.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

humbleservant

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby humbleservant » May 21st, 2015, 6:57 pm

Casper23 wrote:She not sick..it's something known as a hangover, a very common occurrence from drinking and celebrating last nite when she was ''vindicated":roll:

Bwaaahhhhaahahhaa.......

If she had legalise weed, I would have vote for she no matter what...

Postby Habit7 » May 21st, 2015, 7:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:I'm hearing 2 Integrity Commissioners resigned, can anyone confirm?

It seems PP spitting in the wind.

Postby The_Honourable » May 21st, 2015, 8:40 pm

Meanwhile...

Social Activist, Ravi Maharaj thinks he is Responsible for this Morning’s Earthquake

There are reports of a 4.9 magnitude earthquake which shook parts of Trinidad and Tobago around 9:25 this morning. The UWI Seismic Research Centre has registered the quake at 71km North West of the capital city, Port of Spain, with a depth of about 10km. There have been no reports of injuries or infrastructural damage so far.

Social activist, Ravi Maharaj thinks he is responsible for the earth shaking experienced earlier this morning, saying that as he forwarded an email requesting an investigation by the Integrity Commission, into the Opposition Leader’s role in the emailgate scandal, the earth shook.

Maharaj who recently embarked on a 10 day Hunger strike says he has sent the request to Chairman of the integrity Commission Justice Zainool Hosein for the Integrity Commission’s consideration into any action that can be taken against Dr. Rowley for submitting falsified information to the commission and for making a false report.

These noted that such actions are addressed in Section 32(2) of the Integrity in Public Life Act and should be dealt with in a manner according to the law.

Maharaj says he feels that Dr. Rowley should be held accountable for his actions and statements, and an Integrity Commission investigation will address the ramifications of the reckless attitude that Dr. Rowley has brought to that office.

Source: http://news.power102fm.com/social-activ ... uake-29033

Postby K74T » May 21st, 2015, 9:01 pm

Lol IDIOT

Postby 1UZFE » May 21st, 2015, 10:07 pm

He is rel kiks...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2015, 10:39 pm

I know I said I left tuner till the end of the year but I have to drop by just to leave this las comment, being a rapid rail thread and all. Regarding the Railway, I used to be in full support for this and in some ways I still am. But when Cadiz said its gonna cost $200 TT for a ticket to go from POS to Arima.

Well I realize a train is a pipe dream. As a person who loves to use PTSC service I can tell you that trinis so cheap they will wait for the Arima all stop Bus which is $2.50 a ticket from POS to Arima. Many of them do not even want to spend the $4 for the limited stop Arima bus. Half of them is senior citizens or people who have this pass that allows them to use the bus for free.

Infact about 70 percent of passengers using PTSC are doing so free, school chirren, old people and just people with these strange pass that they get from I don't know where and they don't pay a cent.
PTSC runs on a loss in this country.

So who going to pay $200 for a ticket? nobody going to do that. Assuming Cadiz talking the truth and that price he come up with is not out of he ass. But lets say he wrong and the actual price will be $80 from POS to Arima.

NOBODY in this country paying that. And according to him it needs a huge amount of people to be profitable at an affordable price.

So can someone explain to me how exactly is Rowley planning to build this thing if he comes in power? all seems like hot air, them not building one ass.

PNM mash up the first railway we had, destroy it completely. The old railway was the real thing, Diesel Engine, runs slow and cheap as firetruck to maintain. Yet way faster than driving. If the PNM didn't destroy the first railway we would not be in this position.

Sorry but this upsets me greatly knowing the British left us something so amazing and Dr Williams and company decide to destroy every ass. Now bringing this back is nothing but a pipe dream. And I was really hoping for a Train in this country.

Anyways see allyuh next year.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 21st, 2015, 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 21st, 2015, 10:41 pm

Dis Dr Rowley keep mashing up de ppl and dem Integrity Commission :lol:

Postby rfari » May 21st, 2015, 10:57 pm

ED, what u pnm friends saying now?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 21st, 2015, 11:00 pm

Crackpot wrote:Dis Dr Rowley keep mashing up de ppl and dem Integrity Commission :lol:

lol fuhreal

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2015, 11:00 pm

rfari wrote:ED, what u pnm friends saying now?

3 of my friends are still against voting for Rowley but not necessarily PNM

4 are back in full support for Rowley and the PNM, and they have also told me that they believe Kamla buy out the IC which is why they closed the case.

hope that helps

This is my last post, will see you end of the year my good friend.

Postby rfari » May 21st, 2015, 11:03 pm

Stay safe ED.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2015, 11:24 pm

rfari wrote:Stay safe ED.

I will just say this last bit before I go

I believe Cadiz full of sheit, and the only reason he is completely dismissing the idea of a Rapid Rail is because it is an original PNM idea. So he willing to sacrifice the greater good for his ego, I feel it is possible at an affordable price depending on what kind of Train you plan to put. Doh get me wrong it was a retarded idea for the PNM to mash up the first railway but its an even more retarded thing to dismiss the idea of a Rapid Rail or any kind of rail just because it is a PNM idea. I mean what is more important your ego or the greater good of the people?

Did you know the British believed a Monsoon railway in India was impossible? but one man with a vision proved the world wrong. Great documentary its a BBC one you should watch it when you get time.

So I just can't accept a railway is impossible in Trinidad. When we say we cannot build a railway it makes us look incredibly stupid, Cadiz makes Rowley look much smarter than him with some of the statements he keeps making.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 21st, 2015, 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » May 21st, 2015, 11:29 pm

ED before you ride off into the sunset again, hold this...
Habit7 wrote:
Although there was an increase in the number of buses on the road, the service was limited. In early 1920 one service was started between Four Roads and Macqueripe by a man named Charles Ross of Ross’ Bazaars. By 1923, the railway service was witnessing a drastic decline in the number of passengers transported; this was mainly because of competition from the buses. By the mid 1920’s the bus became the ‘great vehicle of public transportation’ all over Trinidad.
http://www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html

The decline of rail in Trinidad happened since British colonial days. The new government just inherited a system in declined that flourished when no one had cars. The PNM closed it down for the same reason the PP did for the Rapid Rail project. The PNM a used the main EW line for the priority bus route and depended on the Princess Margaret Highway to go south, all with the hope of buses to support public transport. 50 years later, with clogged roads, the PP has the ingenious idea of building new roads and using buses to solve traffic. It worked 50 years ago but today we need mass transit, not just buses.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2015, 11:32 pm

^ I agree with your post fully actually. Traffic will keep getting worse, production will keep decreasing as time goes by with more cars and more headache in this country.

Only thing sensible is a new Railway. Longer we wait the harder it becomes, squatters already took over the old train line and will keep claiming more and more land till we have none left. I really dislike people like Cadiz who uses every excuse just to boost his ego and that of his party.

Who cares if its a PNM idea? by denying the people this, they make Rowley look better,

PS: Many of India and Africa's Railway runs at a loss, but at the end of the day its a service for the public. So just cause Cadiz say our railway will run at a loss does not mean its an excuse not to build one. In many countries a railway runs at a loss because it is a service for the people first and foremost so the government supports it, thats their job anyways.

Postby rfari » May 21st, 2015, 11:44 pm

ED, if you have a choice between free rides on the rapid rail or a 'new light' b14 with some wet-up 18" enkei with original everything. Wha u go choose and why?

Postby mero » May 21st, 2015, 11:47 pm

Laters ED, may the b14 be with you

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 21st, 2015, 11:48 pm

rfari wrote:ED, if you have a choice between free rides on the rapid rail or a 'new light' b14 with some wet-up 18" enkei with original everything. Wha u go choose and why?

^ WOW thats a tough one. Holy sheit!!!!!!

Sad to say I go take the Rapid Rail. lol B14 might be King but it eh gonna touch a rapid rail that running round this country within minutes.

If Rowley win, then the 14 days numbered. Once the Rapid Rail comes, 14 won't be King no more. There will be a new King in town. lol The 14 could still get ticket for high speed but not the Train. LOL

Postby janfar » May 21st, 2015, 11:54 pm

Oh Ed please dont go stay *** slams door behind him***

Postby rfari » May 21st, 2015, 11:58 pm

Doh make smoke nah dan?! srs? Rapid rail over b14? I woulda never anticipate that from you. I woulda take the b14. I doh like that travelling ting. I prefer walk that fight for taxi.
When I started my first real job I had to travel a Friday from woodbrook.
Bam shot. I walk down the road to tragrete road and is rell fight for taxi to go into the capital. I say nah. f*q dat. I walk from woodbrook to citygate. Same story. I wanna know wha kinna animal behaviour does be going on in this place. I say meem have time for that. I going and walk to sah wha and see wha the qwayzay saying. Good ting I get a maxi outside city gate cuz I feel I woulda geh take somewhere on the EMR by laventille. B14 all the way

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2015, 12:04 am

^
Thats the thing though. Taxi is a nightmare in Trinidad, but I dont have to use Taxi, I guess it depends on which part of town you need to go. I get the bus empty every time straight to POS. Rock back and watch movies right through.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 22nd, 2015, 12:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2015, 12:08 am

With that one have a good night gents.

See you all in the future.

I out.

Postby rfari » May 22nd, 2015, 12:24 am

I have a bus story too. A time my vehicle was by the mech. Another Friday. I buy bus ticket and say right. I in the game. Went by the bus terminus and wait for bus. Bus pull up and I jump enn. Went smooth. Jump out in city gate and take a taxi to work. Evening time now. Waiting for the bus. Nothing. Fight with a casino gyal for the last seat in the taxi to the capital. Taxi stop off by republic bank carpark where picadilly does start. Jump out the taxi and say well all I hadda do is walk south to city. Halfway thru the walk i notice that the place getting more grimey the further I walk. Only to realise is charlotte street I on. f*q dat I just west and walk down another street.
Reach city gate. See a bus getting ready to leave. Jump enn. Bus man say that it was 2.50$ but I had only 4$ tickets. He say small ting. Fall enn.
Worse decision ever. Like the bus stop to load/offload at every traffic light and in between. Take like 3 hours to reach rima. It was one of dem articulated bus. I see all kinna ting on that drive. Only to realise that I take the wrong bus. B14 all the way yes

Postby UML » May 22nd, 2015, 10:09 am

UML wrote:
Sharma quits PNM post over Emailgate affair

Gail Alexander

Published: 

Friday, May 22, 2015

People’s National Movement (PNM) disciplinary committee member Dr Subash Sharma, who resigned from the party yesterday, had initiated legal action earlier this year against outgoing Integrity Commission member Dr Shelly Anne Lalchan.

Sharma confirmed both developments yesterday. On his resignation, he said PNM leader Keith Rowley’s situation in the Emailgate issue was the last straw for him.

He is clinical co-ordinator/lecturer of the Optometry Programme at UWI’s School of Optometry/Visual Sciences. 

Sharma had initiated action against Lalchan, who is an opthalmologist, in February over alleged defamation in relation to the National Eye Survey of T&T (NESTT) project. Lalchan resigned as a member of the Integrity Commission on Wednesday.

Sharma has declined details on the matter which is still in court but it is understood that when the matter occurred it was conveyed to UWI officials and that also was communicated to the President’s Office. There was no comment from President’s House on this, however.

Sharma joined the PNM in 2006 and was a high-profile member under the Patrick Manning administration. He was PNM’s St Augustine candidate in 2010, St Augustine PRO, election officer at various points and co-ordinator of the party’s Chaguanas East and West areas.

His resignation, however, is merely an official parting of the ways since Sharma had been estranged from PNM since the 2014 internal leadership contest when he backed contender Penny Beckles-Robinson against Rowley as part of the “Preserve the Balisier” pressure group. 

Sharma was among several of her supporters who criticised Rowley’s leadership.

In his resignation letter to PNM general secretary Ashton Ford, Dr Sharma said: “I regret to inform you I have decided to resign from the PNM because the party does not represent the ideals that I hold very dear, which attracted me to become a member. 

“However, the latest blow to the party due to his irrational and cavalier prosecution of the Emailgate affair, where he attempted to mislead our sacred Parliament and defame its honourable members, in addition to other errors of judgment (Section 34, multiple “no-confidence” motions, running from Parliament), have shown he cannot be trusted anymore with the leadership of the party and definitely not with the prime ministerial responsibility of our country.”

Sharma also said Rowley’s ill-advised association with the “Roundtable” at this time was another cause for concern. 

“He must go now. I sincerely hope the party can overcome its present difficulties and take its rightful place again to offer our nation an honest option in our democracy,” he added. 

On his future, Sharma said: “I’m remaining very active politically and will continue having talks with various groups but I have made no decision. Ideally, I prefer an independent line to see how best to serve T&T.” http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-05-21 ... ate-affair

:shock::shock:

Postby rfari » May 22nd, 2015, 10:11 am

Gude. U beat me to it uml. Small ting. It in meh clipboard already. I done repost in the email gate ched. It so nice we hadda do it twice 8-)

UML wrote:
Sharma quits PNM post over Emailgate affair

Gail Alexander

Published: 

Friday, May 22, 2015

People’s National Movement (PNM) disciplinary committee member Dr Subash Sharma, who resigned from the party yesterday, had initiated legal action earlier this year against outgoing Integrity Commission member Dr Shelly Anne Lalchan.

Sharma confirmed both developments yesterday. On his resignation, he said PNM leader Keith Rowley’s situation in the Emailgate issue was the last straw for him.

He is clinical co-ordinator/lecturer of the Optometry Programme at UWI’s School of Optometry/Visual Sciences. 

Sharma had initiated action against Lalchan, who is an opthalmologist, in February over alleged defamation in relation to the National Eye Survey of T&T (NESTT) project. Lalchan resigned as a member of the Integrity Commission on Wednesday.

Sharma has declined details on the matter which is still in court but it is understood that when the matter occurred it was conveyed to UWI officials and that also was communicated to the President’s Office. There was no comment from President’s House on this, however.

Sharma joined the PNM in 2006 and was a high-profile member under the Patrick Manning administration. He was PNM’s St Augustine candidate in 2010, St Augustine PRO, election officer at various points and co-ordinator of the party’s Chaguanas East and West areas.

His resignation, however, is merely an official parting of the ways since Sharma had been estranged from PNM since the 2014 internal leadership contest when he backed contender Penny Beckles-Robinson against Rowley as part of the “Preserve the Balisier” pressure group. 

Sharma was among several of her supporters who criticised Rowley’s leadership.

In his resignation letter to PNM general secretary Ashton Ford, Dr Sharma said: “I regret to inform you I have decided to resign from the PNM because the party does not represent the ideals that I hold very dear, which attracted me to become a member. 

“However, the latest blow to the party due to his irrational and cavalier prosecution of the Emailgate affair, where he attempted to mislead our sacred Parliament and defame its honourable members, in addition to other errors of judgment (Section 34, multiple “no-confidence” motions, running from Parliament), have shown he cannot be trusted anymore with the leadership of the party and definitely not with the prime ministerial responsibility of our country.”

Sharma also said Rowley’s ill-advised association with the “Roundtable” at this time was another cause for concern. 

“He must go now. I sincerely hope the party can overcome its present difficulties and take its rightful place again to offer our nation an honest option in our democracy,” he added. 

On his future, Sharma said: “I’m remaining very active politically and will continue having talks with various groups but I have made no decision. Ideally, I prefer an independent line to see how best to serve T&T.” http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-05-21 ... ate-affair

:shock::shock:

Postby rfari » May 22nd, 2015, 2:34 pm

Parliament radio channel off-air for 20 mins now. Gopie-scoon contribution get cut
#sleepercell

Postby Habit7 » May 22nd, 2015, 6:10 pm

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2015, 6:20 pm

Well I fcuking stumped

Daran

Postby Daran » May 22nd, 2015, 6:30 pm

Relevance? What is guardians motivation for posting up that pic of Glen?

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2015, 6:32 pm

To show what a UNC MP looks like?

Postby Habit7 » May 22nd, 2015, 6:48 pm

Daran wrote:Relevance? What is guardians motivation for posting up that pic of Glen?

Trinidad Guardian?

No son this is Glenn himself https://www.facebook.com/GlennforthePeo ... 954940721/