020, 10:18 am

5.6% mortality rate so far locally

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2020, 10:20 am

redmanjp wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

but why didn't Central Bank delay this $100 bill deadline of exchange bills? govt telling ppl to stay home but u making them come out to do this

You’re right,

This could have been deferred, but this is what the govt wants.

However, i am certain that they are practicing social distancing..........right?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 1st, 2020, 10:21 am

When you take a loan from the bank to buya car or house, and you default on said loan, what happens?
Replace you with a poor country, replace bank with China, replace loan with Belt and Road initiative, and see what you get.

I was not studying the poor countries as much as the larger ones. For example China is the largest foreign holder of US debt. You really think America going and hand over the Port of Long Beach to them like Sri Lanka did with Hambantota?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2020, 10:21 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:5 Deaths now? source to confirm?

If true then he would most likely have hypertension to die in his 40s, from what I have researched if you suffer from high blood pressure you will almost certainly die from Covid even if you are relatively young and healthy.

Doh worry about the sauce...it good

Postby K74T » April 1st, 2020, 10:27 am

20200401_102702.jpeg

MoH > all other "sources"

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2020, 10:28 am

5th death confirmed by Ministry (sorry - now saw post above).

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2020, 10:33 am

Right now big disagreement by the "experts" on whether people should or should not wear masks.

Western doctors saying it is not necessary or only when you get the virus.

Eastern (China) doctors saying it is mandatory because that also helped slow the virus in China.

Who are we supposed to believe?

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2020, 10:34 am

Masks. No gloves. Wash allyuh hands. Keep tissues in pockets. Keep safe ppl

Postby aaron17 » April 1st, 2020, 10:39 am

bluefete wrote:Right now big disagreement by the "experts" on whether people should or should not wear masks.

Eastern (China) doctors saying it is mandatory because that also helped slow the virus in China.

Trump saying cloth ones better than nothing.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 1st, 2020, 10:39 am

5 deaths from 89 confirmed cases.....we worse than Italy at this point

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2020, 10:39 am

^^ True. "Experts" also cannot agree on whether the virus is spread by spittle or breathing heavily.

Saw an interesting news report on how even speaking / singing can allegedly spread the virus. This was after the choir people in the USA started to get sick.

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2020, 10:44 am

yup. choir people spewing virus over everybody

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2020, 10:45 am

bluefete wrote:Right now big disagreement by the "experts" on whether people should or should not wear masks.

China- they know about this- it came from there and they have experience with SARS which is similar

besides:

https://www.businessinsider.com/coronavirus-patients-contagious-days-before-symptoms-2020-3

A recent study found that nearly half of patients in Singapore and 62% of patients in Tianjin, China transmitted the virus when they were pre-symptomatic.

it's not even a small amount- it's half or more!! :shock: this virus smart
Last edited by redmanjp on April 1st, 2020, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hydroep » April 1st, 2020, 10:46 am

1st Death - male
2nd Death - male
3rd Death - no official info. This is around the time two Government officials lost elderly people close to them.
4th Death - female
5th Death - male

Seems to be keeping with the international trend of a higher mortality rate for males than females thus far...:|

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2020, 10:49 am

so if i is an elderly male and i get it... :drinking:

better i stay inside yes

Postby paid_influencer » April 1st, 2020, 10:52 am

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, says the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) may be forced to close banks, supermarkets and markets if citizens do not adhere to the strict guidelines of not congregating in numbers over five.

https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 8939775610

Postby Les Bain » April 1st, 2020, 10:54 am

bluefete wrote:So people were upset when I posted what my aunt was told. Fair enough. That was expected.

Nobody vex, they just want you to get Corona and beat it with your aunt cure.