Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby vishal d » October 14th, 2012, 10:47 pm

thanks guys

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 15th, 2012, 7:56 pm

hey guys, a little off topic, but i'm in the process of completing a boatyard in Felicity. SO if anyone is intersted in parking there, feel free to give me a shout or check the following websites:
I will post up proper info here (in the appropriate forum) in a few days

www.facebook.com/riversidemarinatt
www.riversidemarinatt.com

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 16th, 2012, 12:40 am

anybody hav ah link for ah gd boatman down point and up maracas? PM me...thanks

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 16th, 2012, 1:24 am

MBC Autotronix wrote:hey guys, a little off topic, but i'm in the process of completing a boatyard in Felicity. SO if anyone is intersted in parking there, feel free to give me a shout or check the following websites:

http://www.facebook.com/riversidemarinatt
http://www.riversidemarinatt.com

our boat already in karti lol

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 16th, 2012, 4:35 pm

MBC Autotronix wrote:hey guys, a little off topic, but i'm in the process of completing a boatyard in Felicity. SO if anyone is intersted in parking there, feel free to give me a shout or check the following websites:

http://www.facebook.com/riversidemarinatt
http://www.riversidemarinatt.com

This is great stuff!!
I recently sold my boat but i am in the market for another so i'll definitely keep you in mind

What about the option to bring your boat and pay to launch and use the facilities per trip?
Or is it only monthly dock rental?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 16th, 2012, 7:42 pm

tbh, we really not accommodating the per/trip option right now. This is because the monthly rental rates are very affordable and it makes more sense in anyway. You get security, water, free hauling & launching etc, free parking (up to two vehicles), washrooms and we finalising insurance right now.

A per/trip option may definitely cost much more to the customer.

southside connections, whats the name of your boat?

venomz

Postby venomz » October 16th, 2012, 10:32 pm

MBC Autotronix wrote:tbh, we really not accommodating the per/trip option right now. This is because the monthly rental rates are very affordable and it makes more sense in anyway. You get security, water, free hauling & launching etc, free parking (up to two vehicles), washrooms and we finalising insurance right now.

A per/trip option may definitely cost much more to the customer.

southside connections, whats the name of your boat?

im the owner actually..

im the first boat parked next to ur water tank. close tot he orinoco express boat.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 17th, 2012, 12:56 pm

ryan99tt wrote:anybody hav ah link for ah gd boatman down point and up maracas? PM me...thanks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 17th, 2012, 1:01 pm

ryan99tt wrote:yea guys, hav a reel up for sale...check it out...

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=465069

yea guys, dont forget to check out the new equipment i have up for sale...thanks

Postby Mark! » October 18th, 2012, 10:15 am

allyuh ever hear of a fish called 'kaka bumper' ? :|

todd61

Postby todd61 » October 18th, 2012, 2:15 pm

Mark! wrote:allyuh ever hear of a fish called 'kaka bumper' ? :|

Heard the name from some of my uncle friends but have no idea what it is.

Postby meccalli » October 18th, 2012, 7:37 pm

Mark! wrote:allyuh ever hear of a fish called 'kaka bumper' ? :|

Rofl, wth ..never hear da one ahaha :lol:

Postby Mark! » October 18th, 2012, 7:46 pm

i kno eh could not stop laughing wen i heard it :lol:
curious whats the real name

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 19th, 2012, 1:28 am

where all d fish biting?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » October 19th, 2012, 7:32 am

Anyone Ever Tried This?... Looks Amazing!... Would Like To Try It...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 19th, 2012, 10:41 pm

what? spearfishing?...ppl doin dat long time...i usually do some but nothing big at the moment but plenty of my friends are really into it...hitting depths of 85ft an ting...

Postby X_Factor » October 19th, 2012, 11:16 pm

looking for some SS split rings to replace some hooks
anyone seen these selling?

Postby meccalli » October 20th, 2012, 8:42 am

Mankees.

Postby Razkal » October 20th, 2012, 10:23 am

Monarch and Reel Tackle also...i saw Monarch had a Mustad crimper/split ring pliers set on sale yesterday. didn't price it as i have one, but great buy.

Postby X_Factor » October 20th, 2012, 10:49 am

nice, was gonna order a pack online...but i'll check mornach after lunch

Postby meccalli » October 20th, 2012, 3:24 pm

He must've gotten fedup of me asking for split rings every time i go there and not having any lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 20th, 2012, 9:24 pm

got some new stuff from mankee and reel tackle today...

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2012, 8:29 am

can anyone post a pic of what a shark fishing hook looks like?

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2012, 9:37 am

made a small tide yesterday from Maracas Bay, headed out around 7am to Saut d'eau and Cyril Bay.

no live bait anywhere, so i snagged some bonito from sea lots depot and banked mostly...caught some racando, a random lippe, a random sheepshead porgy, af pompano and caught two triple-tails casting spoons..
the most excitement came from the triple-tails...real fun fighting fish, jumps, runs, dives, flips..the works lol....tastes better than most also.

Ryan, i tried getting some numbers, but those maracas men not keen on keeping phones :|
they're always there and willing to make a mish though. i told ya, just head up early and ask for:
Jeremy (crabtrap)..or..
Pampoi (niggaz)..or..
Bean..
i fish with those guys alot. costs around $4-500 depending on where you want to go and for how long. if they're not free, they'll get you someone who is.

ryo

Postby ryo » October 23rd, 2012, 12:21 am

is there a special type of hook to use when rigging live bait if so where could
i get this in the east.
thankx
oh and do you need to tie on a sinker when fishing with live bait or not

Postby meccalli » October 23rd, 2012, 5:24 am

Didn't know we have tripletails here, saw em on florida adventure quest once lol.
Umm ryo, you wanna use short shank, live bait hooks or a similar style to improve presentation. Short and light wire leader with an extra treble if going for kings. If its a big blue runnner bait you trying to send down for a grouper ,,weight yes. Usually live baiting is done free lining, no weight for the pelagic species. I should probably do some rigs and take pics.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 23rd, 2012, 10:54 am

thanks razkal, didnt know we had those triple tails down here either...i will make ah spin a day an check to see who i cud find to make ah mission...

ryo, there are short shank hook and the brass live bait hooks...i use both but it depends on what u want to do...the short shank, i ordered off the net and they are really strong compared to the brass hooks but the brass is smaller...u dont need to use trebles when live baiting too bcuz the fish sees dem an bite count is decreased drastically, jus use a 2nd live bait hook as a stinger...u dont really need to fish wit ah weight for live bait unless bottom fishing...

ABA Trading LTD, u can use any stronger hook for sharks...remember i said stronger and not larger...u can get those same size hooks in 2x, 3x etc. strengths...i wud rather use circle hooks wen fishing for sharks and try to use some wire like 7 strand etc. the single wire tooth proof cud be used for smaller sharks...

Postby 0001 » October 23rd, 2012, 12:45 pm

guys lookin for a boat to take me and some frens fishing either off maracas coast or down the islands.

could u recommend someone and pm me the numbers? thx

ryo

Postby ryo » October 23rd, 2012, 2:55 pm

thanks for the help meccalli and ryan99tt i appreciate it :D but a really planing on using the live bait in surf fishing or by the bridge by mayaro i have a cast net and i does catch lots of mullet so a was planning on rigging them up the right way.i never fished with live bait before,

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2012, 2:59 pm

ryan99tt wrote:ABA Trading LTD, u can use any stronger hook for sharks...remember i said stronger and not larger...u can get those same size hooks in 2x, 3x etc. strengths...i wud rather use circle hooks wen fishing for sharks and try to use some wire like 7 strand etc. the single wire tooth proof cud be used for smaller sharks...

thanks, reason i asked is because a uncle of mine in miami asked me to get some shark fishing hooks for him :s

he said its like a circle and i didnt know wtf he talking about