PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

indianlove

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby indianlove » February 7th, 2012, 11:50 am

Virus wrote:
jm3 wrote:why not just buy one of the corsair water coolers i have had no problems with them.

X2 unless you need serious cooling i dont see the need for an entire water cooled system when there are easily ready kits available

Heck my h50 push/pull going strong so long dont think i will ever change it (righttttttt)

Need cooling for the gpu and cpu

Postby M_2NR » February 7th, 2012, 4:44 pm

casper wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:i looking for a activation key for windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

anybody could help moi?

rather a key thAn a patch

consider this a warning... piracy is against the forum rules k?

next time anyone makes mention of removewat, 7loader or whatever, asking or informing... both will tek a ban.

and dbu, i didnt make the rules ;)

just asking a question WRT piracy etc...isnt giving info on how to port Siri on non iphone 4s devices considered piracy as well??? i coulda sworn i saw ya'll post up a link showing members in here how to port Siri onto their iphone 4 and ipad 2 etc on the official apple thread...but from what i know

“The only way I could see Siri being *legally* available for devices other than the iPhone 4S is when a jailbreak is available for it. A tool could be developed to transfer all required files from the 4S to another possible candidate via USB. Other than that, it would just be straight up piracy as mentioned by@MuscleNerd a few days ago.”

i used this example of the apple thread cuz i know u does be in there alot...dunno how u didnt pic up on that as being piracy as well

heh
have a read here:
http://blog.chpwn.com/post/14689740472
and the FAQ
http://blog.chpwn.com/post/14843222758

this is the "working" port. ;)
They basically pull files from apple themselves. Don't forget... the 5.0.1 new build keys were not signed...
but lets not go there. Don't try to redirect things by going off topic na. Yuh coulda just arks on the apple thread? :)

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 7th, 2012, 11:17 pm

M_2NR wrote:
casper wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:i looking for a activation key for windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

anybody could help moi?

rather a key thAn a patch

consider this a warning... piracy is against the forum rules k?

next time anyone makes mention of removewat, 7loader or whatever, asking or informing... both will tek a ban.

and dbu, i didnt make the rules ;)

just asking a question WRT piracy etc...isnt giving info on how to port Siri on non iphone 4s devices considered piracy as well??? i coulda sworn i saw ya'll post up a link showing members in here how to port Siri onto their iphone 4 and ipad 2 etc on the official apple thread...but from what i know

“The only way I could see Siri being *legally* available for devices other than the iPhone 4S is when a jailbreak is available for it. A tool could be developed to transfer all required files from the 4S to another possible candidate via USB. Other than that, it would just be straight up piracy as mentioned by@MuscleNerd a few days ago.”

i used this example of the apple thread cuz i know u does be in there alot...dunno how u didnt pic up on that as being piracy as well

heh
have a read here:
http://blog.chpwn.com/post/14689740472
and the FAQ
http://blog.chpwn.com/post/14843222758

this is the "working" port. ;)
They basically pull files from apple themselves. Don't forget... the 5.0.1 new build keys were not signed...
but lets not go there. Don't try to redirect things by going off topic na. Yuh coulda just arks on the apple thread? :)

talking of iphones could you point me in the direction to unlock a 16g iphone 4? i think it has the new ios 5 on it i will know for sure when i get in in a few days.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 8th, 2012, 1:37 pm

ijailbreak.com All the info/software you need is there.

What's you guys opinion .... 6950 x2 or 7950?

Postby M_2NR » February 8th, 2012, 2:51 pm

jm3 wrote:talking of iphones could you point me in the direction to unlock a 16g iphone 4? i think it has the new ios 5 on it i will know for sure when i get in in a few days.

none right now. if you updated it straight to iOS 5 and your modem firmware/baseband is the new 4.11.08, your screwed.
Any other Apple related stuff... please ask in the other thread k?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 11th, 2012, 11:03 am

Couple more upgrades, jus one more thing needed
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1328972538.426249.jpg

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 11th, 2012, 11:57 am

you need to cool that mofo down!! lol

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 11th, 2012, 12:35 pm

With say what a h 1 hun jed :D

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 11th, 2012, 1:08 pm

yes man the h 1 hun jed :P

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 11th, 2012, 1:15 pm

rofl. yuh stick

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 11th, 2012, 1:56 pm

I did, was studyn to use over the Nocs, the h100 cmg nxt wk

Postby Ted_v2 » February 16th, 2012, 12:26 am

umm i got a seagate momentus 5400.3 160gb

harddrive from my older laptop with some info i need to get from it as well as us the harddrive

soo ill need a shell aka a housing for the drive can anyone tell me what size ill need?

2.5? its like 2.5" big in length

ill need a power cable or something for it? or just an enclosoure alone?

IDK about harddrives but its like the same size as my WD passport

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 16th, 2012, 5:23 am

sound boy 64 wrote:umm i got a seagate momentus 5400.3 160gb

harddrive from my older laptop with some info i need to get from it as well as us the harddrive

soo ill need a shell aka a housing for the drive can anyone tell me what size ill need?

This is it? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6822148073

If so u can use an 2.5" IDE external enclosure:
http://www.amazon.com/External-Portable ... 164&sr=1-2
This uses just two usb ports for power.

or one of these:
http://www.amazon.com/Drive-Adapter-Con ... 20&sr=1-19

Postby Ted_v2 » February 16th, 2012, 7:22 am

HCCA wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:umm i got a seagate momentus 5400.3 160gb

This is it? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6822148073

If so u can use an 2.5" IDE external enclosure:
http://www.amazon.com/External-Portable ... 164&sr=1-2
This uses just two usb ports for power.

or one of these:
http://www.amazon.com/Drive-Adapter-Con ... 20&sr=1-19

yeah thats it

i see adt have a drive like that he selling lemme go get one and ill post pics of it being installed in the housing:D

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 16th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Cool as a mofo :D

Postby Chimera » February 16th, 2012, 9:55 pm

ignore the random cables and wires all over, i hadda get a hdmi cable from the office tmr and then ill organise everything hopefully (or the 3rd monitor might stay disconnected til after carnival lol)

3 24" ASUS monitors

each asus monitor has hdmi/dvi/vga and audio inputs.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 17th, 2012, 4:11 pm

24" nice...a lil crooked tho, the mounts didn't line up properly?

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2012, 4:38 pm

nah they straight. just that some of the wires too far from the tower so i have them angled down and in to reach the tower.

I catching ass to get 3rd monitor working with eyefinity tho :S
using 2 mini display to hdmi cable and a dvi to dvi cable

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 17th, 2012, 4:57 pm

Shud be only 1 monitor plugged in via the mini display port, one in hdmi & the other dvi...what kinda card 6970?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 17th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Aight i goin an wine on sum gyal :D
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1329526332.905271.jpg

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » February 17th, 2012, 9:33 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Aight i goin an wine on sum gyal :D

nice!!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 17th, 2012, 9:43 pm

Cable management breds, is a modular psu u have dey so it should be easier than mines:
(Corsair TX750w)

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » February 17th, 2012, 9:59 pm

HCCA wrote:

Cable management breds, is a modular psu u have dey so it should be easier than mines:
(Corsair TX750w)

what cooler is that u using?? xspc?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 18th, 2012, 12:18 am

^^Yeah ah Rasa RS240 with an OCZ Hydroflow 2 cpu block.

It performs arite but not uber.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 18th, 2012, 11:24 am

HCCA wrote:Cable management breds, is a modular psu u have dey so it should be easier than mines:
(Corsair TX750w)

Yea it hada neaten up, kina jus rush to put back everyt together.

Nice build btw
Last edited by iM@st@1 on February 18th, 2012, 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » February 18th, 2012, 12:20 pm

anyone know when the 7850/7870 are coming out??

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 18th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Fixed :D
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1329582383.065385.jpg

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 18th, 2012, 1:05 pm

^^Much better.

That red cable near the video card is ah sata cable?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 18th, 2012, 1:43 pm

yea sata